Whilst I agree on the big tentedness and all, one should not take it to any extreme.
No point compromising with the our indian/bharatiya identity to accomodate psec interests, for instance. NM again is a great example inthis regard.
Sorry Muppalla ji, Advani took the party to power in 98. I have not yet seen any evidence that Advani's tenure took BJP down. In fact Advani was pretty much persona non grata after the Jinaah statement for the longest time.Muppalla wrote: Advani's gently face is good for arguments sake. There is a party called Loksatta in AP who always talks of corruption as issue. Advani can take BJP to that level and in fact during his prime he brought up BJP from that level and looks like it is his wish to take where he started before he dies.
You have accused Advani of making the honest people lose, while others have accused Delhi of pushing Khanduri and causing a loss. Clearly a case of a failure having no takers.
I certainly do not think there is any evidence for the current set of blame game, BJP being a collectivist party, needs to share the blame and the victory both.
Muppalla wrote:^^^^
I did not understand. What exactly is the meaning of above statement?

Oh come on Muppalla ji, you, me and some others look like the Saffron version of K, K- K.
But on a more serious note, yes we can differ and counter without calling each other names and without denying the other guys political position. And thanks for agreeing to that. Most of us are already long on NM. A few fence sitters need to be given their chance to make up their mind. It is them who would be the swing vote.
On the topic of the technocrats being manipulated from the background, also please do notice how it is the same in Pakiland also. PM in Pakiland is exactly for providing plausible deniability to the contending powers. And you have PMs that start out as Presidential appointees and go on to shake hands with PA. The same is present in China also with a somewhat lesser swings (prolly because of size considerations).
Rights and responsibilities moving hand in hand ensures we have our concerns/protests directed towards the right person. Right now in India MMS cannot even move a Makkhi and gets all the brickbats and the Maa and Maa-Badaolat get no censure or only half of what falls to their debit. There are a few things that cannot be said openly but which nonetheless exist. Then there are a few things that can be said, but then again, no, cannot be said because the structuring is designed for evasion. How come people get all riled up on Tax Evasion but not on Political Evasion. With a Rights-Responsibility arrangement we know even NM may get his just reward someday if he errs. But with the intrigue technocrat concept you have not seen the end of it. Sanghis can just as easily do this thing and the fence sitter are rather not going to like it.
I am saying the same thing. Advani took from 2 seat to ruling level. I am making an allegation that his words will take back to that 2 seats if he has any power. Fortunately he does not wield any such power. All those who has little or nothing in terms of bring votes are currently rallying around him. Examples - Ananatha Kumar, Sushma Swaraj etc.Sanku wrote: Sorry Muppalla ji, Advani took the party to power in 98. I have not yet seen any evidence that Advani's tenure took BJP down. In fact Advani was pretty much persona non grata after the Jinaah statement for the longest time.
His utterances are unnecessary. The MSM is looking for opportunities and he gives them on a platter. When every bit of BJP is trying to rally around Modi, he talks about Sushma a.k.a ABV mould. There is no chanikyan ness in this and he is just a bumbler and making things worse with his past-sell-date concepts.
I have not accused Advani is plotting to make honest people lose. But his insistence of "zero tolerance to corruption" is not a winning composition in the current state of affairs in India. See my examples of illustrious winners. I am saying the honest Khanduri lost inspite of all this zero tolerance hoopla. In HP the voters voted to a charge sheeted INC CM.You have accused Advani of making the honest people lose, while others have accused Delhi of pushing Khanduri and causing a loss. Clearly a case of a failure having no takers.
The persons who are either vocally anti-Modi or those who are vocally supporting Advani are the reason for various defeats. For example, Shanta Kumar is the Brahmin face of HP and the Brahmins are the reason between win and lose for the HP BJP government. His sulking is the reason for the defeat in HP.
Advani seems to be blinded by something (PM ship? or Jinnahism?) and he lost all the tact and strategy that is required to win against a cruel and resourceful enemy. Anti-corruption is not an election winnable issue and it is an administrative issue once you are in power. No one believes in India if politicians make anti-corruption statements and he making rigid rules of removing popular leaders is only helping the opposition. If Advani wants to be a crusader he, Sushma, Anantha can resign LS seats and start a campaign to remove Shiela Dixit who is indicted by Lokayukta. Instead he chose to do the same on his party's CM Yeddi who was indicted by some Hegde at the insistence of KA Governer. Someone plotted Yeddi's fall and he helped the opposition in the plot at the cost of his own party. On top of that he has the audacity to criticize Nitin Gadkari for handling Yeddi in a slow fashion. He also criticized Gadkari from bringing in some Kurmi leaders from BSP. So you can win UP with anti-corruption.
