Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): July 07, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): July 07, 2

CRamS wrote:For those who question what India has lost as a result of MMS's shameless love-making with his TSP brothers: 1) The equivalence between Mumbai & TSP terror in general; and TSP's imaginary grievances; especially its neortic fixation on Kashmir has been established. In other words, the distinction between "global terror" (what the white face from Islamists) and "local terror" has been fine-tuned; "global terror" == unadulterated evil, while "local terror", terror against India == legitimate TSP grievances. Recall, Hilary Madama's dead equal equal that both India & TSP do not pose a threat to the world like Iran does. Man, that is some equivalence that stinks like a skunk; I can only imagine the pain and humilioation of a nationalist Indian journa in the same room as one from TSP when Hilary made drew that crass equivalence. And 2) Now people can spin whatever they want about Jackass's outburst, but by stooping to such a low as to even talk to that pipsqueak, and then blaming our Pillai starting with MMS, once again, India TSP equal equal two errant boys has been firmly established. In other words, India must not talk about official TSP involvement in terror from now on. That becomes "hardline". But of course, the whites can endlessly talk about TSPA/ISI knowing where Osama is etc etc. Thoo.
CRS,

Can you be sure all of the above would not happen if India refused to talk and behaved in a very belligerent manner?

In a 2010 meeting with the Pacques
entered Qureshi, an archetypal Jacques
But Pillai said boo
And made Jacques poo
Did the oiseaule think he could facques?

What BC is saying is there is no point in talking to a terrorist state. What has Pakistan done post 26/11? Has anything changed? Is India even a bit safer from Paki terrorists? LeT is continuing its operations and Hafiz saeed is roaming free giving hate speeches. Why should India talk?
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

Hum Punjabiu Ko Bagharat Khena Bi Kam Hai
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mCvCa4hBYec

Pratyush wrote:1) 3.5 put enormus pressure on the GOI to talk.
Out of the 3½, only 1 can put pressure on India. I believe that there is some orchestration going on between the US and India as far as dealing with Pakistan on India-directed Pakistani terror goes. The US cannot go the whole hog with us, nor can it remain unconcerned. The US is really caught in a pincer here. Pakistan and India are both squeezing the US to get as much for themselves as they possibly can, Pakistan for tactical benefits and India for strategic benefits. We will not always have our way with the US but that should be OK so long as our major interests are taken care of.

'Talking with Pakistan' is the leverage that we have. We can always choose to delay or even not to talk. We have to use it to our immense advantage.
Sri

Post by Sri »

How to beg in front of Camera

Video is of Clinton's 'interaction with young Paki Journos"

Look how they ask beg in an interview... I have to give it to Hillary... She doesn't give an inch...

Begging includes:

1) Money
2) Water
3) Money
4) Mediation with India on Water
5) Money
6) Civil nuclear deal
7) Money
8 ) Mediation in Kashmir otherwise young kids will join Jaesh e Mohd
9) Money
10) Market Access
11) Money from EU
12) Money from Friends of Pakistan
13) Money from Coalition support fund

Wonder why papistan has masterfully restrained its hand from more spectacular attacks inside Yindia in the 26/11 mold.

If indeed its true that pak's khaki overlords want to provoke a rash response from Yindia to unite the feuding paki kabila-dregs against the yindoo arch-enemy, why this would have been the perfect thing, no?

Besides, doesn't ISI already have like 1000000 ass-ets inside Yindia ready to rain civil war at zero notice?

So yes, I suspect indeed, unkil does have influence on pak's anti-yinida non-state actors (they wish they'd had such influence on the anti-NATO ones too though, eh?) and it is unkil that is currently staying pak's trembling hand. The sort of cool-headedness, rationality, long-range planning and gaming required to not rush headlong into scratching the moment there's an itch-bait seems unlikely in TSP's current setup.

Now why might unkil, who as some aver is 400% fine with 'local' i.e. intra-south asian 'freedom- based terrorism', using precious influence capital to stay its protege's rash hand? IMO, its coz Dilli might have given the ultimatum to the 3.5 friends that the next mumbai will trigger cold start and N-deployment and shutters-down all out war with unpredictable and non-local consequences.

JMTPs of course. Am sure there're better stories and explanation that will fit the facts nicer.

