Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 2010

Johann

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 20

Post by Johann »

Surinder,

A lot will probably come through Dubai/UAE - they're well set up in terms of logistics and relationships. Of course much of what is sold there will be sourced from India and Iran, as well China, Korea, Japan, the EU and US.
surinder

Post by surinder »

Johann, Dubai does not even produce simple milk. It imports all its food, medicine etc. It is a sheer waste to first ship goods to Dubai and then to TSP. Especially if you want perishables like fresh vegetables. It is far far more efficient for trucks to simply coross the border in Rajasthan into Sindh.

I think it would be foolish of TSP and the world to waste resources on shipping from far away places, when far cheaper option is available in terms of India. But if a significanct share of the billion+ dollars are spent in India, that is not exactly welcome news in I'bad or DC for that matter.

surinder wrote:Johann, Dubai does not even produce simple milk. It imports all its food, medicine etc. It is a sheer waste to first ship goods to Dubai and then to TSP. Especially if you want perishables like fresh vegetables. It is far far more efficient for trucks to simply coross the border in Rajasthan into Sindh.

I think it would be foolish of TSP and the world to waste resources on shipping from far away places, when far cheaper option is available in terms of India. But if a significanct share of the billion+ dollars are spent in India, that is not exactly welcome news in I'bad or DC for that matter.
But dubai is the center for duty free logisitcs and forward deployment for the entire region.
Around 25 countries are accessed from Dubai and all of them come to Dubai for exchange.

surinder wrote: But if a significanct share of the billion+ dollars are spent in India, that is not exactly welcome news in I'bad or DC for that matter.
The UN Special Fund for Pakistan can take a decision to source from India independent of what Islamabad or its ally, the US, thinks.

surinder wrote: But if a significanct share of the billion+ dollars are spent in India, that is not exactly welcome news in I'bad or DC for that matter.
The UN Special Fund for Pakistan can take a decision to source from India independent of what Islamabad or its ally, the US, thinks.
If it true then India is selected for some of the goods, will pakis rip the made in India labels etc etc. :rotfl: or allow it to rot because they will be in charge of the goods inside the country.
Just asking may sound silly but with bakis.......

IIRC-The UNO aid is routed thru the GOTSP and NGOs.
surinder

Post by surinder »

How independent is UN Special Fund of the Khanate?

Gagan,
Please start a new thread "Northern Areas- News and Discussions" and move the sat pictures and your analysis. Thanks, ramana

That Michael Schuer is a Paki apologist. Even though he is a US analyst he still carries his British baggage of martial race BS. I wonder how US manages with dubious experts like him.

I think vegetables of up to 30 trucks per day have been sent through Wagah by many businessmen in Amritsar. For vegetables, they have no other choice than India.

ramana wrote:Gagan,
Please start a new thread "Northern Areas- News and Discussions" and move the sat pictures and your analysis.
Balawaristan would, IMHO, be more appropriate. Northern Areas is a name given by Pakistan.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Some chanakya thoughts on Indian aid

Scene 1: No reaction from India to paki floods. Causes takleef there are articles in paki and international press that India missed an opportunity to help pakis.

Scene2: India announces $5 Million aid. Now pakis are on backfoot. They dont know how to react qureshi only knows how to hold wine glasses with kuffar mohatarmas so he tries to supress this information till jernails in pindi tell him what to do. They are clueless too

Scene 3: Pakis under amrikhan's pressure agree to accept the Aid.

Scene 4: Pakis come up with their own chanakya idea. They say we will not accept the aid directly we want it routed via UN. Now Jernails are happy about the idea since they know it will cause a chot to H&D of yindoos and they will back track and then when people forget about it they can feed abduls with BS that yevil yindoos did not help

Scene 5: Yevil baniya politcian like a true poker player not only accepted the new condition but also raised the stakes by announcing $20 Million. Now pakis are clueless

Scene 6: Paki media goes ballastic (on directions of pindi ofcourse) UN or no UN we will not accept Indian aid

Pakistan should not accept Indian aid even through UN: Pak media

My questions to experts is.

If Indian aid was sent directly to paki government like last time they would either let is rot in godowns or rip the tags and sell it in black market or give it to JUD. If Aid goes via UN then paki government does not have much control over the aid so the goods will be shipped and distributed by UN workers and NGO's on ground so much more probablity of Aid reaching abduls as well as more possiblity of "Made in India" tag visibul to those abduls who can read.

