Gus wrote:Tedulkar decides to campaign for congress as predicted by brf members
http://news.oneindia.in/mumbai/sachin-t ... 32414.html

Gus wrote:Tedulkar decides to campaign for congress as predicted by brf members
Phir banega Man of the match lekin team hare gi.Rahul M wrote:Gus wrote:Tedulkar decides to campaign for congress as predicted by brf members
I think this is wishful thinking. What do you think happened in broad daylight in Mumbai around 6-7 months ago in azad maidan. They burnt public property, destroyed jawan memorial, created a huge ruckus in the city. Did the average dhimmi hindu in Mumbai (not the ones who are already enlightened) change? We as a society need some fundamental education/pride instilled into us to see reality. Reaction to these mullah actions wont help.Karan M wrote:Its good if that happens. The rot of the communalism on the IM side will be out in the open. See, so far all the INC supporters have used wink-nod-nudge for all their appeasement tactics, saying otherwise apres moi, le deluge (after me the deluge).Chandragupta wrote:Re: the fourth option. Jinnah/Pakistan redux?
Once these muslim groups become open about their communal mobilization, everything is out in the open and it will be fun to see how they get the 'secular' muslim votes, or whether that entity even exists so as to vote for truly secular issues (in significant numbers so as to make a difference).
And if they are open, the average Hindu dhimmi, always ready to turn the other cheek, and a vociferous, rabid proponent that all the other "barbaric", "uncivilized", "communal", "fascist" hindus also need to do so... well that creature will suddenly see the reality of what all the appeasement antics till date have lead to. Some might even rediscover sanity, out of pure self survival (after all, shariah compliance means no party-sharty, strictures on dress code etc).
Nitish slams Narendra Modi, says 'his Red Fort dream will remain a dream'
Excerpts from Nitish's speech at Rajgir convention:
• LK Advani told me what Gadkari promised you will be kept true. I told him nobody listens to you in BJP.
• Nitin Gadkari, when he was BJP president, promised me something. That promise was broken and even Gadkari was removed.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-new ... 44804.aspx
well, problem is that he joined the party, knowing mighty well that it is worse than a gutter and he has no chance of cleaning it.SwamyG wrote:+108 to Marten. Most of us would rate Sachin as a man with integrity, passion, determination, modesty, grace ityadi. Such humans will have an impact on the people around them. If he had joined Congress, hopefully some of it would have rubbed onto INC wallash as well. It is an universal practice to scorn and throw abuse when a celebrity joins a political party that one does not support.
So, do we respect everyone in the political arena equally??negi wrote:^ Well it is not like that. The fact is SRT is just a mortal , a human he is no different from others aside from his contribution to cricket and his field of work. He is now entering another arena where he is as much holy as pretty much anyone else in the circuit and deserves same respect as anyone else in political arena.
As they say, brilliancy from one field cannot be transferred to another unrelated field....there is no guarantee if good people in one area would do equally or better in another field. Worse or better is relative, there are fears & aspirations, ambitions, compulsions and opportunities ityadi factors that all come into play. Just looking at the human population and parties, it is safe to assume INC has several good and brilliant people - who dislike the dynasty politics. But they have their own compulsions to remain and support the party.muraliravi wrote:well, problem is that he joined the party, knowing mighty well that it is worse than a gutter and he has no chance of cleaning it.SwamyG wrote:+108 to Marten. Most of us would rate Sachin as a man with integrity, passion, determination, modesty, grace ityadi. Such humans will have an impact on the people around them. If he had joined Congress, hopefully some of it would have rubbed onto INC wallash as well. It is an universal practice to scorn and throw abuse when a celebrity joins a political party that one does not support.
been a chaiwala on IR would know the din-din difficulties.. what is this? modi has seen much more crowd on the whole! this fella can handle much more tougher job.Narayana Rao wrote: I was fortunate to see Indira very closely in a meeting wherein she was shocked by non attendance of people and was seriously upset. She almost fell while getting down from stairs and to be cought by the District Magistrate. Modi has better control and much more tougher than her.
