Abhijit:
Your dialogue has factual errors and loads of them.

indiatoday.com/itoday/20020318/cover2.shtml
Army was requested on noon Feb 28.
Anti-Muslim rioting started in the morning of Feb 28.

ShyamSP, Please edit your post as it can be mistaken for suggesting something bad.

That telegraph piece on the slow-motion collapse of the SP's votebase in UP is intriguing... coming as it does from a Cong-pasand outlet...

No secret that sonyaben has always mistrusted Mulayam since he first pulled the plug on her PM ambitions in her "we have 272" fiasco at the fag end of the last century... maybe its revenge being served cold? At the same time, Rowl's fulminations against mayaben remain empty theatrics only that anyone can decode.

Wonder what stops an overt maya-cong alliance even now? Will fetch dividends right away in the state polls coming up now, won't it?

I've developed hajaar respect for shri amitbhai shah only. Should be given additional charge of k'taka I say... Hope he has at least Y categ sekurity, bhalayi ka zamana nahi rahaa...

And since we're anyway talking namo -evangelization strategies...
One way to 'evangelize' NM I found effective a tad when facing skeptics and/or (pretend) neutrals is to also play the role of a skeptic who is reluctantly leaning towards giving NM a chance given the truly awful state of affairs today... oh, just for 5 odd yrs till the nation's health improves, coz after that the Cong can resume its stellar stewardship again...

This approach accomplishes 2 things: (i) highlights the other guy's monetary stake in the country remaining growth-centered and law-n-ordered. (ii) brings out of the woodwork those who are way too invested in namo-bashing to change - the types who sense you are a fence-sitter and immediately try to convince you to dump modi... Also, its easier for the other guy to change his stance without fearing loss of face (if he is amenable to change, that is) if he thinks you are also a relative fence-sitter/ skeptic like he is.... onlee.

Been raining heavily in bhagyanagaram... wonder why... another cyclone? don;t think so... unseasonal rain, flooding on he streets, the dead walking again (on TV as cong spokies) ... all 'em biblical signs coming to fruition seems like... scares the living bejeezes out of a nahna-evangelical like boor moi onlee... :((
Last edited by Hari Seldon on 24 Oct 2013 06:14, edited 1 time in total.

If there's ever been a case of genuine, heartfelt and totally apolitical/selfless unmotivated anguish in desi poltics, this is it...
Nitish hints at Narendra Modi, says BJP using social media for character assassination
In a dig at BJP, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Wednesday alleged that "divisive forces" were using social media as tool for "character assassination" and spread of intolerance towards things they did not like.

"When famous economist Amrtya Sen praised Bihar model of development, divisive forces hailing from a party led a campaign on social media to assassinate his character," he said at a book release function.

"Their intolerance towards things they do not like reminds of days of Emergency in 1975 when freedom of speech was throttled," Kumar said.

Noting that this was "misuse" of social media to create a "certain type of environment", he asked in which era 'they' want to take the country?

"If one does not agree with an opinion one can counter it with a counter argument. But when you have no answer you resort to character assassination with the help of social media," he said.
The heart fart breaks hearing of nitush's travails...

Why BJP picked Harsh Vardhan for Delhi CM's race: word from Modi

BJP insiders said Modi got key aides and party officials to give him an assessment, which warned of serious setbacks in many areas unless the trend was reversed by projecting a "credible" face. The Gujarat chief minister agreed with the assessment by Nitin Gadkari, BJP's leader's in charge for Delhi, that Vardhan was the best bet in the circumstances.

Though he viewed Goel's organisational ability an "asset", Modi is understood to have concurred with views of LK Advani, Arun Jaitely and Sushma Swaraj, all of whom have favoured Vardhan for a long time.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/specials/ ... 23?hts0021

To add my 1 rupee worth to the discussion on the reasons for the Antipathy to Modi:

* congress rule has taught that you can't trust any politician to refrain from doing heinous things if it will benefit him or his party.

* the same congress rule has taught us to believe that things have simply no hope of getting better.

*coming to an RSS man like Modi, people believe that he has to be anti-Muslim in his heart, so he must be somehow guilty, facts or not.

