Two-G (2G) Spectrum Scam Tapes and follow-up

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Two-G (2G) Spectrum Scam Tapes and follow-up

If she is linked to the PRC and the PRC has maneged to get the ban on its companies for providing the Telcome gear to Indian Telcos.

Man, how much of the gear has actually been installed in the country, subsequent to the overturning of the ban.

This is the stuff nightmares are made off.

ramana wrote:Ms Radia is not in desh is she? Where is she while all these tapes are leaking?
Born Neera Sharma aka Radia ( married and divorced Janak Radia) is in London evading CBI summons to question her.

Holds British passport with Indian PIO Card obtained later.

Why was she allowed to travel out of the country? Moreover, why was she not put in preventive detention once the details were known to the agencies?

Man, this gets murky by the day. It seems that we going to see another wild Quatrocci chase. To be given up after 20 years or so.
arjunm

Post by arjunm »

First I thought I should put this one in internal security thread and then I change my mind because of G factor.

Sonia G started to understand that under so much media coverage and leaks , it is a matter of time some where some one may publish the foot print of the money trails and who knows it may bring her much hard earned life savings of various scam money under scanner, so she attacked BJP for stalling the parliament and question their audacity, how dare they ask for JPC? This lady needs to be dragged to the street and be hanged by the Poeple of India
Sonia attacks BJP for stalling Parliament, rejects JPC demand
New Delhi, Dec 13, (PTI):

Firmly rejecting Opposition demand for a JPC to probe the 2G spectrum scam, Congress President Sonia Gandhi today launched a blistering attack against BJP and asked partymen to expose its ''double standards and doublespeak'' on the issue of corruption.
Our government has nothing to hide. Our government has nothing to fear. Our concerns are that we should not undermine the established institutions such as the PAC and the CBI," Gandhi said addressing a meeting of the Congress Parliamentary Party here.Because every penny has been sent to Swiss Bank or in Italy under various family member's name.
http://www.deccanherald.com/content/120 ... ament.html
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

arjunm wrote:
Our government has nothing to hide. Our government has nothing to fear. Our concerns are that we should not undermine the established institutions such as the PAC and the CBI," Gandhi said addressing a meeting of the Congress Parliamentary Party here.Because every penny has been sent to Swiss Bank or in Italy under various family member's name.
Who undermined CBI in Bofors scam?
Sonia
Who undermined CBI and helped Quattrochi to escape with money looted from Indians?
Sonia
Who undermined CBI in Mayawati's Taj corridor project?
Sonia
Who undermined CBI in Laloo's innumerable scams?
Sonia
Who undermined CBI by using it to attack Mulayam?
Sonia
Who is responsible for buying legislators during the no-confidence motion and undermining democracy?
Sonia
Who is responsible for the wealth looted from Indians stored in swiss banks and Rajiv gandhi trust?
Sonia

Congress will either survive by ditching corrupt sonia and rahul or will drown with them.
I hope atleast some people in the congress party come to their senses and throw out such corrupt leaders and rebuild their party and give a chance to visionary leaders to lead the party.

Nice writup,

Just goes to show that the MMS is not totaly feed from blame in this case. That is the reason the JPC is being resisted by the kongress

Why Congress is resisting a JPC probe into 2G scam

Stalling Parliament may yield results: Advani

The situation is similar to the late 97 stalemate of the parliament when Gujral was the PM.
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

Raghavendra wrote:Our government has nothing to hide. Our government has nothing to fear. Our concerns are that we should not undermine the established institutions such as the PAC and the CBI," Gandhi said addressing a meeting of the Congress Parliamentary Party here.Because every penny has been sent to Swiss Bank or in Italy under various family member's name.

Who undermined CBI in Bofors scam?
Sonia
Who undermined CBI and helped Quattrochi to escape with money looted from Indians?
Sonia
Who undermined CBI in Mayawati's Taj corridor project?
Sonia
Who undermined CBI in Laloo's innumerable scams?
Sonia
Who undermined CBI by using it to attack Mulayam?
Sonia
Who is responsible for buying legislators during the no-confidence motion and undermining democracy?
Sonia
Who is responsible for the wealth looted from Indians stored in swiss banks and Rajiv gandhi trust?
Sonia

Congress will either survive by ditching corrupt sonia and rahul or will drown with them.
I hope atleast some people in the congress party come to their senses and throw out such corrupt leaders and rebuild their party and give a chance to visionary leaders to lead the party.

