Covert action against terrorists living outside India
I would like to mark this day - the day Ajmal Kasab a small turd Islamic warrior sent by Pakistan to kill Indians was hanged by raising the issue of covert action to assassinate terrorist leaders and gangsters residing outside India - starting with Pakistan.
Writing off the top of my head I can recall covert action initiated by various countries - sometimes denied and sometimes not denied - to eliminate people who must be eliminated. There is nothing wrong in talking about this and making the need to eliminate them an open secret.
I remember some really fancy stories of how a sharp umbrella tip was used to pierce an and inject a small poison pill into someone in London - allegedly by a Soviet agent. The man fell ill and died. The US had tried to sprinkle Thallium salts into Castro's shoes to poison him. The Israelis and Brits have eliminated people from time to time in third countries.
We need to draw up a list of people who need to be eliminated in covert action. They must fear for their lives wherever they live.
Stories of people who were eliminated in this manner are welcome - as an inspiration.
Writing off the top of my head I can recall covert action initiated by various countries - sometimes denied and sometimes not denied - to eliminate people who must be eliminated. There is nothing wrong in talking about this and making the need to eliminate them an open secret.
I remember some really fancy stories of how a sharp umbrella tip was used to pierce an and inject a small poison pill into someone in London - allegedly by a Soviet agent. The man fell ill and died. The US had tried to sprinkle Thallium salts into Castro's shoes to poison him. The Israelis and Brits have eliminated people from time to time in third countries.
We need to draw up a list of people who need to be eliminated in covert action. They must fear for their lives wherever they live.
Stories of people who were eliminated in this manner are welcome - as an inspiration.
Re: Covert action against terrorists living outside India
I think you are referring to the death of a KGB agent by Pollonium poisoning -shiv wrote:
I remember some really fancy stories of how a sharp umbrella tip was used to pierce an and inject a small poison pill into someone in London - allegedly by a Soviet agent. The man fell ill and died.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alexander_ ... _poisoning
A few years ago, Israelis killed someone in a hotel in UAE, is that right?
^^ But 15 of their agents got outed for bumping off that arms dealer!!
Btw, this is how it should be done:
Khalil al-Wazir Death: Israel Admits To Assassination Of Abu Jihad, Arafat Deputy In 1988
Btw, this is how it should be done:
Khalil al-Wazir Death: Israel Admits To Assassination Of Abu Jihad, Arafat Deputy In 1988
According to the Yediot report, the operation was a joint effort by the Mossad secret service and the Sayeret Matkal.
At the time of the raid, the Palestine Liberation Organization, headed by Arafat, was based in the North African nation of Tunisia.
From a command post on an Israeli boat in the Mediterranean Sea, 26 Israeli commandos reached the Tunisia's shores on rubber boats.
Lev, the commando, approached Abu Jihad's home in the capital, Tunis, with another soldier, a man dressed as a woman. The two pretended to be a vacationing couple, with Lev carrying what appeared to be a large box of chocolates. Inside the box, however, was a gun fitted with a silencer.
According to Israel Defense, the fighter dressed as a woman carried a map and distracted the bodyguard by asking for directions, which allowed Lev to shoot him dead. Israel had tested the disguise earlier at an Israeli mall, and after the "women" received random cat calls the outfit was deemed sufficient, it said.
Another team killed a separate bodyguard and a gardener before entering the expansive villa. Lev's partner was the first to fire at the Palestinian leader. When Lev noticed al-Wazir reaching for a weapon, he shot and killed him.
Other participants then "verified the kill" by shooting the body several more times before the forces retreated to sea and back to Israel, the Yediot report said.
"I felt bad about the gardener," Lev told Yediot. "But in an operation such as this you have to make sure that any potential resistance is neutralized."
The Palestinians have long accused Israel of being behind the assassination.
Abbas Zaki, a top official in Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas' Fatah movement, said the Palestinians and Tunisia should now "work to bring Israel to justice."
For starters, the list of 20-odd that India gave to Pakistan as 'Most Wanted' would do.shiv wrote:We need to draw up a list of people who need to be eliminated in covert action.
^^^ Some of them need not be eliminated, but needed to be extradited (or they indulge in morally giving themselves up).
