This is a tweet that appeared today

A video exists (in Chinese) and below is a screen grab of the invasion route from the G 219
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S25VbQT64sw

My own initial comments will be in the next post
Its definitely not Agni V - they knew we had the capability long back.saip wrote:Chinese seem to be seriously rattled. Is it Agni V (which is yet to be inducted) or Trump's trashing 'One China' thingy ? May be they think if Trump can do that, can India be for behind.
Was about to post something else but this caught my eye. The US is sending a 3rd carrier group to the vicinity of cheeni bilathels. Meanwhile - the first Chinese operational deployment of the Liaoning lasted only 3 weeks. wtf? I mean just 3 days ago I read "Tantadannnn!" Liaoning enters Taiwan strait" And then 2 days ago "Phussss" Liaoning back home.UlanBatori wrote: A really strong showing by the Yoo Ess fleet can do this. Hence the saber-rattling maybe.
Good question - in fact more thoughts went through my mind than I can list in this post but I will tryGuddu wrote:Not sure why hakeem ji posted this...do we have to dignify this claim with a response..
The Chinese believe in shock-and-awe, although the expression was invented much more recently by the Amreekis. That said Chinese shakinah is more often verbal-psychological, but they have done it militarily too and their videos suggest that this is the effect they want to convey.Hari Seldon wrote:A 1962 redux is implausible but not impossible.
Well we could have men in Lhasa in a few hours..but I wanted to get to that in due courseUlanBatori wrote:I have a hard time seeing an Indian retaliatory strike/riposte going deep enough into Hanstan to seriously worry them. I mean, trudging across Tibet or Xinjiang or Aksai Chin is not going to be swift or inexpensive. Assam mountains are not conducive to swift mobile invasions. Do u seriously believe that there can be massive aistrikes on Beijing? With what?
So IF they can launch a swift strike from the mountains into Indian plains and withdraw b4 there is a serious aerial or ground/guerrilla jhapad, they may be able to achieve a lot of objectives, incl to put a Timur-type fear into yindoostan. Who is going to challenge them/ come to India's help? Not the Russians, nor the Americans. The Dunia Odour is now very different from that in 1962 even. So the 48hr/10hr stuff may be stretching it, but the fact is that they are more war-ready.
shiv wrote:No. The thread was meant to be more serious than this. There are lots of little details that must be looked at. Cant post from my phone but will do later
Let me simply start by pointing out that China seems to have gone apeshit. 2 days ago they promised the US war. Now this..
Well they have offered India a fast route to solving all border issues yesterday. Day before the had a fit when news about Akash to Vietnam came out. But they have consistently blocked efforts against Masood Azhar. There is definitely some g**nd mein khujli going on in China. No better place than internet and social media to talk about the implications....NRao wrote:
IF their eco starts to decline for much longer they will start a war, somewhere.
I stopped following any Chinese news.shiv wrote:Well they have offered India a fast route to solving all border issues yesterday. Day before the had a fit when news about Akash to Vietnam came out. But they have consistently blocked efforts against Masood Azhar. There is definitely some g**nd mein khujli going on in China. No better place than internet and social media to talk about the implications....NRao wrote:
IF their eco starts to decline for much longer they will start a war, somewhere.
Well as per Wiki the Chinese haveNRao wrote: And, I hope their equipment weighs less than 40 tons.
This is exactly why this "news" is going to be discussed in India - because of the widespread perception that the Chinese have infrastructure right up to the border while we don't.UlanBatori wrote: Second story: On Indian side, there are posts where it takes 5 days of climbing up and down mountains on foot to reach. Apparently the Cheens kindly sent a map showing exactly where to dig 2 tunnels to shorten this and build a road link. On Cheen side they have already done all these things. Roads, even rail lines h
If both adversaries are NFU, then war becomes more likely, because the more powerful party will try salami slicing techniques to achieve multiple goals, such as establishing an Asian hegemony, destablizing India - the only adversary in Asia that is capable of mounting a long term challenge to China, using a war to quell domestic criticism etc. India is uniquely vulnerable to salami slicing because of our multi ethnic multi lingual nature. If we idly watched the ethnic cleansing of pundits, why will we risk mushroom clouds over dilli for some hill tribes (as seen by the Lutyens elite)?Hari Seldon wrote:A 1962 redux is implausible but not impossible.
The dlagon might calculate that a 'limited' war with a NFU nation short of N-escalation is do-able and increasingly desirable too.
Guddu wrote:As someone mentioned earlier, Cheenis are under pressure.
1. US staffer, named them for obstructing India, in NSG.
2. DT is threatening them again and again, claiming that one China policy is on the table.
3. US sends 3rd carrier to Pacific
4. Even France criticising them about Masood (though they may be doing it to sell planes).
5. India sending Agony 5
6. CPEC not going all that well
7. Chinese economy slowing down
8.Mattis saying China cant have the islands
Thank Allah, Obummer is leaving. Nothing seems to be going their way....
One of the problems of perception that I see (on BRF) is this constant refrain of Chinese ability to do things to us. Why are we obsessed with the idea that we will always be on the defensive in a border war. As I see it we could well end up grabbing chunks of Tibet.sudeepj wrote: We should neither shiver, nor die laughing but take Chinese threats seriously. My personal favorite is to pull a Paki on the Chinese and deploy nuclear armed Prahaars with Division commanders in the NE. If the Chinese think they can annihilate a division, they should be prepared to face the prospect of tactical nukes.
A second idea is mahabums, but doing that will have serious repercussions and must be done in consultation with the west.