* nearly all Hindu congress politicians are no less anti-muslim, but the difference here is that RSS is philosophically and institutionally antiMuslim, (in actual fact current RSS is far from being antimuslim) whereas others are simply viscerally antiMuslim and only do antiMuslim riots in an opportunistic way. This seems like an absurd distinction but it is crucial to understanding the preference for congress brand of secularism over anything at all from the RSS side.

* congress style of politics is mostly an extension of mughal era politics in which muslims rule and hindu elite are junior partners. Congress has added the twist that its Hindus are the protectors of the muslim overlords. To make this narrative stick, it is necdssary to kill some muslims in riots once a while, similar to mafia protection racket.

* hindu elite operating in mughalai mode have no way of seeing muslims as simply fellow Indians of equal status. They have instead a complicated feudal relationship which combines servility and exaggerated protectiveness towards the master along with a deepseated hatred as well as a way of controlling the relationship from the bottom position.

* under congress rule, this mode of functioning has come to represent stability and peace.

* any attempt to change and challenge this entrenched status quo leads to angst which is largely immune to facts and reason.

* ultimately modi will win only if enough people are convinced to leave this "comfort zone" of known congress devil's polity and build a new future. That means mistakes will be there, and people will be pressured to run back to congress.

Note: all my statements here have to do with pisko perceptions which may or may not reflect reality.

HS how can one character assasinate a nikamma?

Mulayam's Singh's beta Akloo turns 40 todin. His Facepook is full of flattery.

BJP is crowdsourcing its manifesto-creation. This is namo's logic on why:
The BJP now wants voters' suggestions for preparing the party's manifesto for the 2014 general elections.

The appeal came on a tweet from the party's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi, with a link to the website recording people's views.

"Your voice, your manifesto! Urging you to share ideas for 2014 BJP manifesto. Let us work together for a better India!"

The link to manifesto website is http://www.bjpelectionmanifesto.com/#.

The message on website said the party's manifesto should reflect aspirations of the masse, especially the youth. It should also redefine the way the country was being governed currently.

"Narendra Modi has called for the transformation of representative democracy into participatory democracy. As the first step towards your participation, we seek your suggestions and ideas to make our manifesto more meaningful and purposeful."

For recoding their suggestions, visitors will have to click on the dropbox at the top of the screen, fill in details, select a category and post their views.

The party said it "will consider each suggestion with care".

Read more at: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/modi ... 17437.html
Went to http://www.bjpelectionmanifesto.com/ and requested that the BJP, under administrative reforms, free all temples, their assets and charitable trusts from *all* govt control - no more govt nominees on their boards, no more govt interference in their affairs. That way they'll have a free hand to do social work and prosletyze (reconvert, hopefully) souls lost to imported ideologies.

Update: Hey, just got an automated email reply from the BJP that lists my suggestion and promises to look at it sincerely. Nice.

P.S. Ramana garu, true only. one needs character first before it can be assasinated only...

WoW!!

prahaar wrote:I agree, there is a high degree of anger and a feeling of victim-hood amongst Hindutva-vaadis on SM. The funny thing is that most of this is original and not planned. Smooth, Soft, Pleasant messaging about Hindutva is almost absent.
True. I request all to add a paragraph on what solution they propose to reduce the mess. The solution can be --

(a) what laws needed to be printed in Gazette the mess

(b) which persons need to be expelled and replaced by whom

(c) what orders should be sent to MPs via SMS to get (a) and (b) done

(d) what newspaper-advt, pamphlets be given so that more voters come to know about (a-c)

I cant think of any 5th solution, and so I suggest only above four.

Most Hinduvaadies seem like full time crybabies. Handful of Hinduvaadies have changed after a long time efforts by me, and now they increasingly write on

1. law-drafts which can strengthen Military

2. law-drafts which can reduce corruption in judges/IAS/Ministers

3. law-drafts which can strengthen maths science education

4. law-drafts that can reduce reduce love jehad

5. law-drafts that can bring Tridevalaya

etc etc.