What I am saying is that you can shut the others' mouths with taking a uber-super anti-corruption stance but it will not win elections or far worse it will make party lose few states. You change the game and take such stances and not before. These days every two-bit Manchurian candidate talks of anti-corruptions and gets away by chunking few votes.
He is truly behaving with a past-sell-by date behavior while non-contributing members of the party are rallying around him.
Note: I am not reading MSM and getting to conclusions. If you remember, during last elections I was blindly supporting him and I don't regret that. He is losing respect and becoming a real drag on the party.
Rudradevji
The fight is against ideologies/worldviews and leadership. There is a clear need to fight them. If we do not stand against these PoVs and leaders what is the point of the alternative vision and leadership?
When i say S.TN, i am not talking about a specific BR member or a specific region in Bharat. It is more about a point of view that believes in caste/religion/feudalism as the guiding principles of Bharatiya voters and would fight for secularism (Christianity without church) or Psecularism (Islam without mullahs) at any cost, including dismemberment of Bharat. I defined S.TN here answering another poster here http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 8#p1421818
Similarly when we criticize the leadership skills and vision of the likes of NN and RN, it is to make their followers understand that these leaders have limited capability and vision that would be perilious to Bharatiya interests. The arak thoos are for the duplicity of these leaders. If any sane follower of RN/NN takes offense for this criticism of corporate leaders we have a serious problem, because such admiration is borderline sycophancy.
When someone says aakthoo to NM for a valid reason, we must accept it and if the issue is serious enough must reconsider our support to NM. Otherwise we will be the real 'fanboys' of NM and nothing less.
In our penchant to get votes, we cannot and must not compromise on our core values. There is a big difference between pandering for every vote and ruling every citizen.
By certain counts Manishankar Aiyar, Rahul Gandhi, Manish Tiwari, PC, Sashi Tharoor and even MMS have well wishes and followers. And all these leaders made a conscious decision to stand with the congress system that is destroying Bharat inside out. If not fighting against these people them what should be our karma?
Ours is a tradition even Bhishma and Drona are killed without mercy when they chose to stand on the side of Adharma.
Then why should we confuse modern Arjunas?
Added - The fight is against certain ideologies, vision and leadership models. It is not right to show it as an eversion towards common people who vote for them for whatever reasons. The whole idea of democracy and leadership is to present alternative vision for the people, educate them about the fallacy of other leaders and eventually govern them in a manner that empowers the whole nation, not for just 5yrs but for decades to come.
The fight is against ideologies/worldviews and leadership. There is a clear need to fight them. If we do not stand against these PoVs and leaders what is the point of the alternative vision and leadership?
When i say S.TN, i am not talking about a specific BR member or a specific region in Bharat. It is more about a point of view that believes in caste/religion/feudalism as the guiding principles of Bharatiya voters and would fight for secularism (Christianity without church) or Psecularism (Islam without mullahs) at any cost, including dismemberment of Bharat. I defined S.TN here answering another poster here http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 8#p1421818
Similarly when we criticize the leadership skills and vision of the likes of NN and RN, it is to make their followers understand that these leaders have limited capability and vision that would be perilious to Bharatiya interests. The arak thoos are for the duplicity of these leaders. If any sane follower of RN/NN takes offense for this criticism of corporate leaders we have a serious problem, because such admiration is borderline sycophancy.
When someone says aakthoo to NM for a valid reason, we must accept it and if the issue is serious enough must reconsider our support to NM. Otherwise we will be the real 'fanboys' of NM and nothing less.
In our penchant to get votes, we cannot and must not compromise on our core values. There is a big difference between pandering for every vote and ruling every citizen.
By certain counts Manishankar Aiyar, Rahul Gandhi, Manish Tiwari, PC, Sashi Tharoor and even MMS have well wishes and followers. And all these leaders made a conscious decision to stand with the congress system that is destroying Bharat inside out. If not fighting against these people them what should be our karma?
