Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 2010

Mauli

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 20

Post by Mauli »

Indian offer

That India has offered Pakistan $5 million in aid, because of the recent monsoon flooding, is more of a ploy than anything else, and thus should be rejected out of hand. Coming from a Congress-led government’s Foreign Minister, the offer raises once again the spectre of India establishing its hegemony over the region, and also panders to international sentiment by showing it that India can handle the problems of the region. Coming as it did during a telephone call by the Indian Foreign Minister, SM Krishna, to his Pakistani counterpart, Shah Mahmood Qureshi, while offering his congratulations on Pakistan Day, it was meant to show that the creation of Pakistan was a mistake. The hesitation shown by our Foreign Minister, in replying to this offer, itself shows how the present government is desperately seeking US approval by seeking Indian approval.
Pakistan’s government is trying to fit in with the American plans for the region, which sees India as the regional policeman, and the American bulwark against China. Therefore, Pakistan wants to resume the composite dialogue talks, even if they are devoid of content. Even though they may still be desired by the USA, India keeps on trying to avoid them. No talks with India will have any purpose if they do not tackle the Kashmir issue, the core issue between the two nuclear-armed neighbours; and no talks will have any result unless India changes its attitude, from the present stubborn obduracy, to one that is willing to facilitate a just solution to the region’s problems, which have been created in the first place because of India’s boorish behaviour and hegemonistic methods. This suits the international community, led by the USA, which wants Pakistan to accept India’s regional hegemony. That is why the USA is leading the international community in ignoring the current freedom struggle in Held Kashmir. Accepting the Indian money would indicate that Pakistan is not worried about Kashmir, and is focused entirely on its own problems :rotfl:

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news- ... dian-offer

SSridhar wrote:India must help rebuild Pakistan
As a large country “that is doing so well economically,” India should “look at the misery of Pakistan during the unprecedented floods, put aside our differences and help Pakistan,” says Aziz Memon, chairman of the $100-million Kings group of Pakistan
How do you look at the recent Foreign Ministers meet which began well but ended in a fiasco?

The comments made by your Interior (Home) Secretary were not required. But we need more trust and confidence and have to clear the backlog that we are carrying. Pakistan is bleeding with terror, and this concession has to be given to us.

Do you expect more generosity from India, the bigger country?

Yes, it is larger and doing so well economically; it has to carry its neighbours along. Also as we discussed at the Rotary conference if we improve the interaction between civil society and the media, our trade and business ties, etc., we can solve many issues. In the past, the politicians have said let's first resolve Kashmir, but I say put trade and commerce first. Today we need to get yarn and machinery from India, India has to get cement and other things from Pakistan. I know for sure that both your Prime Minister and our President want better relations but are shy about the backlash at home.
This is an excellent piece of information. Atleast, this paki has understood that pakis cannot manage anything and desperately needs to be dismantled. The inner pain of the paki is well exhibited here. Let's see; in the past 60 years or so, they have managed to bring an entire region of western Indian subcontinent into shambles and into dung, let's say for sake of decency call it as into "pakistan".
So, candle kissers on the indian side need to recognize this and learn important lessons here. For sake of argument, even if one were to gift entire India to the pakis, they will turn the entire Indian subcontinet into shambles in a few years. It is time, as the paki is begging that India needs to step in and relieve the western Indian subcontinent and de-pakify. That is a legitimate help that this paki, in all his knowledgeable and correct assessment, is asking India to step in and de-pakify the region. It is clarion call for dissolution of pakistan.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news- ... -Jacobabad

Pakbarians try to save own skin by flooding Baluchistan, but get foiled...

And we are supposed to be sympathetic to these animals!
menon s

Post by menon s »

MR.LOOTY`S PROPERTIES AROUND THE WORLD.

