Let us continue tomorrow - may be. I am deluged with work and BRF and telangANA issues are (should be

GOM did awful job. After leaks and playing politics, they just presented what was Congress party announced. Many points of the bill as presented in media lack specifics. Many sticky points are all deferred to future or said to be taken care of by concerned departments.Vamsi.R wrote:The Bill has gone to the Presindent's office... let the fun start !!!!
This is more for media news building. Meet some people so they can write what ever they want in their media Sakshi, NDTV, NTV, etc. NTV released a fake survey just yesterday. Now they can present in media that his efforts are paying off by showing fake numbers of sweeping whole Seemandhra.Altair wrote:YSJ met Akhilesh an hour ago in Lucknow. He met JJ yesterday. There seems to be a plan.
Scores of pro-Telangana protesters stopped MIM leader Akbaruddin Owaisi near Kothur Jahangeer Peeran Dhargah in Mahbubnagar district on Thursday and demanded that he shout ‘Jai Telangana’ slogans.
The MLA was stopped twice by the protesters, mainly students, in the village. Police had to be sent in to disperse the agitators. The MIM has been favouring the Rayala Telangana proposal, which includes two districts of Rayalaseema region in the new state of Telangana, which staunch supporters of Telangana state are opposing.
The local police say the MLA should have told them he was going to visit the dargah. “We were not informed about the arrival of the MLA. The issue could have been avoided if we had got intimation and were alert,” said Kothur sub-inspector of police Ch. Raju.
The incident occurred around 10 am as Akbaruddin was proceeding towards the dargah. The agitators surrounded his vehicle and told him they would not allow him to proceed until he shouted the ‘Jai Telangana’ slogan. After a heated argument, the MLA to ok another route to the dargah.
However, the persistent group turned up at the dargah too and tried to stop him from leaving. Akbaruddin justified the MIM’s stand on Rayala Telangana, but the protesters were not impressed and the police had to finally disperse the crowd and allow the MLA to leave for Hyderabad.
I have highlighted this aspect repeatedly. the current AP allows devils of all kinds to escape notice. more importantly, the entire raison-d'etre of AP is framed in such a way that elements like M-i-M can be "useful" for certain forces.vishvak wrote:Devesh ji, if you have time, could you elaborate your thought on this. I remember an uncle from my building from Telangan. In united AP, was it too unsophisticated to not see anyone below radar is what my query is. My feeling is we need Telangan+Seemandra ie united Andhra kind of set up if need arises in say Bengal etc.
Karimnagar, Dec 6: Police on Thursday registered a case against some BJP activists for allegedly demolishing a 'temple' of Sonia Gandhi in Karimnagar town. According to the police, a group of BJP activists has demolished the 'temple' (made of vinyl boards) on the name of Congress president Sonia Gandhi. The 'temple' was built in Karimnagar town by local Congress leader Sunil Rao as a token of gratitude for approving Telangana state.
Senior BJP leader Bandaru Dattatreya on Tuesday said that his party was committed for the formation of separate Telangana but made it clear that extending support to the Bill would depend on whether or not the government followed the constitutional process.
Mr. Dattatreya told reporters here that the Centre should address the apprehensions being raised by leaders and people of Seemandhra before proceeding with bifurcation of the State.
The BJP would spell its stand only after the government introduced the Bill in Parliament and the Congress gave clarity on major issues, including the status of Hyderabad.
“We want the Centre to introduce the Bill during the winter session and pass it. We are, however, opposed to any move to impose Central rule or Governor Rule. The BJP will play a key role in the reconstruction of both Telangana and Seemandhra States after the bifurcation,” he said. The party would organise programmes from November 20 to December 5 to highlight the role played by the party in the formation of the separate State.
Mr. Dattatreya said Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy had no moral right to visit the Telangana region.
In all honesty, Dasari-ji, I don't think they can. They can quit the Congress, but even if all the 19 SeemaAndhra MPs quit, they cannot bring down the government in the Centre (and we know for a fact that 6 of the 19 have already bowed to the Congress High Command). I am hearing some strange things. Looks like the Manohar Parikkar KKR meeting has set the cat amongst the pigeons. But everything is in a flux, so let us wait until Sunday evening and see. If the BJP wins 4-0, then we will witness more drastic changes in Andhra.Dasari wrote: If leaders like Kavuri, Puran, Pallam Raju (my class mate in engineering), and Lgadapati don't bring down the govt in the center, they too will go down as the ultimate villains of Telugu people ( i'm leaving KCR types here as he belongs to the same class as YSR).
