Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

No No there is one. We don't know it yet!!

fanne wrote:No No there is one. We don't know it yet!!
Ah ok. Got it.

Singha wrote:keep a note of the names:

NDTV
Salman Rushdie, Anish Kapoor lead anti-Modi charge in UK media
As PM he will "bode ill for the country's future", they warn.
The do gooders are appealing to their dependencies I.e. NGOs in India for upliftment of mainorities to stop Modi or they will stop funding. At any rate UK is kind of a country which has lost its mooring and is drifting in the tailwind created by the American war machine.

Total ban on west won't be a bad thing. Of course, Modi will give - jor ka jhatkaa dheere se. I think they know this.

I am certain as many of you- all the bestern media derision of Modi is sanctioned by the leaders of their land. Just like rNDTV says what Maino and mainorities want to say.
Last edited by panduranghari on 12 Apr 2014 00:22, edited 1 time in total.

Suraj wrote:Everyone's collecting inside information and exit poll data in each phase. They just can't publish them formally until May 12 or later. Regardless, in this age of information, trends are not hard to spot, and dissemination of anecdotal information is impossible to contain. That should be used to further build momentum for the remaining phases.

Several months back (autumn of 2013 I think) I wrote on this thread about how NaMo is trying to make this a presidential election. Back then, yes it did not seem credible. But it's increasingly evident that this is a reality in these elections - people are voting to put Modi in the PM seat, without much concern for their local BJP MP, unless he/she is especially undesirable to them.
If you watch Modi's opening pledge on YouTube, he clearly states to press the "kamal" button for him to serve out his duty.

Gurgaon area: Asked Mandi village people: All have voted enmasse for Modi. Asked Sector 7 people, several said all in this sector are voting for BJP. While it certainly will not be *all*, the people i asked are in touch with the rest of the community there. So the all will imply 70% or greater type of voting for Modi. DLF Ph1-2-3-4 are difficult and will have concentrations of AAPtards. But an AAP nukkad in my complex was hot as some ladies yup, in my complex argued against the Aaptards on thier policies. I personally convinced some who had signed up for memberships on why Modi is the right choice and followed it up that they are indeed voting Modi before polls yesterday. Gurgaon is going IMO to Rao Inderjit and Modi from my limited sample. No Aaptards in my family.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

gandharva wrote:Image
Oye, thats me in twitter. Thats my friend in csds. Once he sent me that tweet, i got on chat with him for the rest. But anyway, he has not given me anything on orissa.

You folks are welcome to follow me on twitter, my handle is Indianempire
Last edited by muraliravi on 12 Apr 2014 00:22, edited 2 times in total.

Supratik wrote:It is best not to tweet csds leak. The forum benefits from inside info.
Don't worry. The leaks will come and nothing can stop this SM. Enjoy the re tweets. :)

Suraj wrote:Several months back (autumn of 2013 I think) I wrote on this thread about how NaMo is trying to make this a presidential election. Back then, yes it did not seem credible. But it's increasingly evident that this is a reality in these elections - people are voting to put Modi in the PM seat, without much concern for their local BJP MP, unless he/she is especially undesirable to them.
A post from April 17, 2013
I think with an increased penetration of mainstream media, vernacular media, social media, as well as urbanization and social mixing but more importantly due to an increase in peacetime national consciousness among the people, I do think we have the potential for thinking in presidential form of government dynamics.

When the leadership of a main party is truly inspirational or a national cause capture the imagination of the people, then people vote according to presidential rules, but when there is no such factor, we vote according to local concerns and leaders and often regionally, i.e. according to parliamentary rules. Presidential rules come into effect when there are waves. So voting based on national leader and national cause means preeminence of presidential rules, otherwise parliamentary rules.

In 1984, for example, we voted according to presidential rules. I think in 1999 too we voted according to presidential rules.

I think Narendra Modi can fascinate the people to an extent that he makes presidential rule for voting kick in. If this happens, then everything really depends on the extent the national leader or national cause can penetrate into the consciousness of the people, and here the campaign and the media play an important role. The size of the wave depends solely on how far the people in India are then hooked in into this national debate.