Sri wrote:How to beg in front of Camera

Begging includes:
6) Civil nuclear deal
Pakistan's power shortage is of the order of 5000 MW. It goes down to about 3000 MW during summer. This shortfall is mainly because of poor hydroelectric generation during lean season for the rivers, immense transmission loss, and poor grid management. The situation is quite akin to the 'water issue' where Pakistan loses 60% of its water every year due to poor management and then blames India. Investments in transmission lines, modern load dispatch centres and good grid management along with a couple of Ultra Mega Thermal Projects using Tharparkar coal will solve the problem once and for all. India can help in all these areas. Asking for a civil nuclear deal is more for prestige and ego.

Pak Taliban claims responsibility for Mardan attack

July 20, 2010 16:52 IST
The Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan has claimed responsibility for the suicide attack at Mardan military training centre in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa on Tuesday.

While Pakistan government sources say five suicide bombers were killed in the attack, the militant outfit claims it has killed at least 28 security personnel.

"Taliban men tried entering the military centre, but security forces retaliated in time killing all attackers. Four security men sustained injuries," an army officer told rediff.com.

Calling this correspondent from an undisclosed location, TTP spokesperson Ihsanullah Ihsan said, "We accept responsibility for Tuesday's Mardan attack. At least 28 army men were killed initially, while the number could go up. The government may have claimed the attack is foiled, but for us it is a success."

Ihsan also differed with the government over the number of attackers and says, "Eight fidayeen (suicide bombers) took part in the battle, three of them have sacrificed their lives, while the remaining five escaped after the attack."

He added that those who escaped are safe and made contacts with the outfit's top leaders.

"After escaping, they have informed over phone about their safety. We did not go into the details due to security reasons," Ihsan added.

"The Taliban will continue its struggle till Pakistan stops military operations in tribal areas and changes its pro-American policies," he said.

Hari Seldon wrote: Now why might unkil, who as some aver is 400% fine with 'local' i.e. intra-south asian 'freedom- based terrorism', using precious influence capital to stay its protege's rash hand? IMO, its coz Dilli might have given the ultimatum to the 3.5 friends that the next mumbai will trigger cold start and N-deployment and shutters-down all out war with unpredictable and non-local consequences.

JMTPs of course. Am sure there're better stories and explanation that will fit the facts nicer.

My take on the issue
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 99#p906399

But the most interesting thing is that the Paki army seems to have full contol of the anti-India jihad, but has lost control of the anti-US jihadis!! :rotfl: :(( :rotfl:

Gus wrote:...Government officials have since publicly circled their wagons around Mr. Pillai....

How many Indians will get this American phrase 'circling the wagon'? what does this even mean to an Indian (even those who can read and understand english). This guy is a pompous ass.

Only strengthens the strong suspicion that the guy is actually an american citizen!!
There is no suspicion, there is absolute proof. The Press Infomation Bureau has published a list of accredited journalists along with their nationalities, and it clearly says that Siddarth Varadarajan is a US citizen. I believe that link has been posted multiple times on BR

Its either Constitution or Koran for Paa'stan
ISLAMABAD: The Supreme Court was hearing petitions challenging the 18th Amendment on Tuesday, DawnNews reported.

A 17-judge full court headed by Chief Justice Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry was hearing the petitions challenging certain clauses in the amendment.

During today’s proceeding, one of the petitioners, Shahid Orakzai, argued against the establishment of the Islamabad High Court (IHC).

Islamabad will have to be made a province before the IHC can be established, Orakzai said.

The petitioner was also critical of the criterion described in the 18th Amendment for judges’ appointment.

He further said he would prefer the Holy Quran over the country’s constitution if he had to make a choice between the two. He then tossed a copy of the Constitution to the floor.

Consequently, Justice Saqib Nisar ordered Shahid Orakzai to seek apology from the court for disrespecting the court and the Constitution. — DawnNews
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Once again, this attack needs condemnation in the strongest terms.

Why kill trainees, why not wait for them to be trained so TSP spends more money on them? And why waste 8 soosai's on one target? And why do they have to choose numbers that are linked to 72 (8*9)?

This takes the cake!!

Pakistan refutes NSA's charge on Headley
Reacting to Mr. Menon’s observations, the Foreign Office put out a statement “strongly refuting’’ the charge and spokesman Abdul Basit described it as “yet another manifestation of the Indian establishment’s propagandistic stance towards Pakistan.”

