Javee wrote: Content is king. Google Hangout has a live-air option where you could have live conference/collaboration which would then be hosted in Youtube. All you need is a webcam and access to internet.
Yes.Thanks for the input. Eventhough we have 'n' threads here gathering news from various sources. The actual Quality NEWS worthy content if filtered would be atmost 45~60 mins. I put target at only 30 minutes for now. I think if we start planning now we can hit production in 8-10 weeks right at the election time. We need a very strong Editor and support team. I am sure talented folks here can dig and find a jaw dropping news anchor. 8)
member_28397

Post by member_28397 »

Altair wrote:
Javee wrote: Content is king. Google Hangout has a live-air option where you could have live conference/collaboration which would then be hosted in Youtube. All you need is a webcam and access to internet.
Yes.Thanks for the input. Eventhough we have 'n' threads here gathering news from various sources. The actual Quality NEWS worthy content if filtered would be atmost 45~60 mins. I put target at only 30 minutes for now. I think if we start planning now we can hit production in 8-10 weeks right at the election time. We need a very strong Editor and support team. I am sure talented folks here can dig and find a jaw dropping news anchor. 8)
about time gurus of Bharat Rakshak start atleast a BR Youtube Channel, and educate us commons about the civilizational threat we indics face.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

^^ Invite Ravinar of MediaCrooks if he is not already here.
Comer

Post by Comer »

If I had a billion dollars I would start an University for Social Sciences, but totally Right wing. Would name it Rajaji University located as far as possible from Nai Dilli preferably North East. Hire brilliant Profs not trapped in JNU syndrome. This is my long term dream. The effect is long term. but will be a good bulwark against unquestioned leftist rubbish

saravana wrote:If I had a billion dollars I would start an University for Social Sciences, but totally Right wing. Would name it Rajaji University located as far as possible from Nai Dilli preferably North East. Hire brilliant Profs not trapped in JNU syndrome. This is my long term dream. The effect is long term. but will be a good bulwark against unquestioned leftist rubbish
You don't need a Billion Dollars. 15-20 Million US Dollars would be sufficient.
member_25682

Post by member_25682 »

Altair wrote:
saravana wrote:If I had a billion dollars I would start an University for Social Sciences, but totally Right wing. Would name it Rajaji University located as far as possible from Nai Dilli preferably North East. Hire brilliant Profs not trapped in JNU syndrome. This is my long term dream. The effect is long term. but will be a good bulwark against unquestioned leftist rubbish
You don't need a Billion Dollars. 15-20 Million US Dollars would be sufficient.
I thought you need full time volunteers.. money will follow ? I would imagine many cherish this dream !
Tweeted this - #MyManifesto @samskritam 10 world class Sanskrit universities, push Digitization of available sanskritam literature on mass scale
Comer

Post by Comer »

Altair, Yes my figure is exaggerated but my worry was not to take any grants from gobermund of whichever persuasion. Something to the effect of Princeton and Institute of Advanced Studies but for humanities.
It is a tall order but something to aspire to.

Well if you had a billion dollars :idea: starting from whatever you had, then you better keep doing whatever you do, to get that billion dollars and get us a trillion/gazallion/brazillion. :rotfl:

Leave the university to others. :lol:

From twitter:

>>Madhav ‏@mahesh10816 4m
It was heartening to see poor weavers pay Rs 300 for Bus charges to attend NAMO's rally in Chennai on Feb 8th.20 buses boked frm salem sofar

Its scary man... the quality and quantity of expectations and hope all piled onto the shoulders of one man... granted that one man is a monk in every sense of the word. But even he can only carry this burden so far... expect the breaking-india forces to lie in wait and ambush at every opportunity, flay every shortcoming, hound every honest act.... whoa... we are fortunate to have been born in interesting times...
Comer

Post by Comer »

ravi_g am more worried about next month's EMI forget one million dollars :mrgreen:
But if it is one social ambition for me, this is it :)

well, well... moving on from meerutto kolkata... a state where lotus doesn;t have big stakes... so risk being proportional to reward and all, am hoping to see NM take some risks here at least...

