Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the US - Again

chetak wrote: 29 Jul 2024 10:58 In the US , the phones will be dominated by big data SM companies which have already started to lie in a barefaced manner
Google, facebook, netflix, amazon, and others are blatant lying to the public in the US with their pro-dumbocrat bias. There was an experiment conducted with clean no history browser and google instantly biased things for the dumbocrat. You do google search for most things and the results are so skewed. It always throws up NYT, WaPo, ABC, NBC, Reuters, Bloomberg, BBC at the top of the heap. All these media houses are echo chambers of each other, because 1 team/or dude writes the article and it is cross posted in each of them - this is how opinions becomes fact/news. They all make money out of the one single article. Google has become progressively cheap and biased, they ban certain people telling the truth about Google and its bias algorithms (I don't think their algos are smart, there is band of dudes in Google who do the bias by adding things into a filter list proactively). So much rubbish videos on YT on the republicans lately.

bala wrote: 29 Jul 2024 19:11
chetak wrote: 29 Jul 2024 10:58 In the US , the phones will be dominated by big data SM companies which have already started to lie in a barefaced manner
Google, facebook, netflix, amazon, and others are blatant lying to the public in the US with their pro-dumbocrat bias. There was an experiment conducted with clean no history browser and google instantly biased things for the dumbocrat. You do google search for most things and the results are so skewed. It always throws up NYT, WaPo, ABC, NBC, Reuters, Bloomberg, BBC at the top of the heap. All these media houses are echo chambers of each other, because 1 team/or dude writes the article and it is cross posted in each of them - this is how opinions becomes fact/news. They all make money out of the one single article. Google has become progressively cheap and biased, they ban certain people telling the truth about Google and its bias algorithms (I don't think their algos are smart, there is band of dudes in Google who do the bias by adding things into a filter list proactively). So much rubbish videos on YT on the republicans lately.
People and groups have learned to game Google’s algorithm . Cross posted content generates higher Google page rank as they are linked to other sites. This exactly what MediaCrooks used to call Salma quoting Sabrina . A writes a garbage piece, B quotes it, C reposts it and eventually it becomes a reference material and permanent in human history. That’s how history is toyed with.

bala wrote: 29 Jul 2024 19:11

bala saar,

It's the circularity of the post truth, the first corollary to the original goebbels theorem :mrgreen:

Despite the evolution of the methodology of media consumption, the capabilities of seamless and simultaneous cross platform proliferation, including the ability to surmount and transcend language barriers, the original construct by goebbels still endures, and that's saying something.

The unhindered reach of the attackers has become unimaginably immense and and the message can be targeted specifically by regions, by chosen audience or even by religious and sociocultural caste based groups and it can be modified on the fly depending on the response

It's the equivalent of the sophisticated cyberspace technology that enables a virus to sometimes "jump the air gap", even without the presence or the requirement of a physical wired connection between host and victim, and by weaponizing the media space in the art of war as applied to the Fourth generation warfare, thus unleashing the highly decentralized, non-national and/or the transnational based attack vectors like trolls, bots, and biased reportage by subverted multinational media conglomerates, sold out academics and paid think tankis. The use of guerrilla tactics and combining politics, culture and social engineering, and also by the use of the insurgency tactics for subversion of the ecosystem by narrative building

"They" did just that to trump when they crudely ganged up on him and stole the election, and now "they" have refined their formulation of tactics and strategies and honed their competencies
Last edited by chetak on 29 Jul 2024 22:17, edited 1 time in total.