Ours is a tradition even Bhishma and Drona are killed without mercy when they chose to stand on the side of Adharma.
Then why should we confuse modern Arjunas?
Added - The fight is against certain ideologies, vision and leadership models. It is not right to show it as an eversion towards common people who vote for them for whatever reasons. The whole idea of democracy and leadership is to present alternative vision for the people, educate them about the fallacy of other leaders and eventually govern them in a manner that empowers the whole nation, not for just 5yrs but for decades to come.
Last edited by RamaY on 10 Mar 2013 21:30, edited 1 time in total.
He's at the fag end of his life and probably has skeletons in the closet that will come out if Modi comes to power. He's just living it up by causing drama. Drop a couple crumbs here and there so that the media will chase after him and make him feel relevant. The problem for him is that he has nothing fresh to offer and because of the successive losses and rise of Modi the entire cadre base of the party and and vote share left him. He may have tried to engineer coups in the party but it's too late now. Unofficially, Modi is PM.He is truly behaving with a past-sell-by date behavior while non-contributing members of the party are rallying around him.
You still don't know what secularism is. Pseudosecularism and Secularism are the same thing. Secularism uses the framework of religion found in the Christian bible, applies it to our indigenous traditions, and then gives the state power to regulate "communal" relations. We never were a secular civilization because the individual was always considered the sovereign (moksha was the end goal) and we lacked the coercive religious institutions of the West.When i say S.TN, i am not talking about a specific BR member or a specific region in Bharat. It is more about a point of view that believes in caste/religion/feudalism as the guiding principles of Bharatiya voters and would fight for secularism (Christianity without church) or Psecularism (Islam without mullahs) at any cost, including dismemberment of Bharat. I defined S.TN here answering another poster here http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 8#p1421818
and he declined the invitation.rajeshkathiriya wrote:After Narendra Modi, SRCC invites Manmohan Singh
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/after ... h/1085882/
Why shld mms give interview, he is not answerable to public and he has no election to win
yes I remember that, and that is all the more reason I am surprised by your stand now. All I am saying is that dont ascribe to malice what you can ascribe to idiocy. LKA is now old. His age does not need to be made fun of.Muppalla wrote: Note: I am not reading MSM and getting to conclusions. If you remember, during last elections I was blindly supporting him and I don't regret that. He is losing respect and becoming a real drag on the party.
How many people do we know who take themselves willingly out of the race with fair amount of grace, and hand over power without venom destroying everything?
He has pretty much handed over power, he is entitled to make a few random musing to keep himself happy. As you said, he does not have power anymore. He knows that, so does everyone else.
In case of taking the fight to Shelia Dixit;s corruption instead of Yeddi's few lakhs (if true) -- he is some one who resigned when falsely impacted even at the cost of political primacy -- they are old school, let them be. It does not matter anymore.
He IS Modi's mentor though, hurting him wont win points for Modi.
Basically to take your own advice for Advani, all the nationalist need to focus their critisim solely on the Family, mistakes by others can be given a by for now. As Modi said, Lotus is important, rest is secondary.
RamaY wrote: We need to be very clear. Every vote counts.
Subramanian Swamy @Swamy39
TDK desperate about LS elections, wants EVM rigging as in Meghalaya. Even in Gujarat BJP got 35 less seats. So only way is? We rig too?
Narendra Modi only viable PM candidate: Arun Shourie
That is how everyone should speak.
VADODARA: Former Union minister Arun Shourie today joined the "Narendra Modi for PM" chorus and said he is the only "viable" prime ministerial candidate in the BJP and it is a settled issue.
"It is a settled issue and at this time Modi is the only viable PM candidate in the party," Shourie said on the sidelines of an event.
"I think it's a done deal. Modi is the leader of the BJP, and on that(issue) there's no doubt. And BJP worker, a river(of party workers) is with him," he said when asked about his opinion on a possible national role for the Gujarat Chief Minister.
Pre-election, it is either Modi or nobody.Muppalla wrote:Narendra Modi only viable PM candidate: Arun Shourie
That is how everyone should speak.
Post-election, there is ample scope for back-room wheeling and dealing.
Last edited by Pranav on 11 Mar 2013 01:07, edited 1 time in total.
