He is trying to dilute the messege/impact of this thread by flooding it with meaningless Paki news.Lalmohan wrote:ajituddin is trying to edumacate us
Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): May 21, 2010
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): May 21, 20
Still harbouring doubt that Poakland is Islam and Islam is Poakland ? Now only job is to purify it in content and people.shiv wrote:http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... hemy-hs-02Pakistan will start monitoring seven major websites, including Google, for anti-Islamic content. It also is blocking at least 17 other, lesser-known sites it deems offensive to Muslims.
This seems a neutral site for kids may be, but the bottomline kills me
Pakistan Space Program

Did you know?
China launched Pakistan's first satellite to orbit in 1990 because Pakistan had no Spaceport. However, Pakistan does have a space program. In the future may they develop their own Spaceport and launch vehicle.
Google does not publish any content of its own, except maybe for Google books, but those are not from Google either.shiv wrote:http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... hemy-hs-02Pakistan will start monitoring seven major websites, including Google, for anti-Islamic content. It also is blocking at least 17 other, lesser-known sites it deems offensive to Muslims.
How are Pakis going to search for information then, if Google gets banned?
Mamu jaan, aapko kya pata hai, ki ...?
Some interesting details from the linkajit_tr wrote:South Asian trade
The Pakistani share of intra-regional trade has declined from 24.5 percent in 1980 to 19.8 percent in 2008. Similarly, India has maintained high tariff rates and non-tariff barriers on Pakistani goods
Does South Asia, a small plum in a market of more than 1.5 billion, wish to swim or sink? While South Asia seems to have chosen to swim, the progress has been dismally small. This is indicated in the accredited report ‘Trade and Human Development in South Asia’, which was prepared by the internationally regarded Mahbubul Haq Human Development Centre (MHHDC) in Islamabad. The centre was founded by the late Dr Mahbubul Haq, the globally acclaimed Pakistani economist and a former Finance Minister. Dr Haq was the author of the UN Human Development Index (HDI) that measures the state of the world’s poor, besides other indicators.
Country Export ImportAccording to the report, the services sector is the most dynamic component of the South Asian economy today. In 2008, the service industries contributed as much as 53.2 percent to the Gross Domestic Product (GDP) of the area, more than agriculture and manufacturing combined. Their share in employment rose from 28.8 percent in 1998-2000 to 35.3 percent in 2005-07. Exports of products related to Information Technology (IT) and Information and Communication Technology in Electrical Sciences (ICTES)
Bangladesh $ 499.2 M $ 415.1
India $ 69,000.8 M $ 29,597.8
Maldives $ 7.3 M $ 35.5
Nepal $ 102.6 M $ 155.2
Pakistan $ 808 M $ 3,520
Srilanka $ 433.6 M $ 556.2
So every country except India is running a trade deficit. but look at the variance. Where BD & SL are kind of OK pakis have a huge variance. Wonder where do they get money to import $3,5 Billion worth of IT & ITES stuff and mind you this does not include software since that is all pirated.
The crisis of Pakjab
It is a bit late in the day to be talking about wake-up calls in Pakistan, because after 18 months of bomb outrages that have targeted the Sri Lankan cricket team, intelligence and police officers, busy market places, and now fellow Muslims, the same policies are still in place: the distinction between "good" and "bad" jihadi groups; the official tolerance of hardline madrasas which give shelter to them; and the ambivalence of local political leaders to those groups.
Take Shahbaz Sharif, Punjab's chief minister and the brother of the former prime minister Nawaz Sharif. Shahbaz assured Lahore yesterday that the people behind the latest attack on a Sufi shrine, which killed 42 and injured 175, would never be allowed to escape. Really? This is the same chief minister who in March called on the Taliban not to attack Punjab because his party shared some of their ideas (he said later that his remarks were taken out of context). This is the same provincial government whose law minister, Rana Sanaullah, campaigned at a byelection alongside a leader of a banned sectarian organisation that attacks minority Shias; and it is the same administration which gave £650,000 to Jamaat-ud-Dawa, a charity the UN put on its terrorism watchlist after the Mumbai attacks.
From US taxpayers onlee..Wonder where do they get money to import $3,5 Billion worth of IT & ITES stuff
Pakistan clerics accuse Punjab leaders of Taliban link
Religious leaders of the Barelvi sect in Pakistan have accused some top government officials in Punjab province of having contacts with the Taliban.