Then established vote-banks get corroded and the floating masses are swept whole-scale into the direction of the wave.

The calculations are different depending on whether the dynamic of the election is per presidential or parliamentary rule.

Boss, MR, edit out yor post altogether, you do not want to out who told what.

Muppalla wrote:
Supratik wrote:It is best not to tweet csds leak. The forum benefits from inside info.
Don't worry. The leaks will come and nothing can stop this SM. Enjoy the re tweets. :)
But the people providing the info like muraliravi's friend, might become less inclined to do so if their info starts getting posted on twitter.

I have 2 close relatives as IAS in diff miinistry in N Block, they tell me there was a saffron wave among middle and upper middle class in Delhi, lower class split between CON & AAP, reason why con backed media went behind AAP in last few days

MR,

Do you think BJP 4-5/10 is possible in Odisha?
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

fanne wrote:Boss, MR, edit out yor post altogether, you do not want to out who told what.
Well done. But you see my friend forgot to pick up my call and I tweeted him. By mistake he replied to my tweet, before I stopped him and took it to chat for further details. But twitter is like that onlee sir, so far already 20+ people have re tweeted the conversation I had with him and many even took snapshots :)

Folks its not OSA stuff. And we won't repeat it.
So chill and ask Dilbu to put his magic as atonement!

muraliravi are you updating your forecast now?

GAURAV C SAWANT ‏@gauravcsawant 26m

so i am told there are two names difficult to pronounce we will be hearing in public domain soon. (not so sure about MSM, SM first i guess)

^ iska matlab kya hai?
Vamsee

Post by Vamsee »

MRgaru,

Following you :-)

pata nahin kya matlab hai. Guess would be pappu's two known interests. An afgani noor something and veronica the spanish/venezulan

rupa subramanya ‏@rupasubramanya 1h

"Sources" tell me Chidambaram made a 11th hour phone call last week to try to nix publication of Sanjaya Baru's book.Baru retorted:too late
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

ramana wrote:Folks its not OSA stuff. And we won't repeat it.
So chill and ask Dilbu to put his magic as atonement!

muraliravi are you updating your forecast now?
Nahi, my prediction still same, bjp 185, cong 115

Post by Sanjay »

muraliravi, is that total based on a distrust of your friend's info or natural caution in accepting exit polls ?

BTW - following you too.
Last edited by Sanjay on 12 Apr 2014 01:58, edited 1 time in total.

Following you, Muraliravi. I also heard that 6/7 or 7/7 in Delhi (East Delhi being the toss-up). If Western UP, with some constituencies having 40% Muslims swings the BJP way, that's truly a TsuNaMo!
satya

Post by satya »

rupa subramanya ‏@rupasubramanya 1h

"Sources" tell me Chidambaram made a 11th hour phone call last week to try to nix publication of Sanjaya Baru's book.Baru retorted:too late
Sangh sakha sab taj gaye kou na nibhayo saath , kaho nanak eh vipat main ek ek raghunath.

They can ban that worthless book 'about hinduism' something and not this ! Kiska fadu bana rahe hein. Either they allowed it or they are powerless ( more likely ).
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

muraliravi wrote:Amit Shah is the guy, ditch everyone, make him the next Home Minister. Namo as PM and Amit Shah as HM. I bet all whiners on BR will be jumping for the next 5 years.
Shri Amit Shah may contest a by-election from Shri Modi's assembly constituency and become Gujarat CM.

Excerpts from Sanjay Baru's book 'The Accidental Prime Minister: The Making and Unmaking of Manmohan Singh'

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/exce ... 55292.html

Satya,
no body banned that book. That book was withdrawn, BIG BIG difference.

Virupaksha, Read the nanak quote. Maybe wrong example but what he is saying is DEInasy is powerless to stop Baru's book or allowed it after losing the crown.

Somebody go upset at my tweet thanking MMS for his services!!! I basically said can wait for history to judge. Am thanking you right now for it will take 20 years to understand your services.

There is a strategy not understood by West called Strategic Cluelessness unique to India. What you cant change you endure and allow while pretending to be don't care person. Then when time comes the knife comes out. Baru is like MMS ka muuboli beta.

