Telangana Monitor

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Telangana Monitor

division now is going to wipeout comgress in AP with Jagan and his gang taking rest of AP and T going to TRS and later by BJP. State govt is going to fall some time after December 2010.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

From here
Since December 2009, there have been repeated resignations by MLAs of the state in both Telangana and Seemandhra regions of the united state of Andhra Pradesh. When the MLAs of Seemandhra resigned en masse after P Chidamabaram’s 9 Dec 2009 declaration for a separate Telangana, the speaker of the State Assembly belonging to the ruling Congress Party did not accept any of them citing a petty technical error in resignation letter format. However, when Telangana MLAs of non-Congress parties resigned, the speaker immediately accepted them. This was done with a motive of winning at least some of the seats vacated by Telangana proponents highlighting one of the farces of Indian democracy.
Isn’t it a ridiculous argument that entire population of Telangana should vote only one party to show the world they want Telangana especially when every other party also promises Telangana?
joshvajohn

Post by joshvajohn »

Graduate commits ‘suicide’ for Telangana
http://expressbuzz.com/cities/hyderabad ... 94441.html

Congress should regain lost ground in Telangana, says party MP
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 238790.cms

Dasari wrote:Since Dec 9, everything went downhill for Congress. Until then, with mediocre CBN at the helm of the opposition, they could surely bet another landslide victory in 2014 elections. Then for unkown reasons, under the pretext of a shameful fast, in one midnight announcement, they plunged the region into chaos, destroyed everything they had built in the last 6 years and dug their own grave. Why? All this to curtail YSJR?. Nobody knows. If Rahul Gandhi is denied prime ministership because of loss of AP, that would be the utilmate poetic justice for Telugu people for the havoc that Gandhis had unleashed on them.
There is some problem with the congress of AP
They are trying to build their team with money to take over the entire INC
Will other states allow it. Is money can buy everything in politics in India.

First we should lock up all the press people and leaders (like Jagan) who glorify suicide. If has become part of our useless political activities since JSR death. I suspect at least some of these people like some OU MCA student who died in Last week of Jan 2010 are killed and not died otherwise.

If at all any one really committed suicide then I say we are better off without such stupid people who kill themselves for political games that are being played in AP.

Has any one seen the tv9 just now. We need to put these tv fellows in Jail for abatement for suicide
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

joshvajohn wrote:Graduate commits ‘suicide’ for Telangana
http://expressbuzz.com/cities/hyderabad ... 94441.html
Of all the suicides, this looks very suspcious. First it comes on the heels of tremendous victory for the supporters of separate statehood. Second the suicide note shows deep political vendetta. I don't even know why the note urges not to do post mortem. Why is it that important?. Something doesn't add up. We may never know the truth. Hope his family is taken care of as they seem to depend on him.

Acharya wrote: There is some problem with the congress of AP
Something very sinister happened in AP during YSR's rule. Within his own family (son-in-law Brother Anil Kumar and others) and associated EJ groups (many christian tribal people are put in as front faces for their corruption).

- Brahmani Steels (> 20,000 cr rupees worth mines were allocated)
- Bayyaram Mines (>400,000 cr rupees worth mines were allocated to Rakshana steels) - This scam is so big that two-three mandals covering >56,000 land were allocated to this firm including roads, villages, houses, everything.
- Baxite Mines in North-Andhra (>50,000 cr rupees worth mines were allocated to EJ groups)
- Beach sand deposits granted to Botli trading company (>20,000 acres were allocated)

The calculation we discussed in YSR thread where declared stock-holding value of YSJ were estimated to be ~20,000 crores. That was just tip of the iceberg.

Looks like APMDC (Andhra Pradesh Mineral Development Corp) has been used to survey and confirm various mining deposits. Then they were allocated to YSR's family and associates under nominal fees. The total value of scams unearthed so far amounts to more than 5-8 Lakh Crore rupees.

Now I see why Telangana agitation has so much political support. It is an effort to create multiple billionaire politicians instead of one mega-billionaire politician.

I am glad YSR is dead, and YSJ became a rebel. Hopefully he becomes so arrogant that INC will be forced to bring corruption-Brahmastra on him and all these projects are canceled.

Can some of us form as a think tank and brainstorm on various approaches to streamline these mining contracts such that the local population gets their due in addition to the govt receiving its fair share?

