The Senior leader bit is a euphemism for a clearing house mechanism. Clearing being of power, favours and old dues. So this is going to remain, it being good or bad notwithstanding.

If LKA stays on and Modi gets curtailed then that would be so only because RSS wants it to be so being the only other Senior leader(s). But I seriously doubt if that is going to be so. And RSS would not be doing any favour to anybody by that stand. NM carries a run away fusion reaction of his own and does not shine under the reflected light of LKA. So LKA has no handle on him. LKA could have been the clearing house much longer but he has dumbos with him which everybody most importantly the people with exchangeable assets see quite clearly. To me it looks like the pagans last sigh. Kal parson tak it should be back to normal.

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/advanis-resi ... 07-37.html

Lady candidate == Sarah Palin :lol:

Muppalla wrote:Sanku ji, (friendly manner I feel like "I told you" :) ). The rift inside BJP is real and I was telling page after page that this is not media manipulation. when push came to shove this is what happened.
Let us see Muppalla ji, for the moment, I will still hold with what I said before. This is orchestrated, I agree to being surprised at the move, I was certain that NaMo will be crowned in presence of Advani, that was the agreement with which the people had come to Goa.

Advani had signed off on this months back.

Why the resignation now? Let me find out more -- maybe Atri-ji is right.
Sankuji, I feel you are vesting too much of your energy in an idealistic impression of BJP. In the real world of politics each leader has his or her ambition driving them. That in itself is not a bad thing if their goals align with the goals of the party and the nation at large. Unlike sports, older Player in politics lose sight of their current abilities and do not recognize when it is time to step down.

Advaniji's descent has been visible for a long time and it would have made sense for him to have stepped down after 2009. 2 lost attempts at winning a Federal election is enough for a smart leader to read the writing on the wall. He was being obstinate and thus it was time to cut down the old banyan tree (Loh Pursh and Tall leader et al) to make way for the new forest to emerge. I am glad it has come about this way as this event will cause a major realignment for forces within BJP. It may force some able but differently aligned central leaders of BJP to move on to other pastures. Too many leaders of BJP have grown comfortable being in the opposition (that too for namesake opposition) and are not doing their duty to the party or the nation.

Incredible.

He now wants to take down the party when it didn't allow him to play.

What an incredible fall!

Truly, vinaash kaale and all that.

Hell hath no fury than PM ambition curtailed (I guess applies to Advani/sushma and YS)
Last edited by fanne on 10 Jun 2013 18:47, edited 1 time in total.

RajeshA wrote:I think 80 should be the maximum age for electoral politics.
RajeshA saar,
I think the max age should be 65. But, that may not be acceptable. So, 70 it should be.

It seems the avg. life expectancy in India is 65. While, the avg. life expectancy for the world is 70. So, 70 is a very fair age to ask someone to retire from politics(which means retiring from panchayath, mayor, MLA, MP, Governor, President, PM, CM, state cabinet ministers, national cabinet ministers, ...etc).

If the party wants, such people can continue in party positions. But, ideally, they should also retire from prominent party positions(like party presidentship, alliance chairmanship/convenership, ...etc).

The best thing is for these people to continue in some kind of advisory role. These advises should not be binding.
ramana wrote:2014 elections will be like the US elections of 1828 that brought in Andrew Jackson and changed America for ever. before that it was the Whigs who were really royalists without a Crown.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Andrew_Jackson
Andrew Jackson (March 15, 1767 – June 8, 1845) was the seventh President of the United States (1829–1837). .... A polarizing figure who dominated the Second Party System in the 1820s and 1830s, .... His enthusiastic followers created the modern Democratic Party. The 1830–1850 period later became known as the era of Jacksonian democracy.[1]

Jackson was nicknamed "Old Hickory" because of his toughness and aggressive personality; he fought in duels, some fatal to his opponents.[2] ........ He fought politically against what he denounced as a closed, undemocratic aristocracy, adding to his appeal to common citizens. He expanded the spoils system during his presidency to strengthen his political base.