Comer

Post by Comer »

Couple of psephologists on Twitter claiming 15% vote share in TN for NDA and I believe someone on BRF had a similar figure. if it holds and true it is phenomenal!

:shock: since when has selling become haraam in Bharat?
Public should be happy they are raising campaign money legally. That reduces the chances of inappropriate influence.

#NaMoInKolkata

NaMo has really changed politics in India. If Elvis is King of Rock, NaMo is King of Rock Politics. India really hasn't seen any other politician of his class till date.

Here he would be making a speech in Hindi where the people normally speak Bengali and "educated ones" English, and still lakhs are going to come to hear him. They will even be paying money to listen to him.

People are willing to dish out lakhs even because they know that they want to be there when under NaMo's leadership, India breaks out out of the chains that have kept us captive.

We are Prometheus in many many ways.

RajeshA wrote:#NaMoInKolkata
We are Prometheus in many many ways.
All this despite a
1.Virulently "Anti-Modi" Paid Media,
2.Current ruling Government at Centre which is in power for almost 10 years!!
3. Scores of regional (pseudo)secular parties,
4. Foreign CIA funded NGOs,
5. Xtian and Muslim forces funded directly by Vatican and King Saud.
Did I miss anything?

Hey Bhagvan!!
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

cool +1

Something smells sorta fishy. Remember how the route was changed at the last minute for the Cong convoy in Bastar in which mahendra karma was killed?

Well, I've been suspicious of last minute changes since then.

Now news is coming (on twitter) that Namo's chopper has been denied permission to land at race course road at the last minute for the kolkata rally.... I'm not saying something's up but just that it makes me jittery when so much depends on but one man....
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

^^^Appears that it is the Army that has denied permission. http://zeenews.india.com/news/west-beng ... 09024.html

Wasn't dilli aka Indraprasth constructed for good, as per Mahaabhaarata. Any divide and rule such as mughalistan dreams also affects and targets dilli. To move away from dilli for good politics is self contradictory in a sense it doesn't help much in changing capital and then others for any good.

That breaking India forces are targeting NaMo even before he has become PM is indicative of how desperate and corrosive these forces are. It is the Indians who have not tirelessly worked post independence even when it was accompanied by large scale riots and quick grab of territories of strategic importance while others have continuously targeted dilli.

Isn't the current chief from eAsten command and so is the next one
And both owe to con for being/ becoming chief. Are there some bad
Apples trying to do the unthinkable.
Fanne

Last time when same thing(denying heli support) happened in Goa, Navy clarified that the instruction was from MoD.

ShankarCag wrote:^^^Appears that it is the Army that has denied permission. http://zeenews.india.com/news/west-beng ... 09024.html

[Situation resolved now./b]

Hey Bhagwan, PLEASE PLEASE keep NaMo safe...

Published on Feb 04, 2014
By Milan Vaishnav, Ila Patnaik
Q&A: Will India’s Economy Surge After the General Election?: Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

US Think Tanks are rediscovering faith and power of prayer! Some JNU types trying to motivate business that a Third Front would be better than Modi!

Dhananjay wrote:Actually right now, BJP shouldn't worry at all about MSM. Whatever poison MSM spews again Modi/BJP is only going to make people stay in Modi/BJP camp more.

Right now all publicity is good publicity is the motto for BJP, they should just ignore the MSM completely with as much contempt as possible.

This contempt will make media more angry and they rake up even more ridiculous issues against NaMo; thus falling more in the eyes of people.

Unfortunately this is one area where dilli billi jaitley is leading BJP on the wrong path. That is to have a good relations with media.

I remember in the last press conference, when ravi shankar prasad was pointing to a journo loudly "next question from you...", jaitley immediately put out a hand saying "aaram se", (gently).