1.THE LOCAL ASSETS ARE:
Plot no. 121, Phase VIII, DHA Karachi.
Agricultural land situated in Deh Dali Wadi, Taluka, Tando Allah Yar.
Agricultural property located in Deh Tahooki Taluka, District Hyderabad measuring 65.15 acres.
Agricultural land falling in Deh 76-Nusrat, Taluka, District Nawabshah measuring 827.14 acres
Agricultural land situated in Deh 76-Nusrat, Taluka, District Nawabshah measuring 293.18 acres
Residential plot No 3 (Now House) Block No B-I, City Survey No 2268 Ward-A Nawabshah
Huma Heights (Asif Apartments) 133, Depot Lines, Commissariat Road, Karachi
Trade Tower Building 3/CL/V Abdullah Haroon Road, Karachi
House No 8, St 19, F-8/2, Islamabad
Agricultural land in Deh 42 Dad Taluka/ District Nawabshah
Agricultural land in Deh 51 Dad Taluka Distt Nawabshah
Plot No 3 & 4 Sikni (residential) Near
Housing Society Ltd. Nawabshah
CafT Sheraz (C.S No.. 2231/2 & 2231/3) Nawabshah
Agricultural land in Deh 23-Deh Taluka & District Nawabshah
Agricultural property in Deh 72-A, Nusrat Taluka, Nawabshah
Agricultural land in Deh 76-Nusrat Taluka, Nawabshah
Plot No. A/136 Survey No 2346 Ward A Government Employee’s Cooperative Housing Society Ltd, Nawabshah
Agricultural land in Deh Jaryoon Taluka Tando Allah Yar, Distt. Hyderabad
Agricultural land in Deh Aroro Taluka Tando Allah Yar ‘ ‘
Agricultural land in Deh Nondani Taluka Tando Allah Yar ‘ ‘
Agricultural land in Deh Lotko Taluka Tando Allah Yar ‘ ‘
Agricultural land in Deh Jhol Taluka Tando Allah Yar ‘
Agricultural land in Deh Kandari Taluka Tando Allah Yar ‘ ‘
Agricultural land in Deh Deghi Taluka Tando Mohammad Khan
Agricultural land in Deh Rahooki Taluka, Hyderabad
Property in Deh Charo Taluka, Badin
Agricultural property in Deh Dali Wadi Taluka, Hyderabad
Five acres prime land allotted by DG KDA in 1995/96
4,000 kanals on Simli Dam
80 acres of land at Hawkes Bay
13 acres of land at Maj Gulradi (KPT Land)
One acre plot, GCI, Clifton
One acre of land, State Life (International Center, Sadar)
FEBCs worth Rs. 4 million
2.SHARES IN SUGAR MILLS INCLUDE:
Sakrand Sugar Mills Nawabshah
Ansari Sugar
Mills Hyderabad
Mirza Sugar Mills Badin
Pangrio Sugar Mills Thatta
Bachani Sugar Mills Sanghar
FRONT COMPANIES IN FOREIGN COUNTRIES:
Bomer Fiannce Inc, British Virgin Islands
Mariston Securities Inc, ‘ ‘ ‘
Marleton Business S A, ‘ ‘ ‘
Capricorn Trading S A, ‘ ‘ ‘
Fagarita Consulting INc, ‘ ‘ ‘
Marvil Associated Inc, , ‘
‘ ‘
Pawnbury Finance Ltd, ‘ ‘ ‘
Oxton Trading Limited, ‘ ‘ ‘
Brinslen Invest S A, ‘ ‘ ‘
Chimitex Holding S A, ‘ ‘ ‘
Elkins Holding S A, ‘ ‘ ‘
Minister Invest Ltd, ‘ ‘ ‘
Silvernut Investment Inc, ‘ ‘ ‘
Tacolen Investment Ltd,
‘ ‘ ‘
Marlcrdon Invest S A, ‘ ‘ ‘
Dustan Trading Inc, ‘ ‘ ‘
Reconstruction and Development Finance Inc, ‘ ‘ ‘
Nassam Alexander Inc.
Westminster Securities Inc.
Laptworth Investment Inc 202, Saint Martin Drive, West Jacksonville
Intra Foods Inc. 3376, Lomrel Grove, Jacksonville, Florida
Dynatel Trading Co, Florida
A..S Realty Inc. Palm Beach Gardens Florida
Bon Voyage Travel Consultancy Inc, Florida

3.PROPERTIES IN UK ARE:
355 acre Rockwood Estate, Surrey (Now stands admitted)
Flat 6, 11 Queensgate Terrace, London SW7
26 Palace Mansions, Hammersmith Road, London W14
27 Pont Street, London, SW1
20 Wilton Crescent, London SW1
23 Lord Chancellor Walk, Coombe Hill, Kingston, Surrey
The Mansion, Warren Lane, West Hampstead, London
A flat at Queensgate Terrace, London
Houses at Hammersmith Road, Wilton Crescent, Kingston and in Hampstead.
PROPERTIES IN BELGIUM ARE:
12-3 Boulevard De-Nieuport, 1000, Brussels, (Building containing 4 shops and 2 large apartments)
Chausee De-Mons, 1670, Brussels

