Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 2010

Mauli

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 20

Post by Mauli »

Pakistan, down and out, once again

The latest news is that our prime minister is setting up a national commission or panel of well-trusted men to oversee aid spending. Two of the names shortlisted are Edhi, the man who runs one of Pakistan’s biggest and most successful charities, and Justice (retd) Bhagwandas, a former judge with an impeccable reputation. We can only hope that the money reaches the people who need it.

http://www.jewishjournal.com/my_pakista ... _20100815/
ManuT

Post by ManuT »

Here are my 2 cents on the flooding of Indus in TSP.

Here is a 'culture' whose whole sole objective left, it seems, is to nuke India on the pretext of Kashmir and to facilitate the big one on the rest of the world.

Looking at the TSPs response to the flooding of Indus, what makes TSPA even think of NFU vis-a-vis India at the drop of the hat?
Second, What in the world does it make it think that it in case of NFU it is ready to manage the *guaranteed* nuclear response from India?

The life lesson to be learnt here for TSP is that it cannot. It can choose to forget this and resume it's haughty behaviour once the
waters have receded or remember it and draw the right lessons. But it should not draw the wrong lessons and start issuing lead underwears.
Karna_A

Post by Karna_A »

Manishw wrote:^^ Will try definitely, Starting from here. @ Karna_A Ji, tried lot of goggling after your post.No luck.Kindly throw some more hints Please.
Please check the page 20 of this thread for your answer.
Karna_A

Post by Karna_A »

There is something missing in all this discussion. Something bigger is going to happen soon like 1989 Berlin Wall.
What are 40K personnel of EyeAsEye doing? Are they planning a raid on AFG or West or India or all three as we speak?

What would happen if a big incident operationalized before floods takes place and there is yet again a direct trail leading to Pindi.

Something big is cooking up as the nature has a rule " Every action has an equal and opposite reaction".
Look at Cyclone Bhola and its results. A million died in its action and a million died in the aftermath reaction.
TSP Floods were the action of biblical proportions. Let's see when and where the reaction is and it should be equally big.
Can't think of anything that can affect 14 million people? Can anyone?
Only an Ohio class submarine can affect 14 million people with its 154 nooks.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Last edited by Suppiah on 17 Aug 2010 03:36, edited 1 time in total.

Karna_A wrote:
Manishw wrote:^^ Will try definitely, Starting from here. @ Karna_A Ji, tried lot of goggling after your post.No luck.Kindly throw some more hints Please.
wah sarkar..what a cryptic mind!!!
Mauli

Post by Mauli »

Islamabad to decide on Indian flood aid after gauging world response :rotfl:

http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?pa ... 010_pg7_12

Brad Goodman wrote:Finally its proven sailaab was a yindoo kanspiracy

Man! That was hilarious! I think the average IQ of Pakis is <40 to even stand this clown for more than 30 seconds let alone take him seriously!
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

The paki spirit of humanity is alive and well
We’ve got to make a way to get the water away, otherwise Jacobabad will be sunk,” said Manzoor Ahmed, who along with others was digging gaps in the embankment. The water being diverted will almost certainly flood another town or village.
“They have to look after themselves,” Manzoor said. “We’re protecting ourselves, it’s up to them to protect themselves.”
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... -680-hh-01

If this is the attitude towards the pious, what chance do we kuffars stand?

Drowning Today, Parched Tomorrow ---- Steven Solomon
The future looks grim. Pakistan’s population is expected to rise to 220 million over the next decade, up from around 170 million today. Yet, eventually, flows of the Indus are expected to decrease as global warming causes the Himalayan glaciers to retreat, while monsoons will get more intense. Terrifyingly, Pakistan only has the capacity to hold a 30-day reserve storage of water as a buffer against drought.

India, meanwhile, is straining the limits of the Indus Waters Treaty, a 1960 agreement on sharing the river system. To cope with its own severe electricity shortages, it is building a series of hydropower dams on Indus tributaries in Jammu and Kashmir State, where the rivers emerge from the Himalayas.

While technically permissible under the treaty provided the overall volumes flowing downstream aren’t diminished, untimely dam-filling by India during planting season could destroy Pakistan’s harvest. Pakistan, downriver and militarily weaker than India, understandably regards the dams’ cumulative one-month storage capacity as a potentially lethal new water weapon in India’s arsenal.
CalvinH

Post by CalvinH »

here is another example of paki spirit. Paki faking video in youtube to show flood damage:

clicky

However while cheating retained the background music in arabic....pakis are arabs onleee...
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Problem solved those wkk apologists who wanted India to jump the gun & send money to pakis here something from the horse's mouth

Pakistan does not need western aid, opposition leader claims
Pakistan's opposition leader has claimed that his country does not need Western aid and should “stand on its own two feet” as the UN chief called for the world to send money to the flood-hit region

read further if you wish to waste your time
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

looks like in most paki foto's only abduls are fleeing sailaab what about ayesha's?