He is wrong.
No he isn't if Jaitley did that then kudos to him, shouting and frothing from the mouth Hindu has been a bane for the Hindu right wing and frankly at this age and time when almost everything gets documented and receives public eyeball then more so sophistication in response is required. When you can make the make the MSM pimps look like a moron by merely stating facts and firmly standing by them then that will receive more attention and respect from the listener than being Arnab.

We need to get a hold of our emotions and deny it's spillover more so infront of media whether we like it or not the media is absolutely sold out and is heavily anti India and almost totally anti BJP so unless and until you haven't taken down these anti national types from the MSM till then you must maintain calm posture and keep working towards their downfall behind their back. If you can't get someone to get angry while you desperately want them too then that will frustrate you more than the person whom you want to and that's what Modi has been doing all these years. MSM has tried each and every thing it could to make him slip one step and misbehave with them but he denies them just that and that riles them more. By doing this he has already achieved what you want to do by ignoring them.

Hindu right wing needs to learn this subtleness, the shouting and frothing in the mouth Hindu has his place as well but definitely not infront of the media. Saanp bhi mar jaaye aur laathi na dikhe naa tute........
Dhananjay wrote:But with Amit Shah knowing ground intelligence and also Sh. Kalyan Singh's inputs might have been their. Maybe we'll never know reasons for this mistake
True given the shrewd political minds working for BJP in UP they would have gone over this, still I feel Modi went overtly subtle about it but I trust Amit Shah to contain the damage if any done.
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

Hari Seldon wrote:BSP is our only challenge in UP: Amit Shah

Must read interview of that behind the scenes mastermind from ground zero in UP in the hindustan times.

It would be a catastrophic mistake to write off the Samajwadi goons in UP - after all this is a party that consistently gets 25-30% of the vote there in spite of doing nothing of note for the state. Mullah Yadav was useless as CM between 2003 and 2007 yet his party romped back to victory in 2012!

I hope Modi and Shah are not taking these communal crooks lightly.
Last edited by sunnyP on 05 Feb 2014 04:43, edited 2 times in total.

It's rather pointless to dissect Amit Shah's statements verbatim in this manner. NO campaign backroom coordinator is ever going to mention their plans in detail in public. Modi's campaign has never been characterized by any explicit statements in advance of his intent regarding political alliances or which base he's targeting, until he's actually doing so or has already done so.

National security: Little talk, no action
Let me start with a candid confession — I am no admirer of Narendra Modi, the Bharatiya Janata Party’s prime ministerial candidate and Gujarat’s chief minister.

But that is no reason to deny him credit for being the only participant in the slugfest that goes by the name “2014 election campaign” to have spared a thought for national security, a subject that is of little concern to the political class, barring a few exceptions that can be counted on the fingers of one hand.

At a rally in Mumbai the other day he made three pertinent points on national defence that policy makers and Parliament should have attended to years ago but haven’t. He said that India’s defences must always be strong but aren’t. Secondly, Mr Modi deplored that India was too dependent on imports of weapons and equipment from foreign lands and produced very little itself. His third point may seem relatively trivial but is, in fact, vital. He moaned that ours is the only country in the world that does not have a war museum. He is right on all three counts.

Anyone with an even rudimentary knowledge of matters military is painfully aware of the great and growing gap between China’s military power and ours, and realises how worrisome the situation is. To make matters worse, some of the measures to bridge this gap that the government had announced belatedly are in danger of being impeded for want of funds. A case in point is the Cabinet’s recent sanction for raising a Strike Corps in the Northeast to strengthen our defences against the northern neighbour. But hardly was this welcome decision made when the capital budget of the ministry of defence (MoD) was cut by `7,800 crore and this amount transferred to the ministry’s revenue budget to meet the soaring costs of petroleum, oil and lubricants, aggravated, ironically, by the declining external value of the rupee. The number of the combat squadrons of the Air Force has declined dangerously. Yet the much-hyped project to import 126 medium multi-role combat aircraft from France that was close to being clinched has been put on hold. Those competent to speak on the subject are also complaining that India is not paying adequate attention to Pakistan’s nuclear arsenal, the fastest growing in the world.

