Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): July 07, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): July 07, 2

X Posted.

Excerpt from interview of US National Security Advisor James L Jones by CNN-IBN:
Rajdeep Sardesai: What we have gathered from the confessions of David Coleman Headley has suggested that Pakistani state actors were involved in 26/11 Mumbai terror attacks. Have these concerns been registered by Washington with Islamabad because India has registered them. But has Washington also registered those concerns with Islamabad?

James Jones: First of all Headley interview with India are a manifestation of the growing good state of relationship between our two countries We have to have more co-operation on intelligence matters so that we can be successful in defeating terror where ever it presents itself. In our bilateral relationship with Pakistan, we have expressed our strong concerns over the existence within the borders of Pakistan of terrorist organisation that goals to destabilize and attack our way of life, your way of life, to prevent our strategic goals from being achieved in Afghanistan. This is in violent conflict with how we see the world collectively and bilaterally in the 21st century. Pakistan must recognise that it is a contrary to their own interests for the future in the stability of the region to continue to tolerate the existence of insurgents within their borders. So, the first means of correcting that and as a first means of showing that Pakistan wants the same thing that we want they have to make a tough decision to go after these terrorist organisations. Moreover, they need to state concretely and publicly that this is a matter of policy and this cannot be tolerated.

Rajdeep Sardesai: India has made Hafeez Saeed, the Lashkar chief - the one of the most wanted as a test case; for Pakistan's ability to act on terror. Headley specially named Saeed as the mastermind behind the 26/11 attacks. He is roaming freely in Pakistan and he is making anti-India speeches. Would that be a test case also in a sense when we say Pakistan should also act against terror and stop making it an instrument of state policy in any form, must address India's concern. Would that be a test case to you that if Pakistan wants to act against someone like Saeed? Would that reassure Washington that Pakistan is serious. Would you like to see Pakistan do that?

James Jones: Yes. We want to see a more comprehensive programme that addresses all aspects of terrorism. Because all of these groups that we are finding out are linked. They are not necessarily targeted one nation or the other. They are terrorist organisations that have in mind to disrupt India, to disrupt our way of life and they are actively planning to do that.

CNN-IBN

Pakistan’s role in reconciliation ambiguous: US

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... ture-zj-03

Below is the best map we have found about the status of the Taliban presence today. It was based on a thorough and labor-intensive analysis by BBC's Urdu service.

SEE THE GOVT CONTROLLED AREA BORDERING INDIA
Suicide Attack Locations

One way to map the spread of violence in Pakistan is by tracking the locations of suicide attacks. By analyzing reliable media reports and data from the Pak Institute for Peace Studies in Islamabad, we were able to create the maps below for 2004 to 2008.

2004 6

2005 3

2006 9

2007 60

Suicide attacks in Pakistan

After the attack on Bhutto we see that break down inside Pakistan. What we are seeing is a civil war which will never end.
http://afpak.foreignpolicy.com/jihadistan
shynee

Post by shynee »

BADR-1 satellite and beyond - Ex-Chairman, Suar co.
JULY 16 marks the completion of 20 years of the launch of BADR-1, Pakistan’s first indigenously built artificial satellite. The launch was an achievement by a small team of dedicated Pakistanis opening a window of opportunity for the future generations.
BADR-2, a pre-operational system designed to serve as an experimental communication and an earth observation satellite, was launched in 2001 to provide hands-on experience in the development of space qualified hardware and software.

The satellite carried some experiments which were jointly prepared in collaboration with the ESA (European Space Agency) and the Rutherford Appleton Laboratory of the UK.
India, with whom we traditionally compare our progress has left us far behind and is planning its second moon mission in 2013 after having successfully landed Chandrayaan-1 on the moon in 2008.

30,000 Pakistanis in Norway
Deputy speaker of the Norwegian Parliament, Akhtar Chauhdry, is a Pakistani immigrant who has made a name for himself in Norway. He is of the view that the Muslims in Norway, particularly more and more Pakistanis, are leaning towards religion which could be why their views have changed.