Narayana Rao wrote:Has any one seen the tv9 just now. We need to put these tv fellows in Jail for abatement for suicide
There is possibility some are murder-suicides while some may be suicides by weak people. KCR&co and Jagan&co are doing for their own reasons.

They are using this as a way to silence opponents. One person makes a reasonable arguments, then other guy says see people are dying we need to do something. All those reasonable arguments are gone.

In the recent suicide, the dead person named a Telangana TDP as drohi. TDP person expressed doubts on suicide, then TRS goons went and attacked his house. Any opposition is silenced by bringing suicides.

===
http://newsofap.com/newsofap-21505-21-o ... sofap.html
And it was disgusting on the part of Raj News channel owned by KCR to glorify the suicides in the Telangana region. So much so that the channel is directing promoting suicides by hinting that the more the number of suicides, the faster the Telangana would form.

What better way to do cover up for corruption. Say TDP goes to Maharastra for water rights and brings corruption in mine deals in Assembly. There is huge ruckus saying TDP is Telangana drohi. Huge ruckus by Jagan with Yatra.

All the ruckus is nothing to do with real problems, people are misdirected to nonsensical issues with emotional acts.
Acharya wrote: There is some problem with the congress of AP
Something very sinister happened in AP during YSR's rule. Within his own family (son-in-law Brother Anil Kumar and others) and associated EJ groups (many christian tribal people are put in as front faces for their corruption).

- Brahmani Steels (> 20,000 cr rupees worth mines were allocated)
- Bayyaram Mines (>400,000 cr rupees worth mines were allocated to Rakshana steels) - This scam is so big that two-three mandals covering >56,000 land were allocated to this firm including roads, villages, houses, everything.
- Baxite Mines in North-Andhra (>50,000 cr rupees worth mines were allocated to EJ groups)
- Beach sand deposits granted to Botli trading company (>20,000 acres were allocated)

The calculation we discussed in YSR thread where declared stock-holding value of YSJ were estimated to be ~20,000 crores. That was just tip of the iceberg.

Looks like APMDC (Andhra Pradesh Mineral Development Corp) has been used to survey and confirm various mining deposits. Then they were allocated to YSR's family and associates under nominal fees. The total value of scams unearthed so far amounts to more than 5-8 Lakh Crore rupees.

Now I see why Telangana agitation has so much political support. It is an effort to create multiple billionaire politicians instead of one mega-billionaire politician.

I am glad YSR is dead, and YSJ became a rebel. Hopefully he becomes so arrogant that INC will be forced to bring corruption-Brahmastra on him and all these projects are canceled.

Can some of us form as a think tank and brainstorm on various approaches to streamline these mining contracts such that the local population gets their due in addition to the govt receiving its fair share?

ShyamSP wrote:SriKrishna committee, ignoring any political manipulations, is likely to give neutral report that Telangana people want Telangana, other people want United AP and dismissing any claims that Telangana didn't develop leaving up to Central government to decide whether to divide state on state sentiment or not.
Read how SKC is doing its job. Here is their interaction details from APNRI group. They presented their version:
SKC with APNRI

Another statement SKC apparently made in the early days of their work is on the lines - " If sentiment is the reason for giving statehood then every district in India will be a state. "

As you said the report probably will come with a neutral stand.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

Muppalla wrote:
ShyamSP wrote:SriKrishna committee, ignoring any political manipulations, is likely to give neutral report that Telangana people want Telangana, other people want United AP and dismissing any claims that Telangana didn't develop leaving up to Central government to decide whether to divide state on state sentiment or not.
Read how SKC is doing its job. Here is their interaction details from APNRI group. They presented their version:
SKC with APNRI

Another statement SKC apparently made in the early days of their work is on the lines - " If sentiment is the reason for giving statehood then every district in India will be a state. "

As you said the report probably will come with a neutral stand.
Regardless of their original stance, it is hard not to be influenced by the sentiment, particularly the one this strong. That is fine with me.

However, I'm hoping they don't ignore the backwardness and the tremendous loss that the regions will have with separation. When SKC visited Vizag I happened to be there and I'm sure they comprehended the problem. We all knew about the capital centric development and how for the last 50 years we poured all our resources into Hyderabad and every regions depends on it. But we don't know the degree of this dependence. However the details that few participants from remote areas of Srikakulam (I forgot the village name) shared with SKC on how their lives depend on accessibility to Hyderabad and its infrastructure is real eye opener for the committee.