Moreover, isn’t it a disgrace that nearly seven decades after Independence, India has to import 70 per cent of all the military hardware it needs? For this both the armed forces and the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) are to blame. The services prefer foreign weaponry — the possibility of kickbacks may be a spur. For its part the DRDO makes claims that cannot bear too close a scrutiny. At Republic Day parade it was heartening to see Tejas, the indigenous light combat aircraft that has taken three-and-a-half decades to be built and tested. It will soon be fully operational. But the story of the main battle tank is dismal. It was built a very long time ago. But till today the Army is not willing to accept it and prefers to rely on the Russian T-90 tank even though it is of an old vintage.

As for the absence of a war museum that is a must for every country that wishes to record the history of its wars and applaud the gallantry of the defenders of its freedom and frontiers the less said the better. Rajiv Gandhi solemnly promised to build one. Twelve years later then Prime Minister I.K. Gujral was assuring the service chiefs that the construction of the war museum would begin soon. Sixteen years have passed without a single stone being turned.

What turns the knife in the wound is that the powers that be are not unaware of what the root cause of the problem is, but nobody seems to want to do anything about it. The higher management of Indian defence is hugely faulty because, unlike in other democracies such as United States and Britain, there is incomprehensible resistance to the basic need to integrate the service headquarters with the MoD. Considered the ministry’s “attached offices”, the three services are virtually subservient not to the political leadership but to the civilian bureaucracy of the MoD, consisting of generalist IAS officers without any special knowledge of intricate ramifications of security, external and internal.

In a speech to the Combined Conference of Commanders in November last Prime Minister Manmohan Singh advocated, among other things, that there should be a “greater balance” between the civilians and the military in decision-making on defence. But there hasn’t been the slightest change in the grave imbalance that exists.

As it happened, in a memorial lecture in honour of this country’s strategy Guru, K. Subrahmanyam, last month Admiral Arun Prakash, a former Navy Chief as well as chairman of Chiefs of Staff Committee, threw a flood of light on the festering problem of the civil-military relationship. Incidentally, he was also a member of the Naresh Chandra Task Force on Security Reforms whose major recommendations have been put in cold storage.

After narrating the development of the civil-military relationship over the years, since the present structure of higher security management was set up at the recommendation of Lord Ismay, Chief of Staff to Lord Mountbatten, the last British Viceroy, he pointed out that “civil-military dissonance” had become the “primary fault-line” of the Indian security system. “In India’s unique democracy, a layer of civilian bureaucracy has inserted itself between the political leadership and the isolated military establishment. This three-cornered relationship has evolved itself into a triangle of discord, tension and differences, whose most damaging impact has been a statis in national security affairs.”

Admiral Prakash also quoted the man he was honouring: “Politicians enjoy power without responsibility, bureaucrats wield power without accountability and the military assumes responsibility without direction.” This says it all.
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

saravana wrote:Couple of psephologists on Twitter claiming 15% vote share in TN for NDA and I believe someone on BRF had a similar figure. if it holds and true it is phenomenal!
Question is, it is enough to win any seats ? And does this 15% exclude the "allies" like KMK, PMK, and others ?

KLP Dubey wrote:
saravana wrote:Couple of psephologists on Twitter claiming 15% vote share in TN for NDA and I believe someone on BRF had a similar figure. if it holds and true it is phenomenal!
Question is, it is enough to win any seats ? And does this 15% exclude the "allies" like KMK, PMK, and others ?
15-20% being bandied about is BJP only vote. No MDMK, PMK, KMK, votes have been added. As for seats, combined with MDMK, PMK, IJK, and KMK, the NDA will conservatively hit 25% (closer to 30, more likely, if the BJP survey is correct). At 25-30% of the vote, the NDA can expect to pick up, depending on the spread of the votes, anywhere between 5 and 10 seats from TN.

KLP Dubey wrote:
I think it is excluding!

