Muppalla wrote:You still did not explain me so that I can lose my dhimminess on this topicuddu wrote:Now, seats are sold to the highest bidder by most of the parties. So most of them on the list are either criminals or corrupt. What's left for the voter is to choose the least chor amoung them. This will change when the option of Na pasandi is on the list. And it's a legitimate right of the voter. If he/she don't like anyone on the list then he will choose that option. So inorder to win, the parties will have to field good candidates. The better the candidate the better the chance of winning. It will reach that state. So this is not only a right of a voter but a good thing to happen.
I give an example and help me understand:
Mumbai North West constituency - Substantial Muslim and Dalits along with IT Vty (Anna's buddies) crowd.
Candidates - Dawood Ibrahim (INC), Uddav Thakkarey (Shiv Sena)
total votes = 100
Muslims = 30 - 80% voted - 24 votes and all voted to congress. None of them used "I hate all candidate yaar vote"
Dalits = 30 - 60% voted - 18 voted - 12 voted to congress and 6 voted to Shiv Sena
ITVty (u know yaar, I swear Anna is great crowd) = 40 - 90% voted -36 votes - These generally does not come out and vote but these guys are lot enthusiastic with "I hate all" stuff. However there are about 10 dhimmi Muppallas who think Uddav Thakkarey is better than Dawood and voted Shiv Sena. Dawood is a known criminal and the money he used is fake money printed by ISI but CEC Chawla does not find any fault even after RTI activists found incrimination evidence. Uddav Thakkery to compete with Raj Thakkarey made not allowing North and South Indians from Mumbai's government jobs as a priority though Raj Thakkarey actually wants to wipe them out. Looking at the poor choice of candidates, 26 voted to "I hate all yaar".
Final tally -
INC = 24+12 = 36
Shiv Sena = 10 +6 = 16
I hate everyone = 26
Yaaaaahooooo - The greatness of youngistan led to Dawood Ibrahim's win. Dhimmi Muppallas still think that Uddav may be a better choice in the circumstances but "I hate everyone" looked so cool to some. Had they voted to Uddav he may have got 42 and defeated Dawood.
I am still the Dhimmi and lost. I hope someone helps me in understanding this "Reject all" votes.
Actually if I am congressman, I will meet 2G, MMS and NAC folks to immediately accept Anna's request of "right to reject" votes. I will conduct a dharna so that my God of Gods Shri Rahul Gandhi can easily become PM.
This is not happening in my life time,
The "Reject all" candidates will be a good tool in hand of common citizens.
Look when a X party stages a MEMBER who is not from that constituency or have criminal background or just a hate speaker like DVS in cong
and similar happens with the opposite Y party where the member is bogus what normally happens at current time is we just vote to the lesser evil and come out and say thank god i voted to (Y) so will have to pay only Rs 600 as corruption to get my daily job done instead of Rs 1000 earlier under (X).
Now here is where "Reject all" comes in to play if i vote "Reject all" the PARTY which is staging their MEMBER will think twice before they stage any corrupt, bogus MEMBER next time as they know people have the power to really "vote and choose whom they want" or "Vote and Say i wont vote to any one" it's to my right why should i choose lesser evil when i think i dont need evil at all ?