Still we need to see how raising stakes works out. Though I am currently not in favor of giving more money to pakis.
Sri

Post by Sri »

Apologies if posted earlier...
heres a Paki blaming himself and more
Myself? How am I to blame?

I whizz past red lights while forwarding a text about the laws broken by the government.

I feast myself silly on all-you-can-eat-buffets, and yet I cringe at the greed of those boys.

I glower at my sister’s slipping dupatta as I leave for a night out, and still its the hypocrisy of Amir’s sajda at Lord’s that rankles me.

I shame Hollywood celebrities for their apathy towards the floods, when no amount of disasters slices me as much as a bunch of young men dropping some catches.

I curse the bus-driver when his swerving makes me miss my turn for the mosque.

I am someone who is in denial of the wrongs I commit.

I must be someone who is the change I wish to see.(isn't this Gandhi?)
Sri

Post by Sri »

Brad Goodman wrote:Some chanakya thoughts on Indian aid

Scene 1: No reaction from India to paki floods. Causes takleef there are articles in paki and international press that India missed an opportunity to help pakis.

Scene2: India announces $5 Million aid. Now pakis are on backfoot. They dont know how to react qureshi only knows how to hold wine glasses with kuffar mohatarmas so he tries to supress this information till jernails in pindi tell him what to do. They are clueless too

Scene 3: Pakis under amrikhan's pressure agree to accept the Aid.

Scene 4: Pakis come up with their own chanakya idea. They say we will not accept the aid directly we want it routed via UN. Now Jernails are happy about the idea since they know it will cause a chot to H&D of yindoos and they will back track and then when people forget about it they can feed abduls with BS that yevil yindoos did not help

Scene 5: Yevil baniya politcian like a true poker player not only accepted the new condition but also raised the stakes by announcing $20 Million. Now pakis are clueless

Scene 6: Paki media goes ballastic (on directions of pindi ofcourse) UN or no UN we will not accept Indian aid

Pakistan should not accept Indian aid even through UN: Pak media

My questions to experts is.

If Indian aid was sent directly to paki government like last time they would either let is rot in godowns or rip the tags and sell it in black market or give it to JUD. If Aid goes via UN then paki government does not have much control over the aid so the goods will be shipped and distributed by UN workers and NGO's on ground so much more probablity of Aid reaching abduls as well as more possiblity of "Made in India" tag visibul to those abduls who can read.

Still we need to see how raising stakes works out. Though I am currently not in favor of giving more money to pakis.
This is a Chanakya move no doubt. Times have changed. there are running tickers on various websites that show in real time how much aid is committed /pledged by various nations. All of a sudden we are in top 10, ahead of taller then mountains deeper then oceans friends who are currently diggin tunnels and not aid.... 8)
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

F solah from shabaz airbase in action

Military jets pound insurgent hideouts, kill 8 in northwest Pakistan
PESHAWAR, Pakistan — A Pakistani official says government airstrikes have killed eight suspected insurgents in the Khyber tribal region bordering Afghanistan.

Local official Ameerzada Khan says fighter jets and helicopter gunships pounded suspected insurgent hideouts in Nare Baba and Sheen Drand villages in Teerah Valley on Tuesday and killed eight militants.

Two intelligence officials also confirmed the airstrikes but said 30 insurgents were killed. The two officials spoke on condition of anonymity because they were not authorized to speak to the media.

Taliban insurgents who fled South Waziristan and the Orakzai tribal regions after army offensives are believed to have established new bases in the Khyber region.

Brad Goodman wrote: If Aid goes via UN then paki government does not have much control over the aid so the goods will be shipped and distributed by UN workers and NGO's on ground so much more probablity of Aid reaching abduls as well as more possiblity of "Made in India" tag visibul to those abduls who can read...
can that be the answer of your question of why raising the stakes to 25 million dollars aid? 5 million is negligible to ignore but 25 million is not...so they think by tying this aid to "Kashmiriyat"..they'll be ahead in the chess game.

