BR Forum Feedback

Re: BR Forum Feedback

I had suggested something similar for posts. This would help us understand how posts are perceived by members. The idea was dismissed, citing members could game it :-)

My question would be, does the software that this board uses support that feature? it might not be in the webmasters' hands to enable that kind of feature.

^^No. But you can have a "Thanks" button for individual posts. More info here

It is now 8-30 PM IST. Did anyone notice that BR and BRF were very slow about an hour ago. There were over 150 people online and browsing at that point in time.

Can we start a new Thread for discussion on Militiary Items\news\discussion related to India which was exposed in Wikileaks...?
Apparao

Post by Apparao »

MOD can you change my username to Apparao?

archan and other mods, thanks for taking note and caring to reply.

Rgds

I do not understand why this childish India vs China spat is allowed to go on in the China Military Watch. Mods kindly take a look.

Kindly report specific posts you find are going wayward. We don't always have time to read threads in full.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Hello mods.

Do the BRF maintain any website useage statastics?
If so can we have a section where we can see that if it's not meant to be "classified"? Probabelly it can be published in this thread only.
Personally I'm interested in knowing how many foreign visitors - specially chinese and paki - lurk on the site and what thread they are most interested in. It will also help us to know how many of desi visitors are interested in defense and related technologies.

I would really love to see millions of users visiting LCA thread :) .
ManjaM

Post by ManjaM »

is there a way to post pictures apart from having to give the URL? I have some pictures of aircrafts on my hard drive that i am trying to post in the aircrafts recognition thread.

ManjaM, you will have to upload them on to imageshack or photobucket etc, and post the individual URLs inside IMG tags. Imageshack also gives you thumbnails if the pic is too big. Alternatively, you can upload the lot to Picasa and post the link to the album here. Just make sure your identity is not revealed by the username etc.

Mods please see my post in Nukkad and accord permission for the poll

in GDF, sure. go ahead.

Mods request my thread in burka to be mad sticky for one week

suryag wrote:Mods request my thread in burka to be mad sticky for one week
Suryag, done. Please remind here to take it off sticky on 18th.

Thanks Sridhar garu. I will put the remind note on 17th
ravar
Location: हिमालयम समारभ्य़ यावत हिन्दु सरोवरम, तम देव निर्मितम देशम हिन्दुस्थानम प्रचक्षते

Post by ravar »

Is there a dedicated thread to analyse and propose changes to the draft of Lok Pal Bill?

Alternatively, is there any thread which deals with action plan to deal with corruption?

TIA
Sri

Post by Sri »

Mods,

BR Chennai meet thread I just posted may be considered to be converted into a Sticky? TIA.

Ssridhar garu please take the sticky note of thread

Nikhil T wrote:Petition for Late Wing Cdr Jetly's family to get his dues - To be finally emailed to A K Anthony

Hi all,

After the eye opening stories about Late Wing Cdr Jetly's wife running from pillar to post for 1 year asking her late husbands financial dues to be released (link), Tarmak007 has started this petition to get enough voices behind this issue. The final petition is to be submitted to the Defence Minister. I encourage you to read the blog post and also view the petition.
Please put in your signatures - it will take a minute but might save a brave pilot's wife a lot of agony.

thanks,
-Nikhil
PS: I'm in no way connected with the blog.
I request the mods to kindly make a sticky thread on this topic so that more people become aware of this petition.
sumshyam

Post by sumshyam »

Hey, how one become Forum Administrator.... :idea: :twisted: :idea: ..!

Geez, you can set your mind free with that one. :)
Arya Sumantra

Post by Arya Sumantra »

Is it that every time you edit your post the post gets sent again to those who receive br posts by emails ?
Drishyaman

Post by Drishyaman »

Archan ji, "B_Ambuj" is the name given to me by you when I choose my name as "bamboos".
I would like to request you to change my name to Drishyaman as my real name is **** :)

note : be very careful about divulging real identity on net.
Last edited by Rahul M on 07 Feb 2011 22:12, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: added comment.

SeeDo, welcome to BR. Your handle has been changed to Sidhu in accordance with forum guidelines. If you want a different handle, send a message to [email protected]
Drishyaman

Post by Drishyaman »

Cross Posting
Rahul M wrote:jani bondhu kintu that name is taken by the missile system. ;)
O !! Rahul Ji, You belong to my brand ;)

And I was scratching my beard to figure out who would want to be named as B_Ambuj

Which missile system is named 'bamboos' ? :eek:

What is more worrying is that Rahul ji belongs to that brand :?:
S_Prasad

Post by S_Prasad »

Can we have a tiranga (tri color) theme for the next iteration of the BR website/Site upgrade?
Drishyaman

Post by Drishyaman »

negi wrote:Which missile system is named 'bamboos' ? :eek:
Mahendra wrote:What is more worrying is that Rahul ji belongs to that brand :?:
:rotfl: Sorry Guys !! you could not decipher the code.
Try hard again :) Use some code breaker :mrgreen:
Guess, what brand I was refering to ;)
Everything infront of your eyes
Drishyaman

Post by Drishyaman »

I admit I am a kid in this :)
Can someone help me with the jargons like SDRE, TFTA and DDM.
I have been making guesses all these days.
By the way, I know what "musharaf" means.

Drishyaman wrote:I admit I am a kid in this :)
Can someone help me with the jargons like SDRE, TFTA and DDM.
I have been making guesses all these days.
By the way, I know what "musharaf" means.
http://sites.google.com/site/brfdictionary/Home
aniket

Post by aniket »

How do i create a thread in BRF.
I want to create a thread for naxals
L Ram

Post by L Ram »

Nice if we have a link to directly to BR main page

Mods, IMO the time has come to create a separate thread where all revolutions can be discussed. Presently, the West Asia news and discussion is having hosting discussions and post relating to Northern Africa, West Asia and Iran. Probably, in future we may have to discuss discontent and rallies in China too. If possible consolidate and move revolutions in one thread. TIA
Drishyaman

Post by Drishyaman »

Rahul Ji, Thank you for the explanation on Jaguar upgrade, I have been following BR for last 10 yrs. My knowledge about aeronautics in nill ;).
I am sure you will understand short comings. (I had actually packed up my books on mechanical some 11 yrs back and after that I did my pg on a different subject and am working in a different field.)

aniket wrote:How do i create a thread in BRF.
I want to create a thread for naxals
Please don't. There is already a thread.

Imageshack shows a frog frozen in an ice cube for sites that haven't registered with them, including BRF.

Some of the overlords please do the registration. It is simple.