The comments are also worth reading!!! Pakis displaying their Pakistaniyat in full strength...Mahendra wrote:Forsaken Crimes of Pakistan Army
Look out for a video where he calls to put "bamboo" up the a**archan wrote:Ah I see Mr. Raisani is some kind of a hero on youtube.![]()
"Degree, degree hai, asli ho ya naqli ho"![]()
"Tum log sab murdabad"
Paki deserve their "leaders"!
That look on the cop's face is priceless.James B wrote:Balochistan Chief Minister Aslam Raisani (PPP party) gives Speech after getting drunk![]()
![]()
MQM’s leader Altaf Hussain said on Sunday that he was willing to come back to Pakistan in order to bring revolution.
Altaf said that if the provinces were ready for the revolution they should speak to Rabta Committee and remove all restrictions against him.
Does this mean that the mohajirs are now waitimng for a second coming? (First one being, ofcourse, Djinn-aah!).He added that those who were worried with his statements about revolution would be more worried when they hear of his return.
The question of who is in charge of Pakistan — the civil administration or the army and Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) — is one that has infuriated most Pakistani leaders and officials. But it is a valid one, given that the Interior Minister Rehman Malik's assurance to Home Minister P Chidambaram, on voice samples of those accused in the 26/11 attacks in Mumbai has been reversed for flimsy reasons.
Pakistan has too long been caught up in some sort of abused spouse syndrome in which the very same people it seeks to shield have visited trauma and devastation on it. The same elements and their followers whom India is seeking to bring to task are never far from the scene when terrifying suicide bombings of the sort that have killed so many people within the country have taken place. In the latest outrage, at least 25 people have been killed in three bomb explosions during a Shia religious procession.
The spouses met each other some time ago with fairy tale of commonality in their hatred to India. Just like spouses had their honeymoon period, now their are bickering but still sleep together. No chance of divorce for foreseeable future. MMS having chai biskoot party is fine as long as it buys time for our growth.It makes eminent sense to cooperate with India to bring the likes of Lakhvi to book. Those hell-bent on jihad quite easily turn on their benefactors as Pakistan has discovered all too painfully.
It is still not too late for Pakistan to stop its slide into complete isolation and irrelevance. But first it must understand that abused spouses, by silence and cover-ups, will only invite more violent retribution upon themselves.
SHAH JAMAL, Pakistan (AP) -- Abid Hussein fears the deep floodwaters that destroyed his cotton crop, rotted his wheat seeds and swept away his farming tools are not done ravaging his life. Just weeks before the wheat planting season is to start, his 1.5-acre (0.6-hectare) farm still lies under 3 feet (0.9 meter) of water, and he is certain it will not drain in time. ''I will not be able to plant,'' the 35-year-old father of four said in despair.
he floodwaters that already devastated one crop in the fields are threatening the next season's crop as well, an aftershock aid workers fear could add to Pakistan's misery and prolong the crisis. If they miss this season, farmers in the flood areas won't be able to plant wheat for another year and won't harvest it until May 2012, leaving many dependent on food aid for the foreseeable future. ''It's a race against time in areas,'' said Truls Brekke, a spokesman for the U.N.'s Food and Agriculture Organization. The flooding that swamped as much as one-fifth of the country destroyed 3.6 million hectares (8.9 million acres) of maize, rice, sugar cane and cotton crops and killed 1.2 million livestock and 6 million poultry, according to preliminary estimates by the U.N. and the government.
Note the language of both people.Mahendra wrote: Don't know if this has been discussed here before
Marri on Balochistan independence
As they say, when you've got no clue about a subject, it is better to not speak and risk being considered an idiot, than to open your mouth and prove it.Manny wrote:Pakistani Army has ruled Pakistan for most of its life, and the Indira Gandhi family has ruled India most of India's life.
Two Jamindhars with a sense of entitlement of their own country.
Mahendra wrote: Marri on Balochistan independence
I'm saying, It is better to be a slave of America than a slave of Punjab. Punjab is destroying my national identity. America would come, and steal only oil and gas. On the other hand, Punjab would come and take over our lands.Marri @2:56 wrote:Main kehta hoon, Amreeka ka ghulami, Punjab ki ghulami se behtar hai. Pujabi mera national identity khatam kar raha hai. Amreeka aake, keval chori karega - tel aur gas. Punjabi aake mere zammen par ....
