Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 20

SSridhar wrote:Fool me twice, Shame on me
It has, unfortunately, operated as a mainstream political party within Pakistan whose members had given shelter to the likes of Sheikh Khalid of al Qaeda to Harris Jeff Thomas, a top al Qaeda member who stayed at a house owned by a former goal keeper of the Pakistan hockey team, Mr Shahid Ali Khan, whose wife was the JI’s Karachi chapter chief and a top activist for them.
I realize that Harris Jeff Thomas was arrested from a Bangkok bound flight about to depart Karachi airport. This was announced by the then Interior Minister of Pakistan, Faisal Saleh Hayat. Does anybody have the dates and url reference to that piece of news ? TIA.
From Google books : The jihad factory: Pakistan's Islamic revolution in the making By Sushant Sareen page 75

And from Daily Times archive for Aug 17, 2004 article Al Qaeda leaders arrested from JI members’ houses: Govt will take action after JI’s clarification: Faisal

Edited later: Removed the qouted article as Raghavendraji has already posted it in the previous page on this thread.

MMS should offer to grant and xtend the personal credit lines / personal loans to Poak leadership who in return can help Bookkha , Nanga and Doobta mango Abdfools with that money. :wink: Bet they will all lined up at Wagha to receive the alms.
Karkala Joishy

Post by Karkala Joishy »

Lots of desis on facebook spreading links to help Paki victims...

Karkala Joishy wrote:Lots of desis on facebook spreading links to help Paki victims...
Half of Facebook is filled with chutiyas who feel shame in writing 'Hindu' as their religion, instead, they right 'Secular' or 'I believe in All religions' and similar bakwaas..They are the ones who must be shedding tears for 'brothers across the border'..Typical psec holier than thou behaviour..
ManjaM

Post by ManjaM »

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100819/ap_ ... -container
A top U.S. envoy said Thursday that "many billions" of dollars will be needed to rebuild Pakistan after the worst flooding in living memory, which has left one-fifth of the country inundated with water and devastated the economy.

Richard Holbrooke, the U.S. special representative for Pakistan and Afghanistan, the United States was the first and largest contributor, and he challenged other countries, especially Pakistan's close ally China, to "step up to the plate."

He spoke at the Asia Society in New York ahead of a high-level meeting of the U.N. General Assembly later Thursday to spotlight the South Asian country's immediate need for $460 million to provide food, shelter and clean water for 6 million to 8 million flood victims for the next three months. The U.N. also wants to spotlight the enormity of the disaster, which is bigger than the 2004 Asian tsunami, the 2005 Pakistan earthquake, and this year's Haiti earthquake, yet has attracted far less in donations.
Also read the comments. Public opinion has definitely taken a turn for the worse.
Rahul Shukla

Post by Rahul Shukla »

Karkala Joishy wrote:Lots of desis on facebook spreading links to help Paki victims...
In a land of 1.3 billion SDRE's, you're bound to have a few million WKK's. They are omnipresent and eternal. Then there are others like me who are doing their part promoting just the opposite. So it's not all one sided.

Unfortunately, it is politically incorrect to add pages opposing aid to Pakistan. So the best option is to keep quiet and verbally convince others to not donate to the terrorist cesspool

ManjaM wrote:http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100819/ap_ ... -container
Also read the comments. Public opinion has definitely taken a turn for the worse.
One noticeable one is this:
They all live in tents it's not like they lost much?

Any body watch burqua on NDTV tonight?

Some joker, Shahzad Chaudhry, a retired air vice marshal and a former ambassador said that 5 million in aid was peanuts and an insult to the H&D of pakis.

He said that India should have given much more, after all it has given 1 Billion to bangladesh and 1.6 Billion to afghanistan in aid. Disgraceful beggar!

Are retired paki air vice marshals and former ambassadors also carrying begging bowls these days?? :D

more there..
Send lead boots and tow them into deeper water.
I think we should be alright here. I saw that Hilary donated $10 so that should be our part
almost all of the ~300 comments are stuff like that. I think the true nature of baagisdhaan has filtered down to the people despite the self-censoring media and State dept type "experts". These are hard times for general public in USA, but responses like these for a natural disaster is a new to me at least.