But I think this will not convince world nations contributing to the aid........they might say "you first accept the aid from India and help your people. TTYL on Cashmere "

now who is ahead of the curve? :P

Note: This game costing Indian tax payers money is whats bothering me...but if pakis are made to bend down..then its fine my taxes going to aid :mrgreen:
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Most of that $25 Million will stay back in India. Since it will be given in form of goods and services and not cash. So a Rs 100 blanket will be marked up as Rs 1000 to accomodate interests of babus and netas who will be handling the procurement. So Yes tax payers lose $25 Mil but 80% will flow back into the economy. Take it as a stimulus package for tent & generator manufacturers. For rest 20% we get to shame pakis for near future.
surinder

Post by surinder »

with strategic thinking like this, who needs enemies.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

surinder wrote:with strategic thinking like this, who needs enemies.

Brad Goodman wrote:Now a gem from hindustan times
Cricket scandal could hit flood aid for Pakistan
The match fixing scandal could hit aid for victims of floods that have ravaged Pakistan, feared a British MP who added that it was "absolutely the worst thing that could have happened now". Khalid Mahmood, a Labour MP from Perry Barr in Birmingham, said: "It’s very damaging to Pakistan, especially to the relief effort."

Wrong!!!

Absolutely no lack of aid from dhimmis.

Maybe it's actually a payoff for a safe CWG. :wink:

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... stan-zj-01
India offers 20 mln dollars in new flood aid to Pakistan

Tuesday, 31 Aug, 2010

NEW DELHI: India on Tuesday offered another 20 million dollars in flood aid to Pakistan, the country's foreign minister said, boosting efforts to build goodwill between the estranged neighbours.

S.M. Krishna told parliament a fresh installment of 20 million dollars would boost India's total aid contributions for Pakistan to 25 million dollars.

“As a more concrete assessment of the damage inflicted by this natural disaster and the urgent needs of the people of Pakistan emerges, government has decided to increase its assistance to Pakistan from five million dollars,” he said.

man who made him MP looks like queens parliament is full of laloos and mulayams as well.

Krishna said 20 million dollars would be sent to the UN-sponsored “Pakistan Initial Floods Emergency Response Plan” while the balance of five million dollars would go to the World Food Programme for its relief efforts.

Rahul Shukla

Post by Rahul Shukla »

Pakistan says it's not aware of India's $20M offer for flood relief (CNN)
Abdul Basit, spokesman for Pakistan's Foreign Ministry, said Tuesday he is not aware of such an offer by India.
Rahul Shukla

Post by Rahul Shukla »

Pakistan blocks UK offer of military aid for flood victims (Telegraph UK)
The Daily Telegraph has learned that as part of the continuing spat over the Prime Minister's remarks, Pakistan's intelligence agency has blocked an offer of British military aid for millions of flood victims. RAF planes have flown emergency aid supplies into Pakistan, but sources in Islamabad and London have confirmed that the Inter Services Institute has blocked any role for British forces on the ground in the country.
"Britain is hopping mad about it and hopes the aid will still be accepted but at the moment neither side can talk about it as it is deeply embarrassing for both," the person said.

A Pakistani intelligence source said the offer has been declined because of Mr Cameron's statement in India and apparent support for India against Pakistan interests. The person said: "Pakistan has refused the assistance offered by the British administration and it's a ... way to send a message to the international community that if you are a friend of my enemy then you are also my enemy."
Rahul Shukla

Post by Rahul Shukla »

No Chinese troops present in PoK: Pakistan (IBN)
"Given Selig Harrison's well-known anti-Pakistan mindset, his gross misrepresentation of facts is hardly surprising. Nor is it unexpected of India to create unnecessary hype using Mr Harrison's tendentious article," the spokesman said.

"The fact of the matter is that China, at our request, is helping us in repairing the Karakoram highway, which has been severely damaged by the recent floods and landslides. Anything beyond this is one's figment of imagination," Basit said.

Rahul Shukla wrote:Pakistan says it's not aware of India's $20M offer for flood relief (CNN)
Abdul Basit, spokesman for Pakistan's Foreign Ministry, said Tuesday he is not aware of such an offer by India.

Due to their proximity to afghanistan, the pakis get to smoke some really good stuff.
Rahul Shukla

Post by Rahul Shukla »

U.S. to double helicopters for Pakistan (CNN)
"We have about 15 helicopters in theater," Daniel Feldman, deputy to the special representative for Afghanistan and Pakistan, told reporters at the State Department Monday. "We are deploying another 18 helicopters."

