Modi 3.0 - Bharat

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Modi 3.0 - Bharat

Starting a New Thread!
Election is Over!
When all is said and done..
On this sacred day, it is confirmed that NDA is making govt for the 3rd time. We are grateful to the people. For the first time since 1962, a government has returned to power after completing two consecutive terms...

Jai Jagannath!

Congress has been wiped out in Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha and Sikkim. BJP is going to form govt in Odisha. BJP won a seat in Kerala as well… our party workers in Kerala have made a lot of sacrifices,..
People have placed their faith in NDA, for a third consecutive time! This is a historical feat in India’s history. I bow to the Janata Janardan for this affection and assure them that we will continue the good work done in the last decade to keep fulfilling the aspirations of people. I also salute all our Karyakartas for their hard work. Words will never do justice to their exceptional efforts," "

Re: Modi 3.0 - Bharat

Don’t we have a Modi government achievement thread already?

Amber G. wrote: 04 Jun 2024 21:48 I bow to the Janata Janardan for this affection and assure them that we will continue the good work done in the last decade to keep fulfilling the aspirations of people. I also salute all our Karyakartas for their hard work. Words will never do justice to their exceptional efforts," "

Is that a quote from Modi ji? No bitterness. Good going.
tandav

Post by tandav »

https://www.deccanherald.com/elections/ ... es-3052582

People of Punjab have voted for 2 jailed khalistani separatists Amritpal Singh by 1.93L votes in Khadoor Sahib (Highest in Punjab) and son of Beant Singh assassin of Indira Gandhi : Sabarjeet Singh 0.7L in Faridkot. They have also voted for the Congress / AAP whose campaigns were supported by khalistani elements from Canada / USA / Pakistan.

How come Sikh hate for BJP now exceeds their hate for Congress? Why do many Sikhs distrust BJP / RSS much more than Congress? What is the genesis of this feeling and can it be fixed before it gets worse?

What does the rise of khalistani elements both overt and covert mean for integrity of India, Sikh-Hindu relations in Punjab and our border security equations in Pakistan?

Does this herald the rise of subnationalism in Linguistic States which feel it's better to have more independence from central government in Delhi. I count Bengal, J&K, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Punjab as states which are moving somewhat away from shared Dharmic Indentity.

This needs to be addressed extremely well in order to prosper as a dharmic civilization and as a nation.

Thoughts and comments?

They don’t hate BJP, they hate Hindus. BJP is the face of Hindu identity.

It’s really very simple. Hindus in panjab are a docile lot. The same Hindus under BJP/RSS can bring daily life in panjab to a standstill.

Video - Mary Millben - My beloved India

My beloved India, Namaste. Today marks a historic day for India and the world. The reelection of my friend, His Excellency Prime Minister narendramodi and the dawn of a New India.

Let me be one of the first from America to congratulate you on your reelection, Prime Minister Modi. I am so happy for you. You are the chosen leader for India, chosen by God and again by the people of Bharat. You have proven wrong those in the West who questioned your longevity and confirmed across the world what we have all known to be true - you are the best leader for India, the U.S.-India relationship, and for the stability of the world.

As you enter your historic 3rd term, I hope you will continue to be God’s ambassador as you lead. For in service to God, you will not fail the people of India, the precious 1.4 billion lives you have been chosen to serve.

With every election comes much division. But now, Your Excellency, you have been given the divine task to unify India "Ek Bharat" (One India) working to create a New India where everyone, all people, all religions, conservatives and liberals, the poor and the wealthy, are united, given an equal playing field in education and employment opportunities, and where prosperity and freedom is available to all. As you govern the most populist country and 5th largest economy in the world, may your moral compass always lead you to do what is right and best for India first, and then position you as the voice of peace and good will amongst differing nations globally.

Be God’s ambassador. Be the voice for all people. Usher in a New India.

My beloved India, the best is yet to come. Trust your leader. Give him time. He’s the right choice. He’s God’s choice.

God bless you, PM Modi. Praying for you and supporting you always, my friend. Jai Hind.

There have been many world leaders etc.. congratulating .. eg..

Russian President Vladimir Putin congratulated Narendra Modi on his party's victory, calling the BJP's win "overwhelming".