Elected president in 1828, Jackson supported a small and limited federal government. He strengthened the power of the presidency, which he saw as spokesman for the entire population, as opposed to Congressmen from a specific small district. He was supportive of states' rights, but during the Nullification Crisis, declared that states do not have the right to nullify federal laws. Strongly against the national bank, he vetoed the renewal of its charter and ensured its collapse. Whigs and moralists denounced his aggressive enforcement of the Indian Removal Act, which resulted in the forced relocation of thousands of Native Americans to Indian Territory (now Oklahoma). Historians acknowledge his protection of popular democracy and individual liberty for United States citizens, but criticize him for his support for slavery and for his role in Indian removal.[3][4]....
Excellent, Ramana garu! Great comparison!

The first president of US was George Washington in 1789. Jackson became the president after 40 yrs heralding a new era in US politcs.

Nahru became the PM in 1947. Now, it is 2013. So, about 66 yrs. So, it took more time in desh. But wait. Nahru remained in office from 1947 to 1964. For about 20 yrs. If we remove those 20 yrs from 66, then we get about 46 yrs. So, if one considers the Nahru rule as a continuation of brit rule, then desh is also on schedule. It is the Nahru period that is keeping the desh behind schedule...
krisna wrote:cadres are enthused that NaMo has struck at the heart of congis foundation.
No one in the last few decades has been clearer about the target and the fight taken to hood of termite colony.
NaMo has coined the term - congress mukth Bharath--- if you read the sentence it is a huge huge statement.
He has correctly laid the probems of India at the doorstep of congis first parivar.

expect vicious backlash at NaMo and his supporters at all levels.
expect fight to finish.
either NaMo or the termite queen finish each other.

India will be forever indebted to him irrespeticve of the outcome.

salutations to NaMo for correctly diagnosing the problem-- as this is the first necessary step to free India.
Indeed it is a huge statement. And he is going for jugular and holding back no punches. I have never seen this kind of direct condemnation from the so-called 'tall leaders'. They were giving titles like 'durga' to the dienasty.
Hari Seldon wrote:
vivek.rao wrote:Rahul Kanwal ‏@rahulkanwal 9h
75 rallies in 4 months. @narendramodi nationwide campaign blitzkrieg to start end June. Mega rallies in Telangana, Maharashtra, UP & Bihar
Jiyo mere laal... tere mooh mein ghee-shakkar, rosgulla-pastry....!

'bout effing time the juggernaut rolls through the fence-sitting regions headfirst.

In his speech Modi mentions the sinister red corridor plan "pasupati se tirupati tak". Time to visit the affected states (with full security bandobast, of course) and maximize seats from those states - JH, Odisha, Bihar, parts of WB, CT, Uttara Andhra...

BTW, for the records, am unsure about this grand chankian angle to the ugly but necessary inter-generational struggle within the BJP. Good to know the Sangh has chosen and chosen well.

The INC will now overturn its entire bottomless bag of dirty tricks. We haven't seen anything yet.... everything from Sanjiv-butt style outright fabrications to maoist supari attacks to doe eyed belles suddenly appearing before the news cameras claiming they've been molested by Modi... you get the idea.... sheesh..
Modi to address 'Hunkar' rally in Patna on Oct 27
Time for Ni-tush to catch some illness and stay away, of course... Lol! BTW, I very much like the idea of Modi junking any kinda deference to this 'NDA ally' and going ahead with a planned appearance in the state. No need to ask for JDU permission. Bihar Ni-tush ke baap ki jaagir nahin hai, after all...
Hari saar,
I feel that that kongis have already emptied all their options in regard to NaMo(except the 'final solution'). They have been after him for so long that So, I don't think kongis have anything left in their arsenal. Infact, loh purush seemed to be their final bet and they lost it too.
RajeshA wrote:Modi would be touring AP in July. It would be interesting to see whether he goes for Telangana, or whether he tries to build up support in rest of AP, e.g. Coastal AP so as to put pressure on TDK to enter into a coalition with BJP.
It seems to me that AP, KTK, & MH(& perhaps Guj) finance the deshi politricks. AP was financing the Kongis and KTK was financing BJP(Loh Purush faction). And both the gangs financing them are business partners(and both are right now in jail).

Kongis have regained KTK, so they may be more bold on AP. But, they may also fear the rise of BJP.

Regardless, I think the small states is a very bad idea and should be shelved. If I am not wrong, RSS is against Telangana because of the Nizami history. I hope that BJP is wise enough to realize the long term negative impact on the desh with such policies. And there will be much dynamo effect if a small state is created in this manner. Infact, Telangana itself was revived after the creation of Jharkhand. KCR was inspired by the feat of Shibhu.

