2024 Lok Sabha Elections Exit Polls & Results
Re: 2024 Lok Sabha Elections Exit Polls & Results
If BJP gets invited to form a government, it must first win the no confidence and in the next six months (time for the next no confidence) break congress, SP and who ever the f*ck it can to get 272 on its own. And then till the next GE elections, break no one, take no riff raffs into the party. It has to leave the non performing states to their own. Focus on retaining the center.
If we survive this, it will be a lesson to BJP MPs, Modi alone can't win the elections. They have to do it on their own. Also there will be delimitation by next GE.
What a day. It's 2004 all over again. I fully expect those slimy regional parties to desert BJP and join that alliance.
+ even CBN and Nitish cannot be trusted. sure phones will be busy in Bihar and Andhra.
I think just 6 out of 24 rounds have been counted. So there's still a chance.
CM ji
I think right now its time to consult with Uddhav Thackeray and re unite larger BJP/NDA
BJP will lose onlee.

Yeah, but CBN won because of BJP and JSP. I hope CBN remembers it if he wan'ts to win next time. Kapus have become a powerful vote bank it seems and I hope Pawan Kalyan doesn't get played by CBN and stays with NDA.
Foreign media if Modi wins: Rigged Election! Democracy is Dead!
Foreign media if Modi loses: Great Election! Shows How Modi Was Out of Touch!
Unless the very close fights in UP and elsewhere work in favor of the NDA, the trends are pretty much set. Would love to see BJP inch closer to 272 on its own. Heck at this point I am desperate enough to say, would be happy to see a combined NDA in excess of 300 or at least to see Modi as PM again, whatever it takes.
Last edited by Primus on 04 Jun 2024 12:15, edited 1 time in total.
BJP by itself at 240 now as per ECI. Congress at 94.
What are the chances of getting Uddhav Thackeray back and unite Shiv Sena ?Primus wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 12:14Unless the very close fights in UP and elsewhere work in favor of the NDA, the trends are pretty much set. Would love to see BJP inch closer to 272 on its own. Heck at this point I am desperate enough to say, would be happy to see a combined NDA in excess of 300 or at least to see Modi as PM again, whatever it takes.Mort Walker wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 11:54
I think just 6 out of 24 rounds have been counted. So there's still a chance.
Kerala might pull a surprise - BJP strongly leading in Thrissur (Suresh Gopi leading by 59k) and Trivandrum (Rajeev Chandrasekhar leading by 23k).
My gut feeling; he will be PM for the age limit he has set. After which he will use that as a reason to make a graceful exit, with BJP needing to figure out the next PM.Arima wrote:Will Modi ji will be willing to lead a alliance govt.
I don't think so. EVM hacking is way too impractical. Even most of the state government officials in election duty will not have the capabilities to do any great programming, or switching circuits etc. All I can see is that I.N.D.I this time had a robust team on their analysis and planning side. And they were sure of their numbers and avoided the Exit poll based debates.S_Madhukar wrote:Have the EVMs been ??? No wonder opposition was crying crocodile tears
Hold your horse ... only clear picture will emerge after 3 pm .
It would be incredible if the Congress, at less than 100 gets to form the government!
This has been nagging at me for some years. Every time actual results have abruptly gone against the exit polls, they are always in favor of Congress, never the reverse. I mean not a single case where exit polls have shown Cong leading with massive majority, and in actual results, BJP actually won. Why this happens?S_Madhukar wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 12:00 Have the EVMs been ??? No wonder opposition was crying crocodile tears
I remember when Brits cracked Nazi's Enigma coding machine, they were reading all the messages but were letting many Brit convoys pass through and get attacked by U-boats. They came up with a complex statistical model where they will divert only enough allied convoys that will not arouse the suspicion of Nazis that Enigma has been cracked. I have a gut feeling the same is happening with EVMs. BJP is being allowed to win here and there, but someone is cleverly gaming this. I have always thought why BJP is not allowing compulsory counting of printed receipts of every vote to confirm the results. There is no harm to it, so why not?
I was checking the eci website for Coimbatore constituency. As of 12.04 pm it was showing a total of just 1 lakh votes as having been counted. Usually by noon in TN voting would practically be over. But here only around 15% of votes have been counted. Very strange.
Gadkari is that hope. UT was really hurt as I understand it.Sumeet wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 12:15What are the chances of getting Uddhav Thackeray back and unite Shiv Sena ?Primus wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 12:14
Unless the very close fights in UP and elsewhere work in favor of the NDA, the trends are pretty much set. Would love to see BJP inch closer to 272 on its own. Heck at this point I am desperate enough to say, would be happy to see a combined NDA in excess of 300 or at least to see Modi as PM again, whatever it takes.
ECI now saying BJP 242.
This will be a coalition government.
Perhaps, just some delays in uploading. Local news was reporting at the 1L votes counted mark prior to 11am. While ECI was still showing 0 counted.nandakumar wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 12:19 I was checking the eci website for Coimbatore constituency. As of 12.04 pm it was showing a total of just 1 lakh votes as having been counted. Usually by noon in TN voting would practically be over. But here only around 15% of votes have been counted. Very strange.
Even Chennai South is reporting only 89k counted...Dumal wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 12:25Perhaps, just some delays in uploading. Local news was reporting at the 1L votes counted mark prior to 11am. While ECI was still showing 0 counted.nandakumar wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 12:19 I was checking the eci website for Coimbatore constituency. As of 12.04 pm it was showing a total of just 1 lakh votes as having been counted. Usually by noon in TN voting would practically be over. But here only around 15% of votes have been counted. Very strange.