chetak wrote:jump the air gap
Just picking this up and some more clarification. The property of sound ध्वनि and its attendent echo प्रतिध्वनि is held by kinda empty व्योम् Space - a product of माया Maya. The Bhestern (they are the Bhest!) Media has made this into a fine art. Create some ruckus sound ध्वनि and then let space do the echo प्रतिध्वनि and voila they become important and great. Most of their bleating is rubbish but nevermind such lapses. The Britshits are great at this aspect. You tell them something and they come up with some obtuse brain dead notion (which they consider is brilliant, brilliant stuff ole chap!) and then they tom-tom it all over the place like it is something great and original. We have examples like Charles Darwin and his fitess survival BS theory on jagat prani. William Jones of the Asiatic society came up with false stuff (all his anchor points are nonsense) but oh he is revered for his European scholarship. Another DUD of the highest kind. There are more such worthies in Bhestern world. Then there is the cabal of Nobel prize stealers like Glauber of Harvard and of course Witzel who knowns nothing about Sanskrit but oh he is prof at Harvard. Lately the other Brit Stephen Hawkings has been pushing his pet theories on Black holes, I am sure these are all wrong. You find many US BS peddlars who become famous because the Bhestern (they are the Bhest!) Media push the narrative sound ध्वनि and its attendent echo प्रतिध्वनि dominates. Of course we have the usual brown sahibs echo प्रतिध्वनि of their masters voice ध्वनि in India and videshi lands like US, UK, Europe etc.

KL Dubey wrote: 29 Jul 2024 10:46
Vayutuvan wrote: 29 Jul 2024 06:26

Not at all.

I believe in practicing what I preach. :mrgreen:
This post makes no sense at all and is irrelevant.
Just like this post of yours.

@chetak gaaru,
These are early trends. But GOP is limbering up and dragging her CA progressive record through mud. Let us see if the race tightens any more.

I don’t give much credence to anybody who is not in the US and/or biased towards one candidate or the other.
If one’s knowledge is 10 years old and academic only, being boorish or throwing around some cute canned responses ain’t gonna cut it with me.
Najunamar

Post by Najunamar »

KL Dubey wrote: 29 Jul 2024 05:37 ^^"Najunamar/Ramanujan" - That is certainly a good goal, but a presidential election vote is an ineffective route for that. Indian-Americans should be closely connected to their ancestral land and support Bharat with their words, wallet, time, effort. Voting should be done on practical issues that will strengthen Indian-American community so that they can better support themselves and their ancestral land.

The problem with Indian-Americans is that they tend to tack on to issues defined by others, both gadha and haathi, and are a confused lot generally.
I don’t see how these are mutually exclusive- the closely connected to India part and voting tactically in self-interest parts. In fact, I would say these are but the short and long term self interest issues, and most often are intertwined. Currently, the isolationist tariff led trade approach coupled with whacking the islamists from elephants will suit India and Indian-American interests as mostly it will hurt China and Terroristan, in the short and long term. Neither of which is in evidence from the Donkeys’ side.

Amber G. wrote: 26 Jul 2024 20:16
Amber G. wrote: 22 Jul 2024 04:40
FWIW: This not unusual ... for any one who understands even the basics of such things.. neither Pelosi (or some elder statesman etc etc will do it right away .. they will let the 'usual' process play.
Both Pelosi, and now Obama has endorsed Kamala Harris.
I am asking you once again, sir ji, why did you put usual in quotes? The rumor is that MO's candidacy didn't take. The calculation is simple for the DNC movers and shakers.

1. If Harris wins, well and good.
2. If she loses, they will put up somebody without the baggage Harris has. Opposition is JD Vance. He has no chance of winning against MO or somebody like that.

That is why nobody challenged Harris. They are going to bide their time till 2028 or 2032. Whitmor and Newsome are quite young.

Looking at the elections through a partisan lens is gonna distort your view a little too much.

KL Dubey wrote: 28 Jul 2024 22:35 ...
Felon: 1
Fulton County mugshot: 1
She is the first "real" non-white person running for US president as a candidate of a major party.
@KL Dubey ji, is it your case that PIOs should vote for Harris because she is not a felon/no mugshot and a "real" non-white?

You sire, can't even hide your bias that well. So stop giving advice to folks who are on the ground and have real stakes in the election - taxes going up or down, inflation going up or down, RE prices going up or down, gas prices going up or down, supporting Israel in their fight against Hamas or not, whacking the radical islamists in and out of the US or not, ...

Nobody cares for some bhoosa felon this and white privilege that narrative unless you are a Lutyens lite LeLi or a babu whose brood is in the US.