Pakistan's flooding pulls families together

Lalmohan wrote:didn't ataturk kick the ulema's musharraffs and plunge the country headfirst into the icy waters of secularism? hmmm... wonder if he really should be a paquistanie herrow?
May be, pakis need to get "Turkmenbasy" as their herrow and get the new kitabh Ruhnama. :)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Big_R ... Statue.jpg

He could have visited any part of India and said exactly same thing and even more truthfully. As I used to drive through some rural areas on non-existent roads and see the deprivation, I used to think the same ...
Thx suppiah for dragging == Yindia into this thread.

Yeah what with that Suppiahji? Suffering from WKKitis?

Hari Did you check your gmail acct?
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Sorry...forget those comments..wrong thread..

-----
Pakistan's opposition leader has claimed that his country does not need Western aid and should “stand on its own two feet” as the UN chief called for the world to send money to the flood-hit region
what about the other two legs?

ramana wrote:Hari Did you check your gmail acct?
Replied.

Suppiah wrote:
jrjrao wrote:Summation at the end of the Paki trip. Good read:

Pakistan’s Crisis: It’s More Than The Militants -- Walter Russell Mead

It is hard to exaggerate the eye-popping incompetence displayed by some government officials and politicians in the face of these disasters.

Pakistanis live with levels of incompetence, chicanery and fraud in government that would have Americans assembling in lynch mobs.

Sorry OT but cant help saying this

He could have visited any part of India and said exactly same thing and even more truthfully. As I used to drive through some rural areas on non-existent roads and see the deprivation, I used to think the same - if each village had lynched or burnt alive just one corrupt babu, India would have been a far richer country today..

Our people are so docile...even the naxals dont take on corrupt local govt parasite plunderers and go after poor constables.

I know it's very fashionable to Indian bureaucracy, but for all their faults they can't be compared to what we are hearing from pakistan. if nothing else, compare the responses of govt agencies to similar or even worse floods in India.
so if he visited India and said the exact same thing, he would have been wrong.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

ok.ok...to argue this matter in this thread will only invite more 'blessings' so allow me to escape...:-)

Suppiah wrote:ok.ok...to argue this matter in this thread will only invite more 'blessings' so allow me to escape...:-)
I don't understand what was the need for equal equal, but as much incompetence and corruption there is in India, I think India does reasonable well during natural calamities. Recall Bhuj earthquake, Tsunami relief operations etc.

Somebody else made the observation, but I too did notice that all the flood victims seem to be SDRE looking. Ddn't see too many Pathan and Pakijabi TFTA victims. But then again, when people are deprived of food, water etec fo days, I doubt SDREs and TFTAs will look that different from each other :-).

But overall, it seems to me that Pakijabis weren't hurt that much by these floods. So the soosai bomber bank balance in Punjab ready to strike India at the discreetion of GHQ remains in tact.

Feel terribly guilty but "weaker Pakistan" is a good pakistan for us from past experience. That way they have less money for militants.

abc news is going ape shi* about Paki floods,guess the grease of the Paki propaganda machine are not RAPEs but western WKKs.The more i look at the plight of poorest of poor mango abduls ,the more i feel that there is no harm if rest of the world chips in but ONLY in the form of relief material and not cash.Yes,there is a good chance that those tents,food,blankets and medicines will be sold in black market,but atleast we'll be sure they wont be used to buy weapons.With almost 250m$ cash already in their coffers,i bet their military would have wet their beaks in it and are already scrounging chinese weapons catalogs for some more new toys..
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

pgbhat wrote:Drowning Today, Parched Tomorrow ---- Steven Solomon
The future looks grim. Pakistan’s population is expected to rise to 220 million over the next decade, up from around 170 million today. Yet, eventually, flows of the Indus are expected to decrease as global warming causes the Himalayan glaciers to retreat, while monsoons will get more intense. Terrifyingly, Pakistan only has the capacity to hold a 30-day reserve storage of water as a buffer against drought.

India, meanwhile, is straining the limits of the Indus Waters Treaty, a 1960 agreement on sharing the river system. To cope with its own severe electricity shortages, it is building a series of hydropower dams on Indus tributaries in Jammu and Kashmir State, where the rivers emerge from the Himalayas.