Also We need to draw a list of 72. Here is the start:
1. Dawood Ibrahim
2. Hafiz Sayeed
Also We need to draw a list of 72. Here is the start:
1. Dawood Ibrahim
2. Hafiz Sayeed
Get them to india and execute them here
Disha, I understand what you say, but, in the Indian context of WKKs, peaceniks, argumentative Indians, first right to resources, vote-bank politics, inability to prosecute many cases because of archaic laws etc. I would prefer these b@stards to be eliminated through covert action abroad. We don't want them to become martyrs, for some section of people, on Indian soil.disha wrote:^^^ Some of them need not be eliminated, but needed to be extradited (or they indulge in morally giving themselves up).
My CT is that covert action against the biggies living abroad will never happen because there is a threat of retaliation against our dhotis and safari suits which makes them piss in their langots/undies.
shiv - georgi markov, assassinated by bulgarian secret service in london in late 70's, stabbed with an umbrella with a tiny pin containing ricin IIRC
not sure why russians opted for polonium recently - wasnt exactly quick and effective
arafat thought to have been poisoned
not sure why russians opted for polonium recently - wasnt exactly quick and effective
merlin:merlin wrote:My CT is that covert action against the biggies living abroad will never happen because there is a threat of retaliation against our dhotis and safari suits which makes them piss in their langots/undies.
Absolutely agree.
Wonder what HakimJi smoked today.
He should know better.
The dossiers from New Delhi, have kept courier services in business.
The issue is not the list; the issue is will. Or at least the will, to take credit if something fruitful happens.
I am putting my big cynic hat on!
1) Kasab was hanged! Okaaaye! Now where is the video? Where is the body? How can one be sure he was hanged? Maybe he was just smuggled out of prison and given back to Pakistan, you know as a confidence-building measure - CBM! May be it was done with an understanding that the ruling party can show some marbles to the people, and the Pakis would not incite any "Muslim wrath" against the supposed hanging! Everybody gets what he wants! No?
Or may be I am seeing it all wrong!
2) Kasab was hanged! But only after over chai-biskoot with Pakis, it was deliberated upon and agreed that that is the price for burying Mumbai Terror Attacks investigations. Pakis were not willing to budge on delivering Professor Sahib and other LeT yahoos. And GoI and WKK crowd were feeling that the relationship was stuck - not enough pappi-japhee! So let's show the Indian people, that those who attacked Mumbai are dead, by killing the fly Kasab. And the rest go scot-free! After all, any more dossiers and the world may not have any trees left! So Kasab is dead! Long live LeT! Back to pappi-japhee now!
This is just to remind GoI, that the work ain't done, and nobody is yet buying they are doing the needful!
1) Kasab was hanged! Okaaaye! Now where is the video? Where is the body? How can one be sure he was hanged? Maybe he was just smuggled out of prison and given back to Pakistan, you know as a confidence-building measure - CBM! May be it was done with an understanding that the ruling party can show some marbles to the people, and the Pakis would not incite any "Muslim wrath" against the supposed hanging! Everybody gets what he wants! No?
Or may be I am seeing it all wrong!
2) Kasab was hanged! But only after over chai-biskoot with Pakis, it was deliberated upon and agreed that that is the price for burying Mumbai Terror Attacks investigations. Pakis were not willing to budge on delivering Professor Sahib and other LeT yahoos. And GoI and WKK crowd were feeling that the relationship was stuck - not enough pappi-japhee! So let's show the Indian people, that those who attacked Mumbai are dead, by killing the fly Kasab. And the rest go scot-free! After all, any more dossiers and the world may not have any trees left! So Kasab is dead! Long live LeT! Back to pappi-japhee now!
This is just to remind GoI, that the work ain't done, and nobody is yet buying they are doing the needful!
It was meant to be effective and not necessarily meant to be quick. The idea was to send a message.Lalmohan wrote:shiv - georgi markov, assassinated by bulgarian secret service in london in late 70's, stabbed with an umbrella with a tiny pin containing ricin IIRC
No. The idea must not die simply because we who are growing old on BRF have given up hope. It has been dome by others. We can do it too.
India is Bollywood country onlee! So we need much more than some covert action! We need full drama!
I think India should develop our own style of finishing off foreign terrorists! We should try to water-hose the terrorist! If we just knock him off in an assassination, I think that is really too little. His story would survive. He may become legendary. His family would become jihadi royalty. His sons would prosper. Other men would covet the terrorists daughters because of the respect one would get. The jihadi cycle would continue turning.
