Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 20

Purush wrote:Sorry if it's a repost.
Truly amazing pics of the paki floods
http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2010/0 ... istan.html
http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2010/0 ... loods.html
Amazing pictures. Shows the heart of Sindhu river, her tears, and suffering in paki-land.

Extremely sad to see the suffering of livestock and wild animals. As a Hindu I can only pray god that they get reincarnated into better/higher lives.

I see lot of intermingling of men and wimmens in the pictures. Their arapian brothers stood strong when they had to face similar situation - "a girls school on fire". Pakis failed Islam today, and deserve even harsher punishment by Allah!
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

^^^ Good but 'yeh dil maange more'

Acharya wrote:Image

Contribution to flood relief
:(( :(( :((

Their god brings the wrath.

The spiritual father doesn't even make it to the list :shock:
The foster-father is no 3?
The dupel-powel friend stands behind Finland :rotfl:
The half-father still stands tall - perhaps to keep his own house safe :wink:
The other half-father couldn't make it to the top five...

How ba*tardish this child has to be to live such a low life :?:

Think pak-lurkers, think (with the thing in your head - not the one in your musharraf)

Pulikeshi wrote: I for one have not heard one Indian politician or babu articulate what they want the Indian-Subcontinent to look like 5, 10, 25 years from now.
All this is perhaps, the Indian citizen could care less what the Indian-Subcontinent looks like... and has more important priorities.
Be glad to stand corrected....
Yes, that is exactly why India funds a space program - because the Indian citizen could care less about the future, and the neta/babu has no clue.

Haathi ke daanth kuchch dikhane key, etc.
Carl_T

Post by Carl_T »

This is old, and has been posted in the humour thread, but crossposting in the TSP Thread as well.

Blow Daddy
by Nadeem Paracha

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... blow+daddy
Daddy?
Yes, son.
Are we going to have a war with India?
Perhaps.
Oh, goody. We will thrash them, right? Like we did in 1857!
It wasn’t in 1857, son.
Oh, okay. But whom did we thrash in 1857?
The British, son…
And the Hindus too, right?
Well…
Did Quaid-i-Azam fight in that war along with Muhammad bin Qasim and Imran Khan?
No, son. The Quaid and Imran were born much later and Muhammad bin Qasim died many years before.
Then who ruled Pakistan in those days?
There was no Pakistan in those days, son.
But there was always a Pakistan! It has been there for 5,000 years!
Who have you been talking to, son?
No one. I’ve just been watching TV.
It figures.
Daddy, why are all these people against us Arabs?
Arabs? But we aren’t Arabs, son.
Of course we are because our ancestors were Arabs!
No, son. Our ancestors were of the subcontinental stock.
Sub-what?
Last edited by Carl_T on 12 Aug 2010 22:51, edited 2 times in total.

Those pics are actually very moving.....mixed emotions...what makes me wonder is that JuD and FeI volunteers being anti US receiving & distributing US aid...I have seen so many anti-US protests on youtube participated by aam paki abduls and now they are after aid of US....man when it comes to survival..you forget who your enemy is...again during good times..you forget the deed and walk and burn the very same US flag...heights of "no word in dictionary"

I vaguely remember some Indian stopped eating rice/wheat(?) when US denied aid in response to food crisis in India sometime around 1970s or 80s...till India sent aid to Katrina...this info was doing rounds in internet during katrina...

so much difference in passions.

ramana wrote:Krisna, Thanks. Please put an a/c symbol in green next to them. also can you look for TSPA regimental centers and put crossed swords in green?

1) Maroon colour= Major TSPAF airbases. P=Peshawar R=Risalpur K=Kamra(Minhas)M=Mianwali C=Chaklala(Rawalpindi) S=Sargodha J=Shorkut(Rafiqui in Jhang district)Q=Quetta Ka=Karachi( Masroor and Faisal, Ja=Jacobabad)

2) Green colour= TSPA Infantry regiment centres - M=Mardan in khyber pakhtunwa, centre of Punjab regiment, At= Attock district in Punjab province has Azad Kashmir regiment, Ab=Abbotabad in KH has Baloch and Frontier Force regiment, H=Hyderabad has Sindh regiment and S=Skardu has Northern Light infantry regiment.
List from TSPA regiments
Mardan district is just north of Nowshera, Attock district is just north of Mianwali and has Indus river flowing thru it.
Abbotabad has 2 regiments. Hyderabad is near Indus river(kotri barrage) is within its area.