Media persons: Sir Advaniji has recently said that People are disillusioned with Congress and BJP both.
Arun Shourie: I don’t talk on BJP etc, but when Advaniji has said, it’s Ved Vakya
Media persons: People are loosing trust on political parties like (they are loosing trust on) journalism too!
Arun Shourie:There’s a systemic problem. There has been a homogenization of political parties. They are all becoming like each other. On that there’s no doubt. Shades might be different but fractionalism, personal ambitions, corruption, one political party is around one family, or four-five people of an individual – you will see this everywhere, whether you look at Mulayamji’s party, Mayavatiji’s party or Congress, whichever party.
Media persons:BJP too?
Arun Shourie: On that, I have said homogenization of all political parties, and that is a problem for the Indian polity, because therefore you can’t get reform from within the political system.
http://deshgujarat.com/2013/03/10/when- ... urievideo/
Last edited by Sushupti on 11 Mar 2013 00:50, edited 1 time in total.
Do you seriously believe that he gave up power because of grace and greater good of BJP in his mind?. Suppose if he hadn't stepped aside for ABV to take lead in 1995, in your opinion, how many of cow belt upper caste "LOTAs" would have deserted congress and voted for BJP?.Sanku wrote:yes I remember that, and that is all the more reason I am surprised by your stand now. All I am saying is that dont ascribe to malice what you can ascribe to idiocy. LKA is now old. His age does not need to be made fun of.Muppalla wrote: Note: I am not reading MSM and getting to conclusions. If you remember, during last elections I was blindly supporting him and I don't regret that. He is losing respect and becoming a real drag on the party.
How many people do we know who take themselves willingly out of the race with fair amount of grace, and hand over power without venom destroying everything?
He has pretty much handed over power, he is entitled to make a few random musing to keep himself happy. As you said, he does not have power anymore. He knows that, so does everyone else.
In case of taking the fight to Shelia Dixit;s corruption instead of Yeddi's few lakhs (if true) -- he is some one who resigned when falsely impacted even at the cost of political primacy -- they are old school, let them be. It does not matter anymore.
He IS Modi's mentor though, hurting him wont win points for Modi.
Basically to take your own advice for Advani, all the nationalist need to focus their critisim solely on the Family, mistakes by others can be given a by for now. As Modi said, Lotus is important, rest is secondary.
Is it ideological, or does he have a price? Can he be Modi's PM instead of Rahul's? There's a lot of IT work that needs to be done...Modi in on record about needing IT investment for GST.ramana wrote:INC is pushing Nandan Nilekani as next MMS. CNN's Farid Zakaria interviews N^2's UUID chief technologist on March 17th.
^ didn't NN perform less than desired in his first public IT project, the Adhaar Unique ID system implementation?
Remember NN's initial assessment when he "realized" his perspective on UUID being some IT project is completely off the mark from national ID system the parliament expected?
Annoyed over internal conflict within the BJP, Rajnath cancels Mumbai rally
At first I was, like, WTF...
After a more careful reading, am convinced its a clear case of presstitutism and bogey-planting.
Pending confirmation of the cancellation, I suspect the insinuations flung around in that hit-job of a farticle was paid a measly Rs 170 per word only, way below the prevailing rate.
At first I was, like, WTF...
After a more careful reading, am convinced its a clear case of presstitutism and bogey-planting.
Pending confirmation of the cancellation, I suspect the insinuations flung around in that hit-job of a farticle was paid a measly Rs 170 per word only, way below the prevailing rate.
HSji
I will not be surprised if the story is true.
http://www.firstpost.com/politics/mumba ... cat_mumbai
Apparently the drought is being used as a cover (whatever that is supposed to mean).
I think we will get UPA-3.
Apparently the drought is being used as a cover (whatever that is supposed to mean).
HS garu,
Look at the logical fallacies in this farticle.
1. The headline says internal conflict is the reason, but doesnt mention between who. Other farticles told us it is LKA, SS.
2. But the details say Singh was upset with the center stage given to Modi. Who will get center stage in Modi's facilitation, Lallooo Prasad Yadav?
3. Other farticles say RNS made peace with NM and is the biggest supporter of NM.
What to make of all this?
I have a feeling that some people must have threatened NOT to come to Mumbai rally and would go out and out. Remember NG saga?
