Added later: Wow, this feels like Fantasy Football all over again.

^^+1.Singha wrote: Khanduri sir would be best appointed as roads & power minister if there is such a post. road construction has fallen into a hole. power is languishing due to lack of coal and gas. imo oil & petrol should remain with Namo himself. Amit shah can take home perhaps...that will automatically lead to self-exile of a lot of fair weather birds without even doing anything.
Arun shourie should also be given a special charge as "minister for truth and reconciliation in the arts" to cleanse all the congi funded and staffed cultural foundations , clean up history books, control the MSM professional dissidents and so on.
Vina sir to Rahul ke bare mein bhi achcha bole the ; ab Rahul bola to Vina ji nahin bolteSingha wrote:per Vinaji, JR is one of the more capable types in the durbari's roster. so far has kept out of any major overt controversy.
How does this "Yindoo Research" thing work in the Bhesterns schools of p0rn0graphy? I would think that one can't get anything published merely by reading the widely available big texts like the Vedas and Srimad Bhagavat Gita. So researchers will naturally will have to read original stuff and therefore will have to come to India to access arcane stuff like commentaries by previous Indian scholars etc or as in the case or Sri Ramakrishna talk to the RKM people. It is here that I would like to propose that we create a law that makes it incumbent for all researcher of these texts to sign a contract with the organization/family that has these research material. The contract will make it incumbent on the researcher to give an affidavit that the research is for his own purposes and he or she will supply a copy of his research to the institution. The law will also make it dutybound to publish the final article that the research is being used by while in India itself. Final approval of the publication can only be given by the head of the institution. If research is scandalous, head of institution will be duty bound under the new law to file FIR with police under 295A, 153 of IPC against researcher.
Mind that shipping, transport, and suchlike "paying" ministries etc are not outsourced to kani raja baaaaaalu types.Singha wrote:and defence need not be with namo. just keep PM and oil n gas which is a strategic portfolio with deep links to geopolitical situation. our economy is dependent on import fossil fuel. he can take a special interest in defence PROJECTS and ACQUISITIONS but be free of day to day decision making.
rest can be outsourced to capable people.
Gujarat hotels occupancy, tariffs touch all-time high on prospect of Narendra Modi becoming PM
Here's a travel advisory for people travelling to Ahmedabad. Book your hotel well in advance or you could end up facing a 'no vacancy' sign when you get there.
The prospect of Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi becoming India's next prime minister is drawing company executives, politicians and other assorted wheeler dealers to the state by the hundreds as they seek to connect with the man and his team. This has led to a spurt in business for the hospitality sector and occupancy and tariffs in hotels across the city abutting capital Gandhinagar have touched an all-time high.
Good amends. Shourie would be conducive in leading the process of curing academia from the lefty communist clutches.LakshO wrote:Initially, HRD was assigned to Arun Shourie but if India needs to have 8+% growth, power ministry needs to be in excellent hands, and the results will be seen only after 3-4 years. So, I felt Arun Shourie was the best person amongst the lot. But, we can swap Arun Shourie @ Power with Brig. Khanduri @ HRD. Should work out fine
HRD: Arun Shourie
Power: Brig. Khanduri (Retd)
I like his dressing more than NM himself.SwamyG wrote:Body language.......
Why should there be a ministry of minority affairs at all, in a secular country? It was anyways formed only in 2006, should be scrappedSagar G wrote:disha wrote:2). Varun Gandhi: Ministry of minority affairs![]()
![]()
The competent ministers in the UPA-2 govt. can be counted on the fingers of one hand. He is one of them. Misfortunately in the wrong partyRahul M wrote:^^^
even more so as surface transport minister. kamalnath had a big role to play in executing ABV's dream project, golden quadlilateral.
While i do share your suspicion on the surveys (barring CSDS, they do field survey and not telephonic ones) and I have my own doubts if BJP can actually get these 1-2-3 seats in these states where they have no presence. If you look at it deeply congress get 145 seats in 2009 because of andhra. BJP screwed after 1999 because they lost UP. In fact in 1999, if you remove uttaranchal seats, BJP only got 25 of the 80 in UP, a big drop from their 98 tally. Problem is in 04 and 09, they just got 10.ShyamSP wrote: Modi may retain the core areas but BJP is shutting themselves out in other states. All surverys are paper numbers and nothing scientific. Congress instead of performing like in 2009 may go back to the 2004 level but still may be capable of forming UPA-3 and in worse case support third/fourth-party alliances.
Old crone trying to act like a coy brideManjaM wrote:The body language of The US Amby is worth observing @ around the 0:36 second mark
Why poach the few good people who are in the congress? Rather compel the people/congies to kick out the scum, anti-national forces etc from the party. Turn it to a nationalist party. We don't necessarily need a congress-mukt Bharat, what will be better is a scum mukt Congress. If 10 years from now Congress comes back to power and we don't have to worry about Indian interests taking a back seat, that will be the real revolution. No matter who is wins the elections India should always win.I thought Kamal Nath was good. And all effort should be get in BJP fold. Only One in congress who would hold to US pressure. He did decent job as commerce minister taking indian interests. May be for the same reason he was sidelined.chandturakhia wrote:>>>need to politically exterminate cockroaches like aunty, bunty and babloo, sibal, manish, kamalnath et al and completely pulverize + marginalize and debrief dogvijay, rundeeteevee and suchlike.