Helpless PM is surrounded by Sonia jasoos, top defense files are being looked into by Sonia (J N Dixt, a patriot, visionary strategist, died of heart attack when he realised secret files going to Sonia). It is possible that Indian nuclear secrets are being peddled by Q to various (interested) nations. With Rajmata at the helm, India not only is loosing the chunks of mullah, but more than that its national security at stake.

If Cheif minister like Modi can be grilled by CBI, why is this lady immune despite so much stuff against her (lying under affidavit should have sent her to penitentiary for two years)?

India can only come up when CBI is kept independednt. In this ghotala, JPC is the only relaible tool to bring this government down, and make Rajmata flee the land.
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

Pratyush wrote:Nice writup,

Just goes to show that the MMS is not totaly feed from blame in this case. That is the reason the JPC is being resisted by the kongress

JPC will spill the beans, only way to unmask Sonia, hence Congress Natakbazi.

There should be a desh bachao andolan, quit India (Sonia) Andolan, otherwise India will go to dogs.........

This is right time to get rid of this treacherous lady.

Let me add the following here:

Subramanian Swamy's explosive letter to PM:
Dear Prime Minister:

You may by now have realized that the 2G Spectrum scandal is not only bad for the country in the dimension of corruption, but now it emerges that there is a national security dimension too. The RAW, IB, CBI, ED all have enough material which they may have placed before you regarding the dubious aspects of the principal player in this scam.
Its East India company in the making.............
Christopher Sidor

Post by Christopher Sidor »

Pratyush wrote:Nice writup,

Thanks Pratyush, this does shed some light on why Congress is behaving the way it did. When I first heard that congress is opposing the JPC demand, I was amazed. After all why shield a person from some other party?

Congress can claim that due to coalition politics, raja was allowed to do what he did. But there is hardly anybody who is going to accept such a claim. The opposition sees this as a way to pull down another, so called "clean" congressman. But in politics there are no "clean" persons. Only relatively clean. Also it might prove indirectly the charge of certain opposition parties, that the PM is "nikhama". If the PM is himself not able to prevail over his cabinet colleagues, in how many other cases has he shrinked from his duty?

The Dark house is going to be BJP's response to the attempt by some quarters to pull the Reliance/Tata saga of the early 2000, where limited mobility was converted to full mobility, into this 2G spectrum issue. From BJP's perspective, the main character w.r.t. TATA/Reliance saga Mr Pramod Mahajan, is dead. So they can hang him, like Nehru hung Menon for the debacle of 1962. But Arun Shourie is still alive. Mr Arun Shourie was the minister who took over from Pramod Mahajan.

But by the time shauri took over the Reliance / Tata saga was over. So Shauri cannot be hanged even if he is. He is man with limited following and can be easily sacrificed.

JMT onlees applies.

>>If Cheif minister like Modi can be grilled by CBI, why is this lady immune despite so much stuff against her (lying under affidavit should have sent her to penitentiary for two years)?

As you bring this here, i like to point out ABV's reluctance to open the Sonia file when he became PM. When the members demanded, he said something blah blah and agreed not to open the file.
ShivaS

Post by ShivaS »

Who made YSR CM to loot AP
Sonia g
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

Kanson wrote:>>If Cheif minister like Modi can be grilled by CBI, why is this lady immune despite so much stuff against her (lying under affidavit should have sent her to penitentiary for two years)?

As you bring this here, i like to point out ABV's reluctance to open the Sonia file when he became PM. When the members demanded, he said something blah blah and agreed not to open the file.

I dont think a guy like Bajpayi would play any dirty politics. He was the one who rescued Rahul from FBI clutches when caught at Logan Airport with apx quarter million dollars cash (The FBI was said to have sought an explanation about Rahul's possession of such a huge amount of money, which he was unable to provide), coming from drug producing country and travelling on Italian Passport (he was not MP then).

If I were Bajpayi, I would not have done that, I would have said, let the beans fall wherever they may. But Sonia´s fervent plea made it happen, and this stupid Bajpayi complied meekly and instantly.

Right now its not time to play politics, its prime time to nail the treacherous lady and save India instead.

Ashok,

Can you please provide confirmed news reports of the concerned incident at the Logan Airport and not some blog article. Before we proceed further with this line of discussion.

Can you please provide confirmed news reports of the concerned incident at the Logan Airport and not some blog article.
The incident happened immediately after 9/11 and blogging was not in vogue at that time.Yes, I have also read the news at that time and it is being said Vajpayee rescued him through diplomatic channels.

So Rahul has/had an Italian passport? :-)

And not a shred of evidence provided.

The news was about Rahul getting caught with quarter million US Dollars

geeth wrote:The news was about Rahul getting caught with quarter million US Dollars
Aren't the two linked - passport and $$$$? At least that's what the poster wrote.