Saw this quote .. in a Paki wondering if "Were Pakistani Players Set up (by RAW) in Match Fixing Scandal?"
....a table who apparently allowed the Newspaper reporter to film him with the money ....
what kind of table is that?
armenon

Post by armenon »

archan wrote:
shravan wrote:Mohammed Asif dropped from Malayalam film :P
Mired in a match-fixing controversy, tainted Pakistani fast bowler Mohammed Asif who was to debut in a Malayalam film has now been dropped from the movie, according to its director Kaithapram Damodaran Namboothiri.

"Yeh Hinduon ki zehaniyat hi aisi hai" :rotfl:
Nope we have not seen the last of this.
"Asif or no Asif, there is no change in the project.In case, Asif has to be dropped I would prefer another cricketer from Pakistan for the role," Kaithapram , who has penned hundreds of songs and won several national and state awards, said
The film is being planned by a Sharjah-based entrepreneur M Mukundan, who hails from Kannur, under the banner of Valluvankadavu Recreations.
http://movies.ndtv.com/movie_story.aspx ... &nid=48492

In my work place I make sure that Pakis or Paki based company’s gets no contracts even if they are L1 on the bid list and my country men are doing this. :evil:
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

surinder wrote:with strategic thinking like this, who needs enemies.
Dont shoot the messenger. I do not work in south block. Neither did I vote kangress in power. We are just trying to find a silverlining to the otherwise dark cloud.

I left a comment on Michael Scheuer's article... Apparently it will be put only after moderation .. Anyways, here it is below:
http://the-diplomat.com/2010/08/30/the- ... mment-4897

A sadly incomplete analysis. But not surprising given that Mr. Hubris was the Bin Ladin issue station chief. Clearly,the picking and choosing of facts to sell a line of thinking isn't verboten with the CIA. Or perhaps it's a skill acquired since. Never mind.

The essence of Mr. Scheuer's article seems to be that, and I'm paraphrasing: India is going to get its posterior kicked once NATO pulls out, despite its self-serving good samaritanism which happens to benefit Afghans as well, because the Pakistanis are paranoid and perceive (and don't forget perception is reality) that the Indians are out to get them, and will therefore do whatever they can to kill Indians and evict Indian business and other operations from Afghanistan. And by the way this will probably ignite a nuclear war, unless the Indian generals and politicians are thick-skinned and the Pakistani generals don't gloat.

I think that just about sums it up. The trouble with such a perspective is that it's like saying, hey, I've got something to tell you, "the sun rises in the east". Does Mr. Scheuer seriously think that New Delhi did not consider the possibility that the US would up and leave from Afghanistan about a decade after its intervention, given its track record in Afghanistan and the country's own history? And does he think that Indians do not understand the Pakistanis well enough to know exactly what they are capable of and what they would most probably do under the circumstances? Like a prickly Indian would, let me defensively say that perhaps Mr. Scheuer is wrong in assuming that objective analysis of situations are limited only to the Bin Ladin issue station and a few more true patriots.

The four consulates were there before the Taliban first took over, and they were simply reopened when the fundamentalist lunatics were thrown out post-9/11. Afghanistan is India's close neighbour and it is as grotesque for a third country (in this case the swan-diving Pakistan) to say that India should have no relations with Afghanistan as it is for Mexico to say the US should not have any sort of engagement with, say, Colombia. And what's with the "vice versa" bit? India is not paranoid about Pakistan; they are actually sending over terrorists across the border to kill our people in hotels and other public places, and he knows it very well. These are facts, and we have every reason to consider Pakistan as the first suspect whenever a terrorist atrocity takes place. By the way, isn't this so with the whole world now? How many degrees of seperation are there between any Islamist terror attack anywhere in the world and Pakistan? Three at most? If that. And Mr. Scheuer knows that very well too. So the "vice versa" bit needs to be considered as little more than a reflexive political correctness, which suprisingly is one thing I never thought the author was, and regarded as one of his stronger points. Yup, another touchy Indian.

Now about the Indo-Iranian relationship being an "eye-opener"... all I can say is that anyone who considers this an eye opener must have had his or her eyes firmly closed for most of the past three decades. India has had cordial relations with Iran and will continue to have them. I don't think any of the European countries or Japan have a particular problem with having good links to both Iran and the US. I'm not sure why India is a special case in Mr. Scheuer's eyes.