May Allah give them strength and courage for armed retaliation.The generally peace-loving Barelvi leaders have been calling for "armed retaliation" during protests over the weekend, while protesters have been seen brandishing guns, a rare sight in Barelvi gatherings.
Here is trade data for Pakistan (July-April) 2010:
Exports of goods and services:18.943 billion $
Imports of goods and services:33.296 billion $
Exports of goods and services:18.943 billion $
Imports of goods and services:33.296 billion $
Meanwhile trade data for India ( April- March) 2010:
Exports of goods and services: 277 billion $
Imports of goods and services:359.6 billion $
Exports of goods and services: 277 billion $
Imports of goods and services:359.6 billion $
Ask Ajit_tr where he is logging in from? I bet its LaWhore or PissHour or some such whacko town.Suppiah wrote:Has anyone tried to access BRF from within Tsp?
I think BRF is accessible from TSP.
Use one of these proxies to check - http://www.xroxy.com/proxy-country-PK.htm
I used 202.83.160.44 :8080 and could access BRF.
Use one of these proxies to check - http://www.xroxy.com/proxy-country-PK.htm
I used 202.83.160.44 :8080 and could access BRF.
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/38095340/ns ... -security/
U.S. officials boast that al-Qaida has never been weaker, its upper ranks decimated because of the stepped-up drone attacks in Pakistan and special operations raids in Afghanistan.
At the same time, they warn, in seeming contradiction: An even greater number of well-trained terrorists are setting their sights on the United States.
Across the remote tribal lands between Afghanistan and Pakistan where terror groups hide, U.S. officials say they've seen a fusion of al-Qaida and others targeted by U.S. forces, including the Haqqani group and the Pakistani Taliban, who formerly focused only on their local areas.
Adm. Mike Mullen, chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, said the groups have become a "synergy of terrorist groups" with "an expanding desire to kill Americans." He was speaking last week at the Aspen Institute security forum in Colorado.
At the same forum, National Counterterrorism Center Director Michael Leiter warned that the "troubling alignment" extends all the way to Yemen and Africa. The dispersed network is making terror plots harder to spot and prevent, he said.
A high-level U.S. counterterrorist delegation is headed to Pakistan this week to try to persuade Pakistan to keep the pressure on the militant groups that now operate almost as one with al-Qaida. The Pakistani government has denied news reports that it has reached out to its former ally, the Haqqani tribe, to secure its participation in talks with the Afghan government. U.S. officials want to make sure that remains the case.
Al-Qaida agents in Pakistan are hemmed in, mainly north of Peshawar, as well as North Waziristan, where they have based themselves with the Haqqani network and the Pakistani Taliban, and a small number in the Quetta area, where the exiled Afghan Taliban mainly hold sway.
These groups have cooperated for years, even pre-dating the Sept. 11, 2001, attacks, said New America Foundation's Peter Bergen, cautioning against describing that as a new development.
The Haqqani group fought beside the Afghan Taliban to help return the Taliban, al-Qaida's former host, to control of Afghanistan. The Pakistani Taliban have sought to overthrow the central government in Islamabad. Lashkar-e-Taiba, another group that works with al-Qaida, has concentrated on attacking Indian targets, like the three-day assault on Mumbai in 2008 that killed 170 people.
But the difference now, U.S. officials contend, is that the local groups are sharing manpower, weaponry and ideology with al-Qaida.
The Pakistani Taliban have already made an attempt on the U.S., through Times Square bombing suspect Faisal Shahzad. That attempt followed the pattern of al-Qaida in the Arabian Peninsula, based in Yemen, which dispatched Nigerian suspect Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab to try to bring down a Detroit-bound airliner on Christmas Day.
U.S. intelligence analysts, speaking on condition of anonymity because they were not authorized to speak publicly, say even though neither the Haqqani network nor Lashkar e-Taiba has been linked to plots aimed at the mainland U.S., the United States now must assume the groups aspire to strike there, or at the very least help prepare and fund such attacks.
If the US admin does not recognize that the only way to reduce the threat is to supply mango crates to hundreds of ISI/army agents or accidently bomb an ISI office, they are not that smartThe Haqqanis, estimated by a senior defense official to be between 2,000 and 5,000 strong, have already supported attacks on U.S. targets within Afghanistan, including an al-Qaida and the Taliban suicide bombing that killed seven CIA operatives in Khost, in the suicide bombing last December.