Hell No!muraliravi wrote:So, do we respect everyone in the political arena equally??negi wrote:^ Well it is not like that. The fact is SRT is just a mortal , a human he is no different from others aside from his contribution to cricket and his field of work. He is now entering another arena where he is as much holy as pretty much anyone else in the circuit and deserves same respect as anyone else in political arena.
he did not 'join' any party. I wish people would stop peddling that kind of nonsense. otherwise it becomes hard to differentiate b/w BR and deff and dumb.muraliravi wrote:well, problem is that he joined the party, knowing mighty well that it is worse than a gutter and he has no chance of cleaning it.SwamyG wrote:+108 to Marten. Most of us would rate Sachin as a man with integrity, passion, determination, modesty, grace ityadi. Such humans will have an impact on the people around them. If he had joined Congress, hopefully some of it would have rubbed onto INC wallash as well. It is an universal practice to scorn and throw abuse when a celebrity joins a political party that one does not support.
So he gets no respect, very simple.negi wrote:Hell No!muraliravi wrote:
So, do we respect everyone in the political arena equally??
The News Indian Express reported that Sachin sent a message to his friend saying, "Even after I retire from cricket, I have no intention of joining politics or being part of any political rally or campaign because my father wanted me to stay away from politics."
Read more at: http://news.oneindia.in/mumbai/sachin-t ... 32414.html
who is 'he', I would love to know ?muraliravi wrote:So he gets no respect, very simple.negi wrote: Hell No!
it's something similar to the 'purest green' syndrome prevalent in pakidom. (some) people are busy playing competitive putting down of public figures to 'prove' their purity of support for the bjp.Gus wrote:and some people are falling into the 'let me just assume and go with the crowd' instead of doing a basic inquiry of whether that sh1t is actually true..
Rahul M wrote:p.s. Sanku ji, please don't use this opportunity to extend this logic to love purush. he really deserved all the flak he got for his antics.
that already happened..he caught flak for saying "secular" things...Rahul M wrote:the day is not far when we will learn that modi himself is anti-modi.![]()
Erm? Taken a look at the demographics of India (in general) and Kerala in particular? What was the religious profile of Kerala in 1870 and what was the profile in 1950? When did most people in Kerala convert to Christianity? When did Meghalaya, Nagaland, and Mizoram convert to Christianity? If anything, the period between 1870 and 1940 was the time when the British, in conjunction with their business, made the most conversions. The way they tried converting people on plantations is something that you really need to look up, before dissociating the British commercial interests with Christianity propagators.Rahul Mehta wrote:(By MNC-owners or US-elitemen, I mean British-elitemen before 1947 and US\Euro-elitemen after 1947)
After 1860s, British-elitemen stopped helping Missionaries in India en-masse. eg In 1850, British-elitemen added pig-tallow and cow-tallow in bullets to help Missionaries convert Indian soldiers. It stopped in 1860. The British-elitemen didnt allow local Indian soldiers to practice their religion in barracks. They were allowed after 1860. The powers of British Magistrates were reduced and given some to Indian local Juries. With that, favors that Fathers used to get from Magistrates reduced. All in all, in countries where people were weak, like Africa, MNC-owners let Missionaries run wild. But in countries where serious backlash was feared, like India, MNC-owners did not let Missionaries do all that they wanted.nageshks: Missionaries and MNCs during the heydays of colonialism were far more entwined than they are today. Have you tried reading the accounts of how colonialism worked in Africa (just see how Rhodes and the missionaries worked together in Southern Africa - from the Cape to the Zembezi, or how Belgian missionaries operated in Zaire with the full backing of the rubber and lumber barons of their native country), or the French at work in today's Vietnam, or British in Sarawak. Today, the MNC bosses are often more wedded to profits than to any religious organisations. Given a choice between profits and religion, they will choose profit *every time*.
So, if serious backlashes were feared when the British were ruling, why don't they fear serious backlashes against their businesses today? And damage unloyal setup? Were you not just claiming that NaMo is a true MNC bhakt, and will grovel at their feet? So why would they damage the political setup of their own creature? Even you concede that there are serious backlashes against the Christian missionaries and MNCs supporting them if large scale conversion is attempted. So, the MNCs owners, are putting their puppet, NaMo, on the throne. So, why would they undermine their own puppet, and risk damaging their businesses in the bargain?Between profits and religion, MNC-owners prefer profit. But then, there are windfall profits in religion. And religion is very important to protect loyal political setup and damage unloyal political setup. And political setup is important to protect economic monopolies and weakening education of other country. So MNC-owners have always paid due attention in finishing other religions and promoting their own.