Gold-Gali was financing Loh Purush faction. And he was the one needling Yeddy. He had the full blessings of Susma. Now, Susma is the shishyaa of Loh Purush. Mainos were being financed by Yesu Reddy. Yesu Reddy and Gold-Gali are business partners. Gold-Gali was the minister in KTK while Yesu Reddy was the CM of AP.

Now, Yesu Reddy's son and Gold-Gali both are in jail. If the money trail is followed, it can easily reach susma aunty as well. It seems she went close to Maino to protect herself from such a disaster. Why would Maino protect someone in opposition? Only reason would be that she would prove useful to her.
shaardula wrote:sudarshan, what i say does not matter. atleast 1 whole year, nm will have to answer these questions. you know in all this, the guys who were burnt down in that train, nobody talks about. i canno tell the name orthe story of even one of the train victims, hopefully you can. when we have ended up creating stories graver than those in that train, we must sit back and think, wtf where we thinking?
shaardula wrote:btw, how many of the chaatiphaads here rushed out to the streets with machetes in their hands and blood on their minds, instead of their keyboards, when they heard of the massacre in the train?
shaardula wrote:abhijit, ask about mumbai, ask about GJ. mumbai justifies GJ does it? people in GJ are not people are not people or what? only financial capital people matter?
Now, Theo has competition(or company). :roll:

Setting up strawman, trolling, off-topic, shoot-&-scoot, obfuscate, create artificial equal equal, putting words in others' mouths, pretend-to-sit-on-a-moral-high-horse, speak on behalf of the entire region(S.TN or N.KTK) ...and on and on.
Narayana Rao wrote:
abhishek_sharma wrote:And the Sangh said Modi
I posted that I have spoken with top Pariwar person and Modi it is. Yet all the gurus are having Dhothi Shivers. :lol:

In BJP final decision of things is with RSS and LKA jinna secular paki drama and NG sabatage and celebration KA defeat etc sure created lot of ill will. He can not expected to enjoy power for long after that. Neither SS nor Y Sinha etc or with Sangh or tries to be part of Sangh values.

One thing all of you forgot for the first time (second time if you count ABV) a full time pracharak with Indic value base is going to be a PM. You can not imagine what it means. Return of Haidavi Swaraj after the time of Chathrapathi - Ironically the such strong leader leader like the only iron man of India S. Patel comes from Gujarath of all the places. :D
I agree saar. This is really a major landmark event. First and foremost, BJP has entered into the hands of next generation. Secondly, if Modi becomes the PM, it is truly a big big event. It has been a long time since a conscious Hindhu sat on the throne with full public support. PVNR did sit, but he had many compulsions.

If only Sardar Patel had not agreed to give power in charity on the advise of Gandhi! I hope there won't be such a redux now in Modi's case.

How Bose was denied despite overwhelming support(and democratic values were ignored):
Wiki wrote:By 1938 Bose had become a leader of national stature and agreed to accept nomination as Congress president.

He stood for unqualified Swaraj (self-governance), including the use of force against the British. This meant a confrontation with Mohandas Gandhi, who in fact opposed Bose's presidency,[22] splitting the Indian National Congress party. Bose attempted to maintain unity, but Gandhi advised Bose to form his own cabinet. The rift also divided Bose and Nehru. Bose appeared at the 1939 Congress meeting on a stretcher. He was elected president again over Gandhi's preferred candidate Pattabhi Sitaramayya.[23] U. Muthuramalingam Thevar strongly supported Bose in the intra-Congress dispute. Thevar mobilised all south India votes for Bose.[24] However, due to the manoeuvrings of the Gandhi-led clique in the Congress Working Committee, Bose found himself forced to resign from the Congress presidency.[25]
Wiki Link

How Patel was denied despite overwhelming support(and democratic values were ignored):
In the 1946 election for the Congress presidency, Patel stepped down in favour of Nehru at the request of Gandhi. The election's importance stemmed from the fact that the elected President would lead free India's first Government. Gandhi asked all 16 states representatives and Congress to elect the right person and Sardar Patel's name was proposed by 13 states representatives out of 16, but Patel respected Gandhi's request to not be the first prime minister. As the first Home Minister, Patel played a key role in integration of many princely states into the Indian federation.
This time, it seems like Susma is hoping to be the Nahru. But, it seems Loh Purush wants to be PM himself.

