J & K news and discussion

Re: J & K news and discussion

I don't have the answers.

I have been asking this question on this forum for a long time, why different treatment for Khalistan and different treatment in JK/NE?. The only difference I can see is religion and commonly accepted definition of secularism. Enlightened minds think I am wrong but the events, data, political statements, alliances make me more concerned than less concerned as time progresses and India grows economically

Why the majority is still running around for Roti, Kapada, aur Makan? After all progressive INC ruled this nation ~50 yrs. Even if assume that it lost 2 yrs for every 1 yr rule of non-congressi govt, INC had ~30 yrs to pull India from the clutches of poverty. Then why do we still have hundreds of millions of poor people?

Indian e-CON-o-my has grown average 8% since 1991 (which is nice 20 yrs by next year), which means that the per-capita income grown by 466%. Out of these 20 yrs BJP ruled for 6 yrs bringing down the economy; but to be saved by the e-CON-e-mic dream team over 14 yr period. Look at below picture and link

http://www.dalalstreet.biz/stocktips/20 ... vernments/

What I looking forward to hear from MMSisq intellectuals is - What is their game plan in say 2100, when Indian economy is $147T? They say then JK doesn't matter or Cashmiri separatists will be so poor that we can buy them or so rich that they too become fruit-jelly like us as far as faith is concerned. All I can do is point them to the richest muslims across the world, starting from House of Saud (and what they ask others to do - not what they do).

Manishw wrote:Why the big stick for 'Khalistanis' and kid glove approach to radical Kashmiris?
Sikh Population ~ 20 Million
IM Population ~ 200 Million

Votes and all that.

I am surprised that even some BRF veterans feel that Kashmir problem has anything to do with the 'system'. If some BRFites feel that way, how can you blame some WKKish mango Indian for sympathizing with them scum & the p-sec DDM brainwashing them. The Valley is an Indian land infested with considerable Pakistani population, that's the way it should be seen. Autonomy is not going to do anything. Their end goal is establishing an Islamic state, which will be later gobbled up by the Pakis. The DDM can put as much spin on it as they want, problem of no jobs, problem of corruption, problem of system blah blah, doesn't change the fact that it is RoP at work.

Manishw wrote:Why the big stick for 'Khalistanis' and kid glove approach to radical Kashmiris?
Because that will cross the threshold where TSP will overtly intervene as will the west. India is not ready to take this combine head on.

But at the very least, Indian govt and DDM must make a concerted effort to paint thes louts for what they are: Isalmic fascists. Couple that with a sound education on how the valley is so much better off than POK, Gilgit etc; both in terms of economy and freedom, and yet the mofos in the valleyscream against India. I mean India must find a way to expose the hypocrisy of KM RAPE perverts like the Yasin malliks, Umar fukroos etc; they are all nothing but Pakijabis in mufti.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

Ramay Wrote
Quote.
I have been asking this question on this forum for a long time, why different treatment for Khalistan and different treatment in JK/NE?.
Unuote.
This is a post worthy of the Ramay Ji that I have come to respect . By the way Ramay Ji my second post on this forum was praising you for a post of yours and you were toying with the idea of your blog .Any Progress? Pls keep me informed.
Last edited by Manishw on 12 Aug 2010 20:33, edited 1 time in total.
Carl_T

Post by Carl_T »

Has Nagaland gotten the same kid glove treatment as JK?