So the assassination is just a small part of the full monty! So here is what I propose:
a) Indian intelligence needs to develop very deep tentacles into the whole jihadi network in Pakistan. This is not only for gathering intelligence, say to avert the next terrorist attack on India and Indians, but our involvement in the scene should go further - far enough to even influence the ideological and political direction of movements and groups.
b) We need to build up Islamist groups which are so far on the loony fringe, that they would even deem Osama bin Laden to be a murtad! Perhaps Waziris and their kin elsewhere may be a group worth looking at.
c) We also need to have the ability to build up or tear down any personality in the Islamic scene in Pakistan. For that we need to adopt some madrassas and mosques, from among whom we have a rent-a-crowd at our beck-and-call. The Islamic rage boy should be our man. We also need to have maximum control over the Urdu media and other gossip channels, perhaps some eminent senior citizens whose business is only to sit around in bazaar and mosques and gossip - a form of viral communications.
d) In the past, I have also spoken of having Indian-trained Afghan assassination squads.
e) So what do we need all this for? We need all this to first ensure that before India assassinates a terrorist of whatever standing, he and his family are torn down from any Islamic pedestal by those whom they trusted most, by Islam itself, for whom they did what they did! They need to fully lose their standing in the society and be declared murtads and be seen to be in the cross-hairs of even greener Islamists.
f) Before the assassination, it is important that the terrorist's son(s) is publicly dragged and beaten, abused and declared murtads and petty criminals. The terrorist should feel the full blow-back of the system he set out to nurture. The terrorist's son(s) may or may not come out of the ordeal alive. In any case some grievance should be reserved for such a terrorist.
g) Also in terms of women, the terrorist need to be shown as powerless. His daughter(s), sister(s) can be kidnapped by impulsive men for marriage or less durable forms of relationship, or the daughter can abscond bringing humiliation to the family. It is important that the terrorist feel powerless and that the society around him sees as powerless.
h) The Indian-manipulated Islamist network in Pakistan or in the particular city should declare the terrorist murtad for some alleged blasphemy or for being an agent of CIA or Mossad or for some such reason. The terrorist should feel abandoned by the system and in fact feel afraid of the system.
i) And when the he has lost his standing, he should get his due bullet, or roadside bomb or whatever.
j) In any case, there should be some shooting at his funeral with some casualties, all because he was a 'murtad'.
k) A few days after his burial, some 'mischief-makers' should exhume his body, hang it and partly burn it.
l) Beforehand all India should do after some terrorist attack, is to name him as a suspect and say they are still investigating his role, but I don't think India should verify the terrorist's involvement, because that gives the terrorist too much prestige at home.
m) After the assassination, Indian authorities should simply publish the news of his death, saying that a suspected terrorist died. After taking down all the involved terrorists, Indian authorities can publish that all are dead.
n) Something on these lines should be the end of each and every Jihadi in Pakistan, who dares to look at India and hurt us. He and his family should never be able to profit from terror against India and he should die embittered that in the end, Islam, Pakistan and his Muhalla screwed him and his family.
Point is, we understand how Islam works, how Pakistani society works, how green-on-green works, so let it all work for us!
I think India should develop our own style of finishing off foreign terrorists! We should try to water-hose the terrorist! If we just knock him off in an assassination, I think that is really too little. His story would survive. He may become legendary. His family would become jihadi royalty. His sons would prosper. Other men would covet the terrorists daughters because of the respect one would get. The jihadi cycle would continue turning.
So the assassination is just a small part of the full monty! So here is what I propose:
a) Indian intelligence needs to develop very deep tentacles into the whole jihadi network in Pakistan. This is not only for gathering intelligence, say to avert the next terrorist attack on India and Indians, but our involvement in the scene should go further - far enough to even influence the ideological and political direction of movements and groups.
b) We need to build up Islamist groups which are so far on the loony fringe, that they would even deem Osama bin Laden to be a murtad! Perhaps Waziris and their kin elsewhere may be a group worth looking at.
c) We also need to have the ability to build up or tear down any personality in the Islamic scene in Pakistan. For that we need to adopt some madrassas and mosques, from among whom we have a rent-a-crowd at our beck-and-call. The Islamic rage boy should be our man. We also need to have maximum control over the Urdu media and other gossip channels, perhaps some eminent senior citizens whose business is only to sit around in bazaar and mosques and gossip - a form of viral communications.
