That is a valuable historical point. Did not know that.SSridhar wrote:hulaku, Mullah Omar will never be handed over by Pakistan. This has been discussed here.
So Zawhiri it should be.
That is a valuable historical point. Did not know that.SSridhar wrote:hulaku, Mullah Omar will never be handed over by Pakistan. This has been discussed here.
The Proganda machines in Pakistan, WKK and Western Capital thrive on perceived threats from EVIL Yindoos and use it in Diplomatic sessions to browbeat our Miltary. No one cares about what the PAki media spins but thier outlandish theories are immediatly bought by WKK and Western media crowd.Rahul M wrote:none of those comments will be taken as 'threatening us', however much TSPA might spin it.Pranav wrote: "Bhartis started threatening us but we were not cowed and they had to back off etc ..."
Besides points by Aditya.
ACM Naik's reaction was a simple 'yes, we can' to a question about whether we can mount a similar operation. what do you think he should have said ? 'no we are not competent enough' or words to that effect or an even stranger 'no comments'.Aditya_V wrote: The Proganda machines in Pakistan, WKK and Western Capital thrive on perceived threats from EVIL Yindoos and use it in Diplomatic sessions to browbeat our Miltary. No one cares about what the PAki media spins but thier outlandish theories are immediatly bought by WKK and Western media crowd.
Best we stay out of picture and fire the odd missile/shell taking out the United Jehad council one fine day in a meeting at Muzaffarabad.
Ok, lets leave at that thenRahul M wrote:ACM Naik's reaction was a simple 'yes, we can' to a question about whether we can mount a similar operation. what do you think he should have said ? 'no we are not competent enough' or words to that effect or an even stranger 'no comments'.Aditya_V wrote: The Proganda machines in Pakistan, WKK and Western Capital thrive on perceived threats from EVIL Yindoos and use it in Diplomatic sessions to browbeat our Miltary. No one cares about what the PAki media spins but thier outlandish theories are immediatly bought by WKK and Western media crowd.
Best we stay out of picture and fire the odd missile/shell taking out the United Jehad council one fine day in a meeting at Muzaffarabad.
let's not invent problems where there are none.
Logic hardly matters. Anything can and will be spun as a threat, such as Deepak Kapoor's remark about a "two-front war." At this moment, keeping a low profile publicly will serve Indian interests, imho.Rahul M wrote: ACM Naik's reaction was a simple 'yes, we can' to a question about whether we can mount a similar operation.
chaanakya wrote:In what way Pakistan/pakistanis deserves better fate then Iraq/Iraqis when they harbored Mortal enemy of Unkil?
When Unkil would learn if you give milk to a snake it would give only poison.
Now the CIA has produced a report saying that bin Laden has long-term kidney disease and may have only months to live, two U.S. officials familiar with the report told TIME. The agency ostensibly managed to get the names of some of the medications bin Laden is taking. One U.S. official familiar with the report, which came out between six and nine months ago, says it concluded, "Based on his current pharmaceutical intake, [we] would expect that he has no more than six to 18 months to live and impending kidney failure."
Read more: http://www.time.com/time/nation/article ... z1LITn1tw9
It would be wise for Indian Armed forces to be on alert status for some time. I would not be surprised if some "rogue" squadron tries to start a war with us. It is a possible ploy to divert attention towards Hindu India and stir up patriotic sentiments and support for the Army. A short war with India would not do any more damage than has been already done. From a Pakistan Army point of view its a decent option to gather domestic support and quench any doubts about who is in control.SwamyG wrote:MSNBC, Chuck Todd is tying to hang Pakistan, and the Senator is a weasel; talking BS and trying to not pin TSP on P. So both MSNBC and Fox are ripping Pakistan. Like Seth Meyers joked, MSNBC drinks the kool-aid Obama makes; there must be some green signal from the top leadership to the media to pull Pakistan over the coal.
The negative attention Pakistan is getting is refreshing and yet sounds fishy.
His youngest wife was a doctor. It should not be surprising if army top doctors were visiting him with portable equipments etc for treatments in general. For bigger ailments, night time visits to the academy could have been arranged. If there was collusion with ISI/ Army doctors, no papers may be available on his health unless those doctors themselves are arrested.RajeshA wrote:Amongst all the papers there may be some test results from some kidney examinations or some treatments. There would most probably be some signatures of some doctors from the Pakistani Medical Corps Hospital nearby!
Perhaps the Americans need to investigate!
Look at the embossed insignia on the heli body, sorrounded by sand. It looks like a coat of arms, in the shape of the Great Seal held by the Golden Eagle (USA)Venkarl wrote:
What unit flag was Anishs referring to in this pic 6? if it is about that blue yellow and red thing....I guess its the crane hook/pulley whatever...am I missing some thing?
Bulls eye!habal wrote:Isn't 'Geronimo' the name of that skull lying at a Yale fraternity initiation centre. So do they propose to include the latest Geronimo skull into a similar initiation like hamne banaya aur hameene barbad kar diya buahahaha
Weren't there reports couple of years back that osama had problems with his kidneys and was operated at a paki army hospital?Pranav wrote:Did bin Laden have kidney disease? - http://www.massdevice.com/news/did-bin- ... ey-disease
Osama Bin Laden’s Health May Remain A Mystery Even As Details Of His Death Are Released - http://blogs.forbes.com/davidwhelan/201 ... -released/
Now the CIA has produced a report saying that bin Laden has long-term kidney disease and may have only months to live, two U.S. officials familiar with the report told TIME. The agency ostensibly managed to get the names of some of the medications bin Laden is taking. One U.S. official familiar with the report, which came out between six and nine months ago, says it concluded, "Based on his current pharmaceutical intake, [we] would expect that he has no more than six to 18 months to live and impending kidney failure."
Read more: http://www.time.com/time/nation/article ... z1LITn1tw9
So they want to make Hitler skull 2.0 folklore now! They will probably display it prominently at the entrance of a memorial (museum?) which might come up on Ground Zero!Pranav wrote:Bulls eye!habal wrote:Isn't 'Geronimo' the name of that skull lying at a Yale fraternity initiation centre. So do they propose to include the latest Geronimo skull into a similar initiation like hamne banaya aur hameene barbad kar diya buahahaha
It is part of PR fotos. And PR campaigns have a goal. The goal of these photos is not to show the physical stature of him or others. We can probably write 2 more pages worth of posts about just this foto alone.UBanerjee wrote:Obama looks really small in that picture, for his stature! Strange, these images are usually quite "managed".
Look in a South-East direction line from the red-yellow-blue crane tackle and north-east direction line from the rhombus shaped dark object, the point where the two lines meet is the supposed insignia.Venkarl wrote:Wow..I'm blind...I still cannot figure out where...
The gentleman who lived there had two wives.Wahan pe uncle they, unki do biwi theen.
Ek aunty urdu bolti thi, aur doosri arabi.
unke 3 bacche they.
unhone hamein do rabbit diye.
Kaaliya ingress ka kya hoga, kaaliya?Singha wrote: either that is 301% false or the pakis were told clearly to stay on the ground for the 40 mins + 1 hr egress time..after which they could scramble half a squadron...create sonic booms all over and show the world who was boss.