Incidentally I'd look up Prem Chandra Sharma for news on this. :)

Who carried it?? When was this reported?

That's what we need to know. If this happned then its a loaded gun and Rahul baba can be brought down with it. But we need credibal news on this score and not some innuendo or rumor.
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

Pratyush wrote:Ashok,

Can you please provide confirmed news reports of the concerned incident at the Logan Airport and not some blog article. Before we proceed further with this line of discussion.

At that time I was there (2001) in Atlanta.

However...

Rahul's $0.2 mn encounter with FBI:

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 045368.cms

A non blog news from mainstream media.....
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

Pratyush wrote:Who carried it?? When was this reported?

That's what we need to know. If this happned then its a loaded gun and Rahul baba can be brought down with it. But we need credibal news on this score and not some innuendo or rumor.

It was in Italian media too....Whole world knows it.

Niira Radia is already out of the country ? If true, then it smells of Quattrochi affair.
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

According to my information two sisters, Anushka and Nadia, of Ms Sonia Gandhi had received sixty percent of the kickbacks in this deal i.e. Rs.18,000 crores each. The frequent travel of Sonia Gandhi and her immediate family to Malaysia, Hongkong, Dubai and parts of Europe including London requires to be probed under the law.
Subhramaniam Swamy

The funny thing,as mentioned in another post,about the GOP screaming about the "personal honesty" of good Dr. Singh,reveals a lot.Dr.Singh is thus so incompetent,our worst ever PM,not to notice the avalanche of corruption he is surrounded in,or he is utterly complicit,which is more likely given his mysterious behaviour in the Spectrum scam.At least on the CVC issue his committment to "cleanliness" in public office could've saved his reputation,but to put in place a corrupt "oily" joker to oversee the Himalayan mountain of corruption in order to "clean chit" any of his merry men caught with their dhotis down,and not sacking this oily individual whose reputation even the Supreme Court has expressed anguish about indicates that he is the "burattinaiao",the master-puppeteer of corruption and his invaluable knowledge of financial and administrative affairs is why he is where he is! We have all been fooled about talk of Dr.Singh's great emphasis on "economic" affairs,when actually his deep knowledge of "financial affairs" and the murky world of international banking,secret off-shore accounts,etc.,etc.,squarely fix either his responsibility to the nation,or his culpability in corruption.
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday while hearing Ratan Tata's petition on corporate lobbyist Nira Radia tapes directed that the image of individuals should not be tarnished till the hearing in the privacy suit is completed.
Above means no more tapes rolling.....just as Tata is still hiding in his mask.

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/dont-tarnish ... l?from=rhs
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

Philip wrote:The funny thing,as mentioned in another post,about the GOP screaming about the "personal honesty" of good Dr. Singh,reveals a lot.Dr.Singh is thus so incompetent,our worst ever PM,not to notice the avalanche of corruption he is surrounded in,or he is utterly complicit,which is more likely given his mysterious behaviour in the Spectrum scam.At least on the CVC issue his committment to "cleanliness" in public office could've saved his reputation,but to put in place a corrupt "oily" joker to oversee the Himalayan mountain of corruption in order to "clean chit" any of his merry men caught with their dhotis down,and not sacking this oily individual whose reputation even the Supreme Court has expressed anguish about indicates that he is the "burattinaiao",the master-puppeteer of corruption and his invaluable knowledge of financial and administrative affairs is why he is where he is! We have all been fooled about talk of Dr.Singh's great emphasis on "economic" affairs,when actually his deep knowledge of "financial affairs" and the murky world of international banking,secret off-shore accounts,etc.,etc.,squarely fix either his responsibility to the nation,or his culpability in corruption.

Singh is portrayed to be the king, but in fact he is just a pawn in Sonia´s hand. She controls Parliament through remote control - and thats HIM. The traffic both at 10 Janapath and 7 Race Course would tell you how powerful is Sonia vs PM who gets little traffic in comparison.
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

No JPC probe in 2G scam: Sonia

http://www.zeenews.com/news674140.html

2G: NDA MPs protest govt's refusal to accept JPC

http://www.zeenews.com/news674188.html

2G scam: Parliament adjourns sine die

http://www.zeenews.com/news674132.html
Last edited by ashokpachori on 13 Dec 2010 19:30, edited 2 times in total.

ashokpachori wrote:

However...

That's a 2005 report. For completeness you should dig further to find out what the court did to the petition?
Mauli

Post by Mauli »

OT Flag: ON
If I were Bajpayi, I would not have done that
Read Balraaj Madhok and Sitaram Goel to know about this Nehruvian Manchurian in BJP.