Ramanaji - I could not add the a/c and crossed swords as it will make it very clumsy as lot of TSPA Regiments and PAF bases are clustered around the Tarbela Dam area in the map.(Honestly speaking I dont know- still learning the basics) :|
Any suggestions welcome.
ManuT

Post by ManuT »

Venkarl wrote: .can an IPS officer get into ARC?
Yes
surinder

Post by surinder »

One thing is certain, TSP will never settle any non-Pakjabis in any even, wether it be natural disastor like floods or earthquake, or law and order refugees, in Pakjab. They have always deflected non-Pakjabi refuguees from coming to the core areas of pakjab.

They have repeatedly shown this pattern of discrimination (while claiming RoP's equality). Few in the press in West or in India care to highlight this issue.

This move ensures that core Pakjab is stable, prosperous and free of discord.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

to those who think Jehaadis are gaining in paki lands due to their volunteer help. Here is what I have to say. these lashkars and other tanzeem never had shortage to recruit jihadis. With a population of 180 Milllion there are always few hundred thousand kasab always ready to wage war for 72, money & glory so flood and their volunteer activity will not make any difference for India, But yes with infusion of new blood there will be more soosai bummers that RAPES need to worry about so that is why we see all this hungama.

Now to address the issue of AID to TSP. All I am saying is we should not donate any money but we should send some plastic rags and few water filters the reason is not what we gain from it but so as to follow our own dharma. We are different than pakis and doing this is saving us from turning into animals that same animal that we are fighting

http://www.thehindu.com/news/internatio ... 566847.ece
After briefing heads of diplomatic missions based in Islamabad on the floods last week, Foreign Minister Makhdoom Shah Mahmood Qureshi took some of them to flood affected areas in South Punjab on Thursday.

The Indian High Commissioner was not invited to both these interfaces.
PS: I don't know whether to read the above as "Indian aid is not welcome" or whether it simply means Qureshi doesn't want to be seen as asking for aid from India.

PPS: I cannot imagine PM Manmohan Singh not wanting to give something from the Prime Minister's Relief Fund which is entirely made up of public contributions ( http://pmindia.nic.in/relief.htm ). As of 2009, the fund had about Rs 1600 crores. Disbursement merely requires Prime Minister's approval. The PM could easily give money, or convert money into relief supplies and ship to Pakistan. I therefore imagine that a polite inquiry must have been made whether aid from India would be acceptable to Pakistan, and Pakistan must have refused it.

PPPS: Looking at the press releases on the Prime Minister's web-site, the PM sent on July 28, condolences on the air-crash near Islamabad. There are the condolences for the Ladakh floods, obviously. There is not a word about the Pakistan floods. IMO, given MMS's reputation as a peacenik, I have a feeling that he has been majorly snubbed by the Pakistanis; and so he is silent.
Last edited by A_Gupta on 13 Aug 2010 00:23, edited 2 times in total.
surinder

Post by surinder »

^^^ Not inviting Indian HC is simply to de-emphasize India. In any gathering of important people, TSP will nto want India to be there, if it can help it. But it does want Indian money, that is not to be shunned ever.

General JFR Jacob on Indo-Pak relations: his remarks only support what we energizer bunnies have been jumping for all these years i.e. our failure to retain territory won after 65 and the release of 90k 'rice eaters' without any pre-conditions are major goof-ups on our part, all this from the man who has seen action.

A Bitter Harvest
But the 1965 war was indecisive, with both sides claiming victory. Indian Prime Minister Lal Bahadur Shastri died at Tashkent during the peace negotiations that followed. Shastri displayed competence and guts right upto the last, he was a great man.

