gakakkad ji,
It was not just the muslims alone in UP, but also the yadavs and the dalits, who majorly voted against the BJP
I'm a data guy, so expect to see a lot of posts like this:
There was nothing stopping states from doing this, where BJP had a thumping majority.gakakkad wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 16:39 I think modi won't be able to push through hard core reforms like ucc or labor reforms .
While we ll likely have modi for the next 5 years, for the first time in a decade he'll be bogged down by coalition politics.
Jaichands and snakes in ganges is the recurrent theme for this election cycle. It is recurrent theme for indian civilization.
it cannot just be internal politics that PM Modi margin is reduced by 3 lak votes.
I think they, like many right wing YT channels, created a echo chamber where they mostly talk among themselves and repeat, validate, support each others data. Opposing ideas, pointers, opinions are not entertained. Maybe it influenced them not to look at some ground level realities.LakshmanPST wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 16:59 BJP got lowest no. of expected seats in all states, except for minor adjustments here and there...
It was UP where they're short of 30 seats... Had they got the expected minimum no. of 62 instead of 35, they would have reached 272...
UP was catastrophe, which no one predicted... I'm still surprised how each and every pollster can get it wrong...
I'm glad you said it Sir, I was hesitant to. If the BJP was a company, Modi and Shah would have been sacked.
All of those seats are in UP. It's not a coincidence is it? My Dad supports Congress and he had said Amethi, Ayodhya and many seats will be lost. He got his information from the usual darbari youtube channels. I used to dismiss them as shit family darbaris say. But looks like it was indeed correct. He did say BJP is going to get 240 seats and congress is going to get 100. And both were extremely accurately even more than pollsters.
It works the other way too. If someone like RR tells us what's wrong with the economy, he's lambasted as a Cong stooge. But if we discount hissidp wrote: ↑04 Jun 2024 17:05 I think they, like many right wing YT channels, created a echo chamber where they mostly talk among themselves and repeat, validate, support each others data. Opposing ideas, pointers, opinions are not entertained. Maybe it influenced them not to look at some ground level realities.
They did not got wrong they did it deliberately so that people get false sense of victory and do not go out to vote. This election is the first one totally managed on Social media by foreign players along with Paid media inside India.
Elusive M vote bank is the reason. We are always fighting for 70% of votes, while the congi+ fully enjoys the 30% votes.
You have a point here. But it is like the case of terrorists. The good guys - security forces - needs to win strongly every time, the terrorist gang only has to win once to make the impact. Even as per protocols, the President usually would call the party with the highest seats to form the ministry. Thus they get a chance to form the government as well. In the instant case; BJP would naturally get called the first.Pratyush wrote:Guys, just think, all of INDI, 231, BJP alone 245.
I felt that the BJP did not have a strong manifesto (with planned actions) this time around. It was Modi & 400 paar. Both where jingoistic. Where as; I.N.D.I came out blasting with a well thought out of manifesto. It was an action plan (how ever divisive it was to India - it was a plan). Then BJP started going on the defensive. I.N.D.I also kept their manifesto plans a close guarded secret.SRajesh wrote:Stop the rumours about Affirmative action took a long time to come out. OBC Dalits hit job
It could be that the vote sharing between SP & Congress actually worked on the ground this time. If there are new voters enrolled in large numbers, there needs to be some reasonable analysis on how they voted.Arima wrote:it cannot just be internal politics that PM Modi margin is reduced by 3 lak votes.
When such rumours start, one way to cut the rumour by clearly sending a message that there are no such plans (as said in the rumour). If silence is used instead; it only means that what is in the rumour is the truth. Don't know if BJP HQ did any thing to counter this rumour (or they were even aware of it). Other wise it will just bolster the feeling that Na.Mo and A.Shah are running the party like dictators.AshishA wrote:Moreover, opposition cleverly ensured the talk spread that if Modi comes to power again, Yogi is going to go. And people of UP chose Yogi over Modi.
Possible???Aravind @aravind
I think numbers coming from the ECI are a bit staggered, slow, and selective.
The idea may be to prevent disruption of the electoral counting process and decimate claims of EVM rigging, etc, as opposition is leading in many seats.
Then, as 5 pm. approaches, security will be tightened, and all numbers will be released reflecting true results.
This prompts any chance of trying to disrupt counting, calling fraud, etc, as all opposition parties are winning now and very quietly accepting results without any tamasha.
I think this election results will surprise many towards the end. If what I am saying is actually what is being played out, then really well played.