Don Rassler, of the Combating Terrorism Center at West Point, N.Y., says the group's leader, Sirajuddin Haqqani, has been careful not to publicly support direct attacks on the United States, despite repeated questioning in online militant Jihadi forums.
London upon Jhelum onleeanupmisra wrote:Ask Ajit_tr where he is logging in from? I bet its LaWhore or PissHour or some such whacko town.Suppiah wrote:Has anyone tried to access BRF from within Tsp?
Request to Admins:
Please move Ghazi Ajit-Taimur's positive posts to BENIS thread for further critical anal-ysis
As a die hard Pawkistani it pains me to see the message of "Pakistan ka matlab kya" being diluted on this thread
partha,
You seem to be net savvy, can you send me e-mail at
laksast_ at hotmail dot com
Just need some info. Thanks
You seem to be net savvy, can you send me e-mail at
laksast_ at hotmail dot com
Just need some info. Thanks
(Not sure if it was posted before)
(PBS Frontline) Pakistan: The Lost Generation
Story Synopsis
(PBS Frontline) Pakistan: The Lost Generation
Story Synopsis
It’s morning in Lahore, the capital of Pakistan’s biggest province, and the country’s next generation is headed to school. But what children are finding when they get there is of increasing concern for those who want peace in Pakistan’s future.
For 12-year-old Fatma, school is an abandoned brickyard.
"I study at the Government Primary School in Lahore," she explains. "I study English language, and I like it. There are no chairs. We have to sit on the ground. It's a problem in the winter. When it rains, there is nowhere to sit."
Each day, the kids bring in a few chairs for the teachers, and they set up the school’s one blackboard, which six classrooms share.
“So your students actually have no rooms, no desks?” correspondent David Montero asks the school’s headmaster.
“No furniture. No rooms,” he replies.
This school is not an exception. There are some 20,000 "shelterless" schools throughout Pakistan. And even when there are buildings, 60 percent have no electricity, and 40 percent have no drinking water. Because the schools are so bad, Pakistan has the lowest enrollment rate in all of South Asia.
Ali Hassan is roughly the same age as Fatma, but he’s recently dropped out of the third grade. Instead, he helps out at a local gas station and makes the equivalent of 12 cents a day -- money his mother says the family now can’t live without.
“I hope Ali learns to be a mechanic, that he learns this work,” his mother says. "When only my husband earns, how can we get by?"
“Today, there are 68.4 million children between the ages of five and 19 in this country, and fewer than 30 million of those kids are in any type of school,” says Mosharraf Zaidi, a longtime advocate of reforming Pakistan’s schools. “You look at the consequences of these kids not going to school -- and let's set aside the fearmongering and the scare-mongering of saying, you know, ‘What if all these kids become terrorists?’ Setting that aside, the real problem is that, if you aren't capable of participating in the global economy, you will be very, very poor. And desperate and extreme poverty has some diabolical consequences for societies and for individuals.”
In Pakistan, public education has become a battleground. Members of Fatma’s local school council are outraged, saying the elite only care about themselves and keep the poor illiterate to stay in power.
"Government officials send their own kids to air-conditioned classrooms. Let's see them make their kids sit here and see what it is like," says one council member. "Aren't these the children of God's creation?"
The council takes Montero on a tour of a new construction site, where the government promised a new building that was supposed to house the 300 students from Fatma’s school.
"This is the only room?" Montero asks. "Three hundred students are supposed to sit in this room?" {about 10x10 - may be enough for 30 students max}
The government blamed the contractor. The contractor blamed the government. The school council wanted to visit the Education District officer of Lahore to ask what had gone wrong. But he threatened to fire them if they showed up.
When Montero visited, the officer said that the teachers shouldn’t be complaining. According to his paperwork, the school would be big enough.
Across town, another kind of school is functioning quite well. It has plenty of room and even provides free tuition and a hot meal. It is one of the country’s many madrassas, or religious schools, which are becoming an increasingly popular option for poor parents.
“Parents who were educated don’t send their kids to madrassa. They send them to private schools, universities,” says the madrassa headmaster. “Poor people want their children to learn about their religion.”
Although madrassas are often criticized in the West, many local conservatives, like the school’s headmaster, believe that what’s being taught there will make Pakistan a stronger state.