I was always a nation, and I'll always be a nation, regardless of whatever Punjab wants to do. If Punjab's elite want to save face, if they want to avoid a situation as in Bangladesh, they should give us today a time-table to roll back (their occupation), withdraw their forces, withdraw the establishment. They should leave Balochistan, and let the country be free.Marri @4:55 wrote:Main mulk tha, aur main mulk rahoonga. Pakistan kucch bhi karna chahta hai; Punjab ke Elite agar koi accha face-saving karna chahta hai, Bangladesh ka halat ko agar avoid karna chahta hai - aaj apna Time-Table deyn, roll-back kareyn, apne fauj ko nikaleyn, apni Establishment ko nikaleyn, Balochistan ko cchorh deyn, Azad mulk honen deyn!
I'll give you a point. You say, that we would take up a new slavery after leaving this one! I am the slave of a slave. Pakistan is the slave of America, and I am then slave of Pakistan, of Punjab. It is better to be the direct slave of America rather than being the slave of slave.Marri @7:32 wrote:Main aapko ek point doonga. Aap kehte hain ek ghulami cchorh ke doosra ghulami? Main Ghulam ka Ghulam hoon. Pakistan Amreeka ka Ghulam hai, main phir Pakistan ka, Punjab ka Ghulam hoon. Wo direct uss ka ghulam hona behtar hai banisbat Ghulam ka ghulam hona.
Thank for the video. Found another one on youtube where Harpiyar Marri is interviewed by the hostess of crisis cell program.Mahendra wrote: Don't know if this has been discussed here before
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WL8QYLkIZCA
[youtube]WL8QYLkIZCA[/youtube]
What is the exact need for this idiotic equalequal?Manny wrote:Pakistani Army has ruled Pakistan for most of its life, and the Indira Gandhi family has ruled India most of India's life.
Two Jamindhars with a sense of entitlement of their own country.
I did not know that. Maybe OT but is there any documentary link to this theory?Atri wrote:Marri tribe are descendants of Maratha PoWs from Panipat Campaign.. This is one of the theories of the Marri tribe... They are one of the important resources in TSP which are potential allies of India if we cash them..
ISLAMABAD: A handful of Pakistani Muslim youths are beginning to question the existence of God and in the process giving up Islam to become atheists.
Still a small number, the trend seems to be telling of pressures that the image of militant Islam has had on them. A Facebook group has been floated for Pakistan's agnostics and atheists by Hazrat NaKhuda, a former Pakistani Muslim.
Hazrat is a young computer programmer from Lahore. Ahmed Zaidi (name changed), another member, posted on the discussion board: "I'm an agnostic simply because I see little or no evidence for the existence of God. Some time ago I decided that I'd never believe anything unless it has a firm basis in reason and as far as I know (and I admit I know very little and there's much to be learnt), there's little or no evidence for the existence of God."
The group, open strictly to members, has young Pakistani students studying in New York University to Oxford University to the prestigious Lahore University of Management Sciences as members.
“I was thrown out of the force with the allegation that I am not a learned man as I most of the times used to disagree and argue with other higher officials of the force,”
If Alam had been allowed to continue serving he would have been the Chief of Air Staff (CAS) by now.
“Unfortunately we have not grabbed the actual idea of freedom.
At times I do feel down, depressed and upset
“When I used to see Muslims being killed around I wanted to do the same![]()
While debating on the current situation of the country, the retired Air Commodore regrets the situation of Pakistan which is labeled as ‘miserable and critical’.
“The blame cannot be put on one authority. All are accountable for this. Civilians, Islamic scholars, students, all are equally responsible.”
“This nation is waiting for another Jinnah. Someone has to wake up to save the country. We cannot move on like this,”
But to his dismay most of the institutions in the country have become the victims of politics.
Quite a paki hero, huh? And that too a Paki-bengali.he said Pakistanis have a bad habit of demanding for a system different from the existing one. “We have a propensity to forget our past easily and don’t want to stumble upon the harsh facts. We are comparable to that small kid who if beaten by his mother rushes to dad to seek refuge and vice-versa.”
More than one month has passed and only 20 percent of the total pledges of $1.014 billion has been received by the government, mainly in kind, through the United Nations (UN) or International Non-Governmental Organizations (INGOs).![]()
Official sources confirmed to The News on Saturday that Pakistan received only $18 million in hard cash after this devastating flood while a major chunk of the pledged aid was disbursed in kind and mainly through UN and INGOs.
India has committed $25 million for relief in flood-affected areas and data sheet of Finance Ministry shows that the whole amount would be utilized through UN system.