harbans wrote:My sources inside tell me this has been planned 4 months ago, all are on board. This is intended to make BJP much stronger. Just wait and watch.
:rotfl: Good one, saar. Soon, there may be theories that Maino is also working to protect Modi in some ultra-chanakian way. Were not such theories floated to justify ManMohan Singh's paki policy?!
Hari Seldon wrote:SO basically, LKA will become to BJP what NTR became to TDP - a photo to be garlanded and praised ritually every now and then in public. Work goes on as usual otherwise.
Nice analogy. Yep, it looks very similar. The only difference is that in case of NTR it was a palace coup against a kitchen cabinet. While, in this case, it is a proper democratic process.

CBN continues to be chided as a back-stabber (specially by Yesu Reddy batch). But, in this case, it is not back-stabbing at all. It is an open and public process.

Anyway, NTR had once said on record that TDP was created by him so TDP will go with him. He was proved wrong. CBN ruled for 9 yrs(longest serving CM of AP).

Anyway, it was NTR's second wife who was playing the prominent role in ruling. Basically, NTR was also not ready to retire and allow the next generation to take over. So, NTR and LKA are very similar in this regard.

I guess it is difficult to give up on all that respect, power, privileges, perks and attention. I mean retiring means people stop caring about you.

yavath vitta-uparjana-shaktah
thavath nija-parivaro raktah
pashya jeevathi jarjara dehe
varathapi kopi na pruchchathi gehe
(as long as you earn money
till then, your own people will love you
once your body is wrinkled
in your old age, no one even talks to you)

So, old people become more attached to power because once they lose power, they literally lose everything. No one cares for them anymore. Power is the only thing that gets them the attention. If they have the power, they can even indulge like Sri ND Tiwari.

I guess, it is difficult to suddenly adjust to change in power equations, particularly if one has lost power(or privileges). It takes time to adjust and reconcile.
vina wrote:So Lalloo was right after all. Pradhan Mantri ban na, Advani Ji ki kundli mein nahin hai !
Lalloo would be rejoiced with the stupidity of Nitis. If Nitis could have controlled himself, Lalloo would have been finished politically.

I really hope, for the sake of people of Bihar and desh, that this Lalloo candidate is not allowed to revive. Many consider him to be a clown, but I think he is a villain. It is politicians like him that are a scourge on people. He destroyed Bihar completely.
Hari Seldon wrote:Very keen on hearing sri sanku's take on this white swan event....

BTW, interesting to know that hge hasn't retired from politics, no sir. He's kept his LS seat (else woh Gandhinagar bypolls also BJP will easily win) and has kept the NDA chairmanship to create downstream khujli and nuisance value alive... Don;t count out the old goat just yet... thi is just the beginning of negotiations via leaked letters. Tomorrow we'll also see leaked auction bids of party posts for campies...
Exactly. He is still in race. Keshubhai redux.

Loh Purush is really out of race, then let him(or his acolytes) say that they are not interested in PM-ship. Will they say that? Of course, not.
Narayana Rao wrote:Very bad on LKA part. But his will be tragic story of the fall. He was never accused of anything corrupt etc in entire political life and resigned when Jain hawala was created. Most of the current BJP leadership was broght up and guided by him for decades. Yet there is a time for people to step aside and allow others to take over. The remark that " this is not the same idealist party" is really a very low blow. If it is so why primary membership and NDA chairmanship. He want to keep that to back stab Modi and BJP when time comes.
True. But this is a really good thing. At least, it is all happening in open and publicly, instead of doing back-stabbing in closed doors like(Patel and Bose were duped).

In fact, Modi would also have been denied his chance yesterday. It was the media focus, social media, cadre pressure, public attention, RSS intervention, and by-poll results which forced the dill billi to retreat.
saravana wrote:Cadres may be enraged both ways. Quite a few may turn against Modi to bring back the old order. Irony is these same people were putting party above people. And frankly this will be the legacy of the man. One way Atri-ji is right. When the tide goes down, people will get to see who is swimming naked. 2019 will be a realistic target
I don't think Loh Purush will gain any sympathy. On the contrary, he is coming across(in public perception) as a stubborn senile oldman who refuses to see reason despite attempts by RSS, BJP and NaMo.