I did not want to question your motives but I am not so sure now that I should hold back.

What is your interest in puffing up Harris?
Najunamar

Post by Najunamar »

Vayutuvanji, it is impossible to wake up people pretending to be asleep. Just imagine the ruckus the Dems would have raised had the situation been reversed- a senile demented person holding on to the Presidency from the Repubs side would have everyone saying “he should resign” and an inquiry conducted into why & how they pulled wool over the aam junta ….

Vayutuvan wrote: 30 Jul 2024 00:57
Amber G. wrote: 26 Jul 2024 20:16
Both Pelosi, and now Obama has endorsed Kamala Harris.
I am asking you once again, sir ji, why did you put usual in quotes? The rumor is that MO's candidacy didn't take. The calculation is simple for the DNC movers and shakers...
<snip.Incongruous part removed>
Sir ji /smile/ - I put 'usual' in quote for obvious reasons (may be you can re-read my post)-- if you do not understand why (or do not agree with me)..no big problem just ignore -- no grand conspiracies are being built -- just people giving their perspective.

@Anber G. ji, I am a little unsettled by the speed with which everybody coalesced around Harris who hasn't won a single delegate in her life. Also consider

Hillary Clinton's close advisor Huma Abedin marries Alex Soros who endorses Kamala Harris almost immediately and Harris not presiding (jointly with house speaker) the address by Netanyahu just to attend a closed fundraiser at a sorority tells me that she is

1. Pally with Soroses.
2. Elitist: Attending sorority fundraiser. Only an elitist diva who has a soft corner for the Hamas supporting protesters in the US would give more importance to fraternities and sororities over one of the closest allies in west asia.
3. Soros the elder has already stated that he believes that Modi and BJP are mistreating Muslims and is anti-India

Do you really asking me to believe voting for Harris would be in my self-interest given that I want to reduce my tax burden and invest that extra cash in India? Just the movers and shakers of the DNC, Hollywood bimbas and bimbos, and Soros like donor classes coalescing around her won't cut it. Sorry.

In IIT/IIM jargon, paagal kuttane mujhe kaataa kya? --- :lol:

Whether Trump is good is a different discussion for another time. :)

Forget whether Democrats or Republicans; Trump or Harris are good or bad or ugly for India. Here is a fun stat,

Today U.S. national debt surpassed $35 Trillion for the first time in the nation's history, yeah here it is --

$35,001,278,179,208 of National Debt

And, regardless of Trump or Harris, Elephants or Donkeys, this number is increasing and will keep increasing, i.e.

$1,000,000,000,000 every 90 days

After COVID, US government issued $12 Trillion of new debt.

$12,000,000,000,000

What a coincidence that this number is close to the $$ savings of the governments of the rest of the world, or is it a coincidence?
IMF Data on Foreign Reserves

Some posters will again probably sink this thread/get banned by posting partisan arguments in US election. I was trying to direct the discussion away from that, but such posters do not seem to get it and have started personal attacks. Furthermore, highlighting the accomplishment of an Indian-American becoming a real candidate and disrupting an "old white male" territory - irrespective of political position - becomes the target of some posters.

Mods I hope you take note.
Last edited by KL Dubey on 30 Jul 2024 20:02, edited 1 time in total.

Najunamar wrote: 29 Jul 2024 23:39
KL Dubey wrote: 29 Jul 2024 05:37 ^^"Najunamar/Ramanujan" - That is certainly a good goal, but a presidential election vote is an ineffective route for that. Indian-Americans should be closely connected to their ancestral land and support Bharat with their words, wallet, time, effort. Voting should be done on practical issues that will strengthen Indian-American community so that they can better support themselves and their ancestral land.