Further, he sought to point out that this was entirely inconsistent with the understanding reached between the leadership of the two countries at Thimphu that terrorism was a common threat which needed to be addressed in a cooperative manner. :rotfl:

X Posted from the International Nuclear Watch Thread.

Two excerpts dealing with the US Secretary of State’s reaction to P.R. China’s attempt to supply the Chashma 3 and 4 nuclear reactors to the Islamic Republic of Pakistan in violation of NSG guidelines.

Firstly an excerpt from US Secretary of States Town Hall at the Pakistan National Council of the Arts (PNCA) in Islamabad on July 19th:
QUESTION: Madam Secretary of State, welcome to Pakistan once again and I am meeting you for the second time. My name is Sameer Cader and I’m a business man from Islamabad. My question to you is that you have announced hydropower projects amongst others for Pakistan, which are commendable and laudable, but nothing on the civil nuclear power plants. As we expand our nuclear ties with China, you have reservations to have these deals closely inspected and monitored.

There seems to be a mistrust in your mind about an energy-hungry country like ours. How can we remove these mistrusts to benefit from your civil nuclear technology accessible to India and not to ours? (Applause.)

SECRETARY CLINTON: Well, first of all, we recognize the desperate need that Pakistan has for more energy. And we support a comprehensive approach to meeting those energy needs. With regard to civil nuclear power, there is a process that everyone has to go through to obtain the support of the international community, the Nuclear Suppliers Group. Everybody, including India, had to go and get permission to go forward. And our view is that Pakistan does as well. There was a recent meeting in New Zealand where a number of questions were asked of both the Chinese and the Pakistani officials who were there and people are looking for those answers.

Now, I just want to be very candid with you, because that’s the nature of our relationship, and I want to be sure that we are openly communicating. The request by the Pakistani Government that we explore civil nuclear power was received and we are beginning the kind of intensive discussions that are necessary that we carried on with India over many years. And there are certain issues that will have to be addressed. They cannot be overlooked or put under the carpet. They have to be addressed. Export controls, and just very frankly, the problem with Mr. A.Q. Khan raises red flags for people around the world, not just in the United States, because we can trace the export of nuclear information and materiel from Pakistan through all kinds of channels to many different countries. That is an issue. So anyone who is dealing with Pakistan as we are, with the hope of reaching an agreement that could support civil nuclear power, has to answer these questions.

Pakistan right now is the only country standing in the way of the Conference on Disarmament of the World pursuing something called the Fissile Material Cutoff Treaty – even to get into the negotiations. And it’s an international body that acts by consensus, which means everyone has to agree. Pakistan’s the only country not agreeing. So people say, “Why? Why would Pakistan be the only country not agreeing?” So I just want you to understand that we are fulfilling our commitment to pursue this and we are doing it with great seriousness. We’ve already teed up our team of experts to meet with their Pakistani counterparts.

But it is not a one-way street, as most of life is not. And therefore, there has to be some awareness on the part of not only the Pakistani Government, but the Pakistani people that certain questions that people have in their minds – not just Americans, but others as well, and the IAEA, which would have to be satisfied, must be answered. And now, we are going to do everything we can to try to facilitate those answers, but ultimately, the decision lies with the government and people of Pakistan.

Town Hall

Secondly an excerpt from US Secretary of State’s remarks with Pakistani Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi following the U.S.-Pakistan Strategic Dialogue once again in Islamabad on July 19th:
MODERATOR: Mr. Jay Solomon of Wall Street Journal, please.

QUESTION: Thank you. This question is for both of you. Secretary Clinton, today, you outlined the push to help Pakistan meet its energy needs, but at the same time, I know the State Department is concerned about an impending sale of nuclear reactors from China to Pakistan. What message are you telling the Pakistanis about the U.S. position on this sale? And how are you sort of marrying the desire to help Pakistan’s energy needs, but these concerns about proliferation and the nuclear question?

And for you, Minister, as well, what is Pakistan telling the U.S. as far as its plans of going ahead with this purchase of nuclear reactors from China? And what does Pakistan need to do to get greater support internationally for its use of nuclear technologies? Thank you.