Like then, this time too someone is going to walk out. Who is the question.
Now pls listen to yesterday's NM speech one more time.
HS garu,
Look at the logical fallacies in this farticle.
1. The headline says internal conflict is the reason, but doesnt mention between who. Other farticles told us it is LKA, SS.
2. But the details say Singh was upset with the center stage given to Modi. Who will get center stage in Modi's facilitation, Lallooo Prasad Yadav?
3. Other farticles say RNS made peace with NM and is the biggest supporter of NM.
What to make of all this?
I have a feeling that some people must have threatened NOT to come to Mumbai rally and would go out and out. Remember NG saga?
Like then, this time too someone is going to walk out. Who is the question.
Now pls listen to yesterday's NM speech one more time.
Any experts, why Modi would do such a thing as suggested by article?.
Gujarat’s sprawling solar fields outpower rest of India, China
AHMEDABAD: There is a dazzling field of mirrors that you can find near the vast saltpans of the Little Rann. It is like a sparkling oasis in the desert — much like a gleaming silver screen covering the vast desolate white sand around.
This is Charanka village in Patan, where over 2,965 acres, rows of photovoltaic cells or solar panels have been laid out to harness the sun. They are generating 214 MW of electricity every day—more than China's 200 MW Golmund Solar park.
The Gujarat government claims that nearly 17 private and state companies have pumped Rs 9,000 crore as investments in this park. Not surprisingly, land prices here have shot up. Former Charanka village sarpanch Barubhai Ahir says that till December 2009, when the project took off, land prices here were Rs 25,000 per acre. "Today just because of the solar park, a 1.5 kilometer periphery around the Charanka solar project would cost Rs 6 lakh per acre."
Apart from Charanka, solar parks are present across 13 sun-kissed districts and spread over 2,375 acres, most of which is vast stretches of non-arable land. Almost 84 developers have joined hands to construct solar power plants of one to 40 MW capacities in these places.
The impact of these projects seems to be showing. "The main solar drivers in India have been the Gujarat solar policy and the National Solar Mission (NSM). Projects under these two policies account for 80 per cent of India's installed capacity until October 2011," claims Tobias Engelmeier, managing director of Bridge to India (BTI) which brings out the annual India Solar Handbook.
The handbook also says that Gujarat's predominance is primarily because it introduced a solar power policy in the state in 2009, even before the introduction of the National Solar Mission (NSM). Also the state's solar policy has been the only policy in the country which had a fixed tariff, and did not follow the reverse bidding mechanism.
Although the numbers may look good at present, many feel that the state may have rushed to attract solar units by offering a high Rs 15 per unit without looking into the future scenario. Solar plants were established for Rs 12 crore per MW at a time when in just one year — 2011 — the cost of putting a solar power plant came down by 30 per cent. The government established its own solar power plants at an even higher Rs 16 crore to produce just one MW at the state-run Pandit Deendalayal Petroleum University, and at Rs 17.5 crore atop the Narmada canal. The developers, both national and international, agreed to install power units at such high costs as they knew they would be able to recover the capital in less than eight years. For four years, they would get Rs 15 per unit, all of it nothing but profit. Then, for the next 13 years, they would be paid Rs 5 per unit — at a time when the actual cost of producing solar power comes to just about 15 paise per unit after recovering the capital cost.
Surely not good economics as far as the state is concerned.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 899314.cms
Sushupti:
Perhaps he did not realize how quickly the price of solar panels will fall.
http://planetsave.com/2012/06/20/german ... -per-watt/
Perhaps he did not realize how quickly the price of solar panels will fall.
http://planetsave.com/2012/06/20/german ... -per-watt/
^ the National Solar Mission has set similar (almost same) tariff prices. In 2010 the NSM set the price of Rs13/KWH or unit.
This was done to encourage solar industry in india. The tariff of Rs15 ends after 4/5 years that is 2015 timeframe and after that the states will pay only Rs5 per unit.
This is done across the nation, not just Gujarat.
The interesting thing is in states like Andhra Pradesh the congress govt allocated hundreds of acres of land for solar projects. This is the real scam. Compared to Gujarat's desert lands, average price of land in Andhra is >Rs 5lakhs.