While technically permissible under the treaty provided the overall volumes flowing downstream aren’t diminished, untimely dam-filling by India during planting season could destroy Pakistan’s harvest. Pakistan, downriver and militarily weaker than India, understandably regards the dams’ cumulative one-month storage capacity as a potentially lethal new water weapon in India’s arsenal.
And The 'PRC' is building dams at the source of the 'Bramaputra' to insure India's water needs are always met and hence has no lethal weapons against India.
My god what Hypocracy from these western media.Bug*ers.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

Osama probably hiding in mountainous regions of Pak: Petraeus http://www.thehindu.com/news/internatio ... 573850.ece

“Let me point out one other point, if I could. What is interesting is that the Taliban leads from the rear, as we would say. The Taliban leads from Pakistan. And, by the way, the rank and file is just catching onto this.

We actually see discussions among them, chatter among them -- conversation -- wondering where their senior leaders are and wondering why Mullah Omar hasn’t set foot back in Afghanistan or even been heard from now in months and months and months,” the U.S. General said.

Brad Goodman wrote:What's the best thing to come out of Pakistan? Pakistanis
That Americans of Pakistani origin try to be responsible citizens is evidenced by the recent episode in Virginia where families reported their own sons missing to authorities and shared concerns about their link to extremist groups.
These men were later arrested in Pakistan and recently convicted. This proved that this community does not tolerate fanaticism misconstrued as Islam, even when it involves their own sons.
Thanks for reminding me of these scum bags so the parents did a big favor on US by turning to authorities. You can take brownie points for that.
Technically, the parents had only reported their kids as missing. Their connection to extremist groups came out only after the authorities started to investigate.

Interview of Foreign Secretary with All India Radio on 12th August

From MEA's website
Interviewer: Mrs. Rao, you had been part of the delegation which went to Pakistan last month along with EAM for Pakistan and Indian Foreign Ministers’ talks which are seen or perceived as a failure. Have you received any communication from Pakistan? When will the Pakistan Foreign Minister Qureshi visit India resuming the talks again?

Foreign Secretary: I would by no means describe our External Affairs Minister’s visit to Islamabad in July as a failure because it was not a failure. Our relations with Pakistan are complex. As you know, you have to be aware of the last sixty years in our ties. Each visit or meeting that we undertake is part of a long process which no one believes is going to be easy. What this visit did was to help us promote understanding of each other’s point of view on issues of mutual concern. Now, despite the fact that there were differences on a few issues and I do not deny that given the complexity of this relationship, one must be aware of the fact that differences cannot be bridged in one meeting alone. But we had a good understanding on many other issues, and Foreign Minister Qureshi has accepted EAM Shri S.M. Krishna’s invitation to visit India at a mutually convenient date which we will decide through diplomatic channels. Subsequent to the meeting also, both sides, and we have heard this from Pakistan also, that they believe that dialogue is the most effective means to tackle outstanding issues and, as I have said on many occasions previously, any interruption in the dialogue or an abandonment of dialogue does not serve the interest of either country.

Interviewer: So, what would be the next meeting’s agenda?

Foreign Secretary: I will not prejudge agendas or outcomes as far as the next round of talks with Pakistan is concerned. Let me say there is an invitation, a standing invitation from our Minister of External Affairs to Foreign Minister Qureshi of Pakistan to visit India to continue this process of dialogue.

Interviewer: About 26/11 we have been talking to them. We have been telling them they should do something about punishing the culprit. But after your visit and till now, is there any forward movement in that?

Foreign Secretary: Trial of the Mumbai suspects who are in the custody of Pakistan is still to be completed, and that process has been very slow, and we have remarked on the glacial pace of that process previously also. So, what I am telling you is nothing new. We have time and again emphasized to Pakistan that it is our expectation, it is our hope, and it is our desire that this process moves forward because Pakistan has also acknowledged that the masterminds and the handlers involved in the Mumbai terror attacks came from Pakistan. Therefore, there is action to be undertaken by Pakistan to bring those culprits to justice. And public opinion in India is naturally very concerned about it. The degree of alienation that our people in India feel about Pakistan because of the fact of terrorism that has been promoted and encouraged from that country’s soil directed against India, is very real and palpable, and I think Pakistan should understand the force of Indian public opinion on this issue.

Interviewer: How much of WikiLeaks information was known to India and what use will it be to continue the dialogue with Pakistan while Pakistan-sponsored terrorism continues?