CRamS wrote: Because that will cross the threshold where TSP will overtly intervene as will the west. India is not ready to take this combine head on.
This is simply not true , no one is advocating to embark upon a pogrom of sorts India can very well bifurcate the state and scrap the article 370 for a start. Geelani, JKLF and other separatists can be put to their well deserved place (Demographics of the Valley indicate rioting won't be a big issue, outside the valley no one cares a FF for Geelani at least until now) , IA will carry out a flag march for a short duration until people return to their daily chores. Unkil as on today does not have b@lls to take on likes of Iran or NoKo taking on India will not even cross its mind as for TSP well I for one would prefer to have them have a go at us in overt fashion.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

Are we a nuke powered country of 1.1 billion plus people or a fook powered country of 1.1 billion plus people? why are we so much afraid of everybody.We can send a single agni to the Three Gorges Dam and in turn set the whole world alight.The world should fear us not we who are fearful.

negi wrote:
CRamS wrote: Because that will cross the threshold where TSP will overtly intervene as will the west. India is not ready to take this combine head on.
This is simply not true , no one is advocating to embark upon a pogrom of sorts India can very well bifurcate the state and scrap the article 370 for a start. Geelani, JKLF and other separatists can be put to their well deserved place (Demographics of the Valley indicate rioting won't be a big issue, outside the valley no one cares a FF for Geelani at least until now) , IA will carry out a flag march for a short duration until people return to their daily chores. Unkil as on today does not have b@lls to take on likes of Iran or NoKo taking on India will not even cross its mind as for TSP well I for one would prefer to have them have a go at us in overt fashion.
Negiullah!

Why tri-furcating the state? Just dissolve A370 and watch the tamasha. As long as GOI can maintain law-and-order (which is a state responsibility BTW) the entire Cashmere issue will evaporate in 5-10 yrs. When rest of India has on-the-ground economic interests, it will start showing more interests and put its efforts/skin into the game.

negi wrote:
Not a bad idea; although I would say scrap 370 short of splitting the state. Splitting the state along religious lines will only undercut India's moral argument.

But if India scraps 370, the stone-pelting fascists will go into a crescendo, India's arundathi whores and purefool pimps will scream from their roof tops for the next hooker prize, and TSP will go into a tizzy probably send their tropps across the LOC to "save" their brethren. I say bring it on, but I doubt any Indian govt, let alone MMS, has the stomach for this. As for US, all they have to do is issue travel advisories and the "chop shop" CEO's like Nandan Nilekeni will rush to Dilli like those kith and kin of IC-814 hijack victims, furiously begging and exhorting Indian govt to pull back. And then he will write silly books about "imagining India".
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

Sorry Ramay Ji, will be more observant in future. :oops:
Last edited by Manishw on 12 Aug 2010 21:10, edited 1 time in total.

Well firstly the demarcation and representation of constituencies in J&K is not just it is a relic of JLN era which GoI has never bothered to look into for obvious reasons this is simply unfair as far as people of Jammu and Laddkah regions are concerned .

Secondly CWGsque grant/aid which Kashmiriyat spouting cabal corners every year from the GoI in the name of 'people of J&K' needs to be revised , with a smaller region under them the amount of money being laundered will be brought down.

The idea of relocating Pundits to their homes in valley is 'impractical' (lets be honest about what GoI can do) I for one would be happy if they are allotted some space in safer places like Jammu .

Changing political boundaries would definitely make TSP and 3.5 squirm in their pants as a stable government in Jammu-Laddkah region and its acceptance of republic of India would be a nice middle finger in face of these worthies.

Lastly by quarantining the mess to a smaller region we would have a better chance to administer the valley and its people, if Abdullahs are indeed serious about taking good care of the locals they should do a better job managing a smaller state.

Dividing the state is in favor of both Congress and BJP as they have better chances of forming a government in Jammu-Laddkah region as compared to today.
Last edited by negi on 12 Aug 2010 21:27, edited 1 time in total.

CRams art 370 can be scrapped only for newer state for a start once Geelani and his ilk are taken care off the stone pelting crowd will have no leader to direct operations and pollute their minds. The idea is to weaken the separatist movement by instigating people from other regions to demand for their own state, Geelani realizes this hence he made trips to Jammu in the past and attempted to woo the locals .
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

The filth in J& k can be cleared in no time if the will to do so exists, but with the elite having parked their next kith and kin along with their ahem savings in western countries will we see some action? is the real question.

negi wrote:CRams art 370 can be scrapped only for newer state for a start once Geelani and his ilk are taken care off the stone pelting crowd will have no leader to direct operations and pollute their minds. The idea is to weaken the separatist movement by instigating people from other regions to demand for their own state, Geelani realizes this hence he made trips to Jammu in the past and attempted to woo the locals .
Negiullah!