It was BC Khanduri of BJP who pushed the golden quadrilateral forward and made huge progress. It then hit a roadblock when the UPA came to power. During UPA-I, the surface transport ministry languished, and hardly made any progress. Later at the fag end of UPA-I kamalnath was made the minister for surface transport. Even he wasn't as effective as BC Khanduri though.Rahul M wrote:^^^
even more so as surface transport minister. kamalnath had a big role to play in executing ABV's dream project, golden quadlilateral.
+1. Much of the GQ was completed in the NDA regime itself. UPA had grandiose plans and none got implemented. Kamalnath promised he would build some x km of roads every day but I doubt if he managed even if x/10.putnanja wrote:It was BC Khanduri of BJP who pushed the golden quadrilateral forward and made huge progress. It then hit a roadblock when the UPA came to power. During UPA-I, the surface transport ministry languished, and hardly made any progress. Later at the fag end of UPA-I kamalnath was made the minister for surface transport. Even he wasn't as effective as BC Khanduri though.Rahul M wrote:^^^
However, the affidavit revealed that during 1997-2002 (ninth five-year plan), when the NDA was in power, 23,814 km of national highways was added to the existing NH network, or nearly 50% of the total length of national highways constructed in three decades. This remains the largest construction of national highways during any five-year period since independence.
In fact, during the nearly 10-year rule of the UPA government, the total length of national highways laid was much less - nearly 16,000 km, the affidavit said.
do u think US would want a govt with a left in it??????SanjayC wrote:Yesterday, I was watching a panel discussion on TV. Some Tripathi dude of Cong (who wears black glasses) made an interesting comment. He said that perhaps the most astute election watcher is Sheila Dikshit's son, Sandeep Dikshit. He had, one and a half months before elections, predicted to Tripathi that AAP will get more than 25 seats and BJP won't be able to form the Govt. in Delhi. Tripathi meant it as a compliment to Dikshit but my antennas went up for EVM fraud and that some Cong dudes knew in advance the tally that would be arrived at.SwamyG wrote:Guys, don't count the chicken before the hatch. For all we know there will not be general elections any time soon. Presidential rule, emergency etc because of chaos and anarchy.
I think Cong would engineer the same for LS elections. Notice how the "Third Front" seats have been increasing in surveys, and now are almost as much as NDA's. This seems to be the game plan now -- Third Front Govt with Cong support, replicating the Delhi model. Modi will be the leader of opposition. I am 99% certain this will happen. Till EVMs get a paper trail, there is no way BJP can come to power (unless the Americans think Modi will serve their interest better by opening up the economy further for US businesses).
rajsunder wrote: do u think US would want a govt with a left in it??????
That is the point. How does one become so confident even before the polling. And then go on to not take any steps to avert what should look like a sticky wicket.SanjayC wrote:Yesterday, I was watching a panel discussion on TV. Some Tripathi dude of Cong (who wears black glasses) made an interesting comment. He said that perhaps the most astute election watcher is Sheila Dikshit's son, Sandeep Dikshit. He had, one and a half months before elections, predicted to Tripathi that AAP will get more than 25 seats and BJP won't be able to form the Govt. in Delhi. Tripathi meant it as a compliment to Dikshit but my antennas went up for EVM fraud and that some Cong dudes knew in advance the tally that would be arrived at.
I think Cong would engineer the same for LS elections. Notice how the "Third Front" seats have been increasing in surveys, and now are almost as much as NDA's. This seems to be the game plan now -- Third Front Govt with Cong support, replicating the Delhi model. Modi will be the leader of opposition. I am 99% certain this will happen. Till EVMs get a paper trail, there is no way BJP can come to power (unless the Americans think Modi will serve their interest better by opening up the economy further for US businesses).
Precisely because it is a secular country!Veda wrote:
Why should there be a ministry of minority affairs at all, in a secular country? ...
That was what convinced me that India was on its way to becoming a superpower, something I would not have believed the previous year. The GQ and NSEW map on NHAI website would be updated almost daily to show steady progress. Contracts and joint ventures with companies from Malaysia, Germany, France, UK, USA were being handed out transparently and phataphat like precise clockwork of Army Headquarters. Not the slightest whiff of corruption or kickbacks. When UPA came, the change was immediate and jarring and it continued like that for a decade. That was when I knew the country had been sold out and may break up into 10 pieces within 2 decades. NDA did 75% of the GC-NSEW in 6 years and UPA has not finished the remaining 25% in 10 years.putnanja wrote: It was BC Khanduri of BJP who pushed the golden quadrilateral forward and made huge progress. It then hit a roadblock when the UPA came to power.
Amen. We need clean men like him badly, specially in infrastructure. Hope he is still game.It would be better to bring back Maj Gen BC Khanduri(retd) and give him a good portfolio, preferable surface transport or shipping and get big infrastructure projects moving again.