BijuShet wrote:
SSridhar wrote:Fool me twice, Shame on me

I realize that Harris Jeff Thomas was arrested from a Bangkok bound flight about to depart Karachi airport. This was announced by the then Interior Minister of Pakistan, Faisal Saleh Hayat. Does anybody have the dates and url reference to that piece of news ? TIA.
From Google books : The jihad factory: Pakistan's Islamic revolution in the making By Sushant Sareen page 75

And from Daily Times archive for Aug 17, 2004 article Al Qaeda leaders arrested from JI members’ houses: Govt will take action after JI’s clarification: Faisal

Edited later: Removed the qouted article as Raghavendraji has already posted it in the previous page on this thread.
Somehow I also got the same references you mentioned.
Surprisingly when I took a different route of searching for australian jihadis etc I found no name like Jeff harris Thomas.
Instead I found Joseph T Thomas, terrorism in australia,thomas conviction, Jack Thomas :?: :?:
Is the man same in all of them :!: . the timings are alright-- was in pakistan around 2001-2003, found in pakistan. later flown to australia for trial and acquitted later.

In the end, nothing will happen and Pakistan will move from one crisis to another. There ain't going to be any revolution in TSP. The RAPE will keep raping the poor while Army would keep pulling strings from background for few years before next General kicks out the PM.
Pakis will milk this flood as much as they can and then pocket the money and move on. Of course eventually this money will go back to Gulf,Swiss banks and real estate of Londonistan and Khanate.
So Chillax and enjoy the Deja-vu.
Rahul Shukla

Post by Rahul Shukla »

ManjaM wrote:http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100819/ap_ ... -container ...

Also read the comments. Public opinion has definitely taken a turn for the worse
My favorite comment (#107), courtesy "Billn":
bin laden lives there, get it from him.
Yankees are finally getting moderately enlightened about Piousland. :mrgreen:

http://www.boston.com/news/politics/pol ... _to_s.html
Kerry aims to shift portion of Kerry-Lugar funds to assist flooded areas of Pakistan
No extra allocation for Paanistan.
John Kerry, who spent today touring flooded parts of Pakistan, is scrambling to re-program a portion of the $1.5 billion in annual civilian assistance to the country in the wake of one of worst floods in Pakistan's history. As much of the country's bread basket remains underwater and an estimated half of a million people remain unassisted in the flooded territories, a Kerry spokesman said "millions of dollars" in so-called Kerry-Lugar assistance would be shifted to focus on the flooded areas. US officials are concerned that a slow international response to the flooding will give extremists the upper hand. Yesterday, President Obama issued an executive order creating "the Pakistan and Afghanistan Support Office," a temporarily organization tasked with "enhancing the capacity of those governments to resist extremists, and maintaining an effective U.S. diplomatic presence in both countries."

Why have Pakistan and India evolved so differently
http://www.jihadwatch.org/2010/08/why-h ... ently.html
Moorthy Muthuswamy explains in this provocative video.
tejas

Post by tejas »

Despite the PC media in the US constantly regurgitating the "terrorism has no religion" mantra, I am amazed at how many average Umrikhans see the Pukis for what they really are. My favorite quote from a Yahoo article comment was " I'd rather see a Paki drown than explode". :mrgreen:

TFT Nuggets
Writing in Express Abdul Qadir Hasan stated that the US-Pak relationship was that of villainy and shamelessness (bayghairati) and whoever from Pakistan steps on the American soil is scanned fully naked (madar-zad nanga) as his least punishment. Some Pakistanis say they were treated well at the US immigration; but in Europe even the shoes were taken off by Europeans. It is for making such excuses that Pakistanis should be called honourless.
Daily Jang reported that the Punjab government had revealed that the basic reason for terrorists not getting punished was the army’s refusal to let its officers testify and the ISI’s protection of the terrorists. In the cases of attack on the army bus and the killing of General Mushtaq the accused were kept in custody for a year after which no witnesses from the army were coming forward.
Daily Jang quoted prime minister of Azad Kashmir Raja Farooq Haider as saying that Pakistan should set aside the Kashmir dispute with its status quo and sort out other problems with India. He said he had advised the Pakistan government that it should extend to India the Most Favoured Nation under the WTO. In daily Nawa-e-Waqt Chief Editor Majid Nizami said that Kashmir had to be taken with force of arm (zor bazu) but the bazu (arm) of Pakistan had become weak. (Prime Minister AJK Raja Farooq Haider has since been replaced.)
Quoted in daily Waqt Chief Justice of the Lahore Court while pursuing a suo motu case in relation to the bombing of Data Darbar in Lahore advised the police to pursue inquiry against Blackwater, the American company which was being named in reports. Nawa-e-Waqt (6 July 2010) quoted chief of Jamaat Islami Syed Munawwar Hasan that the Data Darbar bombing was carried out by Blackwater. It also quoted Hafiz Said of Jamaatud Dawa that Blackwater had done the deed, after reporting that while banning 67 renamed terrorist organisations, the Punjab government had made an exception for Jamaatud Dawa.
The great ‘hate speaker’ on TV in Pakistan, Zaid Hamid was quoted by daily Express as saying that he and his wife had begun to disagree as a result of which they had parted, but it had nothing to do with his relationship with the false prophet Yusuf Kazzab because his wife had left him only recently and Yusuf had been killed in jail a long time ago. :lol: He said Yusuf Kazzab had ruhani ilm (spiritual knowledge) like Ashfaq Ahmad, Prof Rafiq Akhtar, and Wasif Ali Wasif, but Yusuf had crossed the limit (apay se bahar). He said he had fought in Afghanistan as a jihadi to which air force MM Alam was witness.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