d) In the past, I have also spoken of having Indian-trained Afghan assassination squads.
e) So what do we need all this for? We need all this to first ensure that before India assassinates a terrorist of whatever standing, he and his family are torn down from any Islamic pedestal by those whom they trusted most, by Islam itself, for whom they did what they did! They need to fully lose their standing in the society and be declared murtads and be seen to be in the cross-hairs of even greener Islamists.
f) Before the assassination, it is important that the terrorist's son(s) is publicly dragged and beaten, abused and declared murtads and petty criminals. The terrorist should feel the full blow-back of the system he set out to nurture. The terrorist's son(s) may or may not come out of the ordeal alive. In any case some grievance should be reserved for such a terrorist.
g) Also in terms of women, the terrorist need to be shown as powerless. His daughter(s), sister(s) can be kidnapped by impulsive men for marriage or less durable forms of relationship, or the daughter can abscond bringing humiliation to the family. It is important that the terrorist feel powerless and that the society around him sees as powerless.
h) The Indian-manipulated Islamist network in Pakistan or in the particular city should declare the terrorist murtad for some alleged blasphemy or for being an agent of CIA or Mossad or for some such reason. The terrorist should feel abandoned by the system and in fact feel afraid of the system.
i) And when the he has lost his standing, he should get his due bullet, or roadside bomb or whatever.
j) In any case, there should be some shooting at his funeral with some casualties, all because he was a 'murtad'.
k) A few days after his burial, some 'mischief-makers' should exhume his body, hang it and partly burn it.
l) Beforehand all India should do after some terrorist attack, is to name him as a suspect and say they are still investigating his role, but I don't think India should verify the terrorist's involvement, because that gives the terrorist too much prestige at home.
m) After the assassination, Indian authorities should simply publish the news of his death, saying that a suspected terrorist died. After taking down all the involved terrorists, Indian authorities can publish that all are dead.
n) Something on these lines should be the end of each and every Jihadi in Pakistan, who dares to look at India and hurt us. He and his family should never be able to profit from terror against India and he should die embittered that in the end, Islam, Pakistan and his Muhalla screwed him and his family.
Point is, we understand how Islam works, how Pakistani society works, how green-on-green works, so let it all work for us!
Rajesh ji, a very noble thought indeed and well articulated. But, this demands a 180 degree change in GoI's attitude and willingness to prosecute Pakistan.RajeshA wrote: Point is, we understand how Islam works, how Pakistani society works, how green-on-green works, so let it all work for us!
Congress I is not willing to go after the terrorists. They have this misplaced sense of killing pakistani terrorists will somehow aleniate their muslim votebank here.
I wish security of Indian lives becomes a non compromising issue for all political parties.
I like the idea of bumping off some pak fauji afsars associated with the ISI after their involvement is discovered.
This is dowright harami-giri by the pakistanis.
I don't think they are so desperate for Kashmir that they will resort to terrorism of this kind. These guys have this insane kind of jealousy that makes them do this.
These guys need to be given a violent slap at a personal level, to shake them off this madness of theirs.
I wish security of Indian lives becomes a non compromising issue for all political parties.
I like the idea of bumping off some pak fauji afsars associated with the ISI after their involvement is discovered.
This is dowright harami-giri by the pakistanis.
I don't think they are so desperate for Kashmir that they will resort to terrorism of this kind. These guys have this insane kind of jealousy that makes them do this.
These guys need to be given a violent slap at a personal level, to shake them off this madness of theirs.
SSridhar garu,SSridhar wrote:Rajesh ji, a very noble thought indeed and well articulated. But, this demands a 180 degree change in GoI's attitude and willingness to prosecute Pakistan.RajeshA wrote: Point is, we understand how Islam works, how Pakistani society works, how green-on-green works, so let it all work for us!
GoI's attitude and willingness is a function of the ruling party's plan of survival. Let me formulate the challenge more broadly - the Indian Elite - political, economic and even military elite need the confidence to be able to function and prosper in an open democracy such as India!