SECRETARY CLINTON: Well, Jay, we are constantly talking with Pakistan about its energy needs, including the role for nuclear energy for peaceful purposes. We believe that the Nuclear Suppliers Group, which has recently met to examine the sale that you’re referring to, has posed a series of questions that should be answered, because as part of any kind of transaction involving nuclear power, there are concerns by the international community. Pakistan knows that. We’ve conveyed them. Other members of the Nuclear Suppliers Group has conveyed them. And we look forward to the answers to those questions that were posed at the meeting just recently held in New Zealand.

FOREIGN MINISTER QURESHI: The energy needs of Pakistan are obvious. The people of Pakistan are facing outages, six to eight hours in the urban areas and 10 to 12 hours in the rural areas. Our economic growth has been impacted. Our agriculture production has suffered on account of that. So this government, under the leadership of President Zardari and Prime Minister Gillani, have set forth a very clear target on bridging the energy deficit.

Now, how do we propose doing that? We are doing it through an energy mix. We are tapping on the indigenous sources that we have – that’s coal. We are trying to undertake new hydro projects because there’s a huge capacity for hydro generation. We are looking at other sort of renewables like solar and wind energy. And we are sort of making advances there.

We are trying to make our existing system more responsive and more efficient, and of course, in this mix, there is a component of nuclear energy. Pakistan has 35 years experience of generating nuclear energy. And fortunately, and because of the precautions that we have taken and the systems in place, there has been no untoward incident.

Now, this is part of our bag, but our policy on nonproliferation is very clear. And in the nuclear summit that we had, which was led by President Obama in Washington, Pakistan’s position was very obvious and very clear and endorsed by the international community that how Pakistan’s program is not only safe; it is responsible. So I see there is – there should be no fear on that account. And these projects that we intend to undertake will be open to IAEA inspection. So we will satisfy the international community and their concerns and we will address them to their satisfaction.

Remarks
R Vaidya

Post by R Vaidya »

http://www.dnaindia.com/mobile/report.php?n=1412011

Dealing with Pak Taliban
R Vaidyanathan July 20, 0:22 IST
It is no more a question of if, but when. My assessment is that there will be a Talibanised government in Pakistan within two to three years, after a prolonged civil war. Pakistan is currently a ferocious Doberman held on a leash by the US, and fed with exotic bones. It was meant to bark at and bite the USSR (and India) when the cold war was on, but the US realised recently that the dog has developed rabies and has become ferocious enough to bite the owner and the neighbours. The US has no clue on what to do with its rabid canine. Running away from it is one option. The other is to try its best to force India, the eastern neighbour, to distract it with more bones like joint sovereignty of Jammu & Kashmir. The hope is that the dog will be distracted enough to allow the US to make its getaway from Afghanistan. Whatever the scenario, the net result will be an increasingly Talibanised Pakistan.The problems faced by Pakistan are of its own making. It sees itself as a leader of the Islamic world. One Egyptian professor told me after visiting Pakistan in the 1990s that they gave him the impression that Islam was invented on August 14, 1947. During the recent Facebook prophet controversy, it was Pakistan which banned all internet media — something that wasn’t done by many countries even in the Middle East. Some sections of Pakistani society have embarked on a dangerous path of searching for pure Islam. First, they targeted Hindus and Christians using blasphemy laws. Then they targeted Ahmaddiyas (or Ahmadis) by declaring them to be non-Muslims. The grave of Abdus Salam says he is the “First Nobel laureate in physics,” with the word “Islamic” being deleted after the word “first”.For some radical Sunnis, Shias are less than pure Muslims. More recently, Sufis have been targeted. When Ahmaddiyas were butchered recently, the media categorised them as a religious sect and many “experts” absurdly argued that all this was done by the Ahmaddiyas themselves to abrogate the blasphemy laws which had banned them from calling themselves Muslims. Pakistan is thus close to civil war.Pakistan’s finance ministry (May 24, 2009) says that terror costs the country more than US$ 35 billion, but it is not clear whether this figure includes the amounts spent on instigating terror in Kashmir valley and in other parts of the world. Khaled Ahmed (2007) gave an estimate that Pakistan pays into Kashmir around US$ 2.6 billion annually to keep the All Party Hurriyat Conference (APHC) and other radical organisations alive. This also includes an “infiltration budget”. Pakistan gets around 800 “incursions” annually for this money. The economy of Pakistan, mostly owned by the army and completely dependent on US crumbs, is in a shambles. Singapore Airlines has closed shop and three foreign institutional investors (FIIs) who set up offices some years ago have closed down. The elites are trying to emigrate to the west after going through special ID checks. India does not comprehend the impending denouement in the terrorist state of Pakistan. We absurdly mouth the belief that the rabid Doberman is also a “victim” a of terrorism and conduct talks with political leaders who do not wield any real power in Pakistan — as the shenanigans of foreign minister SM Qureshi in the recent India-Pakistan talks show. If at all, India should talk directly to Ashfaq Kayani, the army chief, and Shuja Ahmed, the ISI chief. But even they are unlikely to be able to control the army as the cadre that grew up during the Zia ul-Haq regime is now reaching the top. Their allegiance may be to Wahabi Islam, and not necessarily to the Pakistani state or army. They want to erase their Indic past and the primary purpose of existence is the destruction of India or become its equal. The Indo-Pak hyphenation is gone in global discussions and Pakistan’s problems are not discussed, but Pakistan is recognised as a global headache. Of course, they will as usual argue with the US even though a pistol is held to their own head, but declining powers like the US can only bribe and beg with these blackmailers.India should keep quiet and our civil society should avoid links with that medieval monster, especially if a Taliban government gets formed in Pakistan. It may take few years for such a government to implement its ideology. Some Wagah candle-kissers may want India to help the liberal society of Pakistan, but liberals are trying to leave Pakistan. There is a possibility of Pakistanis trying to migrate to India, but efforts should be made to keep them on the other side of the border. A stable Pakistan is more dangerous to India than a dynamic disequilibrium. As long as there is internal strife and civil war they will be very busy wallowing in their own mess. Any stability will make them look east.