How many religious wars do you know in Europe between 1860 and 1950? Please mention them. As for antisemitism, it is at an all time high today, particularly in Europe. It has just morphed into anti Israeli feeling. Just look at many of the cartoons in the Guardian. It would make Der Sturmer green in envy.I said "resolved" i.e. in Europe\USA, they are resolved. In Europe\USA, they are at peace -- no violence anymore. eg kind of anti-Jeweish sentiments and violence which were there in Europe\USA in 1800-1950 are no longer there. The kind of conflicts and riots Catholics\Protestents had in Europe till 1800 are no longer there in USA\Europe.
The reasons for the missionary success in Korea were and are very different. For starters, Korea was always a majority atheist country (even today, the irreligious people outnumber both Christians and Buddhists). The Catholics grew during the early part of the 20th century, particularly because they actively opposed the Japanese and the Church opposed the emperor worship of the Japanese and thus became popular. Most of the Catholic growth was during this period. There was also a very strong irreligious (atheist) socialist group that opposed the Japanese emperor. In the aftermath of the collpse of the Japanese power, and the alliance with the US, and the influx of the Christian refugees from the north (about 0.5-1M Christian refugees fled to South Korea from the North in the aftermath of the Communist conquest of the north), the many of the socialists turned to Christianity. It is the conversion of the socialists to Christianity that boosted the Korean Protestant population. Although, the Protestant population is beginning leave the churches, and contempt for the Church is increasing.You will find lots of facts if you study SoKo. eg in SoKo, till 1980s, MNC-owners didnt discriminate between Christians and Buddhists. But once they dominated SoKo economy, they started prefering Christians for promotions over Buddhists. There are lot of articles on web on how Missionaries succeed in SokO without firing a bullet.
I don't have an opinion as yet. I am willing to wait and see what he does before making up my mind. He is an RSS man and I still have some faith in the RSS. Besides, he is a clear cut nationalist. No reason to believe he will convert all Hindus to Christians.
1. So what is YOUR take on what would be NaMo's policies towards MNC-owners and Missionaries? Would he try to block\expel them and if yes how? Or would NaMo open all gates for MNC-owners and Missionaries?
Final war against Americans!!!! Well, you can leave me out of your war.But 'engineering in India by foreigners" will not add any strength to Indians in their final war against Americans. So IMO, unless we fix laws, there is no hope.
Basic history: Vikramaditya of vikram-betaal fame belonged to gupta dynasty. His official name is Chandragupta II.Dilbu wrote:I thought NaMo said 'Chandragupta Maurya' in his speech. Anyway there is nothing much to read into NiKu's words. He is asking why Modi was sweating. Bloody bugger had not provided security in the first place and has no shame in asking such questions. I would like to see him face a similar situation on dias when bombs are going off all around him. മയിരൻ!
IIRC the vikramaditya of vikram-betaal fame is vikramaditya of ujjain, elder brother sage bhatrihari. he started the vikram samvat era around 50BC to commemorate his victory over some invading central asian saka/huna tribe.KLNMurthy wrote:Basic history: Vikramaditya of vikram-betaal fame belonged to gupta dynasty. His official name is Chandragupta II.Dilbu wrote:I thought NaMo said 'Chandragupta Maurya' in his speech. Anyway there is nothing much to read into NiKu's words. He is asking why Modi was sweating. Bloody bugger had not provided security in the first place and has no shame in asking such questions. I would like to see him face a similar situation on dias when bombs are going off all around him. മയിരൻ!
Boss I didnt even say a word!!!!Rahul M wrote:
sachin tendulkar is a congress member, madhu kiswar is a trojan and jholawala; the day is not far when we will learn that modi himself is anti-modi when nobody's looking.![]()
p.s. Sanku ji, please don't use this opportunity to extend this logic to love purush. he really deserved all the flak he got for his antics.
Cruel? On those who were disagreeing with me you mean?johneeG wrote:Rahul M wrote:p.s. Sanku ji, please don't use this opportunity to extend this logic to love purush. he really deserved all the flak he got for his antics.![]()
thats cruel! Sanku saar, sorry for laughing, couldn't resist...![]()
Venkaiah after listening to many Modi speeches got the gist of the argument - Shape up or Ship out.suryag wrote:venkaiah naidu looks all skinny anything wrong with his health?