There are two ways:
1) By allowing themselves to be blackmailed and intimidated - After all assassinations of political, business and military leaders by Islamic goons is in fact a serious challenge to the Indian elite! If the threat is already there, and Pakis are availing of it, then the Indian political elite would be forced into more and more compromises, until they would not remain credible leaders any more. If these "secular" political leaders are put under pressure by a Dharmic front for political power, then the political space for maneuvering and compromises on national security decreases. Then the "secular" political elite also cannot be seen as weak, which is what will happen, if they allow themselves to be blackmailed by Islamists. Also in order to drive home the message, the Islamists may in fact undertake some political assassinations in India, so the prospects for the "secular" political elite in the long run are in fact dim - sandwiched between a reawakened Dharmic front and Paki-Islamic blackmail.
2) The other way forward for the "secular" political elite of India, is to not let any Islamic group in the Indian Subcontinent blackmail them, i.e. to have a knife at the throat of every Jihadi group in the whole Indian Subcontinent. Now we know the fear of Bharat is not really going to affect the mentality of the Jihadis. They in fact prosper in an atmosphere of hostility between "Hindu" India and Islamic Pakistan. The Jihadis may even want that. So the knife the political elites in India have to have on the throats of Subcontinental Jihadis is an ISLAMIC KNIFE. If each and every Jihadi group is neutralized through massive infiltration into Islamic circles, then none can really threaten the Indian Elite. The "secular" political elites can then move around unafraid of any assassination attempts, regardless of how they need to show strength in national security, and they can continue to caress their Muslim vote banks.
Yes, India may have to spend upward of a few billion USD per year for nurturing Islamic bodies necessary for infiltration and influence, and it is definitely a costly proposition, but that is better than the political elite negotiating with the Islamists from a position of weakness and urging the Islamists and Pakis for some understanding.
Instead of how and why, why don't we list whom as shiv asked?
Or have forgotten the list of 20?
Afzal guru has to be first.
Or have forgotten the list of 20?
Afzal guru has to be first.
we can even start with simple measures like preventing musharraf from entering india ever again or being invited to speak on our media
In the sheer numbers of soldiers deaths caused Musharraf should be first on the list. We invite this mass murderer instead to our "meetings". We sure know how to get ourselves fooled over and over again.
Re: Musharraf and his visits to India
Why are we concerned about invitation extended to Musharraf for meetings after his eviction from power ? We invited him for peace talks and legitimized his assumption of Presidentship. Let us recall how he sent packing the then Pakistani President Tarar just in order to be invited to Agra by the largest democracy in the world that had just recently suffered invasion at his hands. Not that we care for the jihadi Tarar, but the event showed Musharraf's desperation. Pakistani dictators always yearned for legitimacy and approval, which India gave on a platter in the case of Musharraf, for a change normally from such US benevolence. The first thing he did upon arrival in India was that high-handed meeting with the Editors in Delhi where he spoke arrogantly, approving terrorism, India's human rights violation in J&K, and Kargil. Our senior editors kept quiet. So, why bother now ?
Anyway, some wise guy in our Dubai embassy seems to have given Musharraf & his wife a 'police-reporting' visa this time around, which was discovered after he landed in Delhi. MEA had to be contacted hurriedly from the Airport itself and the two passports sent to the appropriate thana to cancel the reporting requirement.
May be, our Dubai embassy felt that the Interpol RCN for Musharraf might come and we could catch him and bargain with TSP.
Pakistan's request for RCN is pending, anyway.
Anyway, some wise guy in our Dubai embassy seems to have given Musharraf & his wife a 'police-reporting' visa this time around, which was discovered after he landed in Delhi. MEA had to be contacted hurriedly from the Airport itself and the two passports sent to the appropriate thana to cancel the reporting requirement.
May be, our Dubai embassy felt that the Interpol RCN for Musharraf might come and we could catch him and bargain with TSP.

Pakistan's request for RCN is pending, anyway.
How no questions were put to him about Simla agreement that he, his cronies and barbarians who invaded India broke for months.Yogi_G wrote:In the sheer numbers of soldiers deaths caused Musharraf should be first on the list. We invite this mass murderer instead to our "meetings". We sure know how to get ourselves fooled over and over again.
Obviously it is mandatory to have clear understanding of all this since Simla agreement was signed by both sides and therefore not optional on either side, including India to have any less understanding.
Indians can not be seen to not promptly be asking questions about Simla agreement and be seen as ignorant of related situation.
