Rahul Mehta : The minute NaMo made his lousy vulgar Sb4D remark, I told ALL that he wants to ditch RJB, KJB and KV issues. But NaMo-bhagats told me that I am over-interpreting a casual remark and reading two many words between casual words. Well, lo and behold. Amit Shah now openly in broad day light says that Ram Mandir will not be an election issue for the BJP. And Amit Shah also said that BJP will focus on development not temple. Can those NaMo-vaadies now OFFICIALLY admit that NaMo has indeed backstabbed or frontstabbed the temple issue?
Amit Shah's statement is
insult to injury. Well, temple-vaadies never said no to development. And their demand of temple does NOT reduce development even by 0.0001% . But Amitbhai's statement clearly he says that we temple-vaadies are anti-development and our demand for three temples is what is what is keeping country down !! What is next? Next Amitbhai = NaMo he will say that Hinduism is what is keeping country down and so we all Hindus should all become Christians !! Oh well, I am again interpreting too much from a casual statement.
Since 1990s , I have been telling these monkey brained VHP-activists and Bajrang-Dal-activists that "writing postcards to PMs to hold referendum on RJB" will be better than supporting BJP leaders. They didnt agree back then. They said that postcards to PM is too clumsy, too time consuming etc etc and instead getting 200 BJP MPs into power will be easy. Well, 20 years later , they still believe their leaders' voice that "dont send orders to MPs via SMS, but instead wish to vote for BJP MPs". Now if BJP openly and officially removes RJB issue from manifesto, then RJB will come FASTER !! Why? Because then VHP activists will start looking for better ways, and may be they will actually find a better way.
http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/bj ... 84807.html
Narendra Modi's aide Amit Shah says Ram Temple not BJP's 2014 poll agenda
New Delhi: Following in his footprint, Amit Shah, said to be the right-hand man of Bharatiya Janata Party’s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi, maintained a distance from the Ram temple issue.
========
Jarita: So what is the alternative? We don't have any so we have to be united with a better option.
I have proposed better option in this thread ---
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... =24&t=6646 . By convincing voters of India to send orders to existing MPs via SMS "that give plots to Hindu trusts today or I wont vote for you" and sending a copy to BJP district heads, ALL leaders in India across ALL parties can be forced to accept Tridevalaya issue. I will write more on it in THAT thread in Friday evening. (some urgent work has come up)
fanne wrote: The alternative not said in so may words is RMji. RM Ji himself may not know that (or perhaps knows). Ego or Aham is very subtle, it strikes you and you never know that it ahs stricken!! In minds of the egoistic person, he may have just gotten odd 5000 votes, but if people knew better, all would have voted for him. Even if they don't, the person still deserves that post as he is the best!! So is the need to attack the perceived upstart (NAMO). You may think this is some dumb psycho- analysis, or a post worthy to be warned and poster banned!!, but how would I know? Well I (and almost all of us), are not probably any different. In my fanne Land, I am the king of all things, in that world, I decide who wins election and what Mody should do and compared to him I am a better candidate. But then, my conviction and self confidence (or call it delusion), only goes thus far and no further. I look outside the window, discover what a small person I am, and come back crawling saying Namo Namah. Those are very short time, momentary lapses. But if I had a little more confidence, maybe had faught an election, maybe a little more delusional, I would be ...(you can guess the name)!!
Ahaaa . Every word you said is very very true !!! Satya vachan , vatsa . Satya vachan . Maha-satya Param-satya

. No, I do NOT demand any action on you such as warning or even deleting this post. RM-bashing has been a favorite sport on BR since long even since I arrived on BR in may-2001. And let the sport go on.
Now see if you can explain what stopped NaMo from raising number of judges in Gujarat from 700 to 7000 , so that cases' judgment can come in 3 months instead of 3 years. After all, China has 200,000 judges, while India has only 18000 and thats one reason why cases' judgments in China come in 2 months while in India , 3 years is considered minimum. And it has been known to all since 1990s that we need to increase judges' numbers by 10 times in India. Despite this, in past 12 years, NaMo could raise number of local judges from some 600-700 to only 800-900. So what has been stopping him? I can list out 10s of IMPORTANT pro-development action which NaMo "could not" or any CM in India has NOT been able to take. You can decide what has been stopping all CMs across India since 1950s.
Now why RJB-ditching, you can ignore away ALL warning signs, wish a happy future and throw all mud on alarm-raisers. Anyway, I dont think all my money can influence more than 20000 votes in Ahmedabad area and more than 50000 nation-wide. And thats a VERY HIGH estimate. And if my influence exceeds that, it is would be PURELY because too many people saw reason in my thoughts or got "misguided by me". Lets see how many voters I can "misguide" and convince them to send orders to MPs via SMS on RJB issue.
===
Jarita wrote:Scary because it keeps us divided instead of going with the lesser evil. Given the situation in India presently, one should be fine with a mildly lesser evil. It will have a positive incremental effect. Let us stem the rot before healing it.
So who is causing disunity or division amongst us ? Me by demanding RJB or NaMo by dumping RJB? And calling us tridevalayavaadies as "obstacles in development"? The biggest obstacles in development in India since 1950s has been judges. They blocked every good reforms such as land reforms and blocked every major project. Narmada dam got delayed by 40 years. Ahmedabad-Baroda highway got delayed by 20 years !! NaMo has no courage to expose judiciary directly or via proxy. And now NaMo via Amit Shah blames us tridevalayavaadies for slow development in India !!
nageshks wrote:... The building of temples should not be on any agenda of any political party. ... Has NaMo said anything about reducing/eliminating government control of temples and Hindu organisations?
The mosque land in each of three cases has to be acquired by Govt and given to Hindu trusts. And so this is GOVT task. So Govt cant wash away hands from Tridevalaya movement.
So far, NaMo hasnt said anything on the issue of rising Govt control over temples. But his track record in Gujarat has been good (no sarcasm). Under his 12 years, he didnt take over any temple in Gujarat and ensured that disputes amongst trustees get resolved. But he could not or chose not to make any statement against Raghuram Ghazani to do Ghazani on Indian temples. This is not a good sign. Lets see what happens next.
Rest, I will reply on Friday. Some urgent work for two days.