ToIlet is pulling out used ToIlet paper from the septic tanks
This was done to encourage solar industry in india. The tariff of Rs15 ends after 4/5 years that is 2015 timeframe and after that the states will pay only Rs5 per unit.
This is done across the nation, not just Gujarat.
The interesting thing is in states like Andhra Pradesh the congress govt allocated hundreds of acres of land for solar projects. This is the real scam. Compared to Gujarat's desert lands, average price of land in Andhra is >Rs 5lakhs.
ToIlet is pulling out used ToIlet paper from the septic tanks

Sure he can learn. Thing is there aren't too many around like him, who have been successful in business, and are willing to go into public service. Guys like him would be just as useful for a Modi administration just like he is for Sonia.RamaY wrote:^ didn't NN perform less than desired in his first public IT project, the Adhaar Unique ID system implementation?
Why one has to be PM to do IT projects. He can be Sam Pitroda types. Do what you are best at.
Right. I used to admire Advani at one time. Post ABV regime, I am convinced that ABV is a good deputy, but as a leader he lacks the vision or the dedicated electorate.Sushupti wrote:
Do you seriously believe that he gave up power because of grace and greater good of BJP in his mind?. Suppose if he hadn't stepped aside for ABV to take lead in 1995, in your opinion, how many of cow belt upper caste "LOTAs" would have deserted congress and voted for BJP?.
Absolutely, NaMo would have got a huge crowd in Mumbai, which would have been intolerable for the BJP owners.VikramS wrote:HSji
If NaMo wants to be PM candidate, he will have to split the BJP. Otherwise the only option is the "headless chicken" mode.
In any case EVMs will be doing to needful for present the set-up and its foreign backers, while we continue talking piously about the the importance of every vote.
NM broke the Omerta in his BJP party meeting speech.
This means sooner than later Congress party is going to respond in kind. It would mean tumbling of skeletons in BJP closets.
If Bharatiyas show unity and valor they would be unfolding another MB war in front of our eyes.
This means sooner than later Congress party is going to respond in kind. It would mean tumbling of skeletons in BJP closets.
If Bharatiyas show unity and valor they would be unfolding another MB war in front of our eyes.
Let's not get carried away. Nothing will tumble out anytime soon.RamaY wrote:NM broke the Omerta in his BJP party meeting speech.
India First: Modi has still to cross the ‘Advani hurdle’ - http://www.firstpost.com/politics/india ... 54753.html
Hiccups will happen. It's a little too late for party break up because there isn't much of the party outside of Modi. They will try to needle him here and there but they are limited by what they can do. Modi is just riding it out. Scam after scam, inflation, riots, Pakistan, Islamic extremism, etc are pushing people towards him on top of his development model. All he has to do is let the media be as "secular" and sensational as it is and don't formally announce PM ambition.Pranav wrote:Absolutely, NaMo would have got a huge crowd in Mumbai, which would have been intolerable for the BJP owners.VikramS wrote:HSji
If NaMo wants to be PM candidate, he will have to split the BJP. Otherwise the only option is the "headless chicken" mode.
In any case EVMs will be doing to needful for present the set-up and its foreign backers, while we continue talking piously about the the importance of every vote.
I have little doubt that durbari virus has infected the Dilli BJP (a.k.a. the D-4). I would be unsurprised to learn that the D-4 have stashed away skeletons in their cupboards that the IB and hence its political masters are well aware of. This is leverage pure and simple to use on a casual basis. Look at boor Mayawatti and moolah-yaham jumping through circus hoops at every vote in LS...
Yes, I do believe that NM will have to rally rank and file behind him and take on the obstructionists and closet-kangressis in the BJP. It won't be pretty but it needn't be bloody (esp if NM is so overwhelmingly clearly the one).
I understand sanku maharaj etc keen on projecting an 'all is well' within the sangh fold image but truth is we're all human and at this level of the game of thrones, intrigue and ambition play out in unpredictable ways indeed.
Yes, I do believe that NM will have to rally rank and file behind him and take on the obstructionists and closet-kangressis in the BJP. It won't be pretty but it needn't be bloody (esp if NM is so overwhelmingly clearly the one).
I understand sanku maharaj etc keen on projecting an 'all is well' within the sangh fold image but truth is we're all human and at this level of the game of thrones, intrigue and ambition play out in unpredictable ways indeed.