Therefore, the remediation part of their report need to spell out what needs to be done to seemandhra and who is going to pay for it.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

NDTV's ts sudhir has gone red hot over the bypoll results. Fu@kng priceless.

Telangana's Super Friday

Entire evening yesterday TV9 was active showing live feed of the suicide attempt by some poor fellow and today morning also some T vadi is explaining it on morning discussion. I do not know why this sick drama is being allowed unabated day after day. It seems it has become fashionable to kill themselves in AP. All the drama by TV people and sick politicos is making every poor fellow who want to kill himself write some political slogan etc and then die so that he may have his 15 min before TV. Not many females so for as per the reports. I wonder why?
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

That "my telugu roots" guy is in town. He seems to have found some people to translate his english book.

Mana Telugu Talli Book Launch Creates Tension
A book launch function held in Hyderabad this afternoon created tension when some pro-Telangana activists opposed it. The book, titled Mana Telugu Talli, says that there is no proof of the existence of the so-called Telangana sentiment for a separate state. Nalamothu Chakravarthy of Nalgonda district has authored the book and Former Chairman of the Official Language Committee ABK Prasad released it.
From chakravarthy's myteluguroots about page:
My native place is a small village in the district of Nalgonda in the Nizam Telangana region.
From the "T-vadi's" to the "samaikya-vadi's". Now it's "nizam telangana".
Nizam telangana? Cause it's a separatist demand, stupid!!

Nalamothu chakravarthy is not an unfamiliar character to the telangana activists. From this telangana blog post: Titled - My telugu flowers
Welcome to My Telugu Flowers! - A blog dedicated to exposing the fraudulant United Andhra (anti-Telangana) campaign led by Sri Nalamotu Chakravarthy (a non-resident Andhrite!)

Wait…before you ask me, let me explain why I call him ‘Andhrite’. Nalamotu claims he is from ‘Nizam’ Telangana but just go and ask anyone in that ‘small village’ in Nalgonda district, and they will tell you the complete story of Nalamotu’s family and where they migrated from.

Until Jan 2010, many of our ‘United Andhra Pradesh’ (UAP) friends were finding it very difficult to counter the questions and issues raised by supporters of Telangana statehood movement. Then came Nalamotu from ‘Nizam Telangana’ and our UAP friends were elated. They said ‘Look, here is a guy from Telangana who saying ‘No’ to Telangana’.

What’s more, he even wrote a book in English explaining why ‘Telugu tribe/race/XYZ should be ‘United’ (the word ‘United according to Nalamotu means – staying in one state!)

Well, Nalamotu should actually write a dictionary. Where he should explain the meanings of words like ‘tribe’, ‘race’ and ‘united’. I understand Nalamotu can’t write an English to Telugu dictionary (because Nalamotu is ‘not good’ at Telugu anyways) but I am sure he can write an English to English Dictionary.

I am confident that he can sell more copies of “Nalamotu’s English to English Dictionary” than his “My Telugu Roots” (he himself confessed that at last count he managed to sell only about 63 copies of his ‘famous book’. No I am not kidding. )

Now I should tell you why I dared to declare that Nalamotu is ‘not good’ at Telugu.

These were his opening lines during an interview with RJ Mohan of MMGL Radio

“Before we go in మీ శ్రోతలకు అందరికీ నా apologies అండీ, నేను “నా చేతనైనంత తెలుగులో మాట్లాడుతాను”

Oh! the Saviour of Telugu Tribe/Race/XYZ can’t even speak in proper Telugu…

lsunil wrote:From chakravarthy's myteluguroots about page:
My native place is a small village in the district of Nalgonda in the Nizam Telangana region.
From the "T-vadi's" to the "samaikya-vadi's". Now it's "nizam telangana".
Nizam telangana? Cause it's a separatist demand, stupid!!
Telangana name and identity came to prevalence with Nizam and hence Nizam Telangana. I don't know his intention for usage but possibly it is to stress its recent historical context and identity than ancient identity. You can read name related posts earlier in this thread.

Earlier Nizam Telangana also included small portions in Coastal districts and Rayalaseema even after major chunks were ceded to French and British.