Italian Prime Minister Giorgia Meloni congratulated Modi and the BJP for the election win.
British Prime Minister: Called Modi to congratulate him on his victory and invited him to visit the UK. He also tweeted his congratulations and his desire to work together.

British Foreign Minister: Congratulated Modi and the BJP on their success, and expressed his desire to forge a closer partnership with India.

Australian Prime Minister: Called Modi to congratulate him on his success and invited him to visit Australia for the G20 Summit.

Other leaders who congratulated Modi on his win include the President of the European Union Commission Ursula von der Leyen, Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida, and Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu.

Also includes - the Prime Ministers of Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Israel,President of Afghanistan...

response from USA (IMO) and Canada (not surprisingly)...

U.S. Secretary of State Antony Blinken congratulated Modi and the BJP for their victory, highlighting the importance of the U.S.-India partnership.

U.S. President Joe Biden also called Modi to congratulate him on his party's victory in the general elections.
("The U.S.-India Comprehensive Global and Strategic Partnership is anchored in a new level of trust and mutual understanding.
The leaders recommitted the United States and India to fostering an open, accessible, and secure technology ecosystem, based on mutual confidence and trust that reinforces shared democratic values."

Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau congratulated Modi and the BJP on their election win, expressing his desire to continue strengthening the Canada-India partnership...

The he President of the Maldives, Mohamed Muizzu, congratulated Narendra Modi on his victory in the 2024 general elections and expressed his desire to work with the Indian prime minister to advance bilateral ties )
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

tandav wrote: 05 Jun 2024 08:50 https://www.deccanherald.com/elections/ ... es-3052582

People of Punjab have voted for 2 jailed khalistani separatists Amritpal Singh by 1.93L votes in Khadoor Sahib (Highest in Punjab) and son of Beant Singh assassin of Indira Gandhi : Sabarjeet Singh 0.7L in Faridkot. They have also voted for the Congress / AAP whose campaigns were supported by khalistani elements from Canada / USA / Pakistan.

How come Sikh hate for BJP now exceeds their hate for Congress? Why do many Sikhs distrust BJP / RSS much more than Congress? What is the genesis of this feeling and can it be fixed before it gets worse?

What does the rise of khalistani elements both overt and covert mean for integrity of India, Sikh-Hindu relations in Punjab and our border security equations in Pakistan?

Does this herald the rise of subnationalism in Linguistic States which feel it's better to have more independence from central government in Delhi. I count Bengal, J&K, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Punjab as states which are moving somewhat away from shared Dharmic Indentity.

This needs to be addressed extremely well in order to prosper as a dharmic civilization and as a nation.

Thoughts and comments?
I think the central gov needs to put the "pricks" where they need to be .. the ISI had run riot pushing drugs, money and bulding networks inside punjab and haryana., they need to be dealt with asap. The fountain head for these movements seems to Canada and the UK. , though much of the "brain work" is in Rawalpindi and US state goverment.

I do not think this is a difficult task for the GOI ..

This election had nothing to do with "linguistics" or regional "nationalism" ..these are built up narratives

I would like to see the following:

1. Mandate all BJP MPs & MLAs to spend at least 1 day a week organising Jana Durbars in their respective constituencies to solve people's problems and maintain connect with mango men & women. If parliament is in session then they must catch up after.

2. Organise a proper communications cell overing people, media and SM to counter narratives 24/7 which is mostly being done by SM enthusiasts on their own

3. Reintegrate dharmic civilisational goals into their agenda.

4. Revamp primary to postgrad level educational syllabus and content to decolonise and renew with indic thought & pride.

5. Get CONVICTIONS on all ongoing ED cases against corrupt dynasts, recover black money and put into PM fund / NDRF etc.

6. Bring back Judiciary reforms bill and fix the problem

7. Make a common religious places self management act replacing endowments control of temples, repeal wakf act, minority institutes act, minorities dept etc etc.

8. I dont really care for one nation - one election. Our voters are fickle and unreliable. Too risky. Divide and rule.

9. Keep some show piece items like ghar me ghuske, PoK, bringing back stolen treasures from London etc in exchange for FTA, some freebies etc for next election (5th) year.