I liked this one from yahoo article
To the people of Pakistan--I'm sorry you are having a rough time. I wish I could send you money for food and water, but your government is corrupt so you wouldn't get it anyway. Your birth rate is more than twice the birth rate in my country. Maybe if you didn't have so many babies you would have more energy to change your corrupt government--at the very least you would not be providing as many trainees for terrorist training. See when you provide a haven for terrorists and provide future terrorist recruits, my country has to spend more on combatting terrorism and I have to pay more taxes. If I have to pay more taxes, I can't send you any money.

TFT Diary of a Social Butterfly
I think so, someone has done kala jadoo on Pakistan. First earthquake, then Taliban in Swat, and now floods. One humanity crisis after another. And all on such big big scales. Even that UN ka President, no sorry Secretary Journal (vaisay aren’t secretaries always women?) Banks ka Moon was saying he’d never seen anything like it. And he should know because he himself comes from Thailand or China or some place like that where lots of rains come.

Vaisay every time I see the TV, I feel like crying. All those miles and miles of water, I swear it’s like Noah’s Arch ka flood. For the first three days, Janoo just sat in front of the TV with his hands in his head. I mean head in his hands. Then when I said keh chalo Janoo let’s give to government’s appeal, he looked up and snarled, ‘And have them pillage it? No thanks.’ I said ‘Phir kya karna hai? Khud ja keh dena hai?’

‘Yes,’ he said, ‘we have to do it ourselves.’

So he called Mulloo, Tony, Sunny, Tito, Baby, TB and VD and said that I’m leaving for Kot Addu in two days time and you must all help me fill up a truck with bottled water, medicines, tents and food and I’ll go and give to flood kay victims with my own hands only. And I must say everyone gave with open hearts. Because unlike governments, Janoo has a good rep na and everyone trusts him. Kulchoo also went with him and he shweetoo baby, gave fifteen thou from his saved up Eidees and birthday money and things. And Cuckoo Bhaijan, oho baba of Fazal Din’s only, gave the medicines free.

Anyways, it took Janoo four days to come back. And he and Kulchoo were so exhausted they couldn’t speak even. So Janoo and I didn’t fight for two full days. But now Janoo’s got his speech back and in between telling everyone how terrible the sich really is, he rats and raves at the rest of the world for not helping Pakistan. Apparently, when Hatty’s earthquake came Britishers alone raised £ 110 millions for them. And for us they’ve given just 7 millions. Dekho zara! Kanjooses! And after all the millions we’ve spent on buying their Burberry bags and their Russell & Bromley shoes, not to mansion the flats we’ve bought. Janoo says foreigners are not giving because they don’t trust anyone in Pakistan – neither the chor, nikamma politicians nor this double dealing army which takes West ka paisa with one hand and paloes jihadis with the other. World feels their money will go into pockets of corrupt politicians or for building more bombs and buying more weapons. Sooo unfair, vaisay. :rotfl:

TFT Such Gup
Palaces galore

In these very columns, not long ago, we wrote of the grand palace built by the Watery and Powerful Min in his rural constituency, a residence to rival the worst excesses of Pakistan’s newly rich. Now there’s news that another great Min of the realm has built his own grand palace in Isloo’s most expensive locality. In this case, the Min of La is said to have tasked different people with the duty of furnishing his palace. We hear a gent appointed legal advisor to the sarkar (courtesy – you guessed it – the Min of La) has generously provided not one but seven plasma television sets with two projectors for the home theaters. Another advisor has reportedly furnished the vast drawing room of the palace with an expensive marble floor. And so the tally goes on.

Here we come!

Trust the well-heeled to come up with ingenious ways to preserve and protect their treasures. The buzz in Karachi is that those of Pakistan’s rich and famous who haven’t got Canadian or other nationalities tucked away in their bottom drawer, have discovered an alternative route to heaven. People are lining up for citizenship of a little known Caribbean island called St Kitt’s which is a tax haven and cash magnet. St Kittsers or Kittistanis as the case may be, have easy access to the world and most importantly for Pakistan’s rich and famous, no need of US or European visas . So, St Kitt’s, here we come!