MMS is taking revenge for the 1984 stuff quietly an efficiently.
Except in Telangana, Congress is mud everywhere.

Very Chanakian by Surrender Singh. Come on Ramana ji. Do you really believe this? I would if he later testified.

Added later- after reading the India today excerpt- I feel you may be right.

wrt Ramana post, sometimes humans do when they are passive and they cannot rebel openly.

They do it in a number of ways which is passive aggression sometimes called.

Possible from MMS cosidering his actions over years.

Regarding 2G coal gate scam- he said in a feeble voice that he is honest and has done no wrong. seeing the Sanjay baru revelations this will likley be true. yes he is incorruptible but failed to act.

----------------------------------------
Remember MMS said he will be judged bettre from history wise. :mrgreen:
expect some more revelations from unknown sources at present. :(( to disocmfiture of termite queen.

I would say the pact between MMS and Sonia has ended. There is still a month. Pappu can be made PM! ;-)

I am one of the contrarian here, I feel uncomfortable with the 5forty3 guy. I hope Madhu Kiswar does not throw some nasty surprises before the elections.

But I guess with each passing day, people are going to not change their mind. Fence setters should not matter at this point.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

When Ghadodgatch was dying Bhim told him to fall on Shatru sena. I hope Surrender Singh does the same in the next few days and gives 1 billion Indians a parting gift to salvage his soul.

By the way, MMS has said this before (what I heard from somebody who is a very very close PV saab's family member) I guess that he respects PVNR a much he does his father.

The only thing I have a problem with is how did he let India go to dogs for the last 5 years? (assuming that the first 5 years, he had a little more free hand).

ramana wrote:Virupaksha, Read the 9th Nanak quote. Maybe wrong example but what he is saying is DEInasy is powerless to stop Baru's book or allowed it after losing the crown.
There is a strategy not understood by West called Strategic Cluelessness unique to India. What you cant change you endure and allow while pretending to be don't care person. Then when time comes the knife comes out. Baru is like MMS ka muuboli beta.MMS is taking revenge for the 1984 stuff quietly an efficiently.Except in Telangana, Congress is mud everywhere.
This strategy is Actually used by majority of Desi who is who. It Require lot of patience and inner strength.
Ram Ram Karta Subb Jug Phire, Raam Naa Jaane Koye

There was always a theory or school of thought that held that: MMS thought he is the best/last defense against the anti-national forces, and that he thought he is more capable to dilute their attack by staying in power (at any personal costs) than being outside. He could have felt if he did not stay up there, the anti-national forces could have picked another "bad apple" to do their job.

But then why did he not expose them outright with ample evidence through so many scams? After all being the PM he has some clout, even with the presence of so many moles in PMO and government. It is not like he could not have done anything without anti-national forces knowing about it.

Why did he keep quiet for so long? Why did he not expose them earlier? Sometimes the simple answers are the right answers.
Last edited by SwamyG on 12 Apr 2014 06:25, edited 1 time in total.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

The reason is Gandhi Scum family is not alone. As we have seen powerful agencies to nytimes to guardian to economist to every western power is working thru these scumbags totally penetrating every branch of government and media.

No one is safe from elimination and blackmail.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

SwamyG wrote:There was always a theory or school of thought that held that: MMS thought he is he best/last defense against the anti-national forces, and that he thought he is more capable to dilute their attack by staying in power (at any personal costs) than being outside. He could have felt if he did not stay up there, the anti-national forces could have picked another "bad apple" to do their job.

But then why did he not expose them outright with ample evidence through so many scams? After all being the PM he has some clout, even with the presence of so many moles in PMO and government. It is not like he could not have done anything without anti-national forces knowing about it.

Why did he keep quiet for so long? Why did he not expose them earlier? Sometimes the simple answers are the right answers.
A simple solution would have been to resign and recommend to the president, dissolving of the parliament and holding of fresh elections. Might have been possible when Dada was the President.

Dada, PC, Arjun Singh, Pawar, Nilekani all were vying to replace him! Who do you trust other than Ram Bharose!

Did people watch Piyush thank Manish on Arnab show? It was hilarious, Piyush was really in a good mood. Must be hearing good news from the ground, Manish looked defeated.