“Why are we Muslims in this mess today?” he asks. “Because we've strayed from the Koran. If you look back at history, non-Muslims used to tremble in front of Muslims. Today, they don't. Today, when they see the situation Muslims are in, they say, ‘Exploit them.’” {I hope WKKs read this}
It’s a message that is also taught in the country’s public schools, where it can influence far more children. For decades, Pakistani schoolchildren have been learning that their country is in a battle for survival.
“The teachers tell us that India and the British are our enemies,” Fatma says. “They are killing Muslims. They are behind the bomb blasts. I do not know much about America, but generally people do not like America, and they can never be our friends.”
Rabina Saigel is an academic who’s studied public school textbooks for years and found that they have quietly been feeding extremism.
“I feel that a great deal of the ideology that we think madrassas are producing is in fact being produced in state schools,” she says. “And I say that it's the biggest madrassa because it has the widest outreach. It reaches every town, village, and small hamlet. It reaches every nook and cranny of the country.”
At the Ministry of Education’s curriculum wing, the staff has been working on removing the militaristic tone of the curriculum. But the textbooks still include passages like these: “For the past three centuries the Europeans have been working to subjugate the countries of the Muslim world” and “The Christians and Europeans were not happy to see the Muslims flourishing in life. They were always looking for opportunities to take possession of territories under the Muslims.”
While those in the curriculum wing say that the new curriculum will address these issues, some religious fundamentalists have attacked the new, more tolerant curriculum.
“There is no demand for [secular education] in Pakistan. No demand from any section -- not from students, not from teachers, not from parents,” says Fareed Paracha, the leader of Jamaat-e-Islami, Pakistan's largest fundamentalist Islamist party. He blasts the West for trying to secularize Pakistan’s curriculum.
“They have started a clash between Western and Islamic civilizations,” he says. “They claim Western secular, democratic civilization now is the fate of humanity.”
Just a few months ago, Paracha led a protest against the latest American aid package, which includes hundreds of millions of dollars earmarked for education reform. The religious parties say the United States. is using the aid to try to hijack Pakistani society.
But ironically, others fear that the money will never reach the schools, anymore than the $100 million in U.S. aid over the past three years has.
Reformers believe the problems that Pakistani children face are so deep that money alone will not be enough to fix them.
“I think it’s generous of the American taxpayer, and I think it’s important that Congress and the president and the administration have made this kind of a long-term commitment. But it is not going to make the difference between a functional and a dysfunctional Pakistan,” says Zaidi. "The choice of whether Pakistan is going to be a functional country is a choice that has to be made by Pakistanis. And Pakistanis haven’t made that choice yet because government after government fails to make the investments that it needs to make."
Deff & Dumb claiming Mullah Omar's been captured....not seeing confirmation..
Mullah Omar nabbed, claims US blogger
A blogger, Bred, revealed apprehension of Taliban Ameer Mullah Omar in his blog on Monday.
Bred has served in Homeland Security Department and has maintained close relations with US army.
Could this be the October surprise?
CT hat on: May be Unkil and TSPA are orchestrating a pull out, in time for Ombaba's re-election.
I know some kids who believe that only fanatics show the kind of feelings that are displayed for Pakistan on this forum. My response to is to tell them that while there are people here who go overboard, most others have learnt from history. If you then tell them in simple language of the events that took place in the last 200 years or so, they start gravitating to your point of view and become more hungry for more.
I believe that people like ajit_tr, if he isn't a Pakistani, represent an opportunity. Instead of trying to mock him if you tried to tell him, by stating just the facts, why we believe what we believe, this forum would be much the better. We cannot expect any newbie to just come here and become an instant convert.
This also perhaps is an opportunity for a "Indian attitudes towards Pakistan for newbies" kind of thread where instead of language such as "your musharraf", "tfta", and without distorting names of people, etc., there is a serious explanation in simple language of Indian point of view.
Otherwise any newbie who comes here will see nothing but fanaticism, or Hindutva, or jingoism or all three depending upon what they want to see.
I believe that people like ajit_tr, if he isn't a Pakistani, represent an opportunity. Instead of trying to mock him if you tried to tell him, by stating just the facts, why we believe what we believe, this forum would be much the better. We cannot expect any newbie to just come here and become an instant convert.
This also perhaps is an opportunity for a "Indian attitudes towards Pakistan for newbies" kind of thread where instead of language such as "your musharraf", "tfta", and without distorting names of people, etc., there is a serious explanation in simple language of Indian point of view.