Even though there has been some talk of making an Islamic Emirate of Norway among some of the more radical fringe of Muslims in the country, the representatives from the Muslim community want more rights for Muslims in Norway.

In response to a question as to who has imposed the identity of terrorist on Muslims, Ishaque said, “This is due to circumstances such as the war on terrorism, 9/11, the ongoing war in Afghanistan, Palestine conflict, Iraq, how ethnic Norwegian see Muslims. They don’t care about your skin color. But if you’re a Muslim, that’s your identity. [To be honest] that scares people. A survey taken of the Norwegian attitude towards Islam showed that Norwegians are more afraid of a Muslim majority in Norway than they are about the current climate crisis.”
Check out the comments.

shynee wrote:BADR-1 satellite and beyond - Ex-Chairman, Suar co.
India, with whom we traditionally compare our progress has left us far behind and is planning its second moon mission in 2013 after having successfully landed Chandrayaan-1 on the moon in 2008.
For the paklurks, you are left in the dust. It is just reprehensible to us for ex-chairman SUAR & Co to even compare with India.

Students are launching satellites in India (and yes some of them are girl students) while you are celebarating the only launch ever of your only satellite!

http://english.aljazeera.net/focus/2010 ... 64985.html

One of those settle Kashmir or else Afghanistan can't be settled type articles.
But it could go the other way too - prove you are serious by settling Afghanistan, and then we'll talk Kashmir.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

anupmisra wrote:Bin Laden banned

Censor board bans 'Tere bin Laden' in Pakistan

Pakistan has banned an Indian-made comedy film about Osama bin Laden for fear it could spark terrorist attacks, officials said Wednesday

disha wrote: For the paklurks, you are left in the dust. It is just reprehensible to us for ex-chairman SUAR & Co to even compare with India.

Students are launching satellites in India (and yes some of them are girl students) while you are celebarating the only launch ever of your only satellite!
Why the phuck do they need artificial satellites, when the own the moon. :mrgreen:

Many a time in the past, Pakistanis have agreed to something in private but presented a completely different thing to their citizens in public. It was probably something devised to 'save face' during the negotiations. This has happened not only in Pakistani dealings with India but also with the US (and even Israel). The Islamist rage and the general hatred in Pakistan is such that it would be impossible to present any agreement with India without presenting that as a complete Pakistani victory and a complete defeat for infidel India. Successive Pakistani governments have either stoked this hatred or at least maintained the fire burning with the result that no forward movement in India-Pakistan relationship is today possible without India either making or appearing to make concessions. 'Appearing to make concessions' is the extra-mile that Indian negotiators have had in mind always, IMHO. However, true to their duplicitous nature, Pakistani leaders have always gone back on their end of the deal, leaving us stranded. The trick is to ensure that if India 'concedes', it must somehow ensure that Pakistan delivers its side of the deal.
shynee

Post by shynee »

Paki's celebrate talks break down with ceasefire violations at six places
Pakistani troops on Thursday opened heavy fire at five positions along the Line of Control and at another place from across the International Border in Jammu and Kashmir in a violation of ceasefire, minutes after a joint press briefing between External Affairs Minister SM Krishna and his Pakistani counterpart Shah Mahmood Qureshi in Islamabad.

At around 10.30 pm Pakistani troops started firing from across the International Border in Ranbirsinghpora sector, 30 km west of Jammu, in a clear violation of the ceasefire.

Within minutes, the army sources said gun fire also came from across the LoC that divides Jammu and Kashmir between India and Pakistan at the Krishna Ghati sector in Mendhar area of Poonch district, 230 km north of Jammu.
The Indian army sources said that the Pakistani army which was not happy over the dialogue between India and Pakistan has sought to escalate tensions on the borders after the day of dialogue was over.

shynee wrote:BADR-1 satellite and beyond - Ex-Chairman, Suar co.