Regrettably, the Indian government agreed to return the strategic Haji Pir pass, linking Poonch to the valley, which our troops had captured during that war, to Pakistan. This was indeed a tremendous blunder.
Back in Islamabad, Niazi was asked by the Hamood ur Rehman commission of enquiry why he had accepted a shameful unconditional public surrender and provided a guard of honour for the Indians when he could have fought on for at least two more weeks, and with the United Nations Security Council in session, had he fought on for even one more day the Indians would have had to go back. He replied that he was ‘blackmailed’ by me into surrendering. He repeated this in his book Betrayal of East Pakistan.

India took 93.000 Pakistani prisoners of war, but later released them without any preconditions. All the Pakistani generals when interrogated in Fort William, the Eastern Command Headquarters in Calcutta by me swore that they would get even with India. This feeling prevails till this day throughout the Pakistani armed forces.

Unfortunately later at Shimla we were unable to get a satisfactory agreement. Bhutto agreed verbally to recognise the cease fire line as the border, but would not commit it in writing, saying if he did so he would be lynched on return. He promptly reneged on this commitment on his return to Pakistan. As Samuel Goldwyn Mayer, the American film producer once said, ' A verbal contract is not worth the paper it’s written on!’
I will have this archived for future to beat up GoI apologists. :twisted:

usual whining for money
Lest anyone under-estimate the scale of the disaster, all four of Pakistan's wars with India combined did not cause such damage.
TFTA disasters are better than SDRE ones
It has become clear this week that, unless major aid is forthcoming immediately and international diplomatic effort is applied to improving Pakistan's relations with India, social and ethnic tensions will rise and there will be food riots. Large parts of the country that are now cut off will be taken over by the Pakistani Taliban and affiliated extremist groups, and governance will collapse. The risk is that Pakistan will become what many have long predicted – a failed state with nuclear weapons, although we are a long way off from that yet.
Threaten
Central Punjab – the country's richest region, where incomes and literacy are double those of other areas – has escaped the disaster.
great escape for RAPEs. oopar ka meherban
The resentment felt towards Punjab by ethnic groups in the smaller provinces is thus likely to increase.
nothing new
n Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa (KP), formerly the North Western Frontier Province, where both the Pakistani and Afghan Taliban are based, millions of people have lost their homes and are on the move – this just a few months after many of them had returned home after successful military offensives against militants in the Swat valley.
Across the province, hundreds of miles of electricity pylons and gas lines have been ripped out, power stations have been flooded, and at least half of the livestock and standing crops have been destroyed. All of this will dramatically loosen the state's control over outlying areas, in particular those bordering Afghanistan, which could be captured quickly by local Taliban.
lies lies and more lies
Baloch separatists are already blaming the government for poor relief efforts and urging a stepped-up struggle for independence.
Hope baloch achieves its goal
That means the war in Afghanistan is about to become even more bloody. US and Nato efforts to secure southern Afghanistan – and new US troop deployments expected this month in eastern Afghanistan – will be affected, as more militants come across the border. The Taliban see the floods as a huge opportunity for recruitment in Pakistan, rather than a disaster.
May be a good excuse for US to stay put??
Donations from the European Union, Nato countries and especially the Islamic world have been negligible, prompting international aid organisations such as Oxfam to complain of the lack of response.
:(( :(( Ummah not entirely oommaa with bakis.
India has failed to respond to the crisis and there remains bitter animosity between the two countries, particularly because India blames the current uprising in Indian Kashmir on Pakistan – even though Indian commentators admit that it is more indigenous than Pakistan-instigated. ......the need to allow Indian relief goods, as well as cheaper food and construction materials, to enter Pakistan easily. International agencies would find it much simpler and cheaper to buy such goods from India rather than shipping them in from further afield.
First blame India later beg

Pulikeshi wrote:
Whether it be Afghanistan, Pakistan, Nepal, etc. India has almost always had a reactive-realism as a foreign policy.