4.PROPERTIES IN FRANCE ARE:
La Manoir De La Reine Blanche and property in Cannes

5.PROPERTIES IN USA — in the name of Asif Zardari and managed by Shimmy Qureshi are:
Stud farm in Texas
Wellington Club East, West Palm Beach
12165 West Forest Hills, Florida
Escue Farm 13,524 India Mound, West Palm Beach
3,220 Santa Barbara Drive, Wellington Florida
13,254 Polo Club Road, West Palm Beach Florida
3,000 North Ocean Drive, Singer Islands, Florida
525 South Flager Driver, West Palm Beach, Florida
Holiday Inn Houston Owned by Asif Ali Zardari, Iqbal Memon and Sadar-ud-Din Hashwani
6.BANK ACCOUNTS ARE:
Union Bank of Switzerland (Account No. 552.343, 257.556.60Q, 433.142.60V, 216.393.60T)
Citibank Private Limited (SWZ) (Account No. 342034)
Citibank N A Dubai (Account No. 818097)
Barclays Bank (Suisse) (Account No. 62290209)
Barclays Bank (Suisse) (Account No. 62274400)
Banque Centrade Ormard Burrus S A
Banque Pache S A
Banque Pictet & Cie
Banque La Henin, Paris (Account No. 00101953552)
Bank Natinede Paris in Geneva (Account NO.. 563.726.9)
Swiss Bank Corporation
Chase Manhattan Bank Switzerland
American Express Bank Switzerland
Societe De Banque Swissee
Barclays Bank (Knightsbridge Branch) (Account No. 90991473)
Barclays Bank, Kingston and Chelsea Branch, (Sort Code 20-47-34135)
National Westminster
Bank, Alwych Branch (Account No. 9683230)
Habib Bank (Pall Mall Branch).
National Westminster Bank, Barking Branch, (Account No. 28558999).
Habib Bank AG, Moorgate, London EC2
National Westminster Bank, Edgware Road, London
Banque Financiei E Dela Citee, Credit Suisse
Habib Bank AG Zurich, Switzerland
Pictet Et Cie, Geneva
Credit Agricole, Paris
Credit Agridolf, Branch 11, Place Brevier, 76440, Forges Les Faux
Credit Agricole, Branch Haute – Normandie, 76230, Boise Chillaum 

ZARDARI IS A PIMP BELONGING TO THE INTERNATIONAL MONEY LAUNDERING MAFIA.

mayo wrote: Quote-3
RajeshA wrote:I don't know about chemicals, but my tau ji hopes to be sending many water bottles to Pakistan, and he said the workers in his bottling plant are taking lots on who can piss in the bottles to be sent to Pakistan, and he doesn't mind. He then gave me a grin! I believe him. My tau ji never lies
I feel disgusted at such comments and I am no candle kisser.....

We all have our perspectives on the issue. I am just pointing at the fact that we possibly pay a price for such unbridled display of hatred towards them.
Sri mayo,

May I ask you what is bothering you about my tau ji's bottling plant? Any WKK type would surely recognize the unmistakable signature of goodwill and friendship in this gesture. Wasn't Morarji Desai one of the PMs, who was the most friendly towards our neighbors? Isn't his inclination to practice Sivambu Kalpa not something, which the Pakistanis are themselves quite aware of?

Perhaps you should have read something on Urine Therapy before pronouncing your 'disgust' so quickly. Here we have some well-meaning Indians willing to donate their liquids in the hope of strengthening the vitality of our suffering neighbors, and then you come along and unnecessarily try to hurt the feelings of those poor workers at the bottling plant, unwilling to acknowledge their sacrifices. This is too much saar!

I know that the Holy Prophet would have rather recommended camel's urine, but my tau ji just does not have any camels in his bottling plant, so he is trying his best with the next best thing!

I pray that people like you do not become a majority because then the chances of making peace with our neighbors would be totally dashed. You should rethink your jingoism. Jingoism and War-Mongering has never really solved problems anywhere.

jacobabad is said to be hotter than a tandoor normally. if floods are there , the situation is unusual.
Sadler

Post by Sadler »

RajeshA wrote: ...................... Here we have some well-meaning Indians willing to donate their liquids in the hope of strengthening the vitality of our suffering neighbors, and then you come along and unnecessarily try to hurt the feelings of those poor workers at the bottling plant, unwilling to acknowledge their sacrifices. This is too much saar!

I know that the Holy Prophet would have rather recommended camel's urine, ............
I ain't no camel either as the poobah is my witness. But, should you fall short of donors, I shall gladly pi$$ for the sake of peace!

pakistan faces some stark choices.

- they want to be faithfool and carry on jihad against india
- they want to play american and china against each other for 'ownership' and benefit
- they want to offer themselves as a condom to america/china to use against india and russia
- the political and military elites want to continue looting developmental funds
- they are unwilling to redistribute the lakhs of acres of farmland held by rich feudal lords to sharecroppers
- unwilling to invest on a mass scale in normal education and eradicate the madrassa menace

but
- population pressure is ever increasing
- water shortages for irrigation are not improving
- industrial growth is lackluster and unable to absorb the masses of people for whom farms are too small
- unable to find much competitive niche in world economy - india/bd/vietnam are cheaper and more efficient/non-jihadi in business

I think their per capita income (real figure) must be declining since the early 1990s, notwithstanding the selective life support
extended by america. the chinese are not interested in a developed pakistan, they want army rule and access routes and proxy war, they have their own big domestic market.

how long can this go on and slide? I dont know. some would say afghanistan has been this way or worse for CENTURIES and see even today it is there ...
... but afghanistan never had the ability to destroy neighbouring countries on the whims of its rulers , only to inflict pain on invaders.

pakistan is a unique example in world history of a militarily powerful, very populous state with a failed economic and social model. its kind of
like soviet union, except that america and china are acting as props to keep it on life support indefinitely.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Singha wrote: how long can this go on and slide? I dont know. some would say afghanistan has been this way or worse for CENTURIES and see even today it is there ...
therein lies the hope...if Pakbarian-istan breaks up we have to deal with thousands of barbaric terrorist animals on our shores..