ISunil garu,

small nitpicking. He clearly said, "I will speak in Telugu to the extent possible". This is exactly where T-vadi's are losing the battle. There is nothing wrong in asking for separate state. But this kind of "personal attacks" will not go around well.

Secondly, the point in this issue is some guy saying in his book "titled Mana Telugu Talli, says that there is no proof of the existence of the so-called Telangana sentiment for a separate state. "

Can we go into the accuracy of that statement? If that statement is incorrect, it doesn't matter what kind of person that writer is. If it is accurate, then going behind that person is nothing but "pakiness".
Last edited by RamaY on 03 Aug 2010 01:06, edited 1 time in total.

lsunil wrote:
Welcome to My Telugu Flowers! - A blog dedicated to exposing the fraudulant United Andhra (anti-Telangana) campaign led by Sri Nalamotu Chakravarthy (a non-resident Andhrite!)

Wait…before you ask me, let me explain why I call him ‘Andhrite’. Nalamotu claims he is from ‘Nizam’ Telangana but just go and ask anyone in that ‘small village’ in Nalgonda district, and they will tell you the complete story of Nalamotu’s family and where they migrated from.

I don't know where exactly Nalamotu is from. if you're going to argue that people from Nalgonda are distinct from people across Krishna River, I only can say they are ignorant.

Where do you think Telangana foul-mouthed Savior's family migrated from? or where were many Velamas who are at forefront of T-movement from? How about Munnuru Kapus? Do you think tribals from north of Bhadrachalam are different from the ones from East/South.

Question is what time-frame you freeze to qualify one is from Telangana or not. 1947? 1900? 1800? 1600? or 2010?

TRS goons attacked Nalamotu Chakravarthy. Looks like they are back with bang after being busy for last two months due to elections.

http://newsofap.com/newsofap-21564-21-k ... sofap.html
KCR sends goons to Somajiguda press club

The TRS people have once again proved that they do not have any regard for the principles of democracy. If they want to achieve the Telangana state thorough violence, the state would never form for a simple reason - if Telangana state is given due to fear of violence from the TRS side, the everyone in India would resort to violence to achieve their goals.

Nalamotu Chakravarthy is a NRI who basically hails from the Nalgonda district. He has been supporting United AP agitation.

Some might support United AP and others might support separate Telangana. Today he came to Hyderabad to release a book titled 'Telugu Thalli' in which he showed that the Telangana region achieved more growth rate than the Andhra region in the last 40 years and gave statistics to support his case.

When he was releasing the book in the Somajiguda press club, several TRS activists stormed the meeting and manhandled him and hurled abuses which can only be uttered by street side people.

Nalamotu wondered whether there is no freedom of speech in India.
Anyone can have his or her own views. And this attack itself shows that the TRS party is afraid of the facts that I showed, he said.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

ShyamSP wrote:Telangana name and identity came to prevalence with Nizam and hence Nizam Telangana.
Telangana came into prevalence because it was a region still under muslim rule after independence.

But anyway, by that same logic, shouldn't chakravarthy call seemandhra as "british rayalaseema" or "british coastal andhra"?
ShyamSP wrote:I don't know his intention for usage but possibly it is to stress its recent historical context and identity than ancient identity. You can read name related posts earlier in this thread.
There is no historical context. It is a term meant as a pejorative. To explicitly declare someone as dhimmified by decades of islamic rule. It is a term derived from an assumption that they might be crypto-muslims.
RamaY wrote:He clearly said, "I will speak in Telugu to the extent possible".
And hence the claim - ‘not good’ at Telugu.
RamaY wrote:There is nothing wrong in asking for separate state. But this kind of "personal attacks" will not go around well.
Lets not mince words here. We are all indians and we don't need explanations to know what they are trying to call each other. "Nizam telangana" or "not good at telugu" - which is more personal, i leave it for you to decide.
RamaY wrote:Secondly, the point in this issue is some guy saying in his book "titled Mana Telugu Talli, says that there is no proof of the existence of the so-called Telangana sentiment for a separate state. "
Maybe there should be another round of by-polls to get the point across to chakravarthy, don't you think?
RamaY wrote:Can we go into the accuracy of that statement? If that statement is incorrect, it doesn't matter what kind of person that writer is. If it is accurate, then going behind that person is nothing but "pakiness".
People have died. A statement like that is a provocation. Politicians may not care but foot soldiers certainly do. Kashmirs and pakiness is all a flawed attempt to make sense of the situation.
ShyamSP wrote:I don't know where exactly Nalamotu is from. if you're going to argue that people from Nalgonda are distinct from people across Krishna River, I only can say they are ignorant.
Racially, they are all the same. But that is not the point.
Point is that there is no trust left between the two regions. A case like the boy who shouted wolf far too many times. Promises and assurances do not work any more. Sanction a dam or two in telangana and i'd bet even that won't ease the assumption that a separate state is the only solution.