Licking their chops

Patwaris and land revenue officials in the areas affected by flooding are licking their chops. Why? Because in many areas land boundaries have been so muddied by the raging waters that in many cases the top soil has been dislodged. As the waters begin to recede, rival claims are raising their heads because plots have to be physically marked out anew. This means that patwaris and their like will have a field day fleecing those who’ve already suffered hugely. The media should be vigilant about this new form of exploitation and the government should set up a mechanism to avoid this. Forewarned is forearmed.

Sorry if duplicate or forbidden - moderater remove if necessary.
Pakjab gov. Salman Taseer's twitter:
http://twitter.com/salmaantaseer

We'll not accept terms for resuming dialogue: Pakistan

http://www.hindu.com/2010/08/20/stories ... 541400.htm

Flood Brings Chaos Back to Pakistan’s Swat Valley

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/08/20/world ... 0swat.html

We don’t really care. Drown.
When Americans think of Pakistan, they think of a country that continues to shelter someone responsible for one of the most evil acts in American history — the murder of 3,000 Americans.

No one else is saying it, so I thought I would. Americans would just as soon see Pakistanis drown, starve and die of disease. Money’s coming from the American government with aid delivered by the American military, and we resent our country even doing that.

But private efforts? Turn over bin Laden and we’ll talk about helping. Until then, there’s going to be very little sympathy — or aid — coming from the American people. Again. Not what I’m advocating. Just my observation.
For those who read the complete article LGBT= Le$bian, Gay, Bise*ual, Transgendered.

to spotlight the South Asian country's immediate need for $460 million to provide food, shelter and clean water for 6 million to 8 million flood victims for the next three months.

Bhai, if someone can tell me ki yeh South Asia kahan hai, maybe I will also donate to alleviate this suffering. Mujhe to maaloom nahin ke South Asia hain kyaa cheez

Gone Fishing

http://www.foreignpolicy.com/articles/2 ... g?page=0,0
For a world leader, being seen directing relief efforts (or at least showing sympathy for the victims) is usually a good idea when a natural disaster strikes. But for Pakistan's Zardari, forging ahead with a tour of Europe seemed more important -- even after U.S. officials privately urged him to discontinue the lavish trip, which allegedly included hotel stays that cost more than $11,000 a night. Zardari officials fired back, saying the president chose the "cheapest five-star hotel in London" -- the Churchill Hyatt Regency -- and even chose not to sleep in the royal suite.

Why Doesn't the World Care About Pakistanis?

http://www.foreignpolicy.com/articles/2 ... pakistanis

BY MOSHARRAF ZAIDI :!: Paki Alert

^^^ When I look at the pictures of the flood victims in the posted articles, I wonder if these are the kids of the people who killed my male relatives during partition and kidnapped the females - people who were from the region long before them. It really puts things into perspetive

Here's Strat's snippet on the Jacobabad airbase controversy
Analysis
These statements are significant because rumors and allegations of U.S. activity on Pakistani territory — which the Pakistani public opposes — are an extremely sensitive subject in the country. Revelations in 2009 that the United States was using Shamsi air base in western Balochistan province to conduct strikes against militants in northwest Pakistan increased tensions between Washington and Islamabad. Allegations that the United States controls Jacobabad’s Shahbaz air field in northern Sindh province in Pakistan’s core — unlike the previous controversy over basing in western Balochistan — and will not allow Pakistani relief operations from the base appear to be an attempt to seriously discredit the United States and the ruling Pakistan People’s Party, which would be responsible for U.S. control of the base. The United States has been cooperating with flood relief, sending helicopters from operations in Afghanistan and moving a Marine Expeditionary Unit, which can dispatch 19 cargo-carrying helicopters, offshore.

However, STRATFOR’s Pakistani sources say that Pakistan does control the base, indicating that the United States is not preventing Pakistan from conducting relief operations from Shahbaz air field. U.S. control over an air field in central Pakistan would be very difficult to hide; a great deal of American personnel would be visible, and many local contractors would certainly notice if only U.S. aircraft were operating there, which would certainly attract much media attention. Additionally, Pakistan’s Air Chief Marshal, Rao Qamar, attended a ceremony at Shahbaz air field June 27 in which he accepted three F-16s from the United States on behalf of the Pakistani Air Force (PAF), which would indicate that Pakistan controls the air base. The PAF designates Shahbaz air field as a forward operating base, although the PAF does not list any units as being based there on its website.
The United States has used Shahbaz air field to fly missions into Afghanistan, but it is unclear if the United States is still using it and if so, for what purposes. If the United States is still using the air field, it would do so under a leasing agreement, which is very different from controlling the base outright and would not prevent Pakistan from conducting relief operations during a time of national emergency. Also, running a small detachment of unmanned aerial vehicles out of an air field is not particularly intensive in terms of use of runways and taxiways and would not monopolize an air field.