The reactive-realism comes not from culture of the Indian citizens, but from the culture of 'chalta-hai' prevalent with Political Parties and Babu-doom.
Indecision is the only decision seen
I for one have not heard one Indian politician or babu articulate what they want the Indian-Subcontinent to look like 5, 10, 25 years from now.
All this is perhaps, the Indian citizen could care less what the Indian-Subcontinent looks like... and has more important priorities.
Be glad to stand corrected....
Why is there a reactive-realism. What is it India wants to change or more specifically NOT want to change.
What is the concept of Historical Capitol.
NikhilB

Post by NikhilB »

I dont want to put Indian news on TSP threads, but this is for paki lurkers to see - how to innovate and "save" water and energy. Then one BRFite has already given here (2-3 threads back) about how we are coping with floods in Godavari and Krishan river.

http://economist.com/blogs/babbage/2010/08/jugaad
SANTOSH OSTWAL, husband and father of two, lost his apartment in 2001 after quitting his job in Pune to solve an engineering problem he’d been thinking about for twenty years.
...the transcript now to help explain the Indian concept of jugaad, an inspired kind of duct-taped ingenuity that employs only the tools at hand.
"There are 3.1 million official connections of water pump sets in Maharashtra alone. The all-India figure is more than 1 billion. While farmers didn’t mind too much with the drill of walking up to the farm to switch on their motor pump sets and then head back home, I found that there was a strong resistance to walk back all the way to the farm to switch off their pump sets. A lot of water and electricity would be wasted. A 5 HP motor which wastes 4 to 5 hours of water daily not only consumes upto 1000 litres per day, but also results in soil erosion which decreases the yield… And then in that 15 day period for me, I decided, ‘Yes. This is my career and I am going to make my career in irrigation automation. That’s all.’ This was in 1991."
This is how a country is to be built. Someone has to actually WORK, and not just talk on TV about claiming (false) mogul glory and dreaming of red fort every damn day...But who cares ? We know there will be "gazwa-e-hind" !

http://www.idsa.in/sites/default/files/ ... kistan.pdf

Whither Pakistan? Growing Instability and Implications for India

IDSA Task Force Report

Author
IDSA Task Force Report
Publisher: Institute for Defence Studies and Analyses
Rs. 299 [ORDER NOW]
ISBN 81-86019-70-7
Download E-Book[PDF Size 10.5 MB]
About the Report
Pakistan has invariably evoked a great deal of interest among India’s strategic affairs community. Because of historical, geographical, economic and cultural linkages, developments in the neighbourhood have important implications for India’s politics, economy and security. This is especially true in the case of Pakistan. Recent developments in Pakistan have been a cause of concern for all the countries concerned about its future. Given the need for better understanding of developments in Pakistan, IDSA launched its Pakistan Project in the year 2009. The project team began its work in March 2009 and has been meeting regularly to discuss various developments in Pakistan. This is the first report produced by the team and it was reviewed by a panel of experts in January 2010 and finalized with their inputs and suggestions.

The basic argument that flows from the report is that Pakistan is likely to remain unstable because of inherent weaknesses in its political, economic and security policies. The absence of any long-term shared vision of Pakistan, the over-securitization of the state apparatus because of its obsession with India as a threat and an enemy, and the state’s ambivalence towards the phenomenon of Islamic radicalism will keep Pakistan in a state of chronic turmoil. The report suggests a set of policy alternatives for India to deal with the consequences of an unstable Pakistan, on a long term basis.

Contents
FOREWORD
LIST OF ABBREVIATIONS
PREFACE

CHAPTER I
Politics in Pakistan: A Discordant Quartet

CHAPTER II
Provinces of Pakistan: Politics, Militancy and Ethnic Nationalism

CHAPTER III
Pakistan’s Foreign Policy: Travails of Uncertainty

CHAPTER IV
From Islamisation to Talibanisation: Possible Lebanonisation?

CHAPTER V
The Economy of Pakistan: Structural Weaknesses

CHAPTER VI
Civil-Military Relations: Army as the Final Arbiter

CHAPTER VII
Pakistan’s Counter-insurgency Campaign: An Assessment

CHAPTER VIII
Pakistan’s Nuclear & Missile Programmes: On a Short Fuse?