For the paklurks, you are left in the dust. It is just reprehensible to us for ex-chairman SUAR & Co to even compare with India.

There are nations that put the Moon on their flag, and then there are nations that put their flag on the Moon. The two can never be the same.

Sanjay M wrote:There are nations that put the Moon on their flag, and then there are nations that put their flag on the Moon. The two can never be the same.
Well said Sanjay! One of the best comments I've read in a while! :)

Sanjay M wrote:

There are nations that put the Moon on their flag, and then there are nations that put their flag on the Moon. The two can never be the same.
We own the nation which has moon on their flag.

I think this is more an expression of anger that the Puke "civilian leadership" walked into a neat little trap sprung by the SDRE Banias.

I'm sure the TFTA leadership was polishing each other's A's to make them more peachy looking while gleefully contemplating how they got the Banias to climb down from their high horse and come begging for talks in Slumabad. :twisted:

Khyber Agency: 10 Killed, 20 injured in explosion in Tirah valley, Explosion took place in Jumma Bazzar.
Last edited by shravan on 16 Jul 2010 11:55, edited 1 time in total.

Futile to ever expect anything to come out of talks with Pak as long as the military is in charge of affairs.The GOI should draw attention to the simultaneous firing by the Pakis to their US godfathers as another example of the mindset of the military.A massive military strengthening and deployment of our forces able to respond within hours for dealing with mischief from across the border and the checkmating of the Sino-Pak strategic gambit is the only way in which to deal with Pak and its chief sponsor.

The Paki establishment should face a series repeated diplomatic slaps in the face,increasing in intensity,through denial of visas,cutting train and road links,banning overflights,expelling diplomutts,and punishing/cold-shouldering nations that deal with Pak for its terrorist ways,to show the international community that we cannot be taken for granted.If Pak continues its cross-border terror ,then military strikes and artillery picking off "targets of opportunity" should be the norm.This will also force Pak to move forces from the Af-Pak border,which will lessen the pressure on the Afghan govt. (which is trying to deal with the pro-Paki Taliban attempting to regain control of south Afghanistan) and also lessen pressure upon the Baluchis and other tribal areas who are fighting the Paki military machine internally,widening the cracks and loosening the screws that holds Pak together.

The IA needs to form another 10+ divisions exclusively to deal with the extra threat from China and Pak and begin planning for establishing a future dedicated Marine Corps force of at least 3 divisions to start with for amphib ops in the IOR.For the monment these forces can be under IA control to be hived off later when the IN has enough amphibious support vessels and assoc. air assets.During the IPKFs sojourn in SL we had over 100,000 troops there and with our increased responsibilities in the IOR (Mauritius,Maldives and closer military ties with SL developing),plus defending the A&N islands,such a figure is not excessive and will not be established overnight.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

Outrage in India over Qureshi equating Hafiz Saeed with Pillai
http://www.zeenews.com/news641380.html
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

Last edited by SSridhar on 16 Jul 2010 13:16, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Raghavendra, what is this ?

Philip wrote:Futile to ever expect anything to come out of talks with Pak as long as the military is in charge of affairs.
Philip, my assessment is that no improvement is possible with Pakistan at all, with or without the PA. Fed on a complete diet of misinformation, religious extremism, fabricated history, myth-making and paranoia, the Pakistani masses will settle for nothing less than a victory of sorts with India. Let us not delude ourselves into thinking that Pakistan is not homogeneous in this thinking of vanquishing India. May be pockets here and there have a different perception or a different axe to grind, but overall, the thinking vis-a-vis India is the same all over Pakistan.

Pakistan takes great pleasure in putting India in a spot because we are far too nice, ridiculing us, villifying us and discomfiting us apart of course from terrorizing us. The Quereshi episode was a well-orchestrated Pakistani attempt to embarrass a gentle person like S.M. Krishna. They are also indulging in a psy-ops to cause some friction between Home & Foreign ministries.