In fact, I think it is NaMo who is the winner. Loh Purush is staking all his credibility, yet is unable to even put scratch on the image of NaMo. NaMo has been dignified, calm and focused. It is Loh Purush who is coming across as greedy for power despite his old age.
prahaar wrote:It is the RSS's toughest test after emergency. I hate to say this, but that is the need of the hour: If it can prove support to a backward caste individual who is fighting the entrenched predominantly upper class + upper caste leadership, it will signal a strong message about its ability to incorporate individuals from all backgrounds without any glass ceilings. Pu.MB was on record to say that RSS will not back down from appointing even a Dalit Sarsanghchalak, but it will not do it as a tokenism. It will be done only as and when the right individual rises (and many such individuals are present in the pipeline already).
RSS proved its mettle this time by respecting the popular sentiment. If RSS had remained neutral, then it was possible for Loh Purush faction to continue with delay till the post-election situation.(As Pranav has pointed out).
Chandragupta wrote:NaMo has publicly claimed that Advani is his guru. He said this in a programme hosted by Rajat Sharma. He said something like I can't be compared to Advani because he is my guru.

If NaMo is indeed his shishya, then why so much khujli with his ascent? Truly pathetic behavior.
Saar,
thats the nature of power. Moha maaya is a powerful thing.

putraath api dhana-bhaajam bheethih
sarvathra esha vihitha rithih
(people have fear from their own sons on the account of wealth-sharing
this is an evident custom everywhere.)
James B wrote:Image
Nice one. But, it seems RSS is not playing Dhritarashtra. RSS is playing Shri Krushna and NaMo is playing Arjuna.

BTW, Bhishma was on Kaurava(Adharma) side... So, Loh Purush invoked wrong analogy.
Pranav wrote:
Muppalla wrote:Yashwant Sinha is spinning and spinning like anything.
He is right that the Media played a role. However, the intention of the paid Media was to damage NaMo's chances by playing up Advani's comparison between NaMo and Shivraj. It boomeranged.

The other factor was the bye-election outcomes of Modi and Nitish.

All circumstances were in alignment for Modi supporters to make the push.
Yep, if it were not for media focus, they would have tried to manage it in closed rooms and dupe the people and cadre. Thats why they were irritated with the media focus. Media, on its side, was also trying to damage NaMo by showing the fissures in BJP. But, everything helped NaMo.

Susma had threatened to go back. But, she had to stay, perhaps due to the fear of cadre reaction. She scooted as soon as the decision was made. She did not even attend the next step. Yashwanth came out and immediately held a press meet. The very next day, Loh Purush resigns all the posts, except BJP primary post and NDA chairman post.

The pattern is quite clear. They would have definitely denied Modi, if weren't for the media attention(and consequent attention of cadre and public) and RSS intervention.
vivek.rao wrote:Advani is playing this drama. He is doing it for MAINO and his games are played by paid media.

His mission: I want to lead BJP to defeat In 2014, if not I will destroy it now itself from inside
His last option is to try and restrict BJP to 160-170. That gives him(or his acolytes) a chance to emerge as a 'consensus candidate' in NDA.

So, he will thwart the chances of NaMo. NaMo will be pushing the accelerator and Loh Purush faction will be trying to push the breaks.

Notice that, it is only NaMo who is attacking the Kongis and dienasty. Loh Purush or his faction are only focused on NaMo... That in itself tells everything there is to say.

I personally feel that it is good that everything has come out into open. All this backdoor dealing is not good for democracy. Whatever it is, come out in public. Loh Purush has problem with NaMo, fine. Come out in public and clearly spell out what are the objections. Let the people judge. The same applies to everyone and all parties.

Trying to protect the images of so-called 'tall leaders' is not at all important. The important thing is to keep it transparent.

Now, Yashwanth Sinha was saying that it is in Indian culture to respect the seniors. It is true. But, there is also responsibility on seniors in Indian culture. Seniors should care and protect the juniors. And when the time is right, pass the baton. Trying to hang on to power and throne till death is not in Indian culture.

There is a story in some Purana:
There was once a King. One day, his queen was bathing him. Yep, his own queen was bathing him. It was a head bath. Suddenly she started shedding tears which fell on King's body.