Vaiko of MDMK, Ramadoss of PMK, G.K. Nagaraj of KJK seem to be all sold on on NaMo and are willing to support him wholeheartedly.

Somehow I think Vijayakanth of DMDK may not be an easy partner in TN for BJP. Somehow Vijayakanth does not seem like willing to let NaMo be the front face of the alliance and he only a general. He seems to have the airs of Amma and MuKa.

Perhaps it is better to let DMDK stay out. People are saying he does not have his old clout!

What Modi lacks in TN is a committed cadre, which can only be built in due time, and three months may not be enough!

Perhaps it is best if BJP Alliance is BJP, MDMK, PMK, KJK, IJK and some other small parties. It would mean a multi-cornered contest in TN

AIADMK+Left vs DMK+ vs Congress vs DMDK vs BJP+.

BJP+ can only hope to increase their vote share and perhaps win 5-6 seats.

RajeshA wrote: ...Perhaps it is best if BJP Alliance is BJP, MDMK, PMK, KJK, IJK and some other small parties. It would mean a multi-cornered contest in TN

AIADMK+Left vs DMK+ vs Congress vs DMDK vs BJP+.

BJP+ can only hope to increase their vote share and perhaps win 5-6 seats.
A committed cadre is a problem but the cadre of MDMK/PMK/KJK/IJK is transferable and can be enthused to ensure BJP+ voter turnout. Further, if the expectations are managed properly one can argue that in national elections

1. BJP is surely going to win. Voting for CongIs is a vote wasted (and again it is vote for corruption)
2. Only committed DMK supporters will vote for DMK., however with Stalin/Azhagiri fall out and Kanimozhi in hospital - they are at best regional parties with no major role to play at center. So they can sit this one out.
3. Commited voters of AIADMK/LEFT can sit out in national elections.

Same points 2&3 apply for DMDK.

To get a better deal for TN, say 24x7 electricity - they can vote BJP in power at center.

The point is that even if a DMK/AIADMK/DMDK votes sit out and anti-Congress votes can be moped up by BJP with some help from localized cadre, this will be a coup for BJP in TN and that will surely give them 2-5 seats. In TN, BJP has to beat the tally of Congress+TMC and AIADMK has to wipe out DMK+. This is plausible if some consolidation in favour of BJP+ occurs in seats where AIADMK is weak and in seats where AIADMK is strong, anti-DMK/anti-Congress has to be mopped up by AIADMK.

It is not only necessary to beat the enemy, but let your weak frenemies weaken them further.

disha wrote:It is not only necessary to beat the enemy, but let your weak frenemies weaken them further.
Not necessarily.

For example in Karnataka, BJP may want that JD(S) be wiped out, and may let Congress take their 2-3 seats. The reason is that JD(S) does not allow Karnataka politics to become bipolar, where BJP could get a leg up as the only opposition to Congress.

Too many laws of politics! :wink:

^^ What goes for TN does not necessarily go for KA ;-) - A much better axiom
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Namo in 2007

Watch around 20:00, how beautifully he explains how hinduism is vastly superior to any other religion.

Namo in 2012 - secularized

Roughly around 0:39 should give you ample proof that we better keep a careful watch on Namo after he become PM and stop him from going astray. I am not sounding paranoid, just giving a warning bell. Why the fumbling boss, why avoid the hindu word with so much desperation

BJP readying for Modi meet in Bhubaneshwar
BHUBANESWAR: The BJP is going all out to ensure success of party's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi's rally here on February 11.
:
:
BJP state women wing president Srimantini Jena said the party had launched 'har har Modi, ghar ghar mehendi' programme under which party's women members visited women's college, hostels and families to make mehendi tattoos on the hands of women, before inviting them to join the rally. :)
:
:

Just look at the location map! Baap Re!! where is the need to do public meetings in person anymore?.

NaMo is pretty weak in English, not that it makes him a bad leader for India. I think he should stick to Hindi in his interviews. That fumble looked pretty bad, I have no clue what was going on there.