Top 3 to be bumped off
Hafiz Saeed (loyal servant of the Pakistan army)
Zakiur Rehman Lakhvi
Dawood Ibrahim
Zakiur Rehman Lakhvi
Dawood Ibrahim
Ilyas Kashmiri (no I do not think he died in a drone attack)
Would put Dawood on top as he has been living past his expiry date, and I also think he would be the simpler target as his use for PA has decreased over time as they have cultivated other assets. Along with removing him, dismantling his network and also any physical structures owned by him in Pak and elsewhere.shiv wrote:Top 3 to be bumped off
Zakiur Rehman Lakhvi
Dawood Ibrahim
Dawood Bhai is untouchable
The
Congress and Indian politico business community is dependent on this emperor of India, more powerful than George VI under the king the country was divided under this emperor it is WIP
Where is the true patriotic intelligentsia to all that is being talked about
I am not at all optimistic under current dispensation
The
Congress and Indian politico business community is dependent on this emperor of India, more powerful than George VI under the king the country was divided under this emperor it is WIP
Where is the true patriotic intelligentsia to all that is being talked about
I am not at all optimistic under current dispensation
Covert action against terrorists living outside India, in you dreams shiv gaaru in you dreams 

Will it be considered breaking the law and aiding terrorism if an open tongue in cheek sort of campaign is started to hire gunmen to bump off terrorists? people who lost their dear ones in many terrorist attacks, I think they earned the right to eliminate these vermin, what is wrong if they do so in silence, pass on the supari.
Admins, please delete if you consider inappropriate.
Yes it is a dream. But I think that some younger person should get inspired by the idea rather than the cliched reactions of tired and cynical old men I am seeing here. Perhaps some young Indians will use the idea (which is not new at all) and apply it in future - removing the cadre of spent and dissatisfied old codgers who are forced to pursue their online lives shaking heads in frustration and saying '"It can't happen. It won't happen. Not India." It is OK for everyone to give up hope. But not me.Sagar G wrote:Covert action against terrorists living outside India, in you dreams shiv gaaru in you dreams
So my dreaming or hallucinating or smoking something is beside the point. Someone somewhere has to remember that the covert action option exists and can be used. And it needs to be used.
I have also been imagining about covert ops since long and thinking why India has never taken such action even after thousands of it's citizens have been killed and still day to day face the threat due to overt support of terrorism in our neighbourhood. I have come to the conclusion that for this to happen our society first has to develop the will to support such moves which will then reflect in the government of the day which in turn will do the needful. We dither in the first step itself, you think saar that today by hanging Kasab GOI has shown the courage to kill terrorists ??? No sir, I think this is a mere political stunt copied and applied on a much smaller scale from Obama. Namo rightly pointed out about Afzal Guru, had the government been any serious against eliminating terrorists he would have been sent to his 72 long time back. Not only him look at Balwant Singh Rajoana, how he has been used for political gains instead of doing what is right. India doesn't even show courage in eliminating terrorists in it's land so a covert op seems farcry.shiv wrote:Yes it is a dream. But I think that some younger person should get inspired by the idea rather than the cliched reactions of tired and cynical old men I am seeing here. Perhaps some young Indians will use the idea (which is not new at all) and apply it in future - removing the cadre of spent and dissatisfied old codgers who are forced to pursue their online lives shaking heads in frustration and saying '"It can't happen. It won't happen. Not India." It is OK for everyone to give up hope. But not me.
So my dreaming or hallucinating or smoking something is beside the point. Someone somewhere has to remember that the covert action option exists and can be used. And it needs to be used.
I sincerely hope that the situation changes in the future but seeing happenings around me also crushes my hope.
No that is not what i think. I think that the killing Kasab should be a reminder that there are others who need to be eliminated and we must think of every possible option and not rule anything out. The last thing that we can talk about is "closure". There can be no closure until all the guilty are dead, preferably killed by some Indian plan or by an Indian hand.Sagar G wrote:We dither in the first step itself, you think saar that today by hanging Kasab GOI has shown the courage to kill terrorists ??? .
It is possible. It may not be probable. But possibility and probability are two different issues.
i think we should create a special strain of syphillus-capricornicus and infect the paqui goat population
the results will reveal themselves in good time
A basic step would have to be the development of a deep covert ops presence in Pakistan. How nice it would be to hear of a huge bomb blast going off under the dais when Hafiz Saeed was speaking and that hey has been eliminated.