^ chankian thought brother.

looking at std of people and buildings in flood imagery, they seem to similar to india in mid 1980s (outside of swanky enclaves in big cities). in short, no real "lifting all boats" type of growth for last 20-25 yrs. in contrast, most people would notice drastic changes in the tier-2 and tier-3 towns and cities of india in last 2 decades. I cant recognize some parts of my hometown due to fast paced construction and mushrooming of high end shops (and pyt's to go with them)
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

When North Korea breaks up it essentially unites same people, same culture. Same was with Germany. When SU broke up it just stayed broke, did not flood Russia with anything other than Russians of same stock. This breakup, if it comes, is going to deliver more sewage on our shores than the Paki floods have done to Pakistan. The minorities will be butchered and cant get here to safety. Stuff that we dont want will come....Congress will formally adopt a stand that Hindus should pay jizya and offer namaz everyday.

so TSP going from crisis to crisis yet living under delusions of grandeur is best we can hope for. The next best is a formal Taliban takeover which will cut off western aid/support, keep chinese away in fear/loathing and and keep our WKKs quiet.

Every day before going to bed, let us pray that TSP stays this way for the lifetime of ourselves and our sons.

I noticed that also. It reminded me of Panjab in the early 1980s. Now even Rajasthan, one of the poorer states in India, is visibly wealthier.

Indians have seen Pakistan naked-they are dark skinny men, with matchstick legs and big mustaches. Indians don't know whether to laugh or pity them-the fear is past. Which is not necessarily a good thing.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

http://www.hurriyetdailynews.com/n.php? ... 2010-08-13

Paki ambassador to Turkey wants lot of Turks to vomit their meal...when he says each Paki should automatically be granted turkish citizenship. That would make turkey's EU ambitions come true sooner than ever!

Remarkable how Pakistanis debase themselves so over Muslims of a lighter hue, wonder why they don't say the same for northern Nigerians.

Mayo Saab,

I have respects to what ever you've said and it is your opinion. There have been many news reports that almost every terrorist attack on this earth is originating from Pakistan and on youtube, I've seen huge rallies that are held in Lahore and Karachi where paki kids and Mango Abduls were swearing India and her citizens and took a pledge that they'll destroy India some day. Now I take that as a threat.

I'll appreciate any factor that is helping me in realization of my desire to see Pakistan collapse and split into pieces. Events like these will squeeze their financial, political and vested aims of hurting India. We have extended our hand of friendship too many times just to burn our fingers every time. I am least bothered about mango abduls in Paki....all I care is mango people of India aren't killed by those swines anymore.....kasab and his folks were mango pakis....had these heavy floods or an earthquake have happened before 26/11...it'd would have killed these [email protected] 26/11 would have been little late...

Sadler wrote:
RajeshA wrote: ...................... Here we have some well-meaning Indians willing to donate their liquids in the hope of strengthening the vitality of our suffering neighbors, and then you come along and unnecessarily try to hurt the feelings of those poor workers at the bottling plant, unwilling to acknowledge their sacrifices. This is too much saar!

I know that the Holy Prophet would have rather recommended camel's urine, ............
I ain't no camel either as the poobah is my witness. But, should you fall short of donors, I shall gladly pi$$ for the sake of peace!
I thank you, Mr. Sadler for your willingness to sacrifice. I'll let my tau ji know of your offer.

We wouldn't be giving you any trouble were it not for the health conditions of my dear chacha's dear camel. The camel has a urinary tract infection, and it hurts him so much, that my Hindu heart bleeds at the discomfort of the holy animal. Even then the camel was willing, but we couldn't bring ourselves to accepting his donation.

I thank you, sir. If needed we will contact you! Considering the depth of the catastrophe in Pakistan we have simplified the application procedure also. No photos of the donor organ (ahem...) are required anymore.

Exchange of sweets at LoC, IB
JAMMU, Aug 14: Pakistan Army today handed over sweets and fruits to Indian troops at Chakan-Da-Bagh on the Line of Control (LoC) in Poonch district as a part of celebrations of their Independence Day.

Two Pakistan Army officials of 35 Balouch Regiment Colonel Imran Khan and Major Gulsher turned up at Chakan-Da-Bagh this morning and handed over sweets and fruits to Poonch Brigade official Colonel Natiyal.