I do not know why India alone has difficulty in taking some tough diplomatic actions, some of which you highlighted, while it comes naturally to almost all the other countries. May be, our economy has to click at 10% GDP growth for another decade before we can muster courage to do even that.

In fact SMK should not have gone to Islamabad this time because there was no apparent movement in the 26/11 case as promised by Rehman Malik when he met PC. Mr. Chidambaram was promised that there will be some 'good news' before the Foreign Ministers met. We must have postponed the meeting because there was no such ‘good news’, but we succumbed to American pressure.

Can somebody make a rough map, where the Predator strikes by USA are permitted?
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

SSridhar that was on zeenews, pic can be used on other forums too, even facebook :mrgreen:

shravan wrote:Explosion took place in Jumma Bazzar.
Today is Friday.

right on schedule. one can set the wristwatch by it.
Nirantar

Post by Nirantar »

I am unable to gauge the reason, Is India being coreced to open a dialogue with Pakistan? I mean why we are even considering sending our ministers and delegates there. Whats the rush and danda? At mere talk of Mumbai attacks their ministers and reporters go ballistic, they dont want to act on our leads and several dossiers. They always have excuse " we also are the victim of terror". Even Headly has also sung about ISI and Hafeez Saeed involvement in Mumbai attacks, still there is no action on their part.

We are still interested in sending delegation after delegation. They need good relations with us for water, reviving their economy, cutting defence budget not the other way round. We are falling in their trap. Come on whats the need?

Cant we just sit and watch and let the purer decide who is going to stay alive in Pakistan.
1. Baluchistan is boiling, we just need to fan the oven;
2. NWFP/FATA is almost engulfed by bunnies;
3. Loads of Punjab is being radicalised;
4. Bums here and there;
5. Economy at its nadir;
6. Hunger and arson is on rise.

What we wanna achieve with talks is totally beyond me.

B.t.w Today is friday and weekly judgement day for lesser pures of Pak. Hooked to the news.

Raghavendra wrote:SSridhar that was on zeenews, pic can be used on other forums too, even facebook :mrgreen:
OK. But, to be used and quoted, it has to be more specific. Like some samples below (which I posted quite sometime back, but the list keeps expanding and so I will just post new additions)
"You cannot tolerate vipers in your bosom without getting bitten. Our concern is whether Pakistan really controls its territory. There are people who do not threaten Pakistan but who are extremely important to us." Ms. Anne W Patterson, US Ambassador to Pakistan, Sep. 2009

“There are doubts in the West over Pakistan’s willingness to fight terror and one reason for this is the supposed presence of Osama Bin Laden and other Al Qaeda leaders in safe havens in Pakistan,” Josselin de Rohan, Chairman of the French Senate Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Armed Forces, Sep. 30, 2009

“If you look at the most serious case we have had recently … it was the training in Pakistan that gave them the capability of undertaking the attack.” Robert Mueller, Director FBI, Testimony to US Senate, Oct 1, 2009

“Homeland security begins in many instances abroad, and particularly what happens in Pakistan . . . ”, Janet Napolitano, Secretary, Homeland Security, US Government, Oct 2009

“. . . billions have gone down a rat hole in the past in Pakistan. . .”, Howard L Berman, House Foreign Affairs Committee Chairman, Oct. 13, 2009

"This is where al-Qaida is based. Not just in Afghanistan, it's clear that they're based in Pakistan," Rahm Emanuel, the White House Chief of Staff, CNN Interview, Oct. 2009

"Pakistan is not only the headquarters of Al Qaeda today, but it could easily become the epicentre of extremism in the world", Senator John F Kerry, Chairman, Senate Foreign Relations Committee

”... we are constantly assessing that (relationship between ISI and terrorist organisations) and because it remains a concern to us,” Ms. Hilary Clinton, Secretary of State, Oct. 27, 2009