The problem with Indian-Americans is that they tend to tack on to issues defined by others, both gadha and haathi, and are a confused lot generally.
I don’t see how these are mutually exclusive- the closely connected to India part and voting tactically in self-interest parts. In fact, I would say these are but the short and long term self interest issues, and most often are intertwined. Currently, the isolationist tariff led trade approach coupled with whacking the islamists from elephants will suit India and Indian-American interests as mostly it will hurt China and Terroristan, in the short and long term. Neither of which is in evidence from the Donkeys’ side.
Unfortunately these arguments are worn out and simplistic. USA is not a charity that Bharat should bank upon. It will take care of its interests first and foremost.

For India, the question is not "which party/candidate is better (whatever than means) for India" but rather "how will Indian global policy change/need to adjust (or not)" depending on who is in the seat in the USA. My prior hypothesis based on 2016 Trump and 2020 Biden is "no significant change" and I am seeing mostly a continuation of that.

for Indian-Americans (majority Hindus), the question really is whether they have any specific issues to unite under as a bloc, other than the blanket issues that all Americans care about. Right now my question was in connection to the presidential election, but sure we can discuss that in a broader context as well.

I was trying to direct discussion to these issues, but some posters fritter away the discussion and are back in the same tired and useless arguments.

KL Dubey wrote: 30 Jul 2024 19:47 Some posters will again probably sink this thread/get banned by posting partisan arguments in US election. I was trying to direct the discussion away from that, but such posters do not seem to get it and have started personal attacks. Furthermore, highlighting the accomplishment of an Indian-American becoming a real candidate and disrupting an "old white male" territory - irrespective of political position - becomes the target of some posters.

Mods I hope you take note.
Sorry, you are the one who said “think through before posting” and “felon this mugshot that”.

I am accusing you of partisanship. Why does “non-white” matter?

Answer the question instead of crying “personal attacks”.

Vayutuvan wrote: 30 Jul 2024 22:51 [

Sorry, ... and “felon this mugshot that”. ,snip>
To be correct, and very relevant to this thread - about understanding the US let me point this out:
Donald Trump was convicted of a felony in the Stormy Daniels hush money case, specifically:
Falsifying business records in the first degree (a Class E felony)
By definition - A felon is an individual who has been convicted of a felony offense. Given Trump's conviction, he can indeed be referred to as a felon.
(Trump's legal team has announced plans to appeal the conviction, which may impact the final outcome. However, as of now, he has been found guilty of a felony offense.)

Besides it is not trivial and *VERY* important to most people. Also among other things very important here:
- Donald Trump is the first US President to be impeached twice:

First impeachment (2019): Charged with abuse of power and obstruction of Congress, (acquitted by the Senate - it needed 2/3 majority but it did get simple majority).
Second impeachment (2021): Charged with incitement of insurrection. Again acquitted by the Senate - but still majority (true less than 2/3) voted for the guilt)

Trump is facing numerous investigations, indictments, and potential charges, including:
Classified documents investigation
January 6th Capitol riot investigation
Georgia election interference investigation
New York tax fraud investigation

Also Multiple women have accused Donald Trump of sexual misconduct, including:
Stormy Daniels (Stephanie Clifford), Summer Zervos, Jessica Leeds, Kristin Anderson,Jill Harth
, E. Jean Carroll. and many more...and
Trump has settled several cases related to sexual misconduct allegations:
Stormy Daniels: $130,000 hush money payment (2016)
Summer Zervos: $500,000 settlement (2023)
Jessica Leeds: undisclosed settlement amount (2023)
and In 2023, Trump was found liable for defamation and was ordered to pay E. Jean Carroll $5 million in damages..
(Again his lawyers claim that they will file an appeal but this has not happened )

No matter how MAGA will spin for me (And virtually100% in my circle) this is VERY important. NO ONE (and I mean NO ONE) has come anywhere near that in the whole US History.

To be clear
Vayutuvan wrote: 30 Jul 2024 04:42 @Anber G. ji, I am a little unsettled by the speed with which everybody coalesced around Harris who hasn't won a single delegate in her life. ...
Okay. (I was just commenting or posting an news item about Obama endorsing Harris a after a few days).
;;Do you really asking me to believe voting for Harris would be in my self-interest
No, relax.. I was NOT asking you specifically (or AFAIK even hinted in anything like that in my recent posts here) for who to vote (or not vote). Peace.