Colonel Khan said though Pakistan was not celebrating Independence Day this year with fervour due to massive floods which have taken a heavy toll of human lives, still they preferred to exchange sweets with Indian Army officials.

They will join the four US Marine Corps CH-53E helicopters and one other MH-53E helicopters which arrived earlier this week at Ghazi Air Base, bringing to seven the total number of aircraft in Pakistan from the USS Peleliu.

The remaining aircraft will arrive over the next few days and will include 12 US Marine Corps CH-46 Sea Knight helicopters.
Wait for the flood of evil Amrikis are invading stories to start in th Paki press now...

Damned if you do, damned if not for the Amrikies...

jamwal wrote:Exchange of sweets at LoC, IB
JAMMU, Aug 14: Pakistan Army today handed over sweets and fruits to Indian troops at Chakan-Da-Bagh on the Line of Control (LoC) in Poonch district as a part of celebrations of their Independence Day.

Two Pakistan Army officials of 35 Balouch Regiment Colonel Imran Khan and Major Gulsher turned up at Chakan-Da-Bagh this morning and handed over sweets and fruits to Poonch Brigade official Colonel Natiyal.

Colonel Khan said though Pakistan was not celebrating Independence Day this year with fervour due to massive floods which have taken a heavy toll of human lives, still they preferred to exchange sweets with Indian Army officials.
Would assume that the same unit might have been tasked with helping out a few turds to infiltrate over and so the taqquiya before the storm...

Pakistan may accept India's assistance for flood victims if it is routed through U.N.
Still undecided on how to respond to India's offer of assistance of $5 million in relief material, for the victims of the massive floods, Pakistan on Saturday was toying with the option of accepting the proposal, provided it was routed through the United Nations system.

That Pakistan was in two minds about the offer was evident on Friday itself, when the Foreign Office statement on Indian External Affairs Minister S.M. Krishna's telephone call to his counterpart, Makhdoom Shah Mahmood Qureshi, made no mention of the assistance offered by India. All it said was that Mr. Krishna had extended India's sympathies for Pakistan in its hour of trial.

Though Foreign Office officials earlier this week indicated that Pakistan was not inclined to accept any assistance from India, the Indian offer has not been rejected outright as of now. It was being considered, said an official, adding that Pakistan might not accept it as a bilateral offering but could well take it if routed through the U.N. system.

At a time when Pakistan is having trouble mobilising resources from the international donor community, there is a segment within the Pakistani leadership which feels that outright rejection of the Indian offer would not go down well with donors worldwide. Closer home, a rejection would also make it that much more difficult to pick up the pieces of the dialogue process.

Such being the odds, routing the assistance through the U.N. system — which on Wednesday issued an appeal for $460 million as emergency aid for the flood-affected millions — is being considered as a middle path. More so, as the U.N. itself is looking towards neighbouring countries to source supplies urgently needed for providing immediate relief to the estimated six million in dire need of help.

Since the floods assumed catastrophic proportions about a fortnight ago, the Foreign Office has been interacting with the diplomatic missions present in Islamabad for mobilising resources. Mr. Qureshi briefed heads of missions on August 4 and took them on a visit to some of the flood affected areas on August 12, but the Indian High Commissioner was not invited to either.

Though the Pakistani establishment has been reluctant to rope in India and the media also did not question it, the absence of any offer from New Delhi till date has been a subject of discussion in drawing room conversations.
Hope that this suggestion gets the much deserved ungli from Dilli...

Pakis and their sense of entitlement.... *sigh* :roll: :roll:

Raging waters enter Jaffarabad
Sources said the Sindh irrigation authorities had on Friday late night tried to breach the Jamali bypass to divert the floodwater to Jaffarabad to save Jacobabad and other areas of the province.

They said that officials of the Sindh irrigation department and federal Sports Minister Ejaz Jakhrani along with a contingent of police and heavy machinery had come to the site to breach the bypass, but the Jaffarabad Deputy Commissioner rushed to the area and foiled the attempt.
According to the sources, Mr Jakhrani said that breach was necessary to save the historic town of Jacobabad and the Shahbaz airbase as the floodwater of Todi bund and Mirwah canal was threatening the area.
May Allah have mercy on Jaffarabad Deputy Commissioner.
anjan

Post by anjan »

mayo wrote: I am not suggesting to forgive or forget. All I am saying is that we can possibly do a more detached analysis.
Detached analysis never won anybody anything. Wars are only won when enemies are properly identified and energies channeled towards defeating them. All this equivocation helps no one. The only good paki is a dead paki. One less pakistani is one less supporter, financier and foot soldier in the terrorism factory that is Pakistan today. I dare say Kasab would have been a mango abdul in your analysis.

Both the Cold War as well as the World Wars are instructive in the kind of demonization of the enemy that Allied propaganda indulged in. So good is it that while the "Evil empire"© might be gone, the Russians remain in the Western mind as essentially backward, evil people. No harm in learning from the masters, no? The only good paki is a dead paki.