OT Flag:Off

ashokpachori wrote:An American computer scientist, J Alex Halderman, who had co-authored a study titled “India’s EVMs are vulnerable to fraud”, was not allowed to enter the country after landing at the Indira Gandhi International (IGI) Airport here on Sunday evening. Airport sources said he would be deported, but offered no reason for the action.
Halderman, an assistant professor of electrical engineering and computer sciences at the University of Michigan, was here to attend a technical conference in Gujarat.

http://www.indianexpress.com/news/US-pr ... val/723897

No JPC probe in 2G scam: Sonia

http://www.zeenews.com/news674140.html
Nice attempt to link the two.:-)
You should know there is a separate thread for EVMs.
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

2G probe panel will not grill A Raja

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/a-raja-will- ... ml?from=tn

Above one-man committee, same as infamous justice Banerjee appointed by Laloo Prasad in Sabermati train investigation would bring what results, everyone knows.

ashokpachori wrote:

However...

The news source is in conclusive. Also, at that time IIRC the Baba was involved with a columbian lady.

Also, it is not some thing which can be used against him.
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

amit wrote:

However...

That's a 2005 report. For completeness you should dig further to find out what the court did to the petition?

Nothing will happen, mainstream media is least interested (libel threat). If at all any felony took place, did not take place in India.

RSS cheif Sudarshan has pending lawsuit because he directely accused Sonia. Sonia/Congress lost the court battle in New Jersey Court in the amout of $100 million against my (telephone friend) Narain Kataria. The case was dismissed without merit, yet these are legal tactics to harras people who are outspoken.

Read the following excerpts and ask why she was not even questioned, let alone being investigated:
Here is that shameful story in brief. Sten Lindstorm, who was the head of the National Investigation Bureau, equal to the CBI here, had probed the Bofors pay-off in Sweden. He told Outlook (April 6, 1998) that Sonia must explain how the companies owned by Q got fat payoffs from Bofors; what was her nexus with Q; who introduced him to Bofors. Lindstorm said that Q got Bofors payoffs was confirmed. Six years later on April 8, 2004, he wrote that Sonia must be questioned on the scam, asserting, “I know what I am saying”.
ShivaS

Post by ShivaS »

OK I just walked out of terminal 3 of IG airport and I run into Prnoo roy the quiz master Tonce upon a Time on DDY Now NDTV
I say hi Pronov good job who is whose pay roll tody? He is taken aback and there was another guy next to he was sheepish smiles and Roy took a second and then ¤umbled something
Next I say to East India company was more benevolent?
I say they are roasting Gandhi ji alive and my driver grabs my bag I had to follow
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

The news source is in conclusive. Also, at that time IIRC the Baba was involved with a columbian lady.

Also, it is not some thing which can be used against him.

He should come forward and justify the incident involving FBI and his credibility.
In the absence of above there is a big question mark on his persona, perticularly a person who is PM aspirant in India or touted as such.

Why he has not visited the US ever since?

In sep 2004 RG was invitee of the white house as were other new MPs of India, (Milind Deora, Rajeev Shukla, Dushant Sing, Manvinder Singh) who visited the US, but RG skipped.

Why?
Last edited by ashokpachori on 13 Dec 2010 21:02, edited 1 time in total.

May be he has had no need to.........
ashokpachori

Post by ashokpachori »

Pratyush wrote:May be he has had no need to.........

He has been visiting most of the countries in the mean time (perticularly europe), but did not touch the said country for a decade?

In sep 2004 RG was invitee of the white house as were other new MPs of India, (Milind Deora, Rajeev Shukla, Dushant Sing, Manvinder Singh) who visited the US, but RG skipped. why?

People just dont travel for the need alone.....

Let the jury decide.

Dr. Swamy on Rahul Gandhi's education & citizenship

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z5As3uAc ... re=related

Guys can we stop this nonsense CT here. I am sure there are other threads for these

Please delete all crap not related to 2G.

Seriously folks, all it took me was less than three minutes to find. I used the keywords "Rahul Gandhi Logan Airport", search in Google news and web.
Stop. Think. Search and then Ask. Repeat Steps. should be the motto in on-line discussions.
Source Karsewak.blogspot.com. If you want a bigger image you have to go to the source.

Now is the below image fake or original, I don't know.. It is true. It took me another minute or less for me to visit the Hindu online, search their archives and find the report. The Hindu click that link.

Last edited by SwamyG on 13 Dec 2010 21:36, edited 2 times in total.