10. Give Babu and Nitish lots of central funds as long as they use it to build state level infra & their won legacies with minimum corruption. All govts waste so much money anyways, at least reward allies for loyalty.

https://x.com/AvinashVKarpe/status/1798237229699187051

Had mentioned this to some friends since 2016 in private, but putting it here 1st time.

Not surprising that
@BJP4India
just scraped through, as it was supposed to happen. But, rather than being a joyous occasion for opposition, it's a bad omen for them.
1/

Comment on this thread please!

MODI 3.0 needs different priorities. It has been dented
Only feasible political model in India is to do welfare loudly and reform/development quietly.
7% growth with macro stability may win you a rating upgrade it won't win you elections. For that you need massive welfare spending that can only be funded by 9%-10% growth.

^^^ yawn! I'm with jsd on future course and priorities.
skaranam

Post by skaranam »

Cyrano wrote: 05 Jun 2024 13:39 I would like to see the following:

1. Mandate all BJP MPs & MLAs to spend at least 1 day a week organising Jana Durbars in their respective constituencies to solve people's problems and maintain connect with mango men & women. If parliament is in session then they must catch up after.

2. Organise a proper communications cell overing people, media and SM to counter narratives 24/7 which is mostly being done by SM enthusiasts on their own

3. Reintegrate dharmic civilisational goals into their agenda.

4. Revamp primary to postgrad level educational syllabus and content to decolonise and renew with indic thought & pride.

5. Get CONVICTIONS on all ongoing ED cases against corrupt dynasts, recover black money and put into PM fund / NDRF etc.

6. Bring back Judiciary reforms bill and fix the problem

7. Make a common religious places self management act replacing endowments control of temples, repeal wakf act, minority institutes act, minorities dept etc etc.

8. I dont really care for one nation - one election. Our voters are fickle and unreliable. Too risky. Divide and rule.

9. Keep some show piece items like ghar me ghuske, PoK, bringing back stolen treasures from London etc in exchange for FTA, some freebies etc for next election (5th) year.

10. Give Babu and Nitish lots of central funds as long as they use it to build state level infra & their won legacies with minimum corruption. All govts waste so much money anyway, at least reward allies for loyalty.
More importantly, we need a measure for the MPs on the development done in their constituency. Pan National Issues, unless it is existence related (war, big terrorism events) do not matter. In peace, the local issues play the roost !! We need a system, where anyone can lodge an issue directly with BJP MP. Somewhat on the lines, where UPI transactions can be done or agricultural updates that come on non-smart phones. OfCourse, a tracking system to see how far it has been resolved.

https://www.opindia.com/2024/06/2024-lo ... -plan/2024 Lok Sabha elections: Pappu paas ho gaya, admit it, but beware of what he is going to do next
If we loosen our guard right now, we would risk going into a spiral of chaos and conflicts from where it would be too late to recover from.
295 and “Janata” ka poll – two things that directly refer to the 1977 elections is too much of a coincidence. Even if it was not deliberate symbolism, it actually betrays what the alliance thought it was doing – it believed Modi to be as powerful and popular like Indira when she was at her peak, and they imagined themselves as the bunch of folks who were going to overthrow the ‘despot’.

It’s rather ironic that it was being led by the grandson of Indira, but then when has irony dawned upon Rahul Gandhi anyway.
Just look at the reasons why Indira Gandhi was defeated in 1977 – unrest and chaos triggered by protests, especially student protests around unemployment, historically high (till date) inflation figures, charges of election malpractices (that led to disqualification of Indira from her parliamentary seat later) and subsequent imposition of Emergency.

Don’t they match point by point with charges that the opposition and its ecosystem threw at Modi? They were so desperate to match point by point that they came up with the term “Undeclared Emergency” because Modi didn’t impose any real Emergency like Indira.

They have failed to defeat Modi and their 295 dreams didn’t materialize. But they haven’t spectacularly failed. The opposition and the supportive ecosystem – which includes foreign press, domestic YouTube warriors, academics, activists, and all sorts of foreign outfits trying to affect narratives through modern tools like AI – have tasted blood as their strategy definitely worked in Uttar Pradesh. They are now going to up the ante. That’s why they are celebrating. It is in anticipation of ‘the next level’.