I think floods in Pakistan are a conspiracy hatched by YYY with Chinese help.
Chinese first caused excessive rains by their weather alteration technologies. The ensuing massive flooding caused wide spread mayhem and this forced Pakistani authorities to allow massive influx of American/non-muslim agents and "aid material" from kafir countries in-spite of all the misgivings and opposition from learned Pakistanis .
India has given Chinese certain concessions in Laddakh, Tamang, Tibet etc and America allowed free reign to China in South China sea for their co-operation.

Of-course, I can be wrong with some minor details, but I'm pretty sure about whats really happening behind the purdah.

sum wrote:Pakistan may accept India's assistance for flood victims if it is routed through U.N.

Hope that this suggestion gets the much deserved ungli from Dilli...

Pakis and their sense of entitlement.... *sigh* :roll: :roll:
For any such suggestion babus should ask for a doctroine on how pak wants Indian aid to be routed & distributed through third party. We should propose a foreign secretary level talk on aid and distribution.

Actually on the other thought, India should insist this 'aid dispute' must be solved between India and Pakistan only, and decline any third party intervention.

what a country! government is spending time on deciding whether to accept aid than actually helping their people! phukall country...
Mauli

Post by Mauli »

Here is 100% sharia based solution for solving food problems of bakis given the devastation caused by floods.

Imam saheb is locust permissible? Here is a hadith considering locusts:

Narrated by Salman al-Farsi:

The Messenger of Allah (Salla Allahu ta'ala 'alayhi wa Sallamwas asked about (eating) locusts. He replied: They are the most numerous of Allah's hosts. I neither eat them nor declare them unlawful. [SUNAN ABU-DAWUD; (Kitab Al-At'imah)

Imam saheb you had replied to a former question about the permissibility grasshoppers that insects are not halal to consume. Are locusts the only insects that are halal?

Wassalamu 'alaykum
Bingo!!
Wa'alaykum 'Assalam wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu

All Praise be to Allah who is the Lord of the Worlds, and may Endless Blessings be showered upon His Most Beloved, and Final Messenger of Islam, Hadrat Muhammad Mustafa Salla Allahu ta'ala 'alayhi wa 'aalihi wa Sallam

Jazak'allah for your question. From the hadith you have quoted, it seems that locusts are halal and that in some parts of the world they are not eaten unless there was nothing else available. This happens to be the only insect that is deemed to be halal.

In another narration of the Beloved Messenger of Allah Salla Allahu ta'ala 'alayhi wa Sallam, it is stated that two dead animals are halal, one is the locust and the one is the fish. [By dead animals it means that they are not skaughtered, i.e, made halal.

Wallahu A'lamu Biththawaab

M. Waseem Ashrafi

http://ashraf786.proboards.com/index.cg ... hread=6917
Further, there is historical precedent too for such Sharia based practices forgotten by Arabs themselves due to the invention by infidels. Bakis can climb up the Islamic ladder by reviving this great Islamic tradition and showing their dedication and loyalty to Islam.
Muhammad Mohsin, better known as Dudhu Mian (1819-1860), was a more full-fledged fundamentalist than his father. Professor Murray Titus writes that “Among other things, we are told that he insisted upon his disciples eating the common grass-hopper (phaDinga), which they detested, because the locust (tiDDi) was used as food in Arabia.”9

http://voiceofdharma.org/books/muslimsep/ch7.htm
Last edited by Mauli on 15 Aug 2010 14:51, edited 1 time in total.

you mean to say we should send 5 million grasshoppers to pakistan ? :D
kenop

Post by kenop »

I do not think that the TFTA quam will accept any locusts from anybody least of all from the Kafirs.
Lucusts are not alien to the pureland and there is a department dedicated to doing the needful.

jamwal wrote:I think floods in Pakistan are a conspiracy hatched by YYY with Chinese help.
Chinese first caused excessive rains by their weather alteration technologies. The ensuing massive flooding caused wide spread mayhem and this forced Pakistani authorities to allow massive influx of American/non-muslim agents and "aid material" from kafir countries in-spite of all the misgivings and opposition from learned Pakistanis .
India has given Chinese certain concessions in Laddakh, Tamang, Tibet etc and America allowed free reign to China in South China sea for their co-operation.

Of-course, I can be wrong with some minor details, but I'm pretty sure about whats really happening behind the purdah.

saab...do we need a conspiracy theory to end Pakisaniyat? :lol: just give some hefty baksheesh to PA and ISI chiefs like say billion dollars each :eek: and get the details of their nuclear arsenals and bomb the hell out of those facilities.....rest we can take care

Would the nook bum still work if it happens to have gotten wet?

/Er, just askin'. Thx.

i thought that chinese deforestation of the himalayan region was indeed a major source of increased water run-off?