So far some 300+ (may be many more) have started sending orders to MPs via SMS. eg some 200+ including myself have ordered their MPs via SMS to make NaMo PM of India today !! Gradually, a small number of junior Hindvaadies are now becoming true activists from whiners. As the number grows big, a better movement will come into shape which will propagate real causes and not just confine to Kalki-vaad.

prahaar wrote:I agree, there is a high degree of anger and a feeling of victim-hood amongst Hindutva-vaadis on SM. The funny thing is that most of this is original and not planned. Smooth, Soft, Pleasant messaging about Hindutva is almost absent.
Not really. Much of the anger on social media has little to do with Hindutva. Its more to do with the realization that while the world has moved on - Indian politics is still stuck in the dark ages where dynastic buffoons with empty heads and puke-inducing rhetoric are still in with a chance of leading the country.

If anything, I am concerned that there is not enough anger from Indian citizens given the extent of disrepair.

Atri wrote:NaMo is bringing in a much needed "Evangelical streak" among Hindus.. :) I am glad.. this should translate into actual Hindu evangelism. Will be useful in the process of assimilation in future.. :) Those in their 20s, 30s and 40s should remember this streak and sharpen it.. mata is going to need it 2-3 decades from today.
It is a fragile phenomenon. One more round of EVM management and Hindus will go into a shell for the next 2 or 3 decades. I view it as Darwin's law, the unfit have no right to live.

Pranav wrote:
Atri wrote:NaMo is bringing in a much needed "Evangelical streak" among Hindus.. :) I am glad.. this should translate into actual Hindu evangelism. Will be useful in the process of assimilation in future.. :) Those in their 20s, 30s and 40s should remember this streak and sharpen it.. mata is going to need it 2-3 decades from today.
It is a fragile phenomenon. One more round of EVM management and Hindus will go into a shell for the next 2 or 3 decades. I view it as Darwin's law, the unfit have no right to live.
This time it is different, indians have tasted the Garroor to do anymore Ji Hazoor.
Even the Ex Faui are now itching to fix the PSecular Twitching .Moditva is not going away without having impact on present Non Governing system.

Arjun wrote:
Not really. Much of the anger on social media has little to do with Hindutva. Its more to do with the realization that while the world has moved on - Indian politics is still stuck in the dark ages where dynastic buffoons with empty heads and puke-inducing rhetoric are still in with a chance of leading the country.

If anything, I am concerned that there is not enough anger from Indian citizens given the extent of disrepair.
The anger is not about Hindutva causes per se. The anger is expressed by the pre-dominantly Anti-Congress Anti-Left leaning individuals. On twitter, these people are branded as Hindutva-vaadis by default, since supporting Army is branded jingoistic, Vande Maataram as Hindutva, UCC as Majoritarianism. With such low thresholds, any Anti-Cong Anti-Left Pro-Modi Pro-Hindu Pro-BJP Pro-RSS is all is interpreted as Hindutva voices, such is the state of affairs. Very soon, journalists like Shashi Shekhar will be branded Sanghi. Kanchan Gupta due to his long history and previous background is treated with a modicum of respect.
anchal

Post by anchal »

Went to my native place in Mathura. I am predicting 50+ seats for BJP in UP this time around. One Yadav termed Mulayam as a Muslim in effect. Muzaffarnagar riots are known to everyone. Jats will swing heavily towards BJP and Lodhs are anyway with BJP since Kalyan Singh is back
Just an anecdote Kalyan visited Deen Dayal Dham on Pt Deen Dayal Upadhyaya's birth anniversary. Had tears in his eyes remembering his old days in BJP. For foks who have traced the rise of BJP in Hindi heartland, Kalyan needs no introduction. He was the shining star of UP and second only to ABV in his best times. Is the only leader who has been unapologetic about Babri demolition and was able to provide good administration in UP. There used to be a saying in UP when I was growing up "I have passed High School in Kalyan Singh's time, not Mulayam's" and people used to respect first-division holder from Kalyan's rule! :)
The more I know about OBC leaders in BJP, the more I respect them. The Hindutva movement, let us remember folks, is and has been alive because of ONLY them. The likes of Kalraj Mishra, Lalji Tandon, ABV, LKA, SS, AJ, RNS did not put themselves in line of fire directly and in fact sabotaged folks completely devoted to the cause. Even LKA's historic Rath Yatra was made successful by behind-the-doors efforts of NaMo