The data sheet compiled by the Finance Division showed that USA and other western countries are not going to disburse their pledged amount through the government.![]()
![]()
And, you may consider that as a payoff for the Northern Areas by the taller than the tallest......friends.Other than some other Muslim countries, China is the only exception which has committed $20 million which will be disbursed through government of Pakistan.
Mahendra Ji you made my day. This is music to my ears.Mahendra wrote:
Don't know if this has been discussed here before
There is understandable confusion as to just how much–or how little–aid Pakistan is getting from foreign donors to help us cope with the effects of the Great Flood.
The money will be coming from the World Bank’s fund for the world’s poorest countries–the International Development Organisation–meaning that it does not attract interest. What the man in the street may not realise is that not only is this money not a gift, we have to pay it back at some point.
There being no such thing as a free lunch, the money comes with strings. Not new strings, but old strings retied.
We are to remain indebted for the foreseeable future and there are concerns among our donor bodies and nations as to our capacity to effectively spend the aid that is coming our way.
Atri ji do you have any links you can share on this topic I would be interested in exploring it a little furtherAtri wrote:Marri tribe are descendants of Maratha PoWs from Panipat Campaign.. This is one of the theories of the Marri tribe... They are one of the important resources in TSP which are potential allies of India if we cash them..
This is a perfect example of how things that are actually considered antisocial and repressive in the west are considered glamorous and exotic and Pakistan, exactly as described by Vir Sanghvi in his article:Parda, which is also spelled "purdah" and means "curtain" in Urdu, is the practice of shielding women from men they are not directly related to, both through physical segregation and through the custom of modesty, that is, with the women wearing clothing to conceal their shape. It is observed by many women in rural areas of Pakistan, including in the majority-Pathan northern belt bordering Afghanistan. In these parts, a family's honor is often tied to the chastity and obedience of its women — and protecting and defending the honor of women from verbal and physical harm is part of an ancient code of honor and revenge.
In fact I had written in the SRR in 2005They came back with stories of unbelievable hospitality and spoke knowledgeably about Pakistan’s feudal structure, about landowners like the Bhuttos, about an autocracy that had reigned for centuries etc.
Even on the other side of the ideological divide, Pakistan was all too visible. He had come down from Oxford nearly eight years before, but a former president of the union, the charismatic Trotskyite Tariq Ali was still the sort of chap who made English girls swoon. For her first debate as president of the Oxford Union, Benazir asked Tariq Ali to speak. He agreed but then, rather inconveniently, he was detained by the police on a visit to Pakistan. No matter. He phoned Benazir who spoke to daddy and — hey presto! — Tariq was out of jail and on a plane to England. Pakistan was that kind of country, the British chortled delightedly.
In those days, us poor Indians hardly ever got a look in. The Pakistanis were dashing, far richer (they spent in a week what we spent in the whole term), always going off to chic parties or nightclubs in London and charming the pants off the British (often, quite literally).
An Attack on Pakistan is an Attack on Islam
The image of Pakistan , as evinced by global media reports, throws up a large number of contradictions that seem irreconcilable. On the one hand there is the often-presented romanticized picture of a tolerant Islamic state, conjuring up images of a nation worthy of inspiring the Arabian Nights. A “responsible” nation wronged by India and by the United states , a misunderstood nation that symbolizes peace and equality of Islam. A forward looking nation led by a latter-day Ataturk, who speaks of “enlightened moderation” as the cure to Pakistan’s problems caused by rampant religious fundamentalism.
anupmisra wrote:Remember this MM Alam guy? He made up (or rather the PAF made up) this ridiculously concocted story of him being an ace and all that. Shiv and others had at length proven his claim a fictitious some time ago.
Dont want to comment on this but look at the headgear of the guy (some kind of personal guard) behind Nawab Aslam Raisani in his video (where he is apparently drunk). Looks a lot like the Maratha headgear.Atri wrote:Marri tribe are descendants of Maratha PoWs from Panipat Campaign.. This is one of the theories of the Marri tribe... They are one of the important resources in TSP which are potential allies of India if we cash them..
Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdoğan has criticized oil-rich Muslim countries for their slowness and reluctance to send humanitarian aid to flood-stricken Pakistan. According to the prime minister, member countries of the Organization of the Islamic Conference (OIC) have pledged to send only $1 billion to Pakistan. “What is the Muslim world, who say they own oil resources, doing? How much of their oil have they sent to Pakistan? I do not want them to get offended. But it was not they who discovered the oil resources. The resources are a blessing,” he stated during a symposium in İstanbul on Sunday.