There is a debate going on in TSP and Paki-Failure threads on how "Talibanization of Pakistan" doesn't change the ground situation for India. This is what I summarized in my blog. Shyam Sharan's article that Ramanaji posted says that. Shiv-ji is debating the same points in related thread.

In my opinion Cashmere-Valley-Separatists are JK version of Taliban, and it doesn't matter whether A370 stays are removed. They will remain a pain-da-butt in spite of A370 and all associated goodies. Then what is the point in keeping it?

Dissolve A370 thru a parliamentary resolution (change constitution if needed). The valley will burn for a while; which is burning even with all the goodies we are giving to them. Manage Jammu and Ladakh regions properly by bringing political, economic, environmental incentives. Let Cashmere burn to ashes before rebuilding it.

It is called "creative destruction" in management lingo!
joshvajohn

Post by joshvajohn »

While considering an autonomy to Kashmir, the question remains about others who might also ask for the same such as Nagas. The Nagas have different problems - they ask for a bigger nagaland which other states in India would never agree. Even other Nagas would not agree for a bigger Nagaland. there are complex factors in North East India including influx of Bangladesis into their states which are threats to these locals and also for our nation.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

joshvajohn wrote:While considering an autonomy to Kashmir, the question remains about others who might also ask for the same such as Nagas. The Nagas have different problems - they ask for a bigger nagaland which other states in India would never agree. Even other Nagas would not agree for a bigger Nagaland. there are complex factors in North East India including influx of Bangladesis into their states which are threats to these locals and also for our nation.
Sir this Idea of Autonomy is a non -starter says my 2 cents.Any statements beyond that then become immaterial.This is not some liberal autonomy where the Govt. should be small and citizens given maximum power (ala republic , liberalism whatever etc.). This is pure and simple the first step to 'Azadi' from India and implementation of sharia law.Please feel free to disagree, Indics today are not that weak or foolish to cave into such atrocious demands, but we live in a democracy where this idea can be peddled about till it won't be able to do so and would be a dirty four letter word but by that time the Anti indics would have moved to something else to try and break our 'Dharmic' nation.For the last 63 years not an inch has been given and politicos have flogged the horse to death to please the appeasers.Now Giving Autonomy to J&k is laughable in my opinion but still some people have a job to do and they take their jobs quite seriously. So Pls carry on if for nothing else but for the pleasure it provides me to see people who want to break my motherland , bang their head against the wall, unhappy and frustrated.

negi wrote:CRams art 370 can be scrapped only for newer state for a start once Geelani and his ilk are taken care off the stone pelting crowd will have no leader to direct operations and pollute their minds. The idea is to weaken the separatist movement by instigating people from other regions to demand for their own state, Geelani realizes this hence he made trips to Jammu in the past and attempted to woo the locals .
Negiullah!

There is a debate going on in TSP and Paki-Failure threads on how "Talibanization of Pakistan" doesn't change the ground situation for India. This is what I summarized in my blog. Shyam Sharan's article that Ramanaji posted says that. Shiv-ji is debating the same points in related thread.

In my opinion Cashmere-Valley-Separatists are JK version of Taliban, and it doesn't matter whether A370 stays are removed. They will remain a pain-da-butt in spite of A370 and all associated goodies. Then what is the point in keeping it?

Dissolve A370 thru a parliamentary resolution (change constitution if needed). The valley will burn for a while; which is burning even with all the goodies we are giving to them. Manage Jammu and Ladakh regions properly by bringing political, economic, environmental incentives. Let Cashmere burn to ashes before rebuilding it.