KL Dubey wrote: 30 Jul 2024 19:56
For India, the question is not "which party/candidate is better (whatever than means) for India" but rather "how will Indian global policy change/need to adjust (or not)" depending on who is in the seat in the USA. My prior hypothesis based on 2016 Trump and 2020 Biden is "no significant change" and I am seeing mostly a continuation of that.
Agree with this in general. I think it is also due to maturity/wise-ness of Modi admin that India would do fine in dealing with either administration.

All thing considered, personally I think (with lots of data to support and convince me) India/US relationship is at the best currently than any time in the past.
Najunamar

Post by Najunamar »

KL Dubey wrote: 30 Jul 2024 19:56
Unfortunately these arguments are worn out and simplistic. USA is not a charity that Bharat should bank upon. It will take care of its interests first and foremost.

for Indian-Americans (majority Hindus), the question really is whether they have any specific issues to unite under as a bloc, other than the blanket issues that all Americans care about. Right now my question was in connection to the presidential election, but sure we can discuss that in a broader context as well.

I was trying to direct discussion to these issues, but some posters fritter away the discussion and are back in the same tired and useless arguments.
The first point is irrelevant- you can’t say that just because the victim can take care of themselves the bully can be supported! That is an astonishing whataboutery.

It may very well be that given the sagacity of Dr. SJ and the huge popularity globally of NaMoji, India can navigate the troubled waters despite the largesse from the Donkeys to Pakis. But, bear in mind that every delay in Bharat’s progress is paid for in blood and toil by our soldiers in insanely hard conditions. If that progress is aided even an iota by economic and/or political turmoil here or in UKstan, I will vote for it every time.

Trump vs Kamala: Who has the Edge? Astrological Prediction & Insights by Kaartik Gor in PGurus.

In this insightful video, renowned astrologer Kaartik Gor dives deep into the astrological charts of Donald Trump and Kamala Harris to reveal who might have the upper hand. Discover their cosmic strengths, challenges, and what the future might hold for both prominent figures.

One of the astrological signs is Rahu which is really the secret/deep state for the US. Kamala has strong Rahu which means the deep state will try their best tricks to tilt the balance of votes in the US towards Kamala.

Mangal is about security and borders. Trump has mangal in his lagna which given his oratory skills is going to drag up illegal immigration (15 million illegals in the US currently). Kamala was in charge of immigration. Then there is the Ukraine-Russia war and how does the US voting population believe in such wars. Tis going to a tussle till the very end and only the Brahman knows who will become next El Presidente of the US.

Amber G. wrote: 31 Jul 2024 02:48
To be correct, and very relevant to this thread - about understanding the US let me point this out:
... (snip a laundry list of DNC talking points. Not that I am in the Trump camp but syaing...)
No matter how MAGA will spin for me (And virtually100% in my circle) this is VERY important. NO ONE (and I mean NO ONE) has come anywhere near that in the whole US History.
"Lawfare" GOPers say and with good reason.

Najunamar wrote: 31 Jul 2024 04:37
The first point is irrelevant- you can’t say that just because the victim can take care of themselves the bully can be supported! That is an astonishing whataboutery.
Your reply above is exactly justifying why I said that. I tried to choose my words appropriately. Yes, a lot of Indian-americans in the past could vote for someone that would supposedly "do something for india, which is a victim of X, Y, Z....". Those arguments were characterized by me as "worn out and simplistic" because they are no longer relevant. The world (both India and USA) has changed a lot now, and the population of Indian-Americans is large covering an array of election issues.

Indian-Americans haven't yet coalesced into a distinctive bloc with "Indian-American specific" core issues to unite on. As of now, they are counted amongst "Asian-Americans". At the same time, Indians (not counting any "mixed" ethnicity) are now the largest Asian population group in the USA (https://www.census.gov/library/stories/ ... ation.html).

