Image: Light Combat Helicopter at DBO.
https://twitter.com/Alfa20195/status/13 ... 99841?s=20 ---> They're planning to replace Tiger Attack Helicopter.
https://twitter.com/prashantricoche/sta ... 77313?s=20 ---> Australia is going for Apaches.
If no orders are placed by next year, then the production line will go idle. There will be further delays to get it recertified. Atleast a couple of dozen orders should be placed to keep production going.Rakesh wrote:https://twitter.com/TheWolfpackIN/statu ... 58336?s=20 ---> Report: HAL has already supplied three LCHs to the IAF. The first LCH for the army was completed last month. By the end of 2021, a total of 10 LCHs will be delivered to IAF + Army.
Other than human resource issue. I don't think any challenges exist for LCH.pushkar.bhat wrote:RUDRA OR LCH — Desi Rivalry?
Seems LCH is not getting ordered in quantity because it faces internal competition from the Rudra - Do we really have a problem where we are spoilt for choice?
Australia's attack helicopter use is practically 100% meant to support its expeditionary operations. In that case, the most valuable thing for it would be to be able to share weapons, maintenance, spares and other supply with others it may have deployed with. That was one benefit to it for replacing the Tigers (not very widely used in its region) with AH-64. Once FARA becomes operational, they will likely transition to it just like the US Army will transition some of its AH-64E units over to the smaller FARA once its ready.Rakesh wrote:
https://twitter.com/prashantricoche/sta ... 77313?s=20 ---> Australia is going for Apaches.
[
It is very frustrating. While orders for Apaches are released instantaneously (in Military Terms), order for the homegrown LCH or the Arjun are tough. It is clear that IA Brass (not Jawans) does not want to support/defend Indian Jobs or the national economy.Prem Kumar wrote:A boot in the rear of some jernails is what is required. One doesn't get the impression that they are actually planning to win a war. I don't see them raise a stinker that they're critically short of a key equipment. Such bloviating seems reserved only for imports. They're happy sipping vodka, hoping that the MEA babus will chai-biskoot their way out of any conflict
I could be wrong, but I believe HVT Sir put out a tweet asking for a name suggestion of the LCH. Not sure what came of that.Vivek K wrote:BTW - can we get a good name for the LCH - drop the "L" - Asoka Combat Helicopter or Samrat Combat Helicopter, or Shiva Combat Helicopter...... Recommend we refer to the machine as HAL Combat Helicopter (HCH) if a name is not forthcoming.
LCH/LCA are just the names of the respective programs. Like the Lightweight Fighter Program of the USAF which produced the F-16. People have just been lazy in naming the finished product in the case of the LCH unfortunately. Eventually its real name will catch on just like Tejas, Dhruv and Rudra did. No point in retroactively renaming the program now after it has already concluded (save for orders).Vivek K wrote:Just need to remove the L
Nitin Gokhale made a series of excellent videos of his visit to trip to arunachal. Watching it I could not help but dream of seeing LCHs in the dark green dhruv camo.Rakesh wrote: https://twitter.com/gaur_av_iation/stat ... 42568?s=20 ---> LCH LSP on the move!
If I'm not mistaken, this is a camo for hilly regions. A very North East looking camo. I remember seeing some Bhutanese or Nepalese DHUV in a similar camo, many years ago.andy B wrote:...
Production and delivery
of 15 LSP helicopters is planned for
completion by 2022-23, subject to receipt
of the order.
Requirement of balance 145 helicopters
will be made in Series Production.
I have not really understood the LCH order issue. Because IIRC, the line was commissioned by then RM Arun Jetly. The plan was to build 15 low rate production machines. With the expectation that the orders will be placed later and enhanced. Why was this done the way it was?Vivek K wrote:With orders for LCH not released and HAL building 15 from its own pocket, they need funding support to help support the nation. Funds for MK2 fabrication should be released ASAP.
Whose attention should LCH draw in order to get orders placed. Apparently it already has Modi's attention and yet no orders. When we can produce more than 15 helicopters per year, why are we not making them. We need this machine.Vivek K wrote:Nice! That should draw attention to the program!!
She reportedly had three horses - Sarangi, Pavan and Baadal.bharathp wrote:rani lakshmi bhai (jhansi)'s birth annniversary on Nov 19th - perhaps a naming of LCH in the offing?
Sarang was one og the horses that the Rani of Jhansi trained with.
Modi’s attention?YashG wrote:Whose attention should LCH draw in order to get orders placed. Apparently it already has Modi's attention and yet no orders. When we can produce more than 15 helicopters per year, why are we not making them. We need this machine.Vivek K wrote:Nice! That should draw attention to the program!!
It's not going to happen is it?Prem Kumar wrote:PM Modi hands over 1st LCH to IAF.
A sensible article from Shiv Aroor, arguing why all hesitation must stop and the Armed Forces must place a BIG order for LCH - now!
Time To Kill Hesitancy On The Light Combat Helicopter
https://www.livefistdefence.com/time-to ... elicopter/