It is called "creative destruction" in management lingo!
One solution could be to withdraw all security and government activity from Shrinagar and the vally, but at the same time create a safe heaven for Pandits (fenced area of 20 km x 20km) and the same for muslims near the border. the lawlessnes will drive people out and into the "camp" At the same time, allow the Pandits to open Casinos, or what ever they want. Even give manpower intensive industy like IT or what ever. Let the Pundits decide who is let into the camp.

Should solve a few demographic "problems".

Rishirishi wrote:One solution could be to withdraw all security and government activity from Shrinagar and the vally, but at the same time create a safe heaven for Pandits (fenced area of 20 km x 20km) and the same for muslims near the border.
Even give manpower intensive industy like IT or what ever. Let the Pundits decide who is let into the camp.
Actually this is what is being demanded by "Panun Kashmir" activists. There is scope for creating a Hindu-Sikh homeland within valley and then negotiate for a political settlement. Once people have their land and political autonomy there is zilch that rageboys will be able to do.

Good idea.

That would be a nightmare for the IA or whoever is tasked with securing the area , unless we want to drive them across the other side confronting the locals is not the way forward, the Pandits have been living in makeshift camps for ages now the priority should be to provide them shelter in a colony with basic infra like schools for kids, we do not want a whole new generation of young Kashmiri Pandits to miss out on education and later have an axe to grind against the GoI hence a stable/peaceful area like Jammu is a better bet .

One more thing to note is we need to be careful with regards to cornering the entire valley population as that would be like playing into the hands of Geelanis/MMs for that is what the latter want i.e. India vs Kashmir Valley, our aim should be to drive a wedge between the separatists and the common resident, jingo sentiments like isolating the rageboys etc will only complicate things. By letting Geelani and MMs repeat a lie hundred times GoI is allowing them to brainwash the masses, what we need to do is to book Geelani and MM for sedition (there is enough evidence in open to trap them in IPC proceedings) and then eventually on one fine day make them disappear into oblivion (smart Governments know how to do that) .
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

In general - giving up bits of our sovereignty , just because some sunni stone throwers have takleef is a non-starter. The MULTA folks are also demanding autonomy - so, do we give up territory to them. There're more reasons to focus on saving Indians from road accidents than appeasing urban Kashmiri muslims.

What do we expect, if we give them autonomy
- will terrorist attacks from Pakistan stop - no, most people understand that Pakistan is a terrorist nation and a terrorist people and cannot stop terrorism no matter what we give them

- will the stone throwing stop - no after Friday afternoon prayer has become a custom in the valley - there will always be some takleef - whether it is something a preacher in the US says, or something Israel does - stone throwing is a cultural thing now.

- will autonomy bring safety to the lives of Sikhs, Hindus - no, forced conversions and harassment of non-muslims has been going on since the 1340s and is not going to stop, just because, we start appeasing them

Please make your contribution in the comment section to the following article from NyTimes!

Indian Forces Face Broader Revolt in Kashmir

joshvajohn wrote:While considering an autonomy to Kashmir, the question remains about others who might also ask for the same such as Nagas. The Nagas have different problems - they ask for a bigger nagaland which other states in India would never agree. Even other Nagas would not agree for a bigger Nagaland. there are complex factors in North East India including influx of Bangladesis into their states which are threats to these locals and also for our nation.

Not to mention open and seditious meddling by religious groups from the west for many decades now.

The GOI was never one to call a spade a spade.

It is indeed quite disturbing to note (courtesy some official leaks) that the embassies of certain EU pipsqueaks have been instrumental in funding, networking and errand-running the stone-pelting 'rebellion' in cashmere. GOI can and should place the jackboot up these embassies' fat arse. India prolly needs these pipsqueaks much less than they think we do. :evil:

More top the point, I certainly hope action's happening behind the scenes. That the perps caught are singing a la madhani's proteges in the south about the higher ups in the chain of command in the rebellion.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

Karvan-e-Aman bus stoned in Baramulla http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 302521.cms
AKalam

Post by AKalam »

I am perplexed with this Kashmir unrest. So I see that in some polls Kashmiri's are for independence, now what does that mean, will Pakistani part of Kashmir join it for independence?