This time BJP will get 80% votes of Brahmins and Thakurs, 90% votes of Vaishyas, 100% votes of Lodhs, 70% Votes of Jats and 50-60% from MBCs. SCs will go for Behen Mayawati on expected lines, may be some SC votes may vote BJP in Meerut region since they faced the brunt of Ms directly and Mayawati has been shamelessly timid in her protest over riots. She is eyeing some Muslim votes which would never come. Ms would most likely go for SP despite all the noises they are making. Noises are for extracting low-hanging Jazziyya from the Sultanate in Lucknow

Uttar Pradesh will once again decide the PM of India with tectonic implications on Indian polity, governance and future. And we will not fail in doing the right thing for the country. We owe it to ourselves and our future generations

Asked my folks to get every vote registered
rajeshkathiriya

Post by rajeshkathiriya »

This can happen only in Modified Gujarat.

Sansrod updates: 52 arrested, inquiry over biryani, mosque sound system seized

This is not Kashmir: When Vadodara DSP told Sansrod Muslims
http://deshgujarat.com/2013/10/17/this- ... d-muslims/

Three more arrested, 87 cows rescued at Sansrod village
http://deshgujarat.com/2013/10/17/three ... d-village/

Sansrod butchers booked under PASA, siren from mosque mentioned in FIR
http://deshgujarat.com/2013/10/18/sansr ... ed-in-fir/
Last edited by rajeshkathiriya on 24 Oct 2013 11:07, edited 1 time in total.
member_27873

Post by member_27873 »

100% agree, its time to recognize strength in numbers and all inclusive BJP
Only when the big tent (of BJP) is full real equality of Indians will start.
Forward we march.
Vandemataram suphalam sujalam, .....
tamaso ma jyothigmaya

same report here http://www.chakranews.com/violent-musli ... india/4096

police anywhere in india are willing to do their job, given the political cover to enforce the law fairly.

The administration, needs to be careful, for a simple reason, that, it will take just a small trigger for Muslims to erupt in other parts of the country.

Following 10 years of relentless propaganda, that Muslims are persecuted in Gujarat.

^Let them erupt (by the way are they some kind of pustule to just erupt like that?), we all see what such an "eruption" has done in UP.
Last edited by Rahul M on 24 Oct 2013 12:42, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: user warned.

Atri ji,
Could you elaborate on this please?

RajeshA wrote:So I think it is the Macaulayite Indian's issues with articulation and awe at Western literary work and perhaps even insufficient knowledge of his own Bharatiya Sanskritic classicism that turns him into a rebel.
These people are limited in number and in reality do not matter. yes they are everywhere in the media makes it a bit harder. But the beast depends on it being given the importance. The social media like twitter is useful but I believe the use of this media is past its use by date. Now that congress is trying to make in roads, its time to move to the next level. I believe the 3 guys who are helping NaMo and thus the BJP are doing the right thing. The MSM is completely out of touch and will never get any semblance of credibility. Before social media goes down that route of high rhetoric and victimhood, its time to move on from it into something more tangible. I do not know what exactly. But in my personal manthan I feel twitter/FB are not useful going forward.
Because the newer arrivals to SM need to draw attention to themselves to make themselves more popular. As Agnimitra ji says its a downward spiral.

Jhujar wrote:
Pranav wrote: It is a fragile phenomenon. One more round of EVM management and Hindus will go into a shell for the next 2 or 3 decades. I view it as Darwin's law, the unfit have no right to live.
This time it is different, indians have tasted the Garroor to do anymore Ji Hazoor.
Even the Ex Faui are now itching to fix the PSecular Twitching .Moditva is not going away without having impact on present Non Governing system.
Saar, wishful thinking is not a substitute for a concrete, practical action plan.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

:(( :(( I have no one to 'convert' around me :(( :(( .