Hari Seldon wrote:Would the nook bum still work if it happens to have gotten wet?

/Er, just askin'. Thx.
Hush Infidel, you are risking stepping on someone's sensitive toes! Now go find some locusts to send to our needy brethren in Bakhanastan

Lalmohan wrote:i thought that chinese deforestation of the himalayan region was indeed a major source of increased water run-off?
That's why the Chinese are taller than mountain, deeper than ocean, wetter than flood and smellier than watery stool friends

Hari Seldon wrote:Would the nook bum still work if it happens to have gotten wet?

/Er, just askin'. Thx.
DOnt know saar. The bum manual is in chinese. What to do?

Neela wrote:

/Er, just askin'. Thx.
DOnt know saar. The bum manual is in chinese. What to do?
:rotfl: :rotfl: ......Hilarious
NikhilB

Post by NikhilB »

SSridhar wrote:India must help rebuild Pakistan
As a large country “that is doing so well economically,” India should “look at the misery of Pakistan during the unprecedented floods, put aside our differences and help Pakistan,” says Aziz Memon, chairman of the $100-million Kings group of Pakistan

Yes, it is larger and doing so well economically; it has to carry its neighbours along.
Neighbours ? Last time I heard, pakistan was in Middle east, and not in South East Asia ?
Manu

Post by Manu »

I have never felt like speaking in this way after a natural calamity anywhere - but after seeing how Pakistanis and the Paki media reacted after 26/11 I don't give a flying fruck.
I haven't given a flying fruck since Diwali 2005...that changed me forever...I was feeling sorry for these bastar*ds just 15 days before that 'event'....Many more Zalzalas and Sailaabs to them..
Brando

Post by Brando »

To all those bleeding heart liberals who want to hand over their wallets to the Pukes this is for you:-
http://www.hindustantimes.com/Reject-In ... 87205.aspx
Reject Indian aid for flood victims'

Blaming the devastating floods sweeping Pakistan on India releasing excess water into the Satluj and Beas rivers, an editorial in a Pakistani paper on Sunday called on the government to reject the "hypocritical" Indian offer of aid. "The offer of aid is akin is throwing salt on our wounds," the
editorial in the Urdu daily Nawa-i-Waqt said.

"Bharat (India) has released water into the Satluj and the Beas and has also offered relief material worth $50 lakh," it said, referring to Indian External Affairs Minister S M Krishna on Friday speaking to his Pakistani counterpart Shah Mahmood Qureshi and offering $5 million for flood victims in Pakistan.

"India on one hand is carrying out an indiscriminate massacre in occupied Kashmir and had the other day killed nine defenceless Kashmiris. It released water in the Satluj and Beas to exacerbate the flood havoc in Pakistan and and the other hand, threw salt on our wounds by offering us assistance of $50 lakh," the editorial said.

It called on the Pakistani government to decline, with thanks, the Indian offer of aid because "India's attitude was hypocritical".

"It (India) has built dams to secure itself, and is releasing water into Pakistan's rivers as part of its design to devastate Pakistan, using water as a weapon. Sometimes, it uses the water to flood Pakistan and sometimes, it restricts the flow to transform Pakistan into a parched desert as part of its conspiracy."

The editorial said the Indian actions in Kashmir and through water showed "it was in effect waging a war against Pakistan which was causing the country extreme damage, while in an effort to hoodwink the world, India had expressed the offer for help."

The Pakistani government should be extremely cautious of India's "deceit and trickery", it said, adding there were only two ways to counter India - "construction of major dams itself, and sustained efforts to free the occupied Kashmiri Valeey, where a genocide of Kashmiri Muslims was underway."

"If the Pakistani government falters on either of these two objectives, India will succeed in its unholy designs of dismembering Pakistan," the editorial said.

Pakistan is grappling with its worst ever floods that have left over 1,600 people dead and affected over 14 million people. A media report put the total economic loss due to the floods at around Rs.250 billion ($2.92 billion).
As expected, No good deed EVER goes unpunished and as usual (US/Israel/India ) is responsible for all their problems!

Reading this report, one has to ask oneself if $5 million or even $5 billion would make any difference towards better relations.

Sun Tzu said: "Wait by the river long enough and the corpses of your enemies will float by". Today, we are watching those corpses on TV, now is not the time for pity, this is the time of Karma for the Pukes or to use a Christian phrase, let them reap what they have sown- hate and death!
jrjrao

Post by jrjrao »

Summation at the end of the Paki trip. Good read:

Pakistan’s Crisis: It’s More Than The Militants -- Walter Russell Mead
Pakistan’s Summer from Hell is still going strong...