“Al-Qaeda has had safe haven in Pakistan since 2002. I find it hard to believe that nobody in your government knows where they are and couldn’t get them if they really wanted to. So far as we know they're in Pakistan.” Ms. Hilary Clinton, Secretary of State, Speaking to Editors of Pakistan Newspapers, Lahore, Oct. 29, 2009

“Al-Qaeda has a base in Pakistan. That base is still there -- they are able to recruit from abroad. The Pakistan authorities must convince us that they are taking all the action that is necessary to deal with that threat.” Gordon Brown, British Prime Minister, Sky News, Nov., 2009

“We know that much of the training and direction for the terrorists comes from Pakistan” Ms. Hilary Clinton, Secretary of State, CNN Interview, Dec. 10, 2009

“Well, Pakistan is a friendly country, and therefore, any time we see dangerous things in a friendly country, we are not only sorry but also worried,” Saudi Arabian Foreign Minister Prince Saud Al-Faisal, to Indian journalists, Feb. 29, 2010, Riyadh

“The problem is not the Taliban. The problem is with Pakistan. If you resolve the difficulties with Pakistan, the question of the Taliban will go away automatically. The state of Pakistan was supporting the Taliban, so we presume if there’s any Taliban they are (being) supported by state elements.” Hamid Karzai, Afghan President, Dec. 12, 2006

“The Sharifs are creating a potential bomb here in Punjab. These [militant] groups are armed and dangerous. There is no way you can accommodate these people” Salman Taseer, Punjab Governor, The Guardian, April 29, 2010

"We've made it very clear [to Pakistan] that if, heaven-forbid, an attack like this [Times Square failed car-bomb attack by Pakistani Faisal Shehzad] that we can trace back to Pakistan were to have been successful, there would be very severe consequences. I think that there was a double game going on in the previous years, where we got a lot of lip service but very little produced" Ms. Hilary Clinton, Secretary of State, CBS 60 Minutes programme, May 09, 2010

“I'm not saying that they're at the highest levels but I believe that somewhere in this government are people who know where Osama bin Laden and Al-Qaeda is, where Mullah Omar and the leadership of the Afghan Taliban is and we expect more cooperation to help us bring to justice, capture or kill, those who attacked us on 9/11” Ms. Hilary Clinton, Secretary of State, CBS 60 Minutes programme, May 09, 2010

“We take extremely seriously the threats against both of our countries [India and the US] because we believe increasingly that there is a syndicate that is operating in countries like Pakistan, that threatens both of our countries.” Robert Blake, U.S. Assistant Secretary of State for South and Central Asia, June 9, 2010, addressing media at the Foreign Press Centre, Washington
chilarai

Post by chilarai »

Phridae !

http://www.dnaindia.com/world/report_bl ... st_1410488
Peshawar: At least 10 people were killed and 20 others injured today when a powerful bomb went off in a crowded market in the restive Khyber tribal region in Pakistan's northwest.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

SSridhar wrote:OK. But, to be used and quoted, it has to be more specific. Like some samples below (which I posted quite sometime back, but the list keeps expanding and so I will just post new additions)
Thanks for pointing that out, Will keep that in mind next time i'm posting
Vril

Post by Vril »

hypothetical scenario:

what happens if there is IED mubarak on Indian contingent and SM Krishna meets his gopis in gokulalok in land of pure? what options do we have?? still eat the non - state actor bull *hit or finally muster some balls to retaliate??

Vril wrote:hypothetical scenario:

what happens if there is IED mubarak on Indian contingent and SM Krishna meets his gopis in gokulalok in land of pure? what options do we have?? still eat the non - state actor bull *hit or finally muster some balls to retaliate??
Why this ==??? (bolded portion). Do you believe 72 gopis are waiting in gokulalok for the faithfool in this side of the border as well?

And what kind of scenario is this?

