India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions IV

It has been observed that some Sikhs are keen to be accepted in the monotheism family.

It is often painful to see them be reminded, in the most excoriating terms, that membership is limited to Jews and Christians. Exceptionally broad minded Christians but never Jews extend this privilege to Muslims.

Leaving said Sikhs seething.

But what goes of my pater familas. I have zero interest in religious battles. I would rather pray to Athena/Minerva/Saraswati if it comes to prayer.

sanman wrote: 19 Jul 2024 02:07 Yes, I'm aware. I liked her at first, but then when I saw her coming out first with opportunistic political statements, and later with blatant anti-India statements, then I used to reply to her Tweets to rebut her.

[img...]https://i.imgur.com/uum2SfD.png[/img]
Wow, thanks. I am aware now. I liked her till this expose.

How about Dr. @VanilaSingh? @pnjaban posted a pic with the former on X.

Rakesh wrote: 18 Jul 2024 17:47 India-US ties under Modi echo Nehru’s reluctance to commit. Hope consequences aren’t the same
https://theprint.in/opinion/india-us-ti ... e/2177528/
17 July 2024
The problem with such write ups is the failure to comprehend the basis of Indian reluctance to get in to a closer relationship with USA.

These people have never stopped to consider that Indian reluctance is a function of the psychotic nature of USA.

Pratyush wrote: 19 Jul 2024 10:02
Rakesh wrote: 18 Jul 2024 17:47 India-US ties under Modi echo Nehru’s reluctance to commit. Hope consequences aren’t the same
https://theprint.in/opinion/india-us-ti ... e/2177528/
17 July 2024
The problem with such write ups is the failure to comprehend the basis of Indian reluctance to get in to a closer relationship with USA.

These people have never stopped to consider that Indian reluctance is a function of the psychotic nature of USA.

Pratyush ji

The article is motivated and specifically targeted at the Modi govt by paid cockroaches in the media.

It's not that they are unaware of what has happened in the past and why India, even today, does not trust the amrikis or the britshits.

It's just their latest psyops push to mould public opinion by browbeating the influencers to toe the line and also to up their game and force the desired narrative on the benighted heathens

With the large looming US elections fast approaching, they need a committed India, firmly ensconced in their corner to somehow legitimize their ukr misadventure and to isolate the russkis geopolitically

The amrikis do not have a full control over the dominant narrative and that upsets them no end, especially after failing to derail the Modi govt during the recent elections
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

Sikhs of a previous era fed on a diet of being Panneer Caucasians will never change. I am pretty sure some of them seethe at the relatively new success of SDREs in their countries specifically when they spent so much time becoming Bobby and Nikki to cozy up the gora ass. I can assure you that in the company of SDREs they like to show they are really closer to the gora natives , seen that in some cases in UK, also seen more in women than men. The newer younger generation of desis didn’t have to face the same scrutiny so they are confident of their desi lineage
Haresh

Post by Haresh »

sanjaykumar wrote: 16 Jul 2024 05:04 Yeah, but in the US these people are graduates of Yale and Cambridge.

In Canada, Trudeau’s political elites are all graduates of Moga Driving School.

Well let’s see what Poliviere brings.
This one ??

http://www.mogatruckdrivingschool.com/

They need some tech support, their website is not secure and is down.

https://x.com/alpha_defense/status/1813689251806265788 --->

Who is advising US foreign affairs?

They are clueless and are in self destruction mission.

Work done by Prime Ministers AB Vajpayee, Manmohan Singh, Narendra Modi and Presidents Clinton, Bush and Obama are going down the drain.
sanman

Post by sanman »

It’s likely innocuous. Half of the applicants will be raw recruits.
BajKhedawal

Post by BajKhedawal »

Haresh wrote: 19 Jul 2024 15:57 This one ??

http://www.mogatruckdrivingschool.com/

They need some tech support, their website is not secure and is down.
Just yesterday I saw a freight truck owed by Malhi Transport Inc in Baltimore proudly displaying a Khalistan Seminar advertisement banner to be held in San Fransisco later this year. I was going to take a pic but the truck was two lanes away from me. I hate that it has come to this that once admired have fallen so low.

x-post from math dhaga -- posting it here, since it is important and relevant!

Final scores of International Mathematics Olympiad ( IMO) 2024 - (Most prestigious Contest) are:

1 - United States of America - (192 5- Gold 1 - silver)
2- People's Republic of China - ( 190 5 - Gold 1 - Silver)
3- Republic of Korea (168 2 Gold 4 Silver)
4- Bharat (India) ( 167 4 Gold 1 Silver 1 HM )

Jai Hind and Congratulations to both Bharat and US Teams.
( Proud to work with both these teams and math/education in general)

(First time India has placed in top 5)

India and a case for strategic autonomy
https://www.thehindu.com/opinion/lead/i ... 418840.ece
19 July 2024

Amber G. wrote: 20 Jul 2024 18:44 x-post from math dhaga -- posting it here, since it is important and relevant!

Final scores of International Mathematics Olympiad ( IMO) 2024 - (Most prestigious Contest) are:

Just like in cricket where US team was team india H1B , the american math team is team asia b. but yeah this is India's best performance. India has typically done awesome in Physics , astronomy and chemistry olympiads but not so well in Math because the curriculum doesn't align with JEE.

^^^^ I am quite happy! ( I have friends in bout USA and Indian team).. (Some jury decision/discussion unfortunately resulted so India lost by just 1 point to South Korea -- and India could have gotten 5 golds and 1 bronze.... but still quite happy)
(see discussion in math dhaga).
sanman

Post by sanman »

Trump has said that once elected, he'll move quickly to end war with Russia. This will at least remove one tension/headache for India.

But I assume Israel lobby will simultaneously press Trump to get into war with Iran. And Trump will be open to it, as shown by his pullout from JPCOA Nuclear Deal and his drone strike on Suleimani.

Will this cause yet more strains for India-US ties?

If