And so on. What's going to happen in Afghanistan, if the US pulls out fully which it won't for the foreseeable future, is this: the Taliban will probably take over with Pakistani generals doing their thing. Once they take over though, they'll start doing a Karzai on Pakistan - even the question of whether to evict the Indians and their embassy will be a matter for some consideration (the Durand Line is not settled, after all). And the Taliban would want to start thinking of Afghan interest, or at least Pashtun interest - because you can be damn sure they won't be thinking of Punjabi interest, which for want of a better word at the moment you might wish to call Pakistani interest. And then what? More faction creating and internecine warfare "managed" by Pakistan inside Afghanistan? Do the Punjabis of Pakistan assume they will stay unscathed by all this? Given their "tactical brilliance", I suspect they haven't thought that far. As for India, we helped the Afghans in the best way we could. We did not kill them, nor help them kill each other. We cannot help what the hate-guided among them think of us, but we're not in the business of changing that. We will deal with whatever dispensation rules Afghanistan. And the Taliban know that. Apparently, Mr. Scheuer does not.

Perhaps that's not so surprising. You see, Bin Ladin is still "at large", and I'm sure Mr. Scheuer will agree, somewhere in Pakistan. And Mr. Scheuer is a former Bin Ladin issue station chief. I think that sort of puts the picture in a slightly different perspective, in terms of the value of his analysis above.

^^ That is how it is done without vaseline. They'll think six times before publishing it. It must hurt.

And not mention his former colleague (DCH) in now in prison in Chicago!

Oh the takleef that Mr. Scheuer is going through must be tremendous to come up with such balderdash. :lol:

Amber G. wrote:Saw this quote .. in a Paki wondering if "Were Pakistani Players Set up (by RAW) in Match Fixing Scandal?"
....a table who apparently allowed the Newspaper reporter to film him with the money ....
what kind of table is that?
Amber...its a tabloid....heights of puki english

The pakistanis are saying this to the British - If you guys find them guilty, we will hang them onlee. IOW, if the cricketers are found guilty, the whole gravy train from team coaches, to selectors to ex-army general cum sports minister to others up the feeding chain stand the risk of being exposed.
and since Britain does not believe in capital punishment these Cricketers will be part of the future Londonistan Team of ummah.

Ahmediya Shivulla

Is this the image you were looking for?

All this $5M and $25M stuff between India and pa'astan reminds me of an old joke back from the seventies that went something like this:

Man to Woman: Will be **** with me if I gave you a million bucks?
Woman: Yes. Sure!
Man: Will you **** with me if I gave you $20?
Woman: (looking shocked) What did you take me for? A W***e?
Man: That, I have already established. Now I am trying to figure out your price.
ManjaM

Post by ManjaM »

Sri wrote:
James B wrote:See this hilarious video where Paki anchors blame others for paki match-fixers getting caught. :rotfl: :rotfl:
Here is the whole video of the program.

India to be blamed for cronies

In the end Amir Sohail takes him apart saying your homework in not proper, wait till end .... Classic
The end was pretty funny. Amir Sohail tore the anchor a new one.

anupmisra wrote:All this $5M and $25M stuff between India and pa'astan reminds me of an old joke back from the seventies that went something like this:

Man to Woman: Will be **** with me if I gave you a million bucks?
Woman: Yes. Sure!
Man: Will you **** with me if I gave you $20?
Woman: (looking shocked) What did you take me for? A W***e?
Man: That, I have already established. Now I am trying to figure out your price.

Well the paqui cricketers can ask for asylum in UK with an excuse "we'll be hanged if we go back, we are talented cricketers onlee who made as mall mistake, please to be granting asylum... pleeze!" and they can be out of that flooded good-for-nothing paki-hole for life.

Please start a new thread "Northern Areas- News and Discussions" and move the sat pictures and your analysis. Thanks, ramana
Please start a new thread "Northern Areas- News and Discussions" and move the sat pictures and your analysis.
Balawaristan would, IMHO, be more appropriate. Northern Areas is a name given by Pakistan.
Working on it ramana-ji. Will post it by tonight ET.
How about "Pakistan Occupied Kashmir-News and Discussion"

POK will have plenty to discuss about, specially with the Balwaristan movement, lack of democracy, Chinese takeover etc. The dhaga will be viable I think.

x-posting from The Cricket Thread.
Pakistan's Final Ignominy? ---- Sadanand Dhume/WSJ.