While their plans might have passed a little test, it’s our duty that the nation doesn’t fail.

Fortunately, what this lot is going to do in future is now very clear, and thus we can’t say that we didn’t see it coming as many are currently saying about Uttar Pradesh. This lot, led by Rahul Gandhi, is definitely going to synthetically re-create the challenges that Indira Gandhi faced as Modi enters his third term; because that is one thing about Rahul Gandhi that is guaranteed – he will keep doing the same thing again and again, hoping that it works once at least. And his supportive ecosystem isn’t tired of that trait of him either, after all they themselves have re-launched him over dozens of times, literally, ever since he joined active politics.
The first of these things are going to protests, all kinds of. Farmers with Moosewala and AK47 stickers on their tractors can come back for third season in all probability. That’s where Rahul Gandhi wasn’t too off the mark when he ‘explained’ 295.

The new introduction in this season of protests would be overt use of caste (because that has been a major factor in Uttar Pradesh upset). As such, even farmer protests were essentially caste protests only led by Jatt farmers, but now we’d have non-farmer protests with one or the other caste group coming out in streets to fight for their ‘rights’.

This is going to be the trickiest for the BJP to handle because more often than not, the party and its support system ends up offering ‘forked versions’ of caste narrative than an alternative version. ‘Subaltern Hindutva’ was somewhat an alternative narrative (not exactly around caste system, but around social dynamics) but it has remained primarily a pop-term only after gaining currency post the 2014 parliamentary victory. A well thought of plan to counter exploitation of this faultline is badly needed.

The demand for caste census obviously will grow and for that general census itself has to be completed that has been pending since 2021. Fear mongering around census will happen again linking it to NRC, and kaagaz nahi dikhaayenge nonsense will come back.
These is just an indicative list. Think of any faultline, or not even faultline but just a degree of difference among the citizens – whether based on region, language, caste, religion, class, or anything you can count – and a chaotic narrative around that will be introduced. Foreign press will suddenly discover how group A in this part of India has been oppressing group B, and how the world must not avert their eyes. All eyes on India, you see.

It’s not time to laugh at Pappu paas ho gaya or Pappu can’t dance saala. Pappu paas bhi ho gaya hai and he is dancing to the tunes of neo-colonial powers. It’s time to resolve that this evil plan of this lot is not going to get support by us even unknowingly. Don’t make the mistake of thinking it’s just about Modi. Obviously on the surface, it’s about defeating him, but dig deep beyond the surface and you see what is cooking.

https://businessworld.in/article/gossip ... nel-522122

Gossip & Tales: Corporate India's Silence On PM Modi, Gandhi Family Close Aide On SEBI Panel

Can BJP put a stop this kind of nonsense and allow these scoundrels on the BIF to occupy important positions? Dont be Nikkammas

The BJP's performance fell short of expectations, but it still achieved a significant outcome.

Those who didn't experience the pre-2014 era may not appreciate the significance of what could have happen ..

The BJP will likely reflect on its shortcomings, seek public input, and implement corrective measures to enhance its appeal, recognizing the challenges of securing a fourth term without substantial changes.

For now, the NDA has secured a historic third mandate, a notable achievement. It's time to move beyond denial, anger, and disappointment towards acceptance

Cyrano wrote: 05 Jun 2024 13:39 I would like to see the following:
Get some of the IAS/IPS aafsaar log to pitch in. They are usually at some cultural function lighting diya or cutting ribbon at some other place. Every week, they have to meet the MLA/MP and give a report of L&O and any problems people have brought to their notice. Give clear instructions to IAS/IPS folks about what to do. Then every other week, jana durbars with IAP/IPS in attendance with panchayat chairpeople.

We need to use panchayats more effectively and make Civil Services folks answerable to panchayat representatives.

skaranam wrote: 05 Jun 2024 21:02 Somewhat on the lines, where UPI transactions can be done or agricultural updates that come on non-smart phones. OfCourse, a tracking system to see how far it has been resolved.
aafsaar log also need to be accountable. Right now they brag that govts. come and go but we are here forever or some such bull.