Things were tough enough during my stay. On my way in from the airport in Karachi, traffic was unusually light. Roving gangs of armed thugs were roaming through the city, pillaging gas stations. The police force was laughably overwhelmed; the only gas stations that stayed open had battalions of private security...One night during my visit a vicious goon threw a hand grenade into a group of worshipers performing their evening prayers in a Karachi mosque; nothing in this city is sacred anymore.

In Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, formerly known as the Northwest Frontier Province, and currently on the front line of the COFKATGWOT (the currently nameless Conflict Formerly Known As The Global War On Terror) assassins killed the son of a prominent official and Safwat Ghayyur, the Commandant of the Frontier Constabulary. Three million people became homeless in the early stages of the flood...

The economy is unraveling. During my stay in Karachi, the country’s commercial center, banks were unable to process payments because their staff, fearful of violence and facing the total collapse of the transit system, could not get to work. Paychecks aren’t being cut and millions of workers have not gotten their July paychecks...

The floods disrupted transport across the country; worse, they are wiping out crops in the rich, low lying bottom land next to the rivers. Fruit and vegetable shortages will be showing up soon, driving up prices and worsening an inflationary spiral that has already forced the central bank to raise rates — and led the government to raise controlled prices on goods like sugar. Cotton production is likely to fall by up to 20% even as warehoused stocks of cotton and wheat were destroyed by the floods; a lot of Pakistanis will be going hungry in coming months. Not the best time for a budget cut, but with tax revenue falling as the disasters unwind, the government is planning major cuts in development and social spending.

Meanwhile, foreign investors, reading about the succession of horrors, are staying away in droves. Floods, Taliban, some of the most appalling corruption anywhere in the world, anarchy and chaos in the streets: who needs it? There are plenty of safer places to put your money.

It is hard to exaggerate the eye-popping incompetence displayed by some government officials and politicians in the face of these disasters.

The rot doesn’t just affect the high ranking officials. A story in the Nation reports that police in a number of stations across Lahore have simply turned off the station telephone lines. Too many calls from too many citizens asking for help; it was disturbing the well earned rest of the cops. There are stories of “ghost schools” in rural areas: salaries are paid, but no teachers appear for work.

Pakistanis live with levels of incompetence, chicanery and fraud in government that would have Americans assembling in lynch mobs. From the presidential palace to the cop on the beat, public servants routinely neglect and abuse their responsibilities in this country in ways that would be sensationally scandalous in any well developed, well functioning state. The intolerable is the normal here, accepting the unacceptable a way of life.

Sit down with any number of Pakistanis and ask what’s wrong and you will be in for a fascinating, rich and informed discussion and debate about whose fault it is and where the wrong turnings were taken. The military, the US, the British, Partition, the loss of Kashmir, the loss of Bangladesh, this prime minister, that prime minister, Islam, secularism, India, the Punjab, the Sindh: there are almost as many theories of Pakistan’s crises as there are symptoms. Some come from the lunatic fringe: the American-Jewish plot to crush Pakistan precisely because it is the key to the global Islamic resurgence, for example. Others come with thick forests of documentation, argued with passionate conviction by people who have invested lifetimes into developing a comprehensive theory of Pakistan. Yet the reality seems more complex than any theory, and none of the theories I’ve heard offer much hope for quick change.

Two theories common among westerners don’t make sense to me: that Pakistanis suffer from too much nationalism and religion. Too much chauvinism and bigotry, perhaps, but at least among the nation’s elites both genuine love of country and sincere religious faith seem in short supply. A 21st century country that can’t be bothered to educate its own children and permits abuses like bonded labor on a mass scale can hardly be said to be nationalist in any meaningful sense; a culture where so many officials high and low operate with this level of corruption and neglect of the public good cannot be called religious. In both cases there may be an obsession with the outer symbols of nationalism and religion (flags and beards), but the immense gap between aspiration and reality suggests that there is something hollow about the way too many (though certainly not all) Pakistani elites embrace these two value systems.

Different Pakistanis have different theories, and most of them involve the US, though in different ways. Military types attack the US as an unfaithful ally and blame Pakistan’s steady loss of influence and power vis a vis archrival India as the consequence of American betrayals. Some democrats in Pakistan blame the US for preferring military government to democratic rule.

It’s not all about us. Some of the people I met with told me that the idea of Pakistan itself was a dreadful mistake: that it would have been smarter for the Muslims of British India to insist on constitutional guarantees for minority rights in an undivided India. Outside the Punjab, Pakistan’s most populous province, many people resented the concept of Pakistan as a vehicle for Punjabi domination of the rest. Others thought that the concept of Pakistan was fine, but that the idealistic vision of the nation’s founding father Ali Jinnah has been betrayed.

brando-ji, why surprise? this is exactly the sort of diversionary tactic that the TSPA will take to stop people asking why their government and/or army does not work... remember, hating the kaffir is so much more productive than being productive

as jrj or kgoan once famously said - nothing to eat, but drawing their hate-india cloaks tighter around their emaciated frames, they soldier on through the night...