There isn't much of a base outside of Modi, at the higher levels there is a powerful anti-Modi lobby who are running the show.RoyG wrote: Hiccups will happen. It's a little too late for party break up because there isn't much of the party outside of Modi.
An important question is whether the non-Modi segments of the party be in charge of selling BJP tickets for 2014.
Ultimately, what matters is who has the backing of the MPs, who can protect them from poaching, who can get the MPs to sign the letter to the President staking a claim.
Hari Seldon wrote: I understand sanku maharaj etc keen on projecting an 'all is well' within the sangh fold image but truth is we're all human and at this level of the game of thrones, intrigue and ambition play out in unpredictable ways indeed.

No Hari ji, if all was well, UK and HP would not be lost. There is very little hope of winning Delhi state elections either. And I am not too sanguine about 2014, Modi or no Modi.
No Hari-ji; I am looking for reasoned debate rather than complete nonsense that seems to have gripped some sections.
People cant even make up the mind who the fabled D-4 is. Is Arun Jaitely in or out of D4 these days btw?

People have blamed Advani for everything, from tolerating corruption and thus wrecking the party, from NOT tolerating corruption (in case of Yeddi and Koshiyari) and pushing Khanduri and breaking the part.
People have practically advised that Modi takes on the Congress, BJP and the entire political class by himself, standing on all 570 seats single handedly and electioneering without a party if needed.
The frustration of what UPA has wrought and its continuance have driven folks mad frankly, they are looking for Messiahs when none exist and tearing down any and all icons which cant be a messiah.
At this rate after 2014 the same ostensible fan-boi's (congress agents if you ask me) -- will also be tearing down Modi.
I am merely speaking about realizing that things are dark, our side is weak and staying with grit and fortitude in for the long run.
Last edited by Sanku on 11 Mar 2013 09:50, edited 1 time in total.
I dont even know why I bother to reply to your nonsense, you have at least twice called people of GV valleys names, first cow belters and now LOTA (I am sure you are aware that name for the caste grouping has a negative connotation)Sushupti wrote:
Do you seriously believe that he gave up power because of grace and greater good of BJP in his mind?. Suppose if he hadn't stepped aside for ABV to take lead in 1995, in your opinion, how many of cow belt upper caste "LOTAs" would have deserted congress and voted for BJP?.
You have as per need called LKA name, called ABV names called pretty much the entire sangh and entire BJP names, You have pretended to show some concern for BJP and Modi which is frankly a load of tosh.
So no it does not matter to you what I believe in, since you live in your world where night is day.
However to answer your question, people have accused LKA of hanging on to power at the cost of BJP, where as I have shown that LKA despite all the hard work stepped aside gracefully for the good of BJP (of course only to make sure those heinous upper castes could put their fav windbag in the seat so that their looting could continue)
My problems is that lies, nonsense and subfurtge irks me, esp on BRF, so I speak out.
Complete fiction, at least Sushpti backs it up with other fiction from twitter. What are you backing up your fiction with?Pranav wrote:There isn't much of a base outside of Modi, at the higher levels there is a powerful anti-Modi lobby who are running the show.RoyG wrote: Hiccups will happen. It's a little too late for party break up because there isn't much of the party outside of Modi.
An important question is whether the non-Modi segments of the party be in charge of selling BJP tickets for 2014.
Ultimately, what matters is who has the backing of the MPs, who can protect them from poaching, who can get the MPs to sign the letter to the President staking a claim.
This is a COMPLETELY wrong understanding of BJP and Sangh, their collectivism is fairly strong, the base consists of karykarta's and RSS volunteers.RoyG wrote: Hiccups will happen. It's a little too late for party break up because there isn't much of the party outside of Modi.
This base is in because of RSS, and Modi is not sarsanghchalak, Advani with all his base could be made a cipher overnight by RSS.
BJP is NOT a person based party, no Khanduri, No Uma Bharati no Modi even are stronger than the collective.
--------------
It does sound story bookish, but BJP is completely the case of together 1 + 1 makes 11.
I still disagree, not right now. Not before Congress clearly plays its hand, or otherwise close to the elections.Muppalla wrote: That is how everyone should speak.
Too early. Way too early.
------------------
BTW> Are we ok with BJP losing with NaMo at helm?