Lets say, both become part of the newly independent Kashmir, then what, we have a land locked country with China, Pakistan, Afghanistan and China on the border. What are the prospects for a country like this with a Muslim majority, very limited. For trade it will depend on India mainly, but Pakistan will play behind the scenes role and probably bring in Afghans to Talibanize this country. For sea access it will be dependent on either Pakistan or India.

Why don't Kashmiri people look at what happened with Pakistan since 1947. Both wings have sea access, we are much bigger than Kashmir, even then we ended up with basket cases in both Pakistan and Bangladesh, what chances does little land locked Kashmir have? I think they are delusional and brainwashed.

And this is from a Bangladeshi who was born in East Pakistan and has seen first hand what happened when we separated from India. Please don't make the same mistake we made. Just stay where you are and stop listening to Pakistani losers.

Azadi is not worth it, small countries become footballs of bigger players, there is no escaping it. It is always better to be a citizen of a bigger country. Minority problems? Oppression? Things will get better with time, just give it a few decades, you will not regret it.

Anindya wrote:In general - giving up bits of our sovereignty , just because some sunni stone throwers have takleef is a non-starter.
There are even experts and media people who still think this way. No country and especially a nuclear country will allow any territory to be given away and invite a Taliban rule into any region near it. This is part of geo politics.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

Raghavendra wrote:Karvan-e-Aman bus stoned in Baramulla http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 302521.cms
At least the pigs are doing one thing right , throwing stones at this Karvan-e-Aman.Must make sure that they don't run out of stones for such noble cause.

Clearly , something is not working for us in Kashmir. The stone pelers are getting away with a lot, including sympathy which they don't deserve at all.

GoI needs to work out a different strategy wrt to these Kashmiri Sunni Muslims who attack in thousands with stones and intimidate the Paramilitary and Police forces. The forces fire bullets, few of these pigs die and the cycle repeats itself every second day and if this keeps going on , it will undo a lot of the good work that has been done in the region.

Perhaps we should have snipers shoot the protesters below the waist instead of CRPF facing thousands head on, a return of the Special operations group to pull out the stone pelting rats from their homes and treat them to something which they deserve.

Some of these same people realized in 1990's that militancy was working in hyping up the issue around the world and putting preasure on Indian Govt. and tacitly supported it. Now that the IA has has wiped out the pigs from the valley, these people have adopted stone pelting which IMHO is harder for us to handle as a hard response just won't do.

It would be good to take a few pointers on how the Han chinese have managed to keep Tibetans quiet.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

I don't think there is any problem if the G.O.I really has the will to do something about it.These incidents are not random as is being made out to be.Just pick up the master minds, do what you do to the piglets from across the border and presto it will be over but having said that I think elections in Bihar will tie up govt. hands since they want to please a certain section of peace loving people.

Added Later:
So it leads me to the conclusion that this Ho-Ha will continue till October/November after which nobody will remember it.
Last edited by Manishw on 13 Aug 2010 14:31, edited 2 times in total.

India's Kashmir policiy is being scripted by Sonia, with a history of being on payroll of foreign intelligence, and who probably owes her position to EVM fraud ... A good piece by MD Nalapat:
Sonia Gandhi scripts Kashmir policy

M D Nalapat

http://pakobserver.net/detailnews.asp?id=46656
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

Sir, Kashmir policy was always decided by the 'Gandhis' starting from 'JLN' and a substantial portion of people(including me) believe that he was an agent for foreign intelligence and not naive etc.Kashmir is a huge strategic piece of land capable of providing water to most of India if the need so arises especially with the Chinese tinkering with the Brahmaputra so all the foreign powers would have their dirty interests department holed up there.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

So there are three regions in J&K - 1) Jammu 2) Kashmir valley 3) ladakh

Would granting autonomy to kashmir valley reduce our costs in keeping that region calm? We have many autonomous councils in the north east and i find they are very happy with it. They live in their own little worlds, the church regulates their polity and most of the separatists have joined the mainstream. The only real problem i find in the north-east has something to do with SRC which created flawed borders. Turns out, manipur, arunachal and assam has large naga pockets within it's borders which the SRC failed to see. More reasons to start tribal wars.