Otherwise any newbie who comes here will see nothing but fanaticism, or Hindutva, or jingoism or all three depending upon what they want to see.
I agree, perhaps we need to take steps to correct this..Dipanker wrote:He is trying to dilute the messege/impact of this thread by flooding it with meaningless Paki news.Lalmohan wrote:ajituddin is trying to edumacate us
I think it is a mistake to imagine that just because a lot of Indians are logging in from India, a lot of Pakis are logging in from Pakistan to English language websites. I get the feeling from parleying on certain sites that a whole lot of them are RAPE living outside Pakistan. The total numbers of English readers in Pakistan is miniscule and for all the hoohah about new TV channels the total estimated viewership for English channels in Poakland is 1 million. Period.partha wrote:I think BRF is accessible from TSP.
Too much equalequal blinds us to the fact that if you subtract the Paki population from the Indian population - we still have 1 billion left. They nee to be drowned out because they have been punching above their weight for to long.
This dude is a clever one. He cherry picks Pakistani news items and highlights things that are likely to create a softer and gentler image of that murderous Islamic terrorist nation.archan wrote:I agree, perhaps we need to take steps to correct this..Dipanker wrote:
He is trying to dilute the messege/impact of this thread by flooding it with meaningless Paki news.
Take a look back at that news item about some Paki passing out parade where the words "including 21 women officers" was bolded to draw attention . This from a nation of Hudood and Canadian vija . A nation where a former Chief of Army Staff ad President - Musharraf said that women allege rape because they want visas to Canada.
This tactic of highlighting the positive and ignoring the negative is typical Paki tactic. This frigging thread was precisely to make Indians aware of what was going on and it is ironic and extremely irritating to see the exact opposite intent of this thread being carried out on here by BRF which seems to have forgotten why we have this thread here and how much it has achieved in terms of awareness.
Pakistanis often imagine that their only problem s poor image which needs polishing up and everything else is a lie and idiot Indians believe that. That is why this thread exists. Even to this day anything positive in Pakistanis "Pakistani" and anything negative is "South Asian or preferably "Mainly in India" If I see this sort of rubbish going further on this thread I will carry out my personal jihad to drown it out.
Jaspreet, what you say is true but people also need a way to went their anger against Pakbarians for their terrorist activities and GOI for smooching them despite all that....else what else can be done? Wear suicide vests and proceed to nearest Paki checkpost?
BRF serves that purpose too..that's a contribution to peace

Has to be bolded and repeated over and over and over and over again.shiv wrote:Even to this day anything positive in Pakistanis "Pakistani" and anything negative is "South Asian or preferably "Mainly in India" If I see this sort of rubbish going further on this thread I will carry out my personal jihad to drown it out.
shiv wrote:I think it is a mistake to imagine that just because a lot of Indians are logging in from India, a lot of Pakis are logging in from Pakistan to English language websites. I get the feeling from parleying on certain sites that a whole lot of them are RAPE living outside Pakistan. The total numbers of English readers in Pakistan is miniscule and for all the hoohah about new TV channels the total estimated viewership for English channels in Poakland is 1 million. Period.partha wrote:I think BRF is accessible from TSP.
Too much equalequal blinds us to the fact that if you subtract the Paki population from the Indian population - we still have 1 billion left. They nee to be drowned out because they have been punching above their weight for to long.
Shiv ji you have hit the nail on the head. Most people on the deaf & dumb forum are non resident pakis so when we read their views on forum we should not use it to generalize it as paki thinking. First of all these RAPES are ametur in their thinking and want to prescribe solutions to pakis like nuke war and shariah while enjoying the social security aid provided by kafir governments and honest tax paying citizens of west. Pakis have a very vocal but tiny RAPE class followed by equally tiny middle class and huge mango abdul ayesha poor class. This is self evident if you see their industrialization. Only reason we are kind of blinded from it is because RAPES are great at making noises disproportionate to their numbers. But who is suprised here empty vessels always make a lot of noise.
Suppiah,
I never said that this thread should be ended. I am suggesting that there should be another thread to convert newbies to our point of view. One that explains the situation from first principles. Otherwise newcomers will do an equal-equal. It should be emphasized that Kashmir and water are Pakistan's problems. India's (and BRF's venting) is a reaction, not the action.
We didn't start the fire.