How about ISI Chiefs since early 1980's? In my opinion they should be allocated topmost priority wrt liquidation.shiv wrote:Top 3 to be bumped off
Zakiur Rehman Lakhvi
Dawood Ibrahim
List of ISI Directors according to Wikipedia
# 1980 – March 1987: LGen Akhtar Abdur Rahman(unfortunately this bast'd died a natural death)
# March 1987 – May 1989: LGen Hameed Gul
# May 1989 – August 1990: LGen (retd) Shamsur Rahman Kallu
# August 1990 – March 1992: LGen Asad Durrani
# March 1992 – May 1993: LGen Javed Nasir
# May 1993 – 1995: LGen Javed Ashraf Qazi
# 1995 – October 1998: LGen (then Maj Gen) Naseem Rana
# October 1998 – October 1999: LGen Ziauddin Butt
# October 1999 – October 2001: LGen Mahmud Ahmed
# October 2001 – October 2004: LGen Ehsan ul Haq
# October 2004 – October 2007: LGen Ashfaq Parvez Kayani
# October 2007 – October 2008: LGen Nadeem Taj
# October 2008 – 19 March 2012: LGen Ahmad Shuja Pasha
# 19 March 2012 – present: LGen Zaheerul Islam
Our HM said.....shiv wrote:No that is not what i think. I think that the killing Kasab should be a reminder that there are others who need to be eliminated and we must think of every possible option and not rule anything out. The last thing that we can talk about is "closure". There can be no closure until all the guilty are dead, preferably killed by some Indian plan or by an Indian hand.
It is possible. It may not be probable. But possibility and probability are two different issues.
That's all, nothing about bringing his masters to justice or something on the line that India won't stop till all of them are punished. Now sir find out the probability of what you want happening.RR Patil said, "Kasab's hanging is a tribute to all the 166 people killed as well as those police officer martyred in the attack."
Also something like how Joker made the pencil vanish. Dawood travelling in his car, Indian guy calls his buddy to his desk and says "hey want to see that car vanish", presses a few buttons dronacharya releases payload and BOOM. The car has vanished, but only if wishes were ......shiv wrote:How nice it would be to hear of a huge bomb blast going off under the dais when Hafiz Saeed was speaking and that hey has been eliminated.
Some observations regarding covert action to neutralise paki enemies of India.
1. A separate agency(fresh and lean) will have to be formed for this task. Most probably RAW will not be able to carry out this task effectively.
2. Apart from Pakistan, some neutralization actions should be carried out in countries like UK, Canada and Scandinavian Countries. Saale bahut lecture dete hain. Add UAE and Saudi Arabia too. Will have tremendous payoff.
3. Pashtuns and Baloch youth should be fully utilised for making low level hits.
1. A separate agency(fresh and lean) will have to be formed for this task. Most probably RAW will not be able to carry out this task effectively.
2. Apart from Pakistan, some neutralization actions should be carried out in countries like UK, Canada and Scandinavian Countries. Saale bahut lecture dete hain. Add UAE and Saudi Arabia too. Will have tremendous payoff.
3. Pashtuns and Baloch youth should be fully utilised for making low level hits.
Why bother about undertaking covert op and get worked up?
It is much better to offer a few crores and offer "supari" to one of the Paki gangs
operating out of Karachi or Quetta to do the job.
It is much better to offer a few crores and offer "supari" to one of the Paki gangs
operating out of Karachi or Quetta to do the job.
shiv wrote:Top 3 to be bumped off
Zakiur Rehman Lakhvi
Dawood Ibrahim
Tiger MemonSanku wrote: Ilyas Kashmiri
Riyaz Bhatkal
Iqbal Bhatkal
Maulana Masood Azhar
Mushtaq Ahmed Zargar
Chhota Shakeel
Syed Salahudeen
The List:
20 Most Wanted Terrorists
Maulana Masood Azhar, leader of Jaish-i-Mohammad, man behind the attack on India's parliament on December 13, 2001. He is also wanted for an attack on the J&K Assembly on Oct 1, 2001 in which 38 people were killed. He currently lives in and operates from Bahawalpur, Pakistan.
More... More on Jaish-e-Mohammad
2. Picture Not Yet Available Hafiz Mohammad Saeed, co-founder of Lashkar-e-Toiba, also blamed for the attack on parliament in New Delhi. He operates from Muridke town, near Lahore in Pakistan.