In president elections, the Asian-Americans taken together have not voted on issues like "who will be better for Asian countries", instead they vote on issues that impact them directly in USA (see summary brief below, and the detailed version in the link). Some of these have pan-American impacts, not necessarily AsAm specific.

https://aapifund.org/report/bloc-vote/
Key Findings
22.1 MILLION STRONG
AAPIs comprise just over 4% of the nation’s registered voters but are among the fastest growing racial groups in America. Voter registration of Asian Americans increased 51 percent between 2008 and 2016, compared to just 8 percent nationally, according to the brief.

AAPIS HAVE REACHED CRITICAL MASS
AAPI registered voters make up a significant proportion of the electorate in Hawai’i and California, as well as in key congressional districts in Hawai’i, California, Georgia, Illinois, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Texas, Washington state, and Virginia.

AAPI VOTERS ARE UNITED
Since 2008, AAPI voters’ preference for the Democratic candidate over the Republican candidate has been trending up steadily. Polling has shown that AAPIs are united across a range of issues, including gender pay equity, the DREAM Act, gun control, and racial profiling.

Najunamar wrote: 31 Jul 2024 04:37 It may very well be that given the sagacity of Dr. SJ and the huge popularity globally of NaMoji, India can navigate the troubled waters despite the largesse from the Donkeys to Pakis. But, bear in mind that every delay in Bharat’s progress is paid for in blood and toil by our soldiers in insanely hard conditions. If that progress is aided even an iota by economic and/or political turmoil here or in UKstan, I will vote for it every time.
Not trying to get personal here, I am trying to assign context to your statement above. Are you saying you want to vote for "economic/political turmoil" in your own country (USA). And why do you refer to Indian soldiers as "our soldiers". Is it the intention to "vote for India" like the muslim americans who may "vote for palestine/gaza" in US elections?
Najunamar

Post by Najunamar »

Yes, I do harbor kindred feelings for the Indian soldiers and refer to them as “our” soldiers. If there is local economic turbulence as a result of tariffs or a Jimmy Carter era type tiff with the muzzies, I understand that’s a short term pain/price to pay (and for the same reasons a small price) that would get sorted out without much escalation in the present pecking order. The end result of a stronger India and also US is way more desirable than the pandering to chicoms and islamists.

PA Governor Shapiro has excellent favorability in PA and he is a VP consideration for Kamala Harris. He is facing backlash from radical activists for one reason—he’s Jewish , not willing to renounce Israel being called a Islamophobe etc. He is also friend of India and popular among Hindu- Americans (eg he made October Hindu Heritage Month)

He is facing unacceptable vile and bad faith slur and many Hindu Americans are hoping that Kamla Harris ignores this.

Stormy Daniels (Stephanie Clifford), Summer Zervos, Jessica Leeds, Kristin Anderson,Jill Harth
and In 2023, Trump was found liable for defamation and was ordered to pay E. Jean Carroll $5 million in damages..
(Again his lawyers claim that they will file an appeal but this has not happened )
Surprising that a sex life of one particular person is under discussion. Interestingly US does not care about a particular person's sex life. But sometimes it needs to be balanced. Like Hunter Biden sex tapes or Joe Biden's relation with his own daughter or Hillary Clinton's Chinese emails or Bill Clintons special case where a 19 year old was groomed and predated.

Please treat the above post as social commentary to bring balance. If discussing one's sex life is salubrious for this thread, then a balance to that is equally salubrious.

All thing considered, personally I think (with lots of data to support and convince me) India/US relationship is at the best currently than any time in the past.
Well here is the latest OpIndia article:

https://www.opindia.com/2024/07/rahul-g ... e_vignette
More proof of Rahul Gandhi-deep state links? As Congress leader threatens OpIndia, read how he had confirmed meeting with Biden officials, talks around ‘Indian democracy’
Biden is Deep State's sock puppet (now being replaced by another sock puppet Comma,la Harris). And Rahul Pappu Gandu is the sock puppet of the sock puppet.

