Isn't BEML prices very much focus in VKS case, where it is being said that it is too high? As people keep asking find out this and find out that, if you consider your self as a good journalist blah blah blah. Go to the particular post and I have tried to tell nelson look, there are places where you can get info without being journalist (he had mentioned that in one of previous post.). For example, I wanted to know if there was a CAG opinion about it and then searched CAG and found what they had on the issue. Then, I posted some links, where they had it mentioned. Then, IMO there was an impression given that price are being arbitrarily being fixed. One CAG document even had a process of price arrival due to exchange rate fluctuation.rohitvats wrote:chackojoseph wrote:Well, you seem to have suspended the reasoning part here.
What connection has the profit of BEML got to do with bribe offered to VKS? Only thing those numbers prove is that ex-BEML price of TATRA was INR 85L and it was making 3% profit on each vehicle. The other report about Kolar field talks about 4x4 TATRA vehicle..not exactly the type ordered in large number by IA.
Now, what needs to be seen is the price of TATRA ex-factory in Europe.
Since you have arrived at that 85 L price and subsequent analysis, hasn't the data been used?
But, I don't want to get into that, as you yourself pointed out that, I have suspended the reasoning and you are trying to pull me in an unwanted debate. All the numbers and my personal views on the estimated have already been given there.
I must say that your search capabilities are questionable. A TATRA sells in Europe for approx 50 lakhs (at least now google for that). Also, kindly see what you get a 4x 4 all wheel drive for 25 -30 lakhs. Your expectation from me to reply to that analysis you posted is laughable. I even don't know which Kolar trucks you are talking about. You may not have read the document and that 3% profit analysis is also