Why don't you educate us what India's reaction is likely to be?
Vril

Post by Vril »

Amit,

i dont know and hence the question to the learned members because the scenario is very much possible. if sri lankan cricket team can be attacked, if mohtarma can be given a send off in the middle of the road, trust pakis to hatch something like that as well.

so what should our response be?
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

US identifies LeT as group behind 26/11 carnage
http://in.news.yahoo.com/139/20100716/8 ... nd-26.html

Sanjay M wrote:There are nations that put the Moon on their flag, and then there are nations that put their flag on the Moon.
kya arz kiya hai miyan, mazaa aa gaya! :wink:

Vril wrote:Amit,

i dont know and hence the question to the learned members because the scenario is very much possible. if sri lankan cricket team can be attacked, if mohtarma can be given a send off in the middle of the road, trust pakis to hatch something like that as well.

so what should our response be?
I really don't know how you think this scenario is possible after reading this thread. This kind of scenario would imply one of two things:

a) The TSPA has lost control of its "munnas"
b) TSPA carries out a deliberate assassination using its "munnas".

The gurus on this thread can answer, but my personal assessment is that both scenarios are implausible. The facts on the ground do not support such supposition.

So it turns into one of those kind of scenarios: If I could date the current Miss Universe then...
tchandr

Post by tchandr »

Vril wrote:hypothetical scenario:
guess it will be another dossier time.

A decent writeup by SwapanDas Gupta. I get a feeling that SG reads BRF.
http://www.deccanchronicle.com/dc-comme ... otient-210

shiv wrote:In fact I see some vague parallels between some of the things coming out of Pakistan and some of the responses to posts on Pakteahouse.
It is a very popular theme in Pakistani forums - if you bluntly state a truth (e.g., like 26/11 and ISI) you are a hate-monger.

On Geo TV, one of the editors of the Nation had a brilliant argument - to paraphrase - it was India, after all, that had released what's his name, who then came to Pakistan, killed Daniel Pearl, and threw mud on Pakistan's name. Under pressure the Indian government can do such things, and people should realize that the Pakistani government under similar compulsions is not able to control these killers.

India selective in its approach, says Pakistan
PTI, Jul 16, 2010, 03.01pm IST

BTW can some one explain Times of India agenda?

At the time when I first accessed this news there were 36 comments, all of them sincere and genuine.

Now TOI has got rid of all those sincere comments and left 2 comments which shows Indians in somewhat negative light (one talks about nuking whole Pakistan, and other repcaturing whole Pakistan).
Last edited by Dipanker on 16 Jul 2010 15:20, edited 2 times in total.

Airavat wrote:30,000 Pakistanis in Norway
Deputy speaker of the Norwegian Parliament, Akhtar Chauhdry, is a Pakistani immigrant who has made a name for himself in Norway. He is of the view that the Muslims in Norway, particularly more and more Pakistanis, are leaning towards religion which could be why their views have changed.

Even though there has been some talk of making an Islamic Emirate of Norway among some of the more radical fringe of Muslims in the country, the representatives from the Muslim community want more rights for Muslims in Norway.

In response to a question as to who has imposed the identity of terrorist on Muslims, Ishaque said, “This is due to circumstances such as the war on terrorism, 9/11, the ongoing war in Afghanistan, Palestine conflict, Iraq, how ethnic Norwegian see Muslims. They don’t care about your skin color. But if you’re a Muslim, that’s your identity. [To be honest] that scares people. A survey taken of the Norwegian attitude towards Islam showed that Norwegians are more afraid of a Muslim majority in Norway than they are about the current climate crisis.”
Check out the comments.
Interesting comments. Trust a paki to excrete something like this
Allah even allowed us to marry among ahle kitaab, without asking the bride to change the religion, how it is possible that Islam would allow us to make them our in laws, and expect us to hate them as well at the same time. It does not add up.
There is no compulsion in religion.
So what about the people who are not ahle kitaab? they were very much there before Islam came along. Isn't it a compulsion not to marry them without changing their religion? pakis prove their pakiness by bigoted hypocritical statements on their own religion.