Here are the links

Amber G. wrote: 01 Aug 2024 01:19 PA Governor Shapiro has excellent favorability in PA and he is a VP consideration for Kamala Harris. He is facing backlash from radical activists for one reason—he’s Jewish , not willing to renounce Israel being called a Islamophobe etc. He is also friend of India and popular among Hindu- Americans (eg he made October Hindu Heritage Month)

He is facing unacceptable vile and bad faith slur and many Hindu Americans are hoping that Kamla Harris ignores this.
Who cares who has some cooked up rating?

Vayutuvan wrote: 01 Aug 2024 10:40
Who cares who has some cooked up rating?
I do. So does virtually all people in my circle - ( I have voted for US elections for last 40 years ).

I can also assure that at present in my circle (which include a large variety of decent us voters ) virtually *all* care that one who was impeached twice, indicted four times, found guilty of sexual assault, found civilly liable for business fraud, or found criminally guilty of 34 counts, and who led an insurrection on January 6, is not fit to be President.

VIDEO: https://x.com/ThePollLady/status/1818483200361898131 ---> "In CIA, we didn't give a hoot about democracy. If a country did not cooperate with us, democracy didn't mean a thing, and I don't think it means a thing today." ~ Ex-CIA Agent Philip Agee.

disha wrote: 01 Aug 2024 06:57
Surprising that a sex life of one particular person is under discussion. Interestingly US does not care about a particular person's sex life. ..<rest of rant deleted>
It's incredible that some individuals in this respectable forum are defending the indefensible by attacking others, as if this kind of 'equating' will fool anyone.

This type of worship is repulsive. Equating a person who had an affair with a ***** star (while his third wife was caring for their youngest child - he has 5 children from 3 different wives) and was convicted of business fraud for attempting to cover up the payoff to keep her quiet, is unacceptable.

And let's not forget:

In May 2023, Trump was found liable for sexually abusing and defaming E. Jean Carroll and was ordered to pay $5 million in damages.
In January 2024, Trump was found liable for defamation again and was ordered to pay $83.3 million in damages.

Really ???"?

Vayutuvan wrote: 23 Jul 2024 04:31
Amber G. wrote: 22 Jul 2024 04:38
Perhaps you do not understand that 5K is upper limit (allowed by law) ...point is endorsing like it is much bigger item than the amount of Money .. :!:
I do understand. That is why I am saying it is peanuts for Trump. He will donate $5k to anybody from any party as long as he gets more than $5K worth of PR.
Vayutuvanji - you may be interested .. Tump did think it will be nice for PR -- as if to proved he is not racist".. now that check is back in the news as Trump started saying Kamala is Indian (and not black)..

(For context: He recently said, Kamala is Indian (has always identified herself as Indfian - and now she suddenly claiming that he is Black ...etc.. but in 2020 he said...
" Kamala Harris is a Black Woman and he donated to her campaign. So I hope we can squash this racism argument.
"

Highly recommended - watch the recent NABJ interview with Trump - quite educational for anyone interested in 'understanding US'
Full interview: (About 35 minute but worth watching in full)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z3eCCbVr3EU
sanman

Post by sanman »

Amber G. wrote: 01 Aug 2024 22:54 Highly recommended - watch the recent NABJ interview with Trump - quite educational for anyone interested in 'understanding US'

Here is an 11-minute supercut of Trump angrily self-immolating at the NABJ before his handlers pulled him from the stage...
All I care about are Trump's policies, including particularly his policies towards India.

I find that any organization that calls itself "National Association of Black Journalists" to be of a slanted communal ideology.
I hope Indian-Americans will never come up with "National Association of Indian Journalists", etc.
Their narcissistic identity politics is routinely expressed through phrases like "women of color" - do they even represent hispanics, asians, etc?
Those who have no genuine talent fall back on identity politics to wallow in, seeing it as their only path to self-worth.
India is of course full of such people, who've managed to normalize such ugly behaviour.

I did appreciate that Trump was bold enough to go in front of a hostile group.
Had one of those "women of color" been put in front a group hostile to them, they would have started screeching and suffered a nervous breakdown, upon being asked the first hostile question. They would then go on a tour among sympathetic outlets, wailing and whining about how mistreated and humiliated they were.