Mine is the place where BJP breaks records. So since last few months I have decided to plant Indic thoughts in people around me. I started by getting the hold of the notice board of my company back to me from some unaware/innocent macaulites. They used to write (in inglees) the thoughts of so called greats of western countries. Upon asking them they couldn't recall any Indian name to whom they could quote. I started writing on the board in my mother tongue about "Indian onlee" greats like freedom fighters, Vivekanand, Dhyanchand, Kalam, Bhabha, V Sarabhai, Ramanuj, Tatas, Pokhran blast, Pt. Ravishankar, Gama Pahelwan etc. I update it on every Monday (waiting for the day when I can write about LCA's induction :(( ). I write about the personality (or incident) in the week in which his/her birthday falls. The standard format of my writing is as follows..

"Quote-of-the-week"
- by <personality>
-----------------------------------------------
The memorable days of the week:-
Date1 - description-of-the-day
Date2 - description-of-the-day
Description of achievements of the greatest personality belonging to this week.

So far this initiative has received an overwhelming response. Many people have admitted that its good that we get to know about great personalities other than JLNs, Gandhis etc. Of course there are many who are simply disinterested or ignorant about this but we can't do much about that. I take the satisfaction by telling myself that they were ignorant about the inglees thoughts as well.

Apart from that I routinely go to lunch with different people. I raise the points that I want to talk about during this time. They listen to me and I figure that I've been successful in channelizing their thoughts.

Now I've taken up a bigger project. My SHQ teaches the teachers. Typically in their curriculum teachers are taught values also. I have convinced her to teach right values to them and also showed the importance and significance of teaching values to teachers. Also they hold seminars on different topics. I'm planning to use posts/blogs/works of biggies of BRF (I'm sure they wouldn't mind) to prepare seminars on history and sociology. I would also prepare materials for spirituality.

So in a sense, I'm ahead of NM in dharmikization of society 8) .

kapilrdave ji,

all power to you! Great initiatives!
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1131024/j ... miU9fkml0x

Read this and it will make your day

Sushupti wrote:WoW!!

This represents progress. Ram is grudgingly moving towards admitting '84 into the conversation. Still a far cry from objective look at each event.

Arjun wrote:

Anger is fine but it is wiser to channel the anger instead of simply venting it. The powers-that-be are waiting for an excuse to criminalize free expression in social media and in real life. Words like "misuse " are code for this. Now is not the time to give them that excuse.

Some more secular thoughts from uber-secular beings:
Modi’s rise is a challenge to democracy: Javed Akhtar
Lyricist and Rajya Sabha MP Javed Akhtar on Thursday said Narendra Modi can never be a good prime minister, alleging that the BJP’s PM aspirant was not only tainted of communal riots but was also “undemocratic”. “Besides, all talks of involvement in Gujarat riots of 2002 which are before the courts, this man (Modi) is not democratic,” Akhtar told reporters on the sidelines of a school function in Patna. Lyricist and Rajya Sabha MP Javed Akhtar. Lyricist and Rajya Sabha MP Javed Akhtar.

“Amid chants of registering hat-trick in Gujarat one thing is glossed over – that he has given a damn to democracy in the state… His rise is a challenge to democracy,” Akhtar, Padma Bhusan awardee, poet and well known script writer of Bollywood said. Alleging that Modi treated ministers in Gujarat like ‘chaprasis’ (peons), Akhtar asked “How can he run the country with this mindset?”
Love it when Modi gets all these seculars to chant absolute BS

At the end of the day, all these folks prove is that their parochial desire to "protect the interests" of their faith is greater than the actual needs of their fellow citizens.

This is after 60 years of various literacy drives by Congress.
Arunkumar

Post by Arunkumar »

Probably skeleton in the cupboard effect. Isnt this guy(JA) on the board of some gulf airline? Another 6 months and we might see the secular hoard selling their wares on olx and quikr and heading out for a permanent haj.
Arunkumar

Post by Arunkumar »

Sushupti wrote:
This is after 60 years of various literacy drives by Congress.
The podium banner says indore shaher kans-gress commitee. kans? like in mama kans of mbh.freudian slip?