CHAPTER IX
Pakistan’s Relations with India: The Unending Quest for Parity

CHAPTER X
Pakistan 2020: Possible Scenarios and Options

CHAPTER XI
Dealing with An Unstable Pakistan: India’s Options

APPENDICES
Appendix I
Profiles of Some Terror Groups Operating in Pakistan
Appendix II
The Image of Pakistan in Media
Appendix III
Economic Indicators of Pakistan

Pulikeshi wrote: Yes, that is exactly why India funds a space program - because the Indian citizen could care less about the future, and the neta/babu has no clue.

A_Gupta,

Agree with you ironically... I almost replied on this point to Shiv's response above with Space program example...
Notice in the case of the Space Program - Indians have said what their vision is....
Success or failure, ISRO, etc. have gone after that vision
This despite the roti, kapada, makan, ipod, ityadi maange not withstanding.
Perhaps because there is a section of the voting population that cares about space.

In the case of the geo-political region of the Indian-Subcontinent or IOR - nada!
Perhaps, it is because it is harder to get votes by talking about such issues...
That is all I meant. Hope this clarifies.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

PPPS: Looking at the press releases on the Prime Minister's web-site, the PM sent on July 28, condolences on the air-crash near Islamabad. There are the condolences for the Ladakh floods, obviously. There is not a word about the Pakistan floods. IMO, given MMS's reputation as a peacenik, I have a feeling that he has been majorly snubbed by the Pakistanis; and so he is silent.
Now the Pakis and their supporters are in a major bind.Since even the 'peacenick' MMS has kept his trap shut and money stashed in his pocket, so what do you think they will do.They claim with totally unsubstantiated rumors that Manmohan Singh was begging to give money but the TFTA kicked the beggar.Helps Pakis H& D na?

how about my 2 cents, after making a series of blunders MMS is being kept on a tight leash by powers greater than him or himself may have come to realize his follies....Nah... Doesn't suit pakis H & d and their suave supporters at all.Pah you Kaffir

Acharya wrote: Why is there a reactive-realism. What is it India wants to change or more specifically NOT want to change.
What is the concept of Historical Capitol.
I think I have answered the first question on reactive-realism.
Perhaps, there is abetter answer that someone else can think of...

What does India want to change and not change: I am not sure what India wants :mrgreen:
However, here is a suggestion -
For India to be a global power, she needs to be a regional power first.
Where is that articulation? How does India achieve this? When will she achieve this?

Not sure 'what the concept of Historical Capitol' of you point here.

Acharya wrote:http://www.idsa.in/sites/default/files/ ... kistan.pdf

Whither Pakistan? Growing Instability and Implications for India

IDSA Task Force Report
Already in the first page of every TSP thread must read references by the gurus http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... f=1&t=5625

Krisna, Thanks you have done a great job. More than I can ask. Now to save your map in the reference thread.

International agencies would find it much simpler and cheaper to buy such goods from India rather than shipping them in from further afield.
What prevents these agencies from purchasing goods in India right now? Didn't they get 1.5 million from China? And $10 from Mrs Clinton? That money is good in India.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

This already might me going on but below the radar to protect Pukes H&d,

Manishw wrote:
Now the Pakis and their supporters are in a major bind.Since even the 'peacenick' MMS has kept his trap shut and money stashed in his pocket, so what do you think they will do.They claim with totally unsubstantiated rumors that Manmohan Singh was begging to give money but the TFTA kicked the beggar.Helps Pakis H& D na?

how about my 2 cents, after making a series of blunders MMS is being kept on a tight leash by powers greater than him or himself may have come to realize his follies....Nah... Doesn't suit pakis H & d and their suave supporters at all.Pah you Kaffir
IMO, if MMS simply opens his mouth and says Pakistan refused India aid, Pakis' H&D will go down the tube, because of the internal debate that will result.

Of course, no doubt we further guess that MMS is keeping silent about the hypothetical snub in order to save Pakis H&D.

Oft times, silence is more eloquent than speeach. Good show MMS. (Of course it can only mean not a khota anna).

ramana wrote:Krisna, Thanks you have done a great job. More than I can ask. Now to save your map in the reference thread.

Thanks, I will do more as and when I find time.
?? how to save in reference thread??