I meant base. Anti-Modi lobby can only go so far without the support of cadres. People need security, development and fiscal responsibility in order to prosper and they recognize that Modi can deliver. Anti-Modi elements may be able to delay but it wont last long.Pranav wrote:There isn't much of a base outside of Modi, at the higher levels there is a powerful anti-Modi lobby who are running the show.RoyG wrote: Hiccups will happen. It's a little too late for party break up because there isn't much of the party outside of Modi.
Sushupti wrote:Any experts, why Modi would do such a thing as suggested by article?.
Gujarat’s sprawling solar fields outpower rest of India, China
AHMEDABAD: There is a dazzling field of mirrors that you can find near the vast saltpans of the Little Rann. It is like a sparkling oasis in the desert — much like a gleaming silver screen covering the vast desolate white sand around.
This is Charanka village in Patan, where over 2,965 acres, rows of photovoltaic cells or solar panels have been laid out to harness the sun. They are generating 214 MW of electricity every day—more than China's 200 MW Golmund Solar park.
The Gujarat government claims that nearly 17 private and state companies have pumped Rs 9,000 crore as investments in this park. Not surprisingly, land prices here have shot up. Former Charanka village sarpanch Barubhai Ahir says that till December 2009, when the project took off, land prices here were Rs 25,000 per acre. "Today just because of the solar park, a 1.5 kilometer periphery around the Charanka solar project would cost Rs 6 lakh per acre."
Apart from Charanka, solar parks are present across 13 sun-kissed districts and spread over 2,375 acres, most of which is vast stretches of non-arable land. Almost 84 developers have joined hands to construct solar power plants of one to 40 MW capacities in these places.
The impact of these projects seems to be showing. "The main solar drivers in India have been the Gujarat solar policy and the National Solar Mission (NSM). Projects under these two policies account for 80 per cent of India's installed capacity until October 2011," claims Tobias Engelmeier, managing director of Bridge to India (BTI) which brings out the annual India Solar Handbook.
The handbook also says that Gujarat's predominance is primarily because it introduced a solar power policy in the state in 2009, even before the introduction of the National Solar Mission (NSM). Also the state's solar policy has been the only policy in the country which had a fixed tariff, and did not follow the reverse bidding mechanism.
Although the numbers may look good at present, many feel that the state may have rushed to attract solar units by offering a high Rs 15 per unit without looking into the future scenario. Solar plants were established for Rs 12 crore per MW at a time when in just one year — 2011 — the cost of putting a solar power plant came down by 30 per cent. The government established its own solar power plants at an even higher Rs 16 crore to produce just one MW at the state-run Pandit Deendalayal Petroleum University, and at Rs 17.5 crore atop the Narmada canal. The developers, both national and international, agreed to install power units at such high costs as they knew they would be able to recover the capital in less than eight years. For four years, they would get Rs 15 per unit, all of it nothing but profit. Then, for the next 13 years, they would be paid Rs 5 per unit — at a time when the actual cost of producing solar power comes to just about 15 paise per unit after recovering the capital cost.
Surely not good economics as far as the state is concerned.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 899314.cms
Sushupti ji, excellent for the Sate economics:
1) Developer, Land owners (govt & individuals) should be the first ones to get enriched - they are, only by different means. ToI, let some inspired accounting to get the supporters confused. Even Theo ji has indirectly endorsed this in the case of Gujarat.
2) Learning curve - Early mover gets too learn hop, skip and jump - they did, chances are all these developers who made the initial bet on lower tech end will skip a whole generation of PV cells after the first 15 years and try to maximize profitability yet again. The older thin film PVs will prolly get sold to units in neighbouring Rajasthan which under Kongis will miss the bus and wake up later to a second mover or third mover status.
3) Potentially - This is just around 3000 acres ToI, let out about - The potential is 14.4 million acres of wasteland just within Gujarat. Next door Rajasthan can be expected to have an even bigger potential. What happened? Completely useless land getting used and producing outputs at costs that are actually being paid by the businesses is what we should welcome.
4) Strategically - Other types of projects become politicized, at times even by the foreign powers but you cannot really politicize the Gujarat solar power projects - Simpler structuring. Besides how would a belligerent bomb out our strategic assets if they are spread out over vast kilometers.
What ToI wants is that Gujarat besmirch its reputation in contract re-negotiations and political handouts.