arvin wrote:Probably skeleton in the cupboard effect. Isnt this guy(JA) on the board of some gulf airline? Another 6 months and we might see the secular hoard selling their wares on olx and quikr and heading out for a permanent haj.
Saar,
If Modi comes to power, there is going to be a break in the secular ranks. Some of them will try to come to terms with Modi - similar to Romila Thapar trying to do it during the Vajpayee era. But there are others of these secular vultures that will head to US or UK or some other western country and start preaching about the evil that has befallen India. They will try to make a comeback from foreign shores, and will try to stir up as much trouble as possible for the country as they can from outside. If the Congress loses three consecutive Lok Sabha elections, they might get disheartened and give up. But until that time, we should be prepared to have a running battle with these supposed intellectuals.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

The Rahul Gandhi script is straight from a Bollywood potboiler
In less than a month, Rahul Gandhi has re-written the entire script. Pappu has metamorphosed into an Angry Young Man, ready to avenge all the wrongs, real or imagined, on behalf of his family, party, the poor and country. In retrospect, we can now confirm that his “nonsense” moment on the ordinance to set aside the disqualification of convicted politicians was the release date of his new thriller, Sholay 2, when he shed his confused bumpkin image and emerged from the chrysalis as the new Amitabh Bachchan in the politics of feigned anger.
Grandma Indira and Dad Rajiv – are murdered by enemies of the people. To save the young son Pappu from being targeted by blood-thirsty villains, the all-trusting widow places an old family retainer, Mannu Singh as caretaker of the estate while her tender-hearted son is busy saving tribals here and Dalits there.
Mannu Dadu, our hero’s erstwhile Guru and mentor, has allowed himself to be influenced by bad people. Instead of keeping up the family’s good work he is busy hatching plots with wicked and rapacious businessmen and allowing the family wealth to be looted. Pawan Uncle and Ashwani Kaka are deemed to be evil influences on once-trusted Mannu, and soon the old man is seen to be consorting with True Evil. Why, he even wants to pass an ordinance to protect bad people and crooks.
The young Prince, till recently playing cameo roles of do-gooding in the Odisha hills and UP and Maharashtra villages, recently returned to the castle and not only finds it in ruins, but discovers that his mother is ailing. But even in this bad condition she is thinking of feeding the poor, and as the son returns to bring her life-saving medicine, she tells him that power is poison. But the son who always abhorred power and pelf, except for the odd Rs 1,600 crore castle in Nayi Dilli belonging to a defunct company started by his grandad, finds he can no longer contain his long-suppressed anger against his family’s murderers and the enemies of the poor.

Phata poster, nikla hero.
But the biggest fight is against Gabbar “NaMo”, the all-powerful bandit from the Badlands of Gujarat, a man whose name is whispered by mothers to scare little minority children and who is taking advantage of Mannu Dadu’s descent into bad ways to threaten the kingdom and the poor. Worse, Gabbar NaMo is C-o-m-m-u-n-a-l, exactly the cause for which our hero is willing to fight to the finish. In one memorable line in the script, he said “woh mujhe bhi mar denge“. So, as the screen displays “Intermission”, we are left with images of our Angry and Determined Young Man now willing to sacrifice his life, like his Granny and Dad, ready to fight both the Old Retainer gone bad and the Bigger Villain NaMo. He takes this pledge to defeat Evil on his mother’s sickbed.
Even Salim-Javed could not have written a better script. It works in Bollywood. In seven months we will know if it works in real life.
Rahul’s Bollywood script is a journey in reverse: a real life politican widely written off as an incompetent, wants us to believe that what you have seen so far is the film, and what’s ahead is the real thing. When it may be the reverse. Ho-hum. The critic rating so far: One-and-a-half stars. Category: U
As funny as this this sounds, this is the strategy of PAPPU and his QUEEN BEE mommy.

Will Indian oblige? Some part of me says Indians proved again and again they do fall for these scripts

KLNMurthy wrote:Anger is fine but it is wiser to channel the anger instead of simply venting it. The powers-that-be are waiting for an excuse to criminalize free expression in social media and in real life. Words like "misuse " are code for this. Now is not the time to give them that excuse.
Well, I did not mean the 'rageboy' type anger either ! I rather see it as the responsibility of citizens to make their views known through the media, if they have strong feelings on any public-policy issue (till such time as we don't have an issue-based referendum mechanism). I would like to see more Indians exercise this responsibility.