More... More on Lashkar-e-Toiba
Dawood Ibrahim, an Indian underworld don, man behind the planning and financing 13 explosions in Mumbai in 1993 in which almost 300 people died. Ibrahim is wanted in connection with cases of arms supply, counterfeiting, drugs trade, funding alleged criminals, murder and smuggling. He lives in and operates from Karachi, Pakistan.
Chhota Shakeel, a key associate of Dawood Ibrahim. Wanted for murder, extortion, kidnapping, blackmail of businessmen and film stars in India. He lives in and operates from Karachi, Pakistan.
"Tiger" Ibrahim Memon, accused of executing the 1993 Mumbai blasts. He is wanted in cases of murder, extortion, kidnapping, terrorism and smuggling arms and explosives in India. He is currently living in Pakistan.
Ayub Memon, accused of executing the 1993 Mumbai blasts. He is alleged to have helped his brother Ibrahim Memon carry out the blasts. He is wanted in cases of terrorism and smuggling. He lives in and operates from Karachi, Pakistan.
Abdul Razzak, accused of involvement in the Mumbai blasts. He is wanted in cases of terrorism and arms smuggling. He lives in and operates from Karachi, Pakistan.
Syed Salahuddin, head of Hizbul Mujahideen, which has claimed responsibility for dozens of attacks on Indian forces in Kashmir, India. He currently lives in and operates from Muzaffarabad, Pakistan.
More... More on Hizbul-Mujahideen
Ibrahim Athar, an associate of Maulana Azhar Masood and was one of the hijackers of Indian Airlines flight IC-814 from Kathmandu to Delhi in 1999. He is a member of Jaish-i-Mohammad and is wanted for hijacking, kidnapping and murder. He currently lives in and operates from Bahawalpur, Pakistan.
10. Picture Not Yet Available Zahoor Ibrahim Mistri, a member of Harkat-ul-Ansar, which later changed its name to Harkat-ul-Mujahideen. He is wanted in connection with the hijacking of IC-814 and in cases of kidnapping and murder. He lives in and operates from Karachi, Pakistan.
Shahid Akhtar Sayed, is wanted for the IC-814 hijacking and for kidnapping and murder. He lives in and operates from Karachi, Pakistan.
12. Picture Not Yet Available Azhar Yusuf, wanted in the IC-814 hijacking case and in cases of kidnapping and murder. He lives in and operates from Karachi, Pakistan.
13. Picture Not Yet Available Abdul Karim, a Kashmiri terrorist blamed for more than 30 bomb blasts in Delhi and parts of northern India in 1996-97. He lives in and operates from Lahore, Pakistan.
14. Picture Not Yet Available Ishaq Atta Hussain, an associate of Dawood Ibrahim, is wanted in connection with a conspiracy to kill Indian Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister L.K. Advani. He lives in and operates from Karachi, Pakistan.
15. Picture Not Yet Available Sagir Sabir Ali Shaikh, an associate of Dawood Ibrahim, is also wanted in connection with the conspiracy to kill Advani. He lives in and operates from Karachi, Pakistan.
Wadhawan Singh Babbar, chief of Sikh group Babbar Khalsa International, which was involved in an insurgency in East Punjab during the 1980s. He is wanted in over a dozen cases of sedition, murder and in connection with the assassination of East Punjab's then chief minister Beant Singh. He lives in and operates from Lahore, Pakistan.
17. Picture Not Yet Available Ranjit Singh Neeta, chief of Khalistan Zindabad Force. He is wanted in cases of murder, bomb blasts and smuggling of arms in India. He lives in and operates from Lahore, Pakistan.
18. Picture Not Yet Available Paramjit Singh Panjwar, leader of the Khalistan Commando Force. He is accused of trying to revive the Sikh insurgency in East Punjab and is wanted in more than a dozen cases of murder, treason, conspiracy and arms smuggling. He lives in and operates from Lahore, Pakistan.
19. Picture Not Yet Available Lakhbir Singh Rode, leader of the International Sikh Youth Federation, is wanted in cases of arms smuggling, conspiracy to attack government leaders in Delhi and inciting religious hatred in East Punjab. He lives in and operates from Lahore, Pakistan.
20. Picture Not Yet Available Gajinder Singh, leader of Sikh group Dal Khalsa, is accused of hijacking an Indian Airlines plane from Srinagar to Delhi in 1981. He was arrested by Pakistan after he hijacked the plane to Lahore and tried. He lives in and operates from Lahore, Pakistan.