King was surprised at this and asked,"What happened dear, why are you crying?"
Queen plucked a hair from King's scalp and showed him. It was a grey hair.

Then, the Queen explained her reason for crying," My dear, I am crying, because your hair are greying. Which means, you are getting old. That means, we are reaching the twilight of our lives. The thought saddened me."

Then King became grave and replied,"You are right. I am getting old. It is time for me to retire to forests and start practicing spirituality. I have been ruling the state in dharmic manner till now. But, now it is time for me to take up full scale spirituality to concentrate on after-life."

Queen was stunned. Then, she finally said,"I will also follow your lead." King agreed.

After the bath, King convened an emergency meet of all courtiers and subjects. In the court room, he declared his decision to retire from politics and go to forests. Then, he declared his eldest son to be his successor. The King had already groomed his sons well and the eldest son had also reached the appropriate age.

When this decision was announced, all the courtiers including the son(who was about to get the throne) became deeply sad.

They requested the King to revert his decision. But, the King was firm on his decision. The eldest son pleaded again and again. But, the King was not ready to hang on to throne despite the old age.

The ministers asked,"Sire, why do you insist on retiring? All the people, subjects, courtiers and ministers want you to continue. Then, what is the cause for this sudden decision?"

King replied,"I have ruled when it was time to do so. I am lucky that I have got such loving and loyal subjects. I am lucky that I have got an adoring wife. I am lucky that I have been able to rule in Dharmic manner to benefit people. I am lucky that people have trust and respect in me. I am lucky that my sons have all been obedient and well-behaved. But, now I am getting old and it is time for me to prepare for the after-life journey. And for that I must take up spirituality on full scale. So, I have to give up the active politics and retire."

Then, the people and courtiers said," so, you are afraid that death is approaching and you are preparing for after death? Alright, will you continue to rule, if your life time is increased?"

King laughed and said," How will you do that?"

They all replied," We will pray to Sun God...(arogyam bhaskarath icheth) Please give us permission to do so."

King agreed.

They all went to a holy place and started performing various rituals to please the Sun God. After some time, a rishi came there and taught them a proper mode to worship and invoke Sun God in quick manner.

They followed the advice of the rishi and went to a particular holy mountain. Then continued to worship Sun God in the mode taught by the rishi. After a few months, Sun God appeared to them and granted a 1000 years lifetime to the King.

They all were cheered and went back to their kingdom. They related the happy news to the King. But the King immediately was deeply distressed to hear the news.

He said," If I live for 1000 years, I would have to watch all of you die in front of my eyes. Because, you all do not have long lives. I'll have to remain and watch while all my dear ones depart. It is a punishment. Alright, you all have earned 1000 years lifetime for me by praying to Sun God. I will also pray to the Sun God and earn 1000 years lifetime for all of you."

He asked how and where they worshiped the Sun God. They gave the detailed instructions to the King. King followed the instructions. And in due course, Sun God appeared and blessed all the King's citizenry with 1000 years lifetime.

So, they all lived happily for 1000 years.
Regardless of whether the story is true or fiction, the point is that the King/leader/senior must care for subjects/followers/juniors. Expecting rights(respect) is not enough. One must also carry the responsibility.

And once one is old, one must give way to the young. Trying to hang on to the power is never encouraged in Indian culture.

Atri Saar and Sanku Saar,
you guys are wrong on this one. Loh Purush is not trying to protect NaMo, he is the prime nemesis of NaMo right now. In fact, if it were not for Loh Purush, there is not much that UPA can throw at NaMo(except of course, the 'final solution').

BijuShet wrote: Sankuji, I feel you are vesting too much of your energy in an idealistic impression of BJP.
Nopes Biju ji no idealism here. I have my own "sources" -- a long time back I had said no one will support Advani if he stops bringing value. Politics is a cut throat world.

But things are not as simple as they seen. BRF is one of the few places where one can explore beyond the obvious, unfortunately, things are getting carried away in the heat of the moment.

For God sake Mr. Advani you are 85 (almost 86). Please stay home now. Do you even remember what day it is? I think BJP should now relieve him from all other his remaining responsibilities.

Nice one. But, it seems RSS is not playing Dhritarashtra. RSS is playing Shri Krushna and NaMo is playing Arjuna.