I appreciate Trump's backbone, and feel that he's been more sinned against than sinning.
I think that overall, his policies and worldview will be more beneficial to India, rather than the current Cold War revivalism under the auspices of "liberalism"

I'm also glad that Trump told the communal opportunist Ilhan Omar to go back to her country. She only got into the US by pulling an immigration scam in the first place. Her communal opportunism has extended to attacking India on Kashmir.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Amber G. wrote: 01 Aug 2024 20:59 Vayutuvanji - you may be interested .. Tump did think it will be nice for PR -- as if to proved he is not racist".. now that check is back in the news as Trump started saying Kamala is Indian (and not black)..

(For context: He recently said, Kamala is Indian (has always identified herself as Indfian - and now she suddenly claiming that he is Black ...etc.. but in 2020 he said...
Kamala Harris is not the better candidate here. She's another puppet for the Deep State, just like senile Biden.
I have to agree with what Tulsi Gabbard has said, which is that under Kamala there will only be further wars.
Her rabid base include rabid India-baiters.

Kamala had suffered a major exodus of staff, who expressed frustration at working for her.
She had declined to be given the daily presidential briefings that are given to the president every day.
And that's because she's a shallow idiot completely disinterested in the world around her.

The fact that a donor class are backing her tells me we need to find out more about this donor class, to understand who's really pushing America in what direction.

The sheer arrogance in this post is breathtaking!
Amber G. wrote: 01 Aug 2024 20:09
I can also assure that at present in my circle (which include a large variety of decent us voters ) virtually *all* care that one who was impeached twice, indicted four times, found guilty of sexual assault, found civilly liable for business fraud, or found criminally guilty of 34 counts, and who led an insurrection on January 6, is not fit to be President.
So now you and your closeted cabal of "decent us voters" will determine who is fit to be president and the rest are "indecent"!

Reminds me about the deplorable statement made by some one who lost the race 8 years back!

Who cares about Trump? As a person or as a president?

All I care is a better world with lesser US interventions and a growing US India partnership and a growing world economy and the axis of evil like the Jehadis and their cheeni war-mongering supporters to be put in place.

On all of the above counts Trump is a better candidate. And he survived his assassination attempt and came through in flying colours. On his personal transgressions, he can answer to his karma.

The lawfare by the deep state through its proxy party (the Dems) is indeed concerning.

CommaLa is a deep state candidate. One should be concerned that she is "white washed" without any serious questions and put up for president. Largely a media creation who happens to be "South-Asian" one day and a black the other day.

Just to note: CommaLa put 1500+ parents in prison just so that she can get cheap labour (below poverty wage) to fight forest fires in CA. She put a person on death row and withheld all evidence of his innocence. Even the judge on the case came down hard on CommaLa and her office.

Posting this (mods take it out if it is offensive for "decent" folks).

Just like democracy in India is racous, same in US. I do not give two cents about it. But folks who claim decency support such x-rated lyrics?

https://www.hindustantimes.com/world-ne ... 26801.html
The song Megan Thee Stallion is performing discusses how "any ni**a I let hit is still attached... but you know this p*ssy fat."

"I'm a savage, yeah. Classy, bougie, ratchet, yeah. Sassy, moody, nasty, huh. Acting stupid, what's happening?"
https://x.com/i/status/1818426714965623025

PS: I wonder what kind of decent folks support such rap!

Amber G. wrote: 01 Aug 2024 22:54 Highly recommended - watch the recent NABJ interview with Trump - quite educational for anyone interested in 'understanding US'

Here is an 11-minute supercut of Trump angrily self-immolating at the NABJ before his handlers pulled him from the stage...
Nonsense on bold part. Trump went to a complete hostile identity based crowd and showed them some manners. The ABC shill was on attack mode from the beginning and what she did was distasteful.

But then "self-immolating" / "handlers pulled him from the stage" are basically CTs when the other candidate CommaLa does not even show up for any interview. Everyone knows she is a disaster!