Automatic deliverance of diplomatic passport to MPs must be stopped. No free junkets leaving constituencies
tandav

Post by tandav »

In general the Industries/MSMEs/ Tax paying niche of India about 5% of population has voted for development and they should be rewarded. A lot of progressive salaried folks living cities could not vote as their domicile was in their village and they could not travel, either allow aadhar based online vote or
a quick change of domicile to place of current residence.

What can be done to reduce tax terrorism customs, GST and IT are killing industry and is full of corruption?
Old matters are being raked up with interest and penalties causing MSME distress

What can be done to ensure B2B vendors get paid on time?
Government Departments have defaulted on their commitments to their vendors citing lack of funds.

What can be done to make working capital easier?
What can be done to reduce speed up the judicial system, bring back jury system?
tandav

Post by tandav »

Vayutuvan wrote: 06 Jun 2024 02:40
skaranam wrote: 05 Jun 2024 21:02 Somewhat on the lines, where UPI transactions can be done or agricultural updates that come on non-smart phones. OfCourse, a tracking system to see how far it has been resolved.
aafsaar log also need to be accountable. Right now they brag that govts. come and go but we are here forever or some such bull.

All Municipal employees should be contract employees with who should tender their resignation and reapply after every election at the pleasure of the Elected representatives.
tandav

Post by tandav »

The elections appear to show that the voting public would rather prefer that money to solve public health and Sanitation issues is better spent in khatakhat direct benefit schemes. And truly since most public health and sanitation infrastructure assets (water, waste water, toilets) are non functional perhaps they are not wrong. Government must Introspect deeply.

Rozgaar trumps clean air and water it appears.

Appears that schemes like PMAY, JJM, Swaach Bharat, Infrastructure in Roads, Airports, Railways did not make much of impact in UP heartland voters.

MNREGA is a better vote getter?

https://www.instagram.com/mewsinsta/reel/C70aTpTyhSs/

In a polling booth of a village in Rampur Uttar Pradesh where 100% voters are muslim, total 2322 votes were casted. 532 house were given under PM Awas Yojana in this village. BJP got ZERO vote from this polling booth.

Vc- Republic Bharat
This must be fixed and Hindus must be the first in line.

I believe there has to be a different approach to dealing with non BJP states in Modi 3.0
India is far too diverse for 1 party and one narrative to run in every state. The non BJP states see the BJP's presence in their state as an
existentialist crisis, as they feel the BJP will ultimately gobble them up (the allies feel the same way). TN, Ker and WB are examples.

Back in the 70s and 80s, insurgencies in the NE were defeated because the Insurgent leaders were made CM's and allowed to run the state as
their personal fiefdom, as long as the country's unity was not compromised and they did not interfere in central law making. In this context, there
are 2 models the BJP can adopt:

1. Pawan Kalyan model. Be a strong no 3 with a loyal 10-15% vote share that does not threaten the top 2 parties but would be needed by one of
then to form a govt in the state. This has happened in Andhra and can be the model in TN (where the BJP's current vote share makes it necessary
to tie up with them to win 12 seats) and potentially Punjab. If you have pretensions of running the state on your own, the no 1 & 2 parties
will ensure you win nothing (as has happened in TN and Punjab).

2. Odisha model: Give us the majority of MP's and you can have the majority of MLA's. Run your state in peaceful co-existence with the centre.
If the govt changes, we won't go after each other's MLA's for corruption or stop your projects. If we are in opposition in the state, we will be a
strong but constructive opposition. My sense is the DMK/AIADMK had this understanding at state level, as do the UDF & LDF in Kerala.
This is what can potentially work in WB. The current confrontation between Mamta and BJP is harmful for the country.
The only red lines for an opposition state govt are the integrity of India and attacks on BJP workers.

Just thinking..
For next 6 months, Modi 3.0 is technically more powerful than Modi 2.0 due to control of more states and simple majority in Rajya Sabha.

Maharashtra Assembly polls and Haryana polls are six months away so window starts now!

Meanwhile due to Modi's second term - reason to be optimistic ..
Note 2/3rd majority in loksabha but..
Will reduced majority impact BJP's core issues ?