If i were a supporter of a united andhra, i'd restrain myself from discrediting the t-movement and try building trust measures with the other side instead. Lunnies like chakravarthy and samaikya-andhra wallahs only demonstrate a dominating desire.

It is very clear now. TRS and their kind of people are not going to be satisfied with anything less than the division of the state. Any attempt to reason with is waste of time. When some one is made up their mind what is the reason to explain or anything. It just like Osama and his gang. It is either their way or highway I hate to write but these people are behaving just like Jihad elements. Even after division unless their is ethnic cleansing these people will not stop.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

lsunil wrote:
ShyamSP wrote:I don't know where exactly Nalamotu is from. if you're going to argue that people from Nalgonda are distinct from people across Krishna River, I only can say they are ignorant.
Racially, they are all the same. But that is not the point.
Point is that there is no trust left between the two regions.
When T vadis resort to goondaisam, won't this be a self fulfulling prophesy?
lsunil wrote:
If i were a supporter of a united andhra, i'd restrain myself from discrediting the t-movement and try building trust measures with the other side instead. Lunnies like chakravarthy and samaikya-andhra wallahs only demonstrate a dominating desire.
I've to restrain myself from discrediting t-movement (while you cannot speak a sentence without abusing people of other regions) ? Are you out of your mind?

What Mr Chakrawarthy does is meticulous analytical discrediting of T vadi's false claims on lack of T development. If you don't like his views, prove that his analysis is wrong or write your own book. That would be the civilized way.

The fact is that T vadam is the most unscrupulous democratic movement from the core from the beginning. That was one reason why T leaders dump separate T movement for plum political positions. Again you have to read the chapter 17 (Chenna Reddy vs Indira Gandhi) from his book. Actually you guys proved his point from this attack.

Just for the readers, when the said "intellectual" Mr. Chakravarty visited this august phorum, yours truly too asked those basic questions and how should I proceed with reading his other bile. He never posted back and I never gave any seriousness than is required to his "intellect". Of course it appears that he is busy with andhra *politics* :lol: and may have got into political match.

Of course this is not to justify any violence against anyone but criminals (that too by law enforcements agencies).
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

On the topic of why he calls current Telangana as Nizam Telangna, read this from page 135

'Nizam failed to meet his financial obligations to defray the Britsh troop expenses of 24 lakhs a year. As the debt mounted, the British in 1800 forced him to cede Bellary and Cuddapah, and these areas since came to be called the ceded districts.

At the end of these trades, Telangana split into three pieces - Circar districts (Coastal Andhra); ceded districts(Rayalaseema), which were under British control; and the current Telangana region, which was under Nizam's rule. I would like to remind the readers that the term Telangana, coined during the Kakatiya period, represents the approximate geography of the entire state of Andhra Pradesh, not just the 10 districts of Nizam Telangana'
- From 'Telugu Roots, Telangana state demand - a Bhasmasura Wish' by Sri Nalamotu Chakrawarthy.

Therefore the Telangana, as we call now, is Nizam Telangana. The British Telangana is broken into pieces and gone - Bellary went to Karnataka, Ganjam went to Orissa, and some other parts went to Tamilnadu.

To admins: Please note there is no copy right issue here. Mr Chakrawarthy garu released many chapters of his book through a publicly available website.

Dasari wrote: I would like to remind the readers that the term Telangana, coined during the Kakatiya period, represents the approximate geography of the entire state of Andhra Pradesh, not just the 10 districts of Nizam Telangana'
Therefore the Telangana, as we call now, is Nizam Telangana. The British Telangana is broken into pieces and gone - Bellary went to Karnataka, Ganjam went to Orissa, and some other parts went to Tamilnadu.
That is not correct. As I mentioned Telangana (Telang khana(area)) came to prevalence to distinguish Telugu area from non-Telugu areas (Kannada and Marati). It was coined Asaf jah time or just before that.