India's complete silence is raising eyebrows
officials reported that Pakistani authorities had ripped off `made in India' labels from relief material before distributing them, because it was easier to believe that India had not helped out during the earthquake. India had also made a cash contribution to Pakistan's relief efforts, but Pakistan never used it, which led to a feeling of rejection in the Indian side.
Islamist groups inside Pakistan have been at the forefront of distributing relief and aid to the victims, which is raising alarm bells in the rest of the world, which is trying hard to get Pakistan to turn its back on the fundamentalists there. These floods have only helped to secure their position. This week, the Pakistan Taliban asked everybody to reject international aid.
Rear guard action by aman ki nirasha types

Hope GOI keeps quite. Keep them guessing. Inaction is also a form of action especially in this case.

Pakis have made begging an art and it pays big time too

WB to provide $900m for flood victims

http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?pa ... 2010_pg1_4

Pakistan authorities warn of second wave of floods

punjab rivers
The Meteorological Department warned that the Indus would attain "exceptionally high flood" level of up to one million cusecs at Guddu by tomorrow and at Sukkur in Sindh by August 15.
Happy independence day
The second wave of floods could inundate low lying areas in Khairpur, Jacobabad, Ghotki, Sukkur and Larkana, officials said.
dus percenti/botox babe hometown.
The department further warned that the Chenab river would attain "high flood" level at Marala and Khanki by tomorrow, threatening low-lying areas in Gujranwala, Sialkot and Gujrat in Punjab province.
The Meteorological Department forecast widespread thunderstorm and rains in the upper catchment areas of the Jhelum, Chenab, Ravi and Sutlej rivers over the next 24 hours.

It is likely central punjab will be involved if the creator approves applications of every baki for water. richest part of pakistan and majority of RAPEs present.
Aid workers and the authorities struggled to cope as the flood waters inundated fresh areas in Punjab and Sindh.

Reminds of me hera pheri 1 dialogue.Jab uparwala Deta Hai, Chappar Paadh Ke Deta Hai"

So Iranians hate Pakis too? Why are Saudis not sending any moolah?

Are Saudis, Iranis not Pakistan’s friends anymore?
According to statistics, the countries most hated by Pakistanis – as per various opinion polls – the US and UK are the two major contributors so far, while the list of remaining donors does not include any Islamic country, however, prominent donors include Germany, France, Greece, Czech Republic, Sweden and Australia. According to the information available, the total amount pledged to Pakistan so far is $84,294,357, much lower than what the UN has sought in its various appeals to the international community.
THis could be a typo. I dont think India offered $500 mil for the earthquake
As for India, which offered $500 million in aid during the 2005 Kashmir earthquake, the offer was refused by Pakistani authorities in the first place and whatever was allowed in was let to rot at security checkposts on the border
http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?pa ... 010_pg7_24

This thread is sounding more and more like a movie reaching climax. All events seem to be reaching their point of logical conclusion. Will this movie end without any dishum dishum?

Call me paranoid guys...my spider sense is receiving ominous signs for the next 2-3 days. The party pooper instinct in pakis is too strong and it has been a while since "they" resisted the temptation to kill yindoos. Here "they" means not just Pakis. How the hell are they going to watch us celebrate our nation going strong while their's going to dogs?

Seems entire Indus Basin is going up in spate. Posting snippet from todays Daily Tribune (Punjab) Linky
The Indian Meteorological Bureau’s (IMB) forecast of heavy rain in the region after August 18 today prompted Punjab government to release Rs 6.49 crore for preventive flood-control measures even as Bhakra Beas Management Board (BBMB) sought to reassure people and said there was nothing to panic about the rising level of water in the Bhakra dam.

But while the “average inflow into the dam during the last 40 years has been 60,000 cusecs daily during this period, the average inflow during the last twelve days has been 82,000 cusecs per day,” conceded the BBMB Member (Irrigation).

The water level in the dam on Thursday stood at 1651 feet. The water-level is rising at the rate of two feet per day and it would take 10 to 15 more days for the level to reach 1,670 feet, when a partial release of water from the dam may become necessary. The level to which the BBMB is ready to fill up the dam by September 20 is 1,680 feet, beyond which there will be risk of the dam getting damaged, said BBMB chairman AB Aggarwal.