UCC - It is not feasible to implement as a nation wide program. State wide implementation likely

KASHI-MATHURA - Legal battles going on.
Article 370 - Here Parliament numbers were required. Already passed in 2nd tenure

CAA - Here Parliament numbers were required. Already passed in 2nd tenure

Amber G. wrote: 06 Jun 2024 09:58 Just thinking..
For next 6 months, Modi 3.0 is technically more powerful than Modi 2.0 due to control of more states and simple majority in Rajya Sabha.

Maharashtra Assembly polls and Haryana polls are six months away so window starts now!
There will be elections in Mah, Haryana, Delhi, Jharkhand and J&k.

There is a real danger of BJP losing all 5, since their vote share in assembly elections has ALWAYS been less than Lok Sabha and INDIA
is likely to put up a united front. If BJP has to retain some of these states, the work has to begin now.

^Yes. That is why all three NDA leads (Farnavis, Shinde, A. Pawar) in MH have called meetings. Farnavis has already requested to be relieved of Dipty CM duties so he can focus on party building for the upcoming VS election. Shinde has termed it a "collective responsibility".

The CISF official ought not only be sacked, but should also be arrested for assaulting a MP. Otherwise this nonsense will otherwise spread. (But Khali-Islami elements will make her into a hero. Thats ought to be crackdown on this element.
Actor and India’s Member of Parliament Kangana Ranaut slapped by CISF constable Kulwinder Kaur at Chandigarh airport around 3:20pm today. Constable Kaur was reportedly upset with Kangana's comments on farmers’ protest.

Plenty of interesting points of observation from the NDA parliamentary meeting: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fRfqjSw_vbM

0-25 mins: BJP neta speeches
25-60 mins: NDA parties support speeches and election of NaMo as leader
60 mins onwards: NaMo address
RCase

Post by RCase »

Does CISF have a court martial process? It is despicable for a person in uniform to conduct themselves like this. She is deserving of the harshest punishment.

For all the Congis condoning this action, they should ask themselves what would be their reaction if the Z category SPF that provides RaGa protection were to slap him in public. Will that be OK?
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

From today's Manorama newspaper; after the election results Modi started his speech at BJP headquarters with Jai Jagannath slogan. At the NDA meet also no Jai Sree Ram slogans by anyone, it was Jai Jagannath.

Sign of a major course correction?

In Ramayana, there is a story in which Rama kills a low-caste man called Shambuka who is doing penance to achieve power. Any way it is good that BJP began to respond. From now onwards BJP should tone down on Hindutva and present that it's economic policies resulted in the prosperity of lower caste people.

I would say both.
But seriously look at OBC/SC/ST combo
MNREGA in whatever avatar for rural employement.
Easing rural distress(real or perceived)
Fight the Temple /Waqf/Muzrai via the legal route and keep the pot boiling and in constant media attention thereby calling out Seculars.

Good news
Pappu to take oath for LOP post!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:
NaMo should be at his combative and derisive best to beat the hell out of this entitled YOB.

Based on media reports, i think the council of ministers will be about 80...around 30 cabinet ministers, around 5 MoS independent charge, and around 45 MoS.

For the allies the overall formula seems 1 cabinet berth per 5 seats. Allies with less than 5 may get 1 cabinet or a couple of MoS.

So I expect about 15 total berths for allies, including 7 cabinet berths. This is a good proportional representation of the seats (80% BJP, 20% allies).

According to media reports, Nadda to resign from BJP president post.
Arima

Post by Arima »

Hriday wrote: 08 Jun 2024 13:58 From today's Manorama newspaper; after the election results Modi started his speech at BJP headquarters with Jai Jagannath slogan. At the NDA meet also no Jai Sree Ram slogans by anyone, it was Jai Jagannath.

Sign of a major course correction?

In Ramayana, there is a story in which Rama kills a low-caste man called Shambuka who is doing penance to achieve power. Any way it is good that BJP began to respond. From now onwards BJP should tone down on Hindutva and present that it's economic policies resulted in the prosperity of lower caste people.
Sambuka story is part of Valmiki Ramayan? gurus can confirm. this is used max by Leftist and BIF forces to degrade hindu sentiments and create some sort of dalitism pitched against Hindus. let us not use it.