So if kashmir autonomy reduces our costs, i do not see a problem with it. We will still be patrolling the borders like we do in the north-east.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

^^^ Sir you are insulting the intelligence of considerable Indics by harping on Autonomy.Pls carry on sir since not one inch has been given for the last 60 yrs so I do understand the frustration and it is a source of joy to me.
On another note I guess the time is rapidly drawing near where we have to seriously consider how to integrate POK into India minus venomous ideologies and the radicals.
lsunil

Post by lsunil »

It has it's pro's and con's but which one weighs more?

IMO Development of Indian Kashmir is not going to change anything. The resentment has to do with something different. India cannot stop 100% of the attacks in kashmir which pakistan knows. Sooner or later the kashmiri people will say "what is the use by staying under indian security. They cannot arm twist the pakistani's. It is perpetual situation. At least we won't get attacked by the indians if we become part of pakistan".
Last edited by archan on 13 Aug 2010 23:01, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: please see your private message inbox.

lsunil wrote:IMO Development of IOK is not going to change anything. The resentment has to do with something different.
The recentment could be because of multiple reasons. IMHO, India Govt. also failed miserably to teach Kashmiris one simple lesson. That is, just like an Indian from rest of the country they need to figure out a way to make an honest day's living. The Govt. (central & state) or the rest of the country cannot feed them for ever. When some one gives extra privileges to another person, soon the privileged one will start asking for more and more freebies.
At least we won't get attacked by the indians if we become part of pakistan".
Wonderful. And what tomorrow if people in Orissa and Jharkhand say that any way Maoism is going to remain here, so let us now form another country? Or Muslims in Muslim majority districts coming up with ridiculous claims of seccession.

It is quite obvious that if we give into the Kashmiri freeloaders, there will be no end for similar requests citing ridiculous reasons coming up from other parts of country. Sir, if your idea is to disintegrate India please state it openly ;).

^^^ What is this thing about IOK? Does it mean Indian occupied Kashmir. There is no such thing there. That part is India and it is a region of India. IOK gives a meaning that India is a separate entity and has been the aggressor of an independent entity. Let us please not score self goals
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

lsunil wrote:It has it's pro's and con's but which one weighs more?

IMO Development of *** is not going to change anything. The resentment has to do with something different. India cannot stop 100% of the attacks in kashmir which pakistan knows. Sooner or later the kashmiri people will say "what is the use by staying under indian security. They cannot arm twist the pakistani's. It is perpetual situation. At least we won't get attacked by the indians if we become part of pakistan".
Why don't people in Punjab, Rajasthan, Gujarat want separation from India and only the radical Kashmiris want out from the Indian union.Radical ROP. So there is one and only one way- abrogation of article 370 and the problem you allude to goes poof.Hence not perpetual problem but temporary onlee. Once unkil sun sets radical kashmiriyat sun also sets.
Sorry to bust your ballon and pour rain on your anti -indic parade.Pls bring more arguments, Bliss to see the agenda not being fulfilled for 60 yrs and consequent frustration.and *** Paki got you.
Last edited by Manishw on 13 Aug 2010 17:10, edited 2 times in total.
Willy

Post by Willy »

Dude's high time we as a country gave this problem a real serious thought. When people come out on the street continously it's an indication to a real big problem. Sorry that it may sound racist or to nationalistic but our govts should have followed soviet advice and changed the demograpics of the valley. Unfortunately the reverse has happened and all pandits have been driven out. Announce free land for all Indian's in the valley and see the rush ;)