B Mishra wrote:It is now fairly well known that even the government was divided on the issue of undertaking talks with Pakistan without Pakistan having done anything on terrorism," he said.
B Mishra wrote:"Even within the Congress party, there have been differing voices" on holding talks with Pakistan, he said

Good! I may not agree with all the prescriptions, but all prescriptions for Pakistan should be on the table.

Hari Seldon wrote: Now why might unkil, who as some aver is 400% fine with 'local' i.e. intra-south asian 'freedom- based terrorism', using precious influence capital to stay its protege's rash hand? IMO, its coz Dilli might have given the ultimatum to the 3.5 friends that the next mumbai will trigger cold start and N-deployment and shutters-down all out war with unpredictable and non-local consequences.

My take on the issue

But the most interesting thing is that the Paki army seems to have full contol of the anti-India jihad, but has lost control of the anti-US jihadis!! :rotfl: :(( :rotfl:
This is to be expected.
  • Whereas only Pakistan is interested in Jihad against India, the whole Ummah is interested iin Jihad against the Big Satan.
  • Whereas anti-India hate is manufactured, anti-Crusader hate is deep and natural.
  • Whereas killing darker races is up to the local kabila, hunting lighter-skinned races is what gets the Jihadis his laurels.
  • Whereas anti-India hate is a State subject, anti-Crusader Jihad is the duty of every individual Muslim.
  • Anti-India Jihadis are all home-grown, indeed home-bred in Pakistan, anti-US Jihadis are either from abroad, or from Afghanistan or recruited by other kabilas.

X Posted from the Oppression of Minorities in Pakistan thread.

It is now the turn of the Hindu’s to be reminded what it means to be a Dhimmi in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

87 year old Hindu temple being demolished in Rawalpindi after a department of the Government of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan leased it out for commercial purposes:

Historic Hindu Mandir being demolished

Doing business in Pakistan is easier than in India and China, according to the World Bank.
Yeah exporting jihadis. :rotfl:

overall a poor article not even worth using it to wipe an unwashed abdul

Last edited by Ambar on 20 Jul 2010 21:56, edited 1 time in total.