BJP will lose onlee.

Sensex 6000 Points down thats 8% down - biggest ever if i am not wrong
ECI now showing BJP 245. If they can get to 250, Sensex may stabilize or recover.
Can you share that link?Mort Walker wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 12:32 ECI now showing BJP 245. If they can get to 250, Sensex may stabilize or recover.
https://results.eci.gov.in/PcResultGenJ ... /index.htmCain Marko wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 12:33Can you share that link?Mort Walker wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 12:32 ECI now showing BJP 245. If they can get to 250, Sensex may stabilize or recover.
no matter whether they are pasmanda or ahamadi or shia ... they are Muslim first. they read Quran that states "Sahih International Quran 48:29: Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah ; and those with him are forceful against the disbelievers, merciful among themselves."
it is better that BJP starts working for its real voters (the hindus) for them rather than begging for Muslim votes.
I will be Damned if an operation lotus has to be initiated before the government is formed at the center. Resort politics at the center does not make for good optics. BJP voteshare now stands at 38.96%. Will they claw it back ? Not sure.
Giving me Panipat nightmares
once again the Doab not delivering

This time, almost all seats are either NDA or INDI alliance. So not much room for getting independents or other smaller parts into NDA. They can probably get some smaller I.N.D.I parties to switch sides, may be.Aditya_V wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 12:06 Look our expectations have gone up, in 2014 if BJP won 235 seats we would have been happy. Now the BJP has to put core issues on the Back burner and focus on some freebees to their voters in carefully crafted schemes like how the INC does. INC will empty the Khazana like 2004 and come back.
Modiji enjoying some Pasmanda votes I hope. He gave them scholarships, freebies, IAS/IPS seats and got exactly what he deserved, a big zero.
If this continues, real power brokers are Nitish and Naidu. N².
One analysis going around is that the SCs believed that constitution will be changed and reservations will be remove if BJP becomes too powerful and gets 400 seats. I think in this day and age, there is no reason to believe congress lies because this issue must have been clarified amply by BJP. Whatever it is, INDI alliance succeeded in their social engineering while BJP let go of its gains of 10 years. Perhaps, Amit Shah should get back to being full time party worker and leave his cabinet post.Cain Marko wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 11:29 The Muslims and backwards classes were terrified and probably came out in droves. Hindus were under the impression that 400 paar means easy victory and yugapurush modi can't do wrong.
I have a counter view here - all that can be thrown at BJP was thrown - yet if BJP manages form the govt and be in power for 5 years - that will be the true awakening of India!!
Look at the bright side.
295 is comming true, but only for the NDA.
I guess Hindus too need existential threats to vote in droves… we are the sloth that awakens occasionally