These statements from the health secretary and the senator appear to be politically motivated, based on attempts by the opposition party, the PML-Q, to capitalize on the current crisis to undermine popular support for the current government by connecting it to alleged shortcomings in the rescue operation. Calling in an expert to give prearranged testimony that supports a politician’s argument is a common tactic by politicians in all countries and appears to have been used in this case.

Such issues could add to the problems of the current government, already weakened by the humanitarian disaster caused by the flooding. As the destruction from the current floods continues to generate chaos in Pakistan, STRATFOR expects more efforts from the government’s opposition to gain political capital from the crisis.
I find it significant that the new F-16's are based there. Could it be that the pakis are forbidden to use them against India, or that the US keeps the paki F-16's on a tight leash. Perhaps, that may be the reason, why the Indians have not complained too much.

Airavat wrote:We don’t really care. Drown.
When Americans think of Pakistan, they think of a country that continues to shelter someone responsible for one of the most evil acts in American history — the murder of 3,000 Americans.
Interesting point. This man, possibly from US sources is saying 8.5 million Pakis affected. Pakis who claimed 12.5 million initially are now uniformly saying 20 million affected.

abhishek_sharma wrote:Flood Brings Chaos Back to Pakistan’s Swat Valley
Too early to say that..
Sudip

Post by Sudip »

Reverse migration begins
Afghan refugees mull return home after Pakistan floods

Pakistan Receives More Flood Aid, but Need Grows

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/08/20/world ... pstan.html

Hillary Clinton's Interview With Anwar Iqbal of Dawn TV

http://www.state.gov/secretary/rm/2010/08/146099.htm

Hillary Clinton's Interview With Sami Abraham of GEO TV

http://www.state.gov/secretary/rm/2010/08/146100.htm
Sudip

Post by Sudip »

I am going to save this photo for teh archives. It looks obviously like people have been asked to look desperate and pose. We see photos of desperate people from all parts of the world but you never see this posing with half-grimace half smirk. The number of Pakis seen smirking on "refugee" photos tell me that here is some serious Pakistanyat here aimed at squeezing money

If those men were reaching out or waiting to catch something why close their eyes? And who are those old men and others merely gawking - they haven't been invited for the photoshoot?

Last edited by shiv on 20 Aug 2010 08:49, edited 1 time in total.

Chandragupta wrote:Allah has been benevolent on us kafirs this time. I think the importance of these floods & the mayhem they have caused in Pakistan will be more clear in another decade or so. Their social, political and economic (whatever little of it existed) systems have collapsed face first & they will never be the same again. Civil war and widespread unrest will hit them after the waters recede. We have already seen how RAPE are protecting themselves by diverting the waters to the non-TFTAs, how long before these mango abduls armed by Taliban are scaling walls of Clifton & pulling down GHQ..
bare hand, empty stomach, revolution is crushed in few hours, even if left alone, by Day 3
"all is wail" onlee saar, Talibs know very well they cannot exist without TFPA, coz, TFPA
are Talibs and vice versa are one . so no revolt shevolt, just cleansing of errant elements if not already washed away.

Here is another oe -clearly posed for a photoshot.

At least 3 men are smiling or have the hint of a smirk

Enlarge the photo below and see the number of clean well dressed men smirking

Contrast with this which looks genuine
http://www.hurriyetdailynews.com/images ... 8-12_l.jpg

Am i the only one who is beginning to feel that this so called 'biblical floods' is a fresh life-line to Pakis? Pakistan was virtually bankrupt before the floods and their junk bond spreads had widened wider than Pam Anderson's legs and just when you thought there was gonna be a total collapse they get rescued(yet again) by a massive aid package!

What started as a trickle is now a downpour..WB = 990m$,ADB = 2B$,UN funds = 436m$,EU = 141m$,European nations = 200m$+,US = 150m$, KSA = 120m$,others = ?$. So 4 billion $ has already pledged towards helping the Pakis and the more help is on its way.Even if they end up spending a billion on infrastructure and rehab in affected areas, they are left with 3B$ to take care of other things (namely,aiding terrorists and buying more fancy weapons).And now there is a talk of 'restructuring' their debt.Gilani and Kayani are probably laughing their way to the (swiss) bank..