Ambar wrote: I have no clues how good or bad the highways are in Pakistan, but there is no denying the fact that we need a major major overhaul of our road system. Each time i hear about India being on a verge of superpower status,i think about NH17 and NH48 - 2 of the busiest and most important highways in India,and yet both of them are in such a appalling state that they are shut down 8-9 months/year because they become unusable! A good chunk of NH48 connects Karnataka's capital,Bangalore,to its other major industrial hub(and largest port city),Mangalore,and yet this highway remains non-functional 2/3rd of the year/every year since 2000! Same goes with NH-17 that connects almost all the important cities in India's west (including Mumbai) to southern cities/ports along the konkan coast.Hundreds of protests by locals about ever increasing accidents and failing businesses thanks moon crater sized potholes and narrow width of the highway has fallen on deaf ears..
Please post this in the roads thread or whines thread. Cant imagine how this is relevant to a Paki thread..

Ambar ji,

In TSP Thread, there is no introspection allowed! :)

Ambar wrote: Each time i hear about India being on a verge of superpower status,i think about NH17 and NH48 - 2 of the busiest and most important highways in India,and yet both of them are in such a appalling state that they are shut down 8-9 months/year because they become unusable!
Each time you hear that find out who is saying that India being on a verge of superpower status
It is only the western press. Then they will also publish article like this saying India needs highways like Pakistan.

A good chunk of NH48 connects Karnataka's capital,Bangalore,to its other major industrial hub(and largest port city),Mangalore,and yet this highway remains non-functional 2/3rd of the year/every year since 2000! Same goes with NH-17 that connects almost all the important cities in India's west (including Mumbai) to southern cities/ports along the konkan coast.Hundreds of protests by locals about ever increasing accidents and failing businesses thanks moon crater sized potholes and narrow width of the highway has fallen on deaf ears..
These are symptoms of 50 year policy. Support removal of "socialist" from the Indian constitution.

Acharya wrote: These are symptoms of 50 year policy. Support removal of "socialist" from the Indian constitution.
Not sure how socialistic policies and apathy towards basic infrastructure is related.Anyways, guess i am digressing from the topic and have moved my post to the 'roads' thread in general section..

Another trenchant observation from the trenches: The Pakistanis around here have been quite subdued of late. Even Pakistanis are beginning to suspect they are a$$holes.

sanjay, you mean they are 'musharrafs', no doubt also prone to some jacque-ing off tendencies?

Take revelations made by Headley seriously: Krishna tells Pak
Press Trust Of India
On Board Special Aircraft, July 20, 2010
First Published: 22:20 IST(20/7/2010)
Last Updated: 22:27 IST(20/7/2010)
Email print
Bookmark & Share
more...
External Affairs Minister S M Krishna and his Pakistani counterpart Shah Mahmood Qureshi (R) shake...
more photos »
Talking tough, External Affairs Minister S M Krishna on Tuesday asked Pakistan to take the revelations made by LeT operative David Headley on the Mumbai attacks "seriously" and not "push them under the carpet". Faced with a series of flip-flops from Pakistan, India's concerns with regard to the

26/11 attacks will only be addressed "slowly" by that country, the Minister believed.

"Whatever Headley has told the FBI has to be taken seriously by Pakistan and India's concerns have to be addressed," he told reporters accompanying him on his way back from Kabul, where he attended the International Conference on Afghanistan.

He was responding to a question on Home Secretary G K Pillai's contention that ISI was involved in the Mumbai terror attacks.

"Whether we like it or not, Headley's statements have come into the public domain. :?: :?: His revelations cannot be brushed under the carpet," Krishna said.

Headley had told Indian investigators in Chicago that the ISI was involved in the planning of the 26/11 attacks from "beginning to the end".

During his visit to Islamabad in June, Home Minister P Chidambaram had provided leads to Pakistan based on Headley's interrogation by Indian authorities.

Krishna's comments came on a day Pakistan dismissed as "baseless" India's contention that Headley was linked to the Pakistani establishment and intelligence agencies.

Asked about the roadmap for the Indo-Pak talks, Krishna made it clear that New Delhi was keen to continue the dialogue process with Pakistan.