As I states early original Telangana includes much of AP before it got reduced to current portion. So his later point is correct.

Looks at the absurdities people peddle.

The guy went to lecture Telugu's but didn't know Telugu and when people are throwing stones/eggs/rotten tomatoes, is it people's mistake???

I wager Max Muller knew more Sanskrit when he proposed his AIT than these worthies know about Telugu and yet venturing in that territory.

Satya_anveshi wrote:Looks at the absurdities people peddle.

The guy went to lecture Telugu's but didn't know Telugu and when people are throwing stones/eggs/rotten tomatoes, is it people's mistake???

I wager Max Muller knew more Sanskrit when he proposed his AIT than these worthies know about Telugu and yet venturing in that territory.
He is not going for Telugu literature to have grip on Telugu. If he studied in English medium in India and spent rest of his life in US, it is understandable his Telugu being rusty.

We all know he wrote his book/links in English.

There is video you can watch it. Eggs and Tamatos is one thing. Stone is altogether different thing.

So bunch of goons became people and throwing stones and attacking became throwing Tamatos? :rotfl:
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

I listened to many interviews of Mr Chakrwarthy gaaru and let me tell you that he speaks fantastic Telugu. It is out of modesty he says that his Telugu is weak. Being in US and speaking English day in and day out, obviously he has to be very deliberate if he has to avoid English words. He may not speak like Mr ABK Prasad but definitely he speaks lot better Telugu by any standards. Instead of finding any issues with his analysis when T vaadis attack his Telugu skills or his Nalgonda background, it is very clear that they don't have much case to attack him on real substance.

8) Isunil garu,

I consider myself good at Telugu (I can read/understand classical Telugu poetry) and I tried to talk only Telugu for 5 minutes and I failed. Certain english words are so intertwined in our day to day language that it is extremely difficult to hold on to pure Telugu words. So I would cut some slack to others on that aspect.

Secondly, we can conduct by-polls for million times in Telangana districts and there is a high possibility that TRS may win, that too with bumper majority. That doesn't mean we can have a separate state. Like I presented earlier, creation of separate states based on "sentiments" and "perceived/real grievances" sets a very dangerous precedence.

On Satya-anveshis's point - "The guy went to lecture Telugu's but didn't know Telugu and when people are throwing stones/eggs/rotten tomatoes, is it people's mistake???"

Did those people throw stones/eggs/rotten tomatos due to their true love for Telugu? These very people do not want to accept "Maa Telugu Talliki" song in Telangana...

So let us not mix unnecessary topics. What T-vadis doing right now is maintaining a state of "blockade of ideas/speech/administration" similar to our brothers in Cashmere valley. It is unfortunate but they think that will get them a separate state.

In my honest opinion that is very very bad strategy not only for Telagana cause but also the concept of India.

Here are his interviews. I talked to him over phone and queried (actually couple of errors) some of the historical facts that he puts in the presentation. He generally replied back. May he is comfortable using his blog and email as opposed to BR forum.

Studio N Interview:
Part1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=642a8qejPGc
Part2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VmJx7gtt63o
Part3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CGlYBumFxBk
Part4: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6FgCrHXYHLs
Part5: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f_CjUq4RPLQ
Part6: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M2y8koKuX6g
Part7: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CfSG3bVXZrQ
Part8: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qSgrLzgrL2M

TV9 Interview:
Part1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=513Il_2nstM
Part2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VxbwZ3da3nc

NTV Interview:
Part1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tkLFis-U6tI
Part2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WWWWhDiBJdU
Part3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UWR0Y1uArnc

ABN Andhra Jyothy:
Part1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oeTJ8TyPhM
Part1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cqjR1Q-bodg

Narayana Rao wrote:It is very clear now. TRS and their kind of people are not going to be satisfied with anything less than the division of the state. Any attempt to reason with is waste of time. When some one is made up their mind what is the reason to explain or anything. It just like Osama and his gang. It is either their way or highway I hate to write but these people are behaving just like Jihad elements. Even after division unless their is ethnic cleansing these people will not stop.
Narayana Rao garu, these are too big words. I don't think or expect it will go that bad.