BTW, Bhishma was on Kaurava(Adharma) side... So, Loh Purush invoked wrong analogy.
Showed the cartoon to a family member and made the same remark sometime back. Bhishma fought for the Kaurava. Krishna tells Arjuna not to care for the Bhisma, Drona's..and certainly NM is Arjuna here.. :)

shaardula wrote:[
sanku official numbers are in low 1000s. about a quarter hindu, mostly killed by police.
1001 is also in low 1000s. Seriously, why the obfuscation?

1000 people died, 250 in police firing --- 750 died in riots. Not the 100000000000s that you were talking about.

And what about such numbers NOT being unusual in riots?
sanku confusion.

as prahaar quoted:
Official death toll: 790 Muslims and 254 Hindus were ultimately killed and 223 more people were reported missing.
that is 1044 + 223 missing.

that is low 1000s (one thousands, not thousands)
Sri

Post by Sri »

If Namo survives this. This will be an end of any internal challenges to him from within BJP.

Earlier I had posted that even if BJP under Namo comes to power it will only be for 1 term, but may be rethinking this. Namo is so fundamentally changing the rules of the game that all previous alignments are under threat. If he continues his development agenda then may be Rahul Gandhi will have take on CMship somewhere to make an alibi.

If the real candidate is a iron ore lady then she will not win and we will see a two year third front drama with Mulayam Mulla as PM or even CBN. Country will go to dogs and one can not predict when will happen after that.

:D No going back
Advani's resignation will not have a serious fall out: Sheshadri Chari

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/advanis-resi ... 07-37.html

Loh purush has in turn become Low purush and LOL purush by engaging in petty spoilt child behaviour, let him and his cronies sulk onlee.

All Modi needs to do is to call up Sushma Swaraj, Ananth Kumar, Dr. Murli Manohar Joshi and Jaswant Singh that if they hope to get tickets in 2014, they better go and talk Advani out of his sulk. Every day, he sees Advani not smiling from ear to ear, one of them would lose a seat!

Modi would of course do no such thing as he is a team player and soft of heart! Sigh!

Post by Klaus »

Narayana Rao wrote:If the real candidate is a iron ore lady then she will not win and we will see a two year third front drama with Mulayam Mulla as PM or even CBN. Country will go to dogs and one can not predict when will happen after that.
Period of 2 years ending mid-2016 is turbulent chaos. As a rule, it does not care for what it chews up and regurgitates at the other end. There's also a theory that a full-fledged currency war and geopolitical re-shuffle is due at the end of Obama's term. Better for NaMo not to get sucked into this vortex.

Besides, there are tall leaders in other political parties with a lot of dirt on them who need to exit the system. For all we know, it could be Parasurama playing 'its' part for Bharat after a long time!

loh purush :eek: :( :-o :-? :evil: :twisted:

Published on Jun 10, 2013
BJP without Advani is unthinkable: Shatrughan Sinha

As if this best buddy of Zia ul-Haq had the capacity to "think"!

Faking News

LK Advani: I resign.
N Srinivasan: LOL.

Faking News
Advani had a few years of politics left in him: Karunanidhi

Humble request onlee saars!

Please do not engage the gyaanis who are hell bent on bringing Genoocydeeee, he buthchered 1000000000000s of innojant mujleeems, he personally ripped out foetuses alhamdillullah. The con party has tried every trick in the book to pin him down as guilty but has failed everytime. I don't think there is a need to reply to every post that points fingers at Modiji and declares him guilty of genocydeeeeeeeeeeee. Modiji simply ignores these questions with complete disdain

Nation Important than Individuals, Need to Move Forward with Determination: VHP on Advani

http://indiawires.com/23462/news/nation ... on-advani/

LK Advani resigns for third time in 8 years :rotfl:

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/1846232/r ... in-8-years

johneeG wrote:Atri Saar and Sanku Saar,
you guys are wrong on this one. Loh Purush is not trying to protect NaMo, he is the prime nemesis of NaMo right now. In fact, if it were not for Loh Purush, there is not much that UPA can throw at NaMo(except of course, the 'final solution').
JohneeG garu,

just for the sake of clarity -

I had said that LKA has donned soosai vest and that NM has to be shielded when LKA goes boom.. LKA will take out some people (or their influences) in BJP and NDA when he goes boom.. I simply stated that the reason why LKA has donned soosai vest is his desire to purge out asuras from within BJP and NDA. Either by design OR by deceit, LKA will make this purge happen. I said, I would love to believe that it is by design, since I have the soft corner for the man for his work. Following is the compilation of all my posts regarding LKA on this dhaga. I think Sanku ji too is speaking out of similar soft-corner towards LKA.