"I have just concluded one dialogue. As I have said earlier I have invited Foreign Minister Qureshi to visit India in the later part of the year. So, I am looking forward to that so that we can take it up from where we left in Islamabad," he said.
Why doesn't he want Headley's statements to be in public domain?? I think this puts all speculation of good cop/bad cop to rest

putnanja wrote:

Why doesn't he want Headley's statements to be in public domain?? I think this puts all speculation of good cop/bad cop to rest
That is because Unkil cannot hide behind and not endorse the statements

sanjaykumar wrote:Another trenchant observation from the trenches: The Pakistanis around here have been quite subdued of late. Even Pakistanis are beginning to suspect they are a$$holes.
Well that is the first sign of introspection,Now possibly be made aware of their retardness caused by inbreeding , lack of hygiene and dogmatic thinking. The constant hammering of this message is Nishkam Seva in chipping away the Kalyug and great reward in future.

http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?pa ... 2010_pg3_5
"Mujhe jang-e-azaadi ka maza maloom hai,
Balochon per zulm ki intheha maloom hai,
Mujhe zindgi bhar Pakistan mein jeenay ki dua na do,
Mujhe Pakistan mein saath (60) saal jeenay ki saza maloom hai.”

A rough translation is as follows:
“I know the taste of independence,
I know the heights of oppression of the Baloch,
Do not pray that I live in Pakistan for my whole life,
I have suffered the sentence of living in Pakistan for 60 years.”

This was the last lament written by Habib Jalib Baloch, who was assassinated outside his home last week.
Also something worth exploding - the following highlight is not true -
All democrats support the right of self-determination of nationalities, as Pakistan supports this for Indian Kashmiris. But my fear is that if Balochistan’s independence dream of the militant groups is ever realised, it would slip into an internal war between various groups just as it did in Afghanistan and many other such tribal societies. Remember, in Afghanistan when various groups were fighting, the vacuum was filled by the Taliban and not by progressive nationalists.

Obsessed with Osama
By Mosharraf Zaidi

“I believe they (Bin Laden and Mullah Omar) are here in Pakistan and it would be really helpful if we could get them.” And with that, in what is now becoming an amusing routine, US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton yesterday, once again, expressed her conviction that Osama Bin Laden is in Pakistan.
So, Americans should not ask Pakis to hunt Osama. Indians should forget and move beyond 26/11. Only Pakistan has the 'right' to demand. Drones, dollars, water, dams, power, nuclear deal etc etc.

Key Pakistani counterterrorism official resigns
By SEBASTIAN ABBOT (AP) – 1 hour ago

ISLAMABAD — The head of a federal group meant to coordinate Pakistan's fight against terrorism resigned Tuesday amid a bureaucratic turf battle waged as the country continues to suffer militant attacks, officials said.

The resignation came several hours after army guards shot and killed three suspected suicide bombers and two other militants as they tried to enter a sprawling military firing range in northwestern Pakistan

So TTP spokesperson was correct about TTP's success in Mardan attack ?
Karna_A

Post by Karna_A »

Hari Seldon wrote:Wonder why papistan has masterfully restrained its hand from more spectacular attacks inside Yindia in the 26/11 mold.
There are a number of reasons for that.

(a) TSP cannot execute a major attack on India without direct involvement of ISI(training, logistics, money, communication)
(b) 26/11 like attacks were done before. Parliament attack was similar. However, it was on unarmed civilians and the barbarity was nauseating which made it stand out.
(c) KSA restrained TSP as it gave a bad name to global ummah.
(d) Unkil made clear that state involvement must end or funds stop and together with (a) makes it very difficult to execute an attack.
(e) Next time, India may take a random action also like taking out few ships of TSPN, which may lead to all out war. Death by thousand cuts may result in decapitation of TSP.
(f) Attacks like 26/11 in broader sense help India as hardliners get better grip on power than WKK.
(g) Any attack on major places in India means WKKs, foreigners as well as IMs are casualties together with aaam aadmi which actually unites India.

7 killed in Karachi violence

KARACHI: A sudden - and yet for unknown reasons - outbreak of violence and subsequent target killing claimed seven lives throughout city Tuesday night, ARY NEWS reported.
-----

putnanja wrote:

That's also because GOI then might have to do something about the ISI's role. And right now, they don't want to. Of course, that's been the excuse for the last 12 years or so.
VenkataS

Post by VenkataS »

An excellent article in the huffington post about the futility of the recent trust building excercise (talks) between India and TSP.

India Too Complacent About Pakistan Complicity in Mumbai Attacks

I am amazed that Indian press actually chastised Pillai (according to the author), about the timing of revelation of ISI's complicity in the Mumbai attacks. Who would ever do that and claim to be Indian!