Sushupti wrote:SRK says he's not with Baba Ramdev
http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/srk-s ... dev-109799
No surprise given Bollywood is probably at the forefront of money laundering, tax evasion and stashing funds offshore.
Sushupti wrote:SRK says he's not with Baba Ramdev
http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/srk-s ... dev-109799
Thanks.. man some of these ppl are just so damm naive.Sushupti wrote:Videos of Arnab's show as promised.
http://www.timesnow.tv/videoshow/4374888.cms
http://www.timesnow.tv/videoshow/4374889.cms
But what exactly is sri Ramdev's incentive to allow Hazare another hijack attempt? The lifafa media, chatteratti, pseudos and cryptos are all anyway against Sri Ramdev. Letting Anna in is a mistake, IMHO.ramana wrote:Guess Anna Hazare realised he will get marginalized. So better join Ramdev. Recall he hijacked Ramdev's agitation and led it astray.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 703051.cms
Recently visited Coimbatore on business, heard stories how our hero has collected tons of money from people in the textile town of Tirupur. Joker has also lapped up a very large acreage in Hosur.krishnan wrote:Dunno what all scam this guy is doing in textile now
Yes.ramana wrote:Eventually negatives have to be removed. reason is they become lurking dangers and grow out of sight to devour the positives. Live and let die should be guiding principle.
Errr what?RamaY wrote:PP guy has a Jamwal like 2G-scenario on BR.
http://politicsparty.com/MONEY_PANIC.phpSanku wrote:Errr what?RamaY wrote:PP guy has a Jamwal like 2G-scenario on BR.More light please.
INC is different kind of politicial party. When ever there is opposition, it will adopt/join the opposition movement in order to stay in power by coopting it. Subsequently the differeence between opposition and themselves will disappear and kill the opposition movement.Singha wrote:todays mystery - why is GOI so scared of a hunger strike by a saffron clad Sadhu that it has to send 3 ministers to negotiate with him to curtail the fast?
There are checks and balances in US and the two party system ensures some balance.shyamd wrote:^^ Similar to Amriki noo? Oil lobby etc?
It was much worse than corruption. It was a blatant loot of national resources.Muppalla wrote:In the scheme of things that are happening in terms of fraud in India, I don't think what Dayanidhi Maran did could be even considered as corruption. It is just a case of conflict of interest and he did not defraud the nation. However, Times Now is hell bent of destroying Maran. DMK to be completely destroyed is the agenda being pursued. I don't know what could be the real gameplan.
I did not get it then. What exactly did Maran did? As I understand, his brother used name of Maran in getting good share values to a Telecom company. Using that money they expanded into Telecom. Based on their reach they were able to get licences. Shareholeders and they all made money and consumers got cheaper telephones.Tamang wrote:It was much worse than corruption. It was a blatant loot of national resources.Muppalla wrote:In the scheme of things that are happening in terms of fraud in India, I don't think what Dayanidhi Maran did could be even considered as corruption. It is just a case of conflict of interest and he did not defraud the nation. However, Times Now is hell bent of destroying Maran. DMK to be completely destroyed is the agenda being pursued. I don't know what could be the real gameplan.
Muppalla wrote:I did not get it then. What exactly did Maran did? As I understand, his brother used name of Maran in getting good share values to a Telecom company. Using that money they expanded into Telecom. Based on their reach they were able to get licences. Shareholeders and they all made money and consumers got cheaper telephones.
Anything else?
kmkraoind wrote:Not related directly to 2G scam, but its of telecom in nature and it deserves to be posted in full.
Minister steals a telephone exchange, loots BSNL
SK?Manishw wrote:Srk, Sk and Digvijay singh are totally exposed.They have nothing better than to say that only people who are in politics have a right to protest against corruption nobody else.People are starting to find out the real villains of our motherland.Hopefully many more skeletons will tumble.Keeping my fingers crossed.
here you go!!!!!Manishw wrote:Srk, Sk and Digvijay singh are totally exposed.They have nothing better than to say that only people who are in politics have a right to protest against corruption nobody else.People are starting to find out the real villains of our motherland.Hopefully many more skeletons will tumble.Keeping my fingers crossed.
June 2: On a day many were bending over backwards to either dissuade yoga guru Baba Ramdev from launching an indefinite fast from Saturday or stand by him, actor Shah Rukh Khan did not mince any words.![]()
“Koi support nahin karunga... unka agenda hai... jaise hi koi neta ho jata hai... voh yeh sab karne lagta hai (I will not support him... he’s got an agenda... as soon as one becomes a leader... one resorts to such agitations),” the actor told reporters in Indore in reply to a question.
His plainspeak came as the UPA government intensified efforts to turn Ramdev around and the BJP declared support for him ( ).
Shah Rukh, who shares a good rapport with the Nehru-Gandhi family but had stayed off the campaign trail during the general elections of 2004 and 2009, explained why he disliked the patronising attitude towards politics and politicians.
“Jo jiska kam ho, usko voh karna chahiye… agar koi neta ban kar karna chahta hai to that is not the right way to raise an issue (One should do what is appropriate for him or her. If someone tries to slip into the shoes of a politician, that is not the right way to do it),” he said.
{Shouldnt he stick to acting?}
Tweeters also made their presence felt, though some tweets were less reverential of the yoga guru than those Anna Hazare had evoked when he went on a fast. Among the yoga guru’s corruption-buster demands are withdrawal of currency notes of Rs 500 and Rs 1,000 and introduction of Hindi as a medium of instruction in medical and technical colleges.
“Imagine, just imagine the millions McDonalds would pay if Baba broke his fast with a McAlooTikki and said ‘I’m loving it’. Jokes apart, anything that shakes this smug govt on corruption may help. You go Baba,” tweeted author Chetan Bhagat.
“I wanna be a private jet flying Baba too. Any followers?” asked a tweet attributed to Abhinav Bindra.
Actor Anupam Kher, a vocal supporter of Hazare, tweeted: “I liked Baba Ramdev’s body language on TV, walking to private jet. He looked focused and determined. Bheegha hua aadmi baarish se nahi darta.”
In Indore to promote his movie Ra.One, Shah Rukh took the opportunity to appeal to youths not to fall prey to corruption.Without mentioning either the 2G or the Commonwealth Games scandals, he said current instances of corruption in public life had saddened him. Shah Rukh’s associate and event manager Karim Morani is currently in jail in connection with the 2G scam.
![]()
Asked if he wanted to become a politician, the actor said: “Why do you think I am joining politics, why don’t you imagine a neta joining the film industry?”
However, Shah Rukh soon proved why he can give any politician stiff competition. Asked whether he would again pair up with Salman Khan in a movie, the actor said: “You should ask me whether I will be seen with female actresses like Katrina Kaif, Kareena Kapoor, etc.… Why do you want to fix me with a male actor?”