I never said that this thread should be ended. I am suggesting that there should be another thread to convert newbies to our point of view. One that explains the situation from first principles. Otherwise newcomers will do an equal-equal. It should be emphasized that Kashmir and water are Pakistan's problems. India's (and BRF's venting) is a reaction, not the action.
We didn't start the fire.
Jihadi Lodhi is confident that the nuke deal with China will go through despite some token noises from US. Interesting that she monitors Indian media and gets a little chuckle when India is peeved that despite its effort to highlight the true nature of the terrorist state, nobody is buying it.
Jaspreet I am willing to help you here. Please make some suggestions as to what the thread should contain. We can think of name if we can decide on content.Jaspreet wrote:I am suggesting that there should be another thread to convert newbies to our point of view.
Jaspreet:
You are assuming that there is a rational basis for TSP's angst against India. If that were the case, things would have been resolved long time ago. Someone posted that nut case Ahmed Quereshi's article in which he laments TSP not being able to fight India. So there you have it; TSPians know in their hearts of hearts that they have no rational dispute; rather its a civilizational/religious war they are involved in to gain dominance over the sub continent. And the newbies that you refer to cannot be persuaded away from this mindset through a reasonable give/take discourse. This mindset needs to be deracinated either through an external or internal conflagration. Then, a rational dialouge is possible, at least on a forum like this.
http://pakobserver.net/detailnews.asp?id=39722
RAW-backed ‘Baloch leader’ meets US VP
Seeks support against Pak, Iran
Special Correspondent
Washington—A self-proclaimed “Baloch leader” who often back terrorist actions by armed militants against Pakistan security force has sought the help and support of the United States against Pakistan and Iran.
To the surprise of many Pakistanis the so-called president of Baloch Society of North America (BSO-NA), Dr. Wahid Baloch reportedly met American Vice President Joe Biden last week and has once again invited NATO troops in Baluchistan.
Dr. Wahid Baloch who regularly receives financial and logistic support form Indian intelligence was reported to have told the U.S. dignitary: “We, the Baloch people of Balochistan are secular and natural ally of U.S in the war on terror.”
During his reported meeting with US Vice President he is said to have urged the Obama administration “not to support Pakistan…. but extend a helping hand to the Baloch people in Balochistan who are their true natural ally against Islamic Extremism and terrorism and who are suffering in the hands of these two “Islamic terrorist states”, Pakistan and Iran”.Old records show Dr. Wahid’s practical role to promote “separatist sentiments and support for militants linked with Baloch Liberation Army (BLA) and Baloch Liberation Front (BLF)”.
Observers here confirmed that Dr, Wahid Baloch openly supported terrorist acts against Pakistani security forces as well as civilians in Balochistan and his reported meeting with US Vice President came as a “nasty surprise” for Pakistan which is an ally to the United States in war against terrorists.
One source which monitors the situation in Balochistan warned that the meeting was tantamount to encouragement to the supporters of militant acts if not the terrorists.Officials say that Dr. Wahid’s reported meeting with such a high-ranking U.S. dignitary may also be considered as a breach of the commitment against terrorists and pro-terrorist people. The sources say that an encouragement to militants in Balochistan may also adversely affect the Government of Pakistan’s recently announced Balochistan Package and efforts of General Ashfaq Pervaiz Kiyani to end sense of deprivations by Baloch people.Dr. Wahid’s links with Indian intelligence officials are no secret to even American officials and his meeting with U.S. Vice President has not only alarmed Pakistani but also Iranian diplomats in Washington.
Yes. This is the classic "Joy of external validation" When your adversary is upset, you are happy. She is entitled to that given that Indians need to shut up and swallow what they cannot prevent without howling ineffectively.CRamS wrote:she monitors Indian media and gets a little chuckle when India is peeved that despite its effort to highlight the true nature of the terrorist state, nobody is buying it.
To prevent such a chuckle the adversary (India) needs to sometimes maintain echandee and decorum by not reaction with too much moaning - of keeping a straight face. China and Pakistan do that very well when caught with their pants down.
May I point out CRamS - that when you make your forceful comments about how badly India is getting kicked by all and sundry you too are contributing to the joy of people who like to see Indians' whine and squirm. That is why people get upset with some things that you say. Not because they think you are wrong. What you say is perfectly true and it rankles and hurts every Indian, but a loud and forceful public announcement of Indian failure and ineffectiveness of the type you excel at always hurts more because we know that the amplified public moaning is giving joy to others. I hope you can understand and remember that the next time you rub it in. Nothing personal intended.