I don't think making noise would help him or anybody. There is seething anger in SA. People are baying for blood. I am worried about the conversion of that anger into a huge riot. UP goondas in AP on contract will do the job. YSJ is capable of turning this state into a boiler with his money and goondagiri. He may be making these trips to move money to close these contracts. The next 36 hours will be crucial.If BJP wins 4-0 Telangana will burn.ShyamSP wrote:This is more for media news building. Meet some people so they can write what ever they want in their media Sakshi, NDTV, NTV, etc. NTV released a fake survey just yesterday. Now they can present in media that his efforts are paying off by showing fake numbers of sweeping whole Seemandhra.Altair wrote:YSJ met Akhilesh an hour ago in Lucknow. He met JJ yesterday. There seems to be a plan.
Altair wrote:SA is red hot now. People from SA want some blood. YSJ can give that. To prove that YSJ is potent leader he will burn Telangana. BJP will be blamed for the counter riots as usual. Any riots now and BJP will get hurt may not be mortally but definitely will handicap them to recover for elections.
I did not say the state would burn, Ramana-ji. I said that there will be a radical realignment of political forces and there is a strong chance of a split in the Congress.ramana wrote:Why will AP burn if BJP wins 4-0? Both Altair and nagesh are saying this.
Why cannot he be arrested on sedition charge? Congress does not have the balls and BJP does not want to upset the apple cart. If a similar statement was done by DhothiRoy we all would have gone bollocks by now. Why not for KCR? Have we lost a perspective of the Indian Union? or we are just as crazy as liberalturds? why is no one raising any voice for his arrest? This is sick.nageshks wrote:KCR does not do things by halves. Here he is - threatening war.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 010034.cms
I agree that it is very intriguing why the BJP is supporting state division when they have several reasons to back away without violating their basic principles. Perhaps more will be revealed in parliament when the bill comes to the floor.Narayana Rao wrote:The political condition is neither the ruling nor the opposition groups at national level, the principle opposition party in the state support the agitation for united AP. They are not ready even to listen. More over their leaders hurling all kinds of insults. No one from Delhi is going to be greatly benefited by this.Then why mafia queen so adamant? Why D4 supporting it?
ARE WE NOT SEEING THE REAL REASONS?
Note: This is just my reading of the situation, based on my interactions with Karnataka BJP leaders (which is where I have ears). The BJP is playing hardball to ensure that the political gains can be maximised. From their point of view, they need strong incentive to change their stand. Supporting CBN and making him CM is not sufficient for them - and believe me, plenty of BJP members really hate his guts. From their pov, he not only destroyed their party in Andhra, but also allowed EJs a free run in the state.Dasari wrote: I agree that it is very intriguing why the BJP is supporting state division when they have several reasons to back away without violating their basic principles. Perhaps more will be revealed in parliament when the bill comes to the floor.
I completely agree that BJP is caught in the emotions of cadre. TDP is exactly the same mode in T. But without changing their stance, why can't they fight for equitable justice on both sides. For instance, why can't they expose Congress deception in declaring Polavaram as national project, when we know that it is infeasible without transfering submerged areas of Polvaram into SA. Clearly a year ago no separatist in their wildest dreams would have dreamt of getting separate state with everything they want. With the fight to get credit for the formation of separate T, it became showering of gifts on T. TRS and Congress rule in T for the next 10 years is guaranteed. It is time for BJP and TDP come out of their slumber and realise reality.nageshks wrote:Note: This is just my reading of the situation, based on my interactions with Karnataka BJP leaders (which is where I have ears). The BJP is playing hardball to ensure that the political gains can be maximised. From their point of view, they need strong incentive to change their stand. Supporting CBN and making him CM is not sufficient for them - and believe me, plenty of BJP members really hate his guts. From their pov, he not only destroyed their party in Andhra, but also allowed EJs a free run in the state.Dasari wrote: I agree that it is very intriguing why the BJP is supporting state division when they have several reasons to back away without violating their basic principles. Perhaps more will be revealed in parliament when the bill comes to the floor.
They want leaders from SeemaAndhra Congress (well any party, really) to join the party. If they support SeemaAndhra openly now, they will lose credibility with their own cadre (most of which is in Telangana) and they are not willing to do it without commensurate compensation from the other side.
KKR is going all guns blazing on Congress GOM. He is confident bifurcation will stop. Today's expected results might be a factor. Please watch yesterday's news clippings. He went all out for Samaikyaandhraramana wrote:what does the above post mean?