Unfortunately everything in India (small or big ended in violence). Every election is associated with violence. We will see violence one way or otherway irrespective of whatever the decision that may take place finally. Now TRS is looking bad because they are the agitators. One region or other will definitely go into a bout of violence.

I had a personal experience when I was in Vijayawada in late 80s. YSR was a choto goonda at that time. He and his goons used to participate even in small things like protest against Bus price rise etc. I was in one of the gallis and I have seen him asking to throw stones on private properties in the Urvasi theatre road. It was when Vangaveeti Ranga died. I don't want to write the language he was using.

We have to see how the administration is planning various steps in their final decisions.

From a theoretical perspective if one were to be given complete control over a specific region based on their electoral wins, then INC should have got complete control over bharat after its continuous electoral victories between 1947-1977 (30 yrs). This exactly what "Democracy" is NOT ABOUT.

30 years of uninterrupted power did not give INC the perpetual control over the nation. They were put aside in 1977,89,96, 98 and so on...

Good interview. He said big majority of then Telangana leaders (75%) were for Telugu state and so merged with Andhra state to form Andhra Pradesh.

So earlier Telangana sentiment was for United AP. Now it is for division of state.

Good screwball job by Congress and TRS
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

Dasari wrote:I've to restrain myself from discrediting t-movement (while you cannot speak a sentence without abusing people of other regions) ? Are you out of your mind?
You have the entire democratic structure working in favour of you. Certainly it is not fair for telangana. It should have not merged with andhra in 1956. All the legal routes for separation are blocked in some way or the other. What are the choices they have? If you'd think for a while, then maybe you'd realise how this is going to end.
Dasari wrote:What Mr Chakrawarthy does is meticulous analytical discrediting of T vadi's false claims on lack of T development. If you don't like his views, prove that his analysis is wrong or write your own book. That would be the civilized way.
His analysis is garbage. Im from telangana. I know it is under-developed. I don't want to but i can write about the hopeless places and lives of these people. But what i cannot do is engage in a statistic warfare with chakravarthy. I know what his game is and im not playing it.

If SKC report is against Telangana, it will be met with serious agitation and violence. Rosayya is not capable of handling such situation. Entire INC leaders from Telangana will lose their face with the electorate at least for the time being. Naxals have already in full control of T agitation and will try to create a internal war like situation in AP to divert the centers push against them elsewhere. Strong political leadership (Does not mean leadership willing to use force at the drop of a hat) is not available in AP even now and unlikely to emerge in near future. Narsimhan may be forced to take control of the police at that time. We do not know what will be the end result.
If SKC report is for Telangana then also there will be serious opposition from other districts. If all the statistical details now available are correct it is unlikely the report on the division of the state is based on the facts but on “emotional” basis. Non Telangana people are taking insults every day for many years will not stop. What happened in 10.12.2010 is only a small example. The present silence from the non Telangana political leaders cannot be said as willingness to accept whatever Rajamatha and her chamchas dish out on them. One more thing is the irrigation even from Nagarjuna Sagar. I do not know if any one in rest of the AP comprehended that they are losing all the water and what will happen if major irrigation projects are left to these TRS and its goons. Rayalaseema which is already quite bad will be most hit. Once this idea catches up there will be serious agitations from Non Telangana people.

Major procedural problem is with getting opinion of the state assembly. This is absolute requirement, even if not binding on the Parliament. The majority is against the division of the state and are going vote against any resolution. Unlike the case of Gujarat which is divided on the basis of language (a reason many people at that time feared will encourage sub national identities) there is no rational basis for the Telangana which can be applied to other such demands across India. Just as Justice Krishna said if people wish is the sole factor then there can be hundreds of the states in the country (all fighting with each other for water, boundaries and what not). I do not know how for all the political parties at national level to blindly support the resolution which is voted out by the state assembly.

Ultimately the problem is going to land on the lap of Supreme Court on the same question of the lack of positive opinion or resolution from the state assembly and lack of basis for the division of the state.

No one in Telangana is ready to tell the public there that new state if it comes is not going to give any great advantage in this competitive world. There is hardly any scope for Government jobs and all private investment is going to fly away as the state is going to be under defacto rule of naxals. Further there will be serious competition from the other state day in and day out. New state is not a majic wand which will cure all the problemns.