Foreign Secretary: The role of official agencies from Pakistan in encouraging terrorism against India is something that we have been speaking of and drawing attention to for a long time now. It is not just that the WikiLeaks came up with that revelation. It has been known to us for a long time. And Pakistan has from time to time made the commitment to us that it will not permit the pursuit and encouragement of terrorism from territory under its control or, from Pakistani territory. So, I think what we have done over the last few occasions when we have had the opportunity to raise these issues with Pakistan is to make it very clear to them that the atmosphere for the pursuit of our dialogue with that country can never be really conducive until and unless they stop the encouragement of terrorism against India. So, this dialogue that we have had with Pakistan has served the purpose of putting across our deepest concerns to Pakistan on this issue. I think it is the best option available to us.

Interviewer: Do you expect a change in the attitude of the United States towards Pakistan after the WikiLeaks leak, now that there is some hard evidence against Pakistan?

Foreign Secretary: We have had a very useful and productive dialogue and a very frank dialogue with the United States about our concerns on terrorism emanating from Pakistan. I think the United States is fully aware of the concerns that we have in this regard, and our cooperation and our dialogue with the United States on counterterrorism issues has been, as I said, very productive and useful. Now there is of course the context of the war against terrorism that the United States is engaged in in Afghanistan and the role that they see for Pakistan in this context. But let me say that a lot of people speak of the dependence that countries have on Pakistan in this regard. I think more and more the world community is coming to understand the nature of terrorism emanating from Pakistan, the need for Pakistan not to adopt a selective approach when it comes to dealing with terrorist groups on its territory. The British Prime Minister Mr. David Cameron referred to it very very eloquently during his recent visit here.

Interviewer: Are you worried about the increasing dependence of the US on Pakistan for getting out of Afghanistan? Where does that leave India?

Foreign Secretary: I do not believe that our development partnership with Afghanistan is a zero sum game. Afghanistan, as I have said earlier also, is a very fiercely independent country. And the kind of takeaway we have had from meetings with the Afghan leadership in the recent past is that they are very zealous about guarding their independence, and in ensuring that the progress that has been made in Afghanistan over the last nine years is not eroded in any manner. This is progress in the field of development, in the field of gender issues, women particularly, that is an issue that concerns all of us. For India, Afghanistan is a neighbor. So, let me say that being friends as we are with Afghanistan, and this is a very deep friendship, we are confident about our profile in Afghanistan and the fact that our interests there are well recognized by the Afghan Government and by the international community.

Mauli wrote:
Islamabad to decide on Indian flood aid after gauging world response :rotfl:

http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?pa ... 010_pg7_12
So the lesser the amount the world gives in aid to Pakistan, better are the chances of rapprochement between nuclear armed neighbors India and Pakistan.

The world should try to encourage peace in South Asia, and give Pakistan no money.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... ning-qs-04

More floods in store..AOA is not done yet..
''Floods seem to be chasing us everywhere,'' said 45-year-old Ali Bakhsh Bhaio, as monsoon downpours pounded his makeshift tent.... ''Allah is punishing us for our sins.''
This could be TSPs best contribution to ROP - make us all like Allah..

Global wake up call required thanks to unprecendented natural disasters.This should also be a wake-up call for India too with our disaster at Ladakh and now drought of all things in Bihar!
It is imperative that the GOI takes heed of the global diastrers,which are only likely to get even worse each year and on a war footing take measures in India to place a Disaster Authority with enough manpower and material ready to attend to any kind of disaster,natural or man made asap.We've seen how unprepared the Coast Guard was with the Bombay ship collision and how despite decisions taken,no orders were made for booms,etc. to fight oil pollution.Let the lesson of Pak be well learnt and if we could spend so much on the Chor-Wealth Games,invest in securing the country from such disasters (No Kalmadi clone at its head though!) instead.

Floods in Pakistan, drought in Russia and a global wake-up call
It has been a summer of fire and water.

Excerpt:
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldne ... -call.html
Heavy rain and floods have devastated the poorest and least literate areas of the country, where extremists and separatist movements thrive Photo: REUTERS It has been a summer of fire and water. Russia has suffered the most intense heatwave in its history and yesterday implemented a ban on grain exports, which will last at least until the end of the year. Pakistan has been hit by its worst-ever natural disaster, as monsoon rains have burst the banks of its rivers. Both crises will put further pressure on food prices, which in turn carries the risk of political instability. Any government, however competent, would be rocked by what has happened around Moscow and along the Indus. When it is corrupt and inefficient, as in the Russian and Pakistani cases, the likelihood of civil unrest grows. That was clear from the last time grain prices rose rapidly, in 2007/2008, when food riots broke out in India and Egypt.

Sufficient wheat stocks and above-average harvests in the United States and Australia may largely offset Russia's temporary withdrawal from the international market. It is difficult to be as sanguine about Pakistan. The fecklessness of its president, Asif Ali Zardari, who remained in Britain while his country was drowning, illustrates the dire state of its governance. It is already a hotbed of terrorism. Food shortages resulting from the floods and the consequent rise in prices could push it further towards failed statehood. Somalia shows what that can mean for neighbouring countries and beyond.