US to give $15 million in aid to Punjab police
Police often extract bribes from citizens, and Transparency International says they are the most corrupt public sector agency in Pakistan. Even the Punjab police chief admits the force is struggling. "It was a strain to handle traditional crime like theft, murder and property disputes," Tariq Salim Dogar told The Associated Press. "The present dimension is totally new for all members of the police and other branches, with car bombs, suicide attacks and militants targeting law enforcement agencies."
When gunmen and suicide bombers attacked two mosques of the minority Ahmadi sect in Lahore about a month ago, killing 93 people, one policeman told a witness that he couldn't fight back because he only had four bullets in his gun. There are only 5,000 bullet proof vests for a force numbering 170,000, he said. The U.S. has also begun to focus on the problem, budgeting $15 million for civilian law enforcement in Punjab that it hopes to allocate in the coming months, said U.S. Embassy spokesman Richard Snelsire.
Local Punjab officials dismissed the intelligence they receive as too vague and pointed to the country's most powerful spy agency, Inter-Services Intelligence, as the group that most needs to cooperate. ISI, which is controlled by the military, has the closest historical links to the banned militant groups whose members are believed to be carrying out attacks in Punjab.
No wonder, it is a 'Fortress of Islam' and the Pakistani Praetorian Army are the Janissaries.shiv wrote:http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... hemy-hs-02Pakistan will start monitoring seven major websites, including Google, for anti-Islamic content. It also is blocking at least 17 other, lesser-known sites it deems offensive to Muslims.
http://www.thefrontierpost.com/News.asp ... s&nid=4826
Four suicide bombers killed Jawan martyred, 2 passers-by among 14 injured F.P. Report
TTP Dir Hafizullah accepted responsibility of the attack and claimed to have taken some of their jailed colleagues along with them from the fort. ...
“We will continue our efforts. We properly plan and then attack. It was a well planned operation to release aides. Six of our ‘mujahideen’ took part in it and two succeeded in releasing some of our men,” Hafizullah who had been under ground since the start of military offensive in Maidan Dir told local reporters.
Yes, his intention is to drown out the news and comments that reveal the true nature of packeeland and packees, and instead present us a packeeland that is just a normal country. And of course, India should stop "bullying" paapistan and instead show magnanimity toward the packees ( he advocates reserved seats for packees in IIT's, IISc, etc. ). Isn't it obvious that he's a troll and that appropiate action be taken. Ban this propagandu, enough is enough!Dipanker wrote:
He is trying to dilute the messege/impact of this thread by flooding it with meaningless Paki news.
I found something funny. The people of Iran...the more Persian they become...the further they run away from Islam. The people of Pak-is-Satan...the more closer they get to Islam...the more Persian they want to be.
Ishtiaq Ahmed in DT wrote: The next on the process of exclusion were understandably the Ahmedis whose beliefs were irreconcilable with the Sunni and Shia doctrine of Khatm-e-Nabuwat or the Finality of the Prophethood of Mohammad (PBUH). This was formalised in 1974 when the elected members of the National Assembly declared the Ahmedis as non-Muslims. Bhutto indeed exploited this for political purposes, but he was by no means the first to exploit Islam for political gains; this was deeply rooted in the emergence of Pakistan.
The Pakistani Shia minority is too large — 10-20 percent depending on who you talk to — and too well-connected within Pakistan and regionally. Excluding them from the category of equal citizens may not be possible formally, but it is inherent in the nature of a confessional state to discriminate against those who do not comply with ‘correct belief’.
Jaspreet garu, take it from a recovering WKK (analogous to a recovering alcoholic), being given facts and offering gentle persuasion, meant to change one's mind usually accomplishes little--a WKK mindset is very self-righteous, placing oneself in the peaceful camp and others in a warlike or fascist camp. In some cases, after enough years have passed and there has been enough overwhelming evidence of the essential evil of something like TSP, it is just possible that the information meshes with some residual sense of morality in a person and there is a transformation.Jaspreet wrote:I know some kids who believe that only fanatics show the kind of feelings that are displayed for Pakistan on this forum. My response to is to tell them that while there are people here who go overboard, most others have learnt from history. If you then tell them in simple language of the events that took place in the last 200 years or so, they start gravitating to your point of view and become more hungry for more.