Similarly no one is ready to tell people in rest of the AP which will pose serious problems of finding a capital, getting a new administrative set up and everything once again from zero but it is not the end of the days. With determination and dedication they can rebuild what is left of AP. But more than Hyderabad, water will be major and explosive issue. No one is talking about it. Hope when the talk it is in restrained manner.

lsunil wrote:
Dasari wrote:I've to restrain myself from discrediting t-movement (while you cannot speak a sentence without abusing people of other regions) ? Are you out of your mind?
You have the entire democratic structure working in favour of you. Certainly it is not fair for telangana. It should have not merged with andhra in 1956. All the legal routes for separation are blocked in some way or the other. What are the choices they have? If you'd think for a while, then maybe you'd realise how this is going to end.
Option was either keep Hyderabad state or split it and merge each language region of Hyderabad into respective language states.
With 75% leaders supporting merger, there was not possibility of keeping Telangana but merging Kannada and Marati areas only.

You can keep arguing on some cons mentioned then but overwhelming was for merger only.
lsunil wrote:
Dasari wrote:What Mr Chakrawarthy does is meticulous analytical discrediting of T vadi's false claims on lack of T development. If you don't like his views, prove that his analysis is wrong or write your own book. That would be the civilized way.
His analysis is garbage. Im from telangana. I know it is under-developed. I don't want to but i can write about the hopeless places and lives of these people. But what i cannot do is engage in a statistic warfare with chakravarthy. I know what his game is and im not playing it.
Facts and stats already captured development or lack of development, poverty and non-poverty.

If you don't want to accept facts, your arguments are nothing but platitudes without any truth.

http://www.myteluguroots.com/2010/08/

Here is the version from Chakravarthy about the book release incedent. TWIW
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

ShyamSP wrote:You can keep arguing on some cons mentioned then but overwhelming was for merger only.
States reorganization commission was a disaster. But even the SKC was not in favour of an immediate merger of telangana region with andhra state. But the decision was made on linguistics. You could not have know that it was an unwise decision on part of telangana at the time of the merger but 5 decades have passed and the results need to be evaluated. Although, by 1969 itself, the masses had realised the implications of the decision.
ShyamSP wrote:Facts and stats already captured development or lack of development, poverty and non-poverty.

If you don't want to accept facts, your arguments are nothing but platitudes without any truth.
I do not need to be lectured on "facts" and "statistics" as if im your average aam admi. I've done my share of presentations in management school. The audience does not understand them anyway but always tend to take it at face value.

Why people like ISunil suddenly are not ready to talk about the facts. We all did our share of presentations. Why brag about it them. If some one like Mr. Chakravarthi wants to say something why not let him say it. I don’t think he and his kind are going to affect the sentiment as such. Why send some 10, 15 goondas to attack him in the book release meeting?

Isunil also asks us on 3rd August above

"You have the entire democratic structure working in favour of you. Certainly it is not fair for telangana. It should have not merged with Andhra in 1956. All the legal routes for separation are blocked in some way or the other. What are the choices they have? If you'd think for a while, then maybe you'd realize how this is going to end."

I have applied my evil Andhra brain to realize how this is going end. But I could not understand what he meant. If T Vadis know all the paths under the present constitutional process are blocked then what is the use of any agitation ? What other choices our T Vadis have other than a Khalisthan type agitation. Does Isunil meant that ? I don’t think even the most vocal leader of T area is going to support such activities. Of course Naxals are always ready violence. Is it that meaning of KCR’s “ Internal war”. The Telangana people have some desire for a statehood. But no one in Telangana is ready for doing the biddings of proponents of Internal war.

No efforts are made by T vadis to convince the people of other regions about the reasonable of their cause. The see no requirement for that in the first place. As thinks stands today the state assembly is going to vote against the division. Is Delhi and a weak INC ready to proceed even after that? Are other national or non Andhra regional parties ready to support the congress even after such vote understanding the the long term effects of such measure ? Will it not give unlimited power to Delhi to divide unwanted states like TN where they have no hope of winning and create new states without any basis other than political advantage/disadvantage? Does any one in India wants such situation ? No one in T Vadis side to sit back and think on how to proceed further in this agitation.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

@Narayana Rao
Let it go. Accept the inevitability. But most importantly, realize that it is going to be dirty.