The BBMB chairman said Punjab would get a 24-hour warning before the release of any water from the dam.
If Sutlej is in such a spate then Chenab and Jhelum cannot be far behind, expect more misery across the border in coming days. On our side the sharper slope gradient and comparatively smaller stretches of rivers are a saving grace. Personally I detest natural disasters anywhere as they hit most deprived sections of the society but then there is also a thing called karma :-? .

Post by amdavadi »

mother nature is doing to pakis what GOI wasnt able to do...

What about flood damage to weapon caches of the talibs and pakroach army...any one hearing anything...

Some nice maps re: floods in paki land at this linkhttp://www.reliefweb.int/rw/rwb.nsf/db9 ... c=3&cc=pak
Last edited by Guddu on 13 Aug 2010 05:59, edited 1 time in total.
Karna_A

Post by Karna_A »

amdavadi wrote:mother nature is doing to pakis what GOI wasnt able to do...

http://www.zimbio.com/Kashmir/articles/ ... ater+again
Lt Gen (r) Hameed Gul has said that India has so far built 62 dams and hydro-electric units on Pakistani rivers to deprive Pakistan of water and render into a desert

Beware what you ask for, as you may actually get it!
Last edited by Karna_A on 13 Aug 2010 06:38, edited 1 time in total.

Why are you posting 2008 news?

PA will remain India-centric: Hamid Gul
The kind of terrorism which is going on in Pakistan is due to Kashmir issue,” Hamid Gul, the former head of the Inter Services Intelligence . . . “The second [reason] is because of the wrongful occupation of Afghanistan, by the allied forces, it's very wrongful,” he argued.

“So I think that proud nation is being really ravaged which is very wrong. So, this is the root cause — unless you address the root cause, you are not going to find the solution, as far as Pakistan's orientation towards India is concerned that is a reality, and Indians themselves are making it a reality,” General Gul claimed. “This is amazing that India continues to aim at Pakistan and considers it the enemy — Kashmir dispute is still going on; Kashmir movement is very much on the boil, and at this time it is expected that Pakistan should shift forces from the eastern border and transfer them to the western border — it is not possible, we don't have the resources,” he said.

The former ISI chief told the CNN that the Soviet occupation was wrong, and so is the American occupation.

“And that Afghan nation will not accept that position, Afghan nation has never accepted for past 5000 years, they won't accept it now. So I don't regret it at all, because at that time the whole world was with us. “I think then America should be the first to regret that adventure at that time,” he argued.

General Gul argued that there can be no peace in Afghanistan without Mullah Omar. “I think Mullah Omar has to be spoken to — that's very important — because without him no settlement in Afghanistan can take place. He symbolises the national resistance of Afghanistan against the occupation,” he said.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/India-set ... et=&ccode=
The 10 heavily armed gunmen who rampaged through Mumbai, India's financial capital, in November 2008, killing 166 people, used cell and satellite phones to communicate with their Pakistan-based handlers, according to Indian officials

The effect of wikileaks...earlier such comments would rarely be found in AFP reports, even then the usual 'Pakistan denies..moral support..' bla bla would be appended...Notice the writer is also a ROP guy...

Pulikeshi wrote:
A_Gupta wrote: Yes, that is exactly why India funds a space program - because the Indian citizen could care less about the future, and the neta/babu has no clue.

A_Gupta,

Notice in the case of the Space Program - Indians have said what their vision is....
Success or failure, ISRO, etc. have gone after that vision
This despite the roti, kapada, makan, ipod, ityadi maange not withstanding.
Perhaps because there is a section of the voting population that cares about space.
Minor correction. India's space program has always been about civilian applications. Communication. Weather forecasting. Crop management. Disaster relief. Flood surveillance. Fisheries forecasts. Long distance education. It ties in very well with the stated goals of getting every Indian "developed". It is also inextricably linked with roti, kapda, makan and sadak. Chandrayaan etc are only icing on the cake. India's space program has to be the most non militarized space program on the planet.
Last edited by shiv on 13 Aug 2010 06:31, edited 1 time in total.