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 2#p1455772

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 5#p1467275

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 4#p1467594

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 9#p1455879

BijuShet wrote: Sankuji, I feel you are vesting too much of your energy in an idealistic impression of BJP.
Nopes Biju ji no idealism here. I have my own "sources" -- a long time back I had said no one will support Advani if he stops bringing value. Politics is a cut throat world.

But things are not as simple as they seen. BRF is one of the few places where one can explore beyond the obvious, unfortunately, things are getting carried away in the heat of the moment.
I pray there is some truth to your opinion. We both want the same ultimate outcome but I have my doubts on some leaders within BJP after seeing 2 defeats (2004 & 2009). I hope 2014 brings a new begining for BJP and India. A 5% growth economy is something I hope even Congress supporters will take offence to and expect better leadership for India.

if true why didn't he write that in the letter.

Published on Jun 10, 2013
By Adiit Phadnis
RSS clarifies its stand, says Advani era in BJP is over: Business Standard
New Delhi: A day after elevation of Narendra Modi as chairman of the campaign committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), former Deputy Prime Minister of the NDA and most senior BJP leader L K Advani today resigned from several party posts protesting the direction the party was taking and ruing the erosion of idealism from the BJP.

“Most leaders of ours (sic) are now concerned just with their personal agendas”, he said in a letter to party President Rajnath Singh.

Although till late in the evening, party leaders close to him including Sushma Swaraj, Ananth Kumar and Venkaiah Naidu were trying to persuade him to withdraw his resignation, the clear signals emanating from the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) were that if he wanted to leave the posts, so be it: the RSS would shed no tears for him.

In fact, RSS functionaries reminded reporters of the two most important posts he hadn’t resigned from: the leadership of the BJP Parliamentary Party and the chairmanship of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA).

“As far as the Sangh is concerned, the Advani era in the party is over”, said a party leader.

This has multiple implications. It means the eclipse in the BJP of those who owed their position to their proximity to Advani: including leaders like S Gurumurthy, Balbir Punj, Ananth Kumar, Venkaiah Naidu and others who derived authority simply because they were Advani’s supporters and advisers when he was implicated in the hawala scam in the mid 1990s.

“We will now see leaders emerge in the party, not darbaris (courtiers),” said a party leader.

However, the BJP and RSS evaded the central question Advani had raised: that the BJP must fight resolutely against ‘vyaktivaad’ (personality cult) because that is what differentiated the BJP from the Congress.

“What happened to vyaktivaad when he (Advani) was ready to ride all over India on a rath? Why go far ? Till two months ago, Nitin Gadkari was considered by him to be the worst BJP President ever. And now, two days ago he was ready to appoint Gadkari chairman of the campaign committee for the state elections? Just to suit himself and to counter the rise of Narendra Modi? is that not vyaktivaad” asked a Sangh leader.

“Till now, the rise of state leaders had always been resisted by people in Delhi. Now you will have the emergence of a new set of state leaders”, said RK Sinha, a member of the BJP national executive. “After a long time, a fresh face is emerging in the BJP that the workers in the party connect with….At some point, one has to decide to retire”.

Sushupti wrote: if true why didn't he write that in the letter.
And why is that a problem now suddenly after 60 years? Something does not gel.

I think BJP has to defined what it means to public rather what it means to their inner disputes between sub-orgs. RSS has lost many faces, and this will be another one. In one sense, Modi-fying can help restructure party discipline, and the same time focus on the how the party can help India get better. Here is an oppty of lifetime Advani and his RSS gangs are missing.. they will be on the wrong side of histroy always... mark this day.

So we are to believe that Lol purush wants to purge RSS influence on BJP, does that make him secular and BJP the same as congress

Or may be LOL purush is throwing another spanner in the works by implying that RSS=Modi Modi=RSS, i.e not secular onlee like Djinnah

And people want Tendulkar to retire at 40