Related Articles
UN chief: Pakistan floods an unparalleled disaster
China declares state of emergency over drought
Torrential rain brings flood chaos to parts of Britain
Storms lash Britain causing chaos for commuters and travellers

The crises in Russia and Pakistan are a reminder that, for the last 20 years, the growth of the world's population has outstripped that of its agricultural output. Global warming, increased demand for meat, whose production is grain-intensive, the diversion of American stocks to distil the bio-fuel ethanol, and falling water tables in China, India and the US, the three biggest grain producers, are all formidable supply-side challenges. Perhaps genetic modification will do what the green revolution did between 1950 and 1990, but that has yet to be proved. In the meantime, measures can be taken to conserve the soil such as contour and terrace farming and planting windbreaks. And water can be saved through better irrigation systems, encouraging the sowing of less thirsty crops, and urban recycling.
As far as the Paki crisis is concerned,I fear that it might be the equivalent of the devastating cyclone in E.Pak that triggered off the election win for Mujib and the Awami league,which triggered off the crack-down and eventual loss of Pak's eastern half.With one-third of the country submerged,one-third of Sindh too and little relief from anywhere,given the sheer magnitude of the disaster,compounded by the Paki establishment's total unpreparedness and placing disaster relief so low on its list of priorities too,we might see the same scenario further widening the cracks in the Paki state.The attitude that "Jacobbad must be saved.." at some other village's expense shows that in Pak at the moment the attitude is,"every man for himself and the devil take the hindmost"! Even the Paki armed forces are hopelessly inadequate to deal with the catastrophe and Uncle Sam is once again sending in its military/naval forces to assist to Pak.Pak's begging bowl must be filled no doubt as the human suffering is on such a massive scale,but it must also come at the cost of Pak's military ambitions, cutbacks in its military spending and arms purchases ,which must be a pre-requisite.

Drowning our debt - Edit in DT
A case in point is February’s write off of debt owed by Haiti by the rich G-7 bloc of countries in the wake of the Haitian earthquake. If it is recognised that a “nation covered in rubble must not also be covered in debt”, what makes a nation covered in water any different?
Haiti is not a nuclear power possessing 100 warheads and hundreds of missiles; it doesn't claim credit for maintaining the 6th largest armed forces of active troops in the world; it doesn't spend 8% of its budget on its armed forces. Why can't Pakistan give up its nuclear weapons and reduce its expenses on the military ?

PS:Bibi's mausoleum and Mohenjo Daro threatened!
The immediate threat to Mohenjo Daro,the ancient world's most well planned city is a catastophe for mankind.The Indo-Gangetic civilisation of which MD and Harappa are the best preserved examples are in particular India's heritage.It would be one of the world's greatest losses if the site is swamped by the flood waters.

New wave of floodwater threatens Pakistan
Cholera reported as flood waters threaten the mausoleum of Benazir Bhutto and a Unesco world heritage site
http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2010/au ... n-response
Last edited by Philip on 16 Aug 2010 16:23, edited 1 time in total.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

The Taliban destroyed the 'Bamiyan' and the pakis are now destroying Mohenjo Daro(whether through neglect or whatever). They are a cancer on indics.
Nirantar

Post by Nirantar »

Just happened to read one of the most funny comments on HT recent days:-

"Arab scientists have invented a time-travel device that can transport an entire country back to the 7th century. They're calling it 'Sharia'"

Karna_A wrote:
No Karna, he is asking about the prophecy by Indian Guru regarding Communism, capitalism and islam which you mentioned in "Managing Pakistans Failure" thread.

Added later:
Sorry just saw this previous post of yours:
Do you know of any Muslim Pakistani that has done a seminal research on an Indian Guru?(Improbable, but true). Your answer is there. If you do find it, don't post it here.
Will try to search on these lines.
Last edited by Manish_Sharma on 16 Aug 2010 16:54, edited 1 time in total.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Suppiah wrote:Sorry...forget those comments..wrong thread..

-----
what about the other two legs?
Those will be used for clapping when the madari aka 3.5 command the bandar to do so.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Nirantar wrote:Just happened to read one of the most funny comments on HT recent days:-

"Arab scientists have invented a time-travel device that can transport an entire country back to the 7th century. They're calling it 'Sharia'"
Sailaab is another according to pakis it has pushed them back by least 100 years. AOA

Suppiah wrote:http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... ning-qs-04
''Allah is punishing us for our sins.''
Allah is all knowing.