That is what I said earlier. I was under no confusion, and I read the link provided.SwamyG wrote:+108 to Marten. Most of us would rate Sachin as a man with integrity, passion, determination, modesty, grace ityadi. Such humans will have an impact on the people around them. If he had joined Congress, hopefully some of it would have rubbed onto INC wallash as well. It is an universal practice to scorn and throw abuse when a celebrity joins a political party that one does not support.
My simpler point was all that akhand bharat stuff is wishful thinking when most of India still has huge governance issues, artificial lines of us versus them and so forth. That stuff will take another fifty years to sort out before talking of somehow magically reconquista-ing Pakistan and making them dharmic or whatever...we can't even manage our existing population let alone taking in another bunch of loons with serious issues.johneeG wrote:Rahul M wrote:p.s. Sanku ji, please don't use this opportunity to extend this logic to love purush. he really deserved all the flak he got for his antics.![]()
thats cruel! Sanku saar, sorry for laughing, couldn't resist...![]()
Gus saar,
I used the word 'fanatic' in lighter vein. But, what must concern the fans of SRT is that SRT seems to be under pressure from the kongis. I hope SRT fans will demand kongis to back off, now that he is categorically said that he does not want to join politics or campaign. SRT fans should put pressure on kongis to stop putting pressure on SRT.
Karan M saar,
it seems what you are discussing with Atri saar seems to be connected to the present suicide attacks on Modi. Some are saying that Modi was attacked by ISI facilitated by the kongis and Nikamma (remember his visit to pakiland...) because bakis were afraid that Modi will undo partition. The motivations of kongis and Nikamma are obvious.
If the bakis are afraid that Modi will undo partition, then that also explains why the amirkhan may also have blessed this op(the NYT article...).
I absolutely agree about this part, Karan-ji. What he should focus on is strengthening the compromised institutions, allowing them to function fairly and impartially and most importantly, improving the economy. The goal is to get India into a high growth trajectory. Also, many of the problems that we are seeing today will automatically resolve if our economy improves. How many well off people do we see converting to other religions today?Karan M wrote: BTW, coming to what Modi will do, you have a lot of anti-congress folks, center, left-center, extreme-right all on the Modi bandwagon... They all think modi is going to do exactly what they expect...
I suspect rather he will focus on the basics of governance and a few high profile unity projects.. Rather than make India into superpower overnight..
I repeat, A is incomplete without sealing borders and initiating removal proceedings on the eastern front however difficult they maybe. It is vital from an electoral perspective too if BJP has a chance in Assam and parts of WB. I am not aware of the depth of the rivers on the eastern border (but my guess is they are not too deep). So riverine fencing can well be done. Will not be a bad idea to even have a ministry just for this and make it very transparent so that people can see the progress.panduranghari wrote:^^
(A) Protection and nurturing of our Vedic civilisation and culture
1. Give the armed forces a free hand to protect our country and its frontiers
2. Restore the status of the armed forces in the nation’s administrative framework and give the soldiers their financial dues
3. Recognise with pride our ancient heritage and preserve our national patrimony
4. Restore the sense of balance in Indian historiography; the Gandhi-Nehru clan did not usher in our freedom on their own
(B) Good Governance and its constituent components
1. Controlling and managing the babus and the darogas, so that they transform themselves into public servants from their current exalted position of citizens’ overseers
2. Make the bureaucracy technocratic – allow lateral entry into the civil services, notably in specialised areas – take away the prerogative of the IAS to head ministries and departments that require scientific – technological skills
3. Rein in the judiciary, specially the higher judiciary (High Courts and the Supreme Court)
4. Streamline the justice delivery system
5. Stamp out corruption
Do all this in term 1. Only then we can guarantee term 2 and 3 and 4 and 5...
What happened?Sushupti wrote:Kamal Farooqui got suicided by Ram Madhav on timesnow.
This Ashraf had been having free run on timesnow giving surmons of secularim and other typical Nehruvian trope plus Taqia. Ram Madhav bluntly asked him whether he agree with PAtel's view that all those Muslims who want any kind of reservation should go to Pakistan. He bluntly told Faruqqi it's U guys who created Pakistan. It was "accidental wrong hole " incident for Faquqi given his face expression.nageshks wrote:What happened?Sushupti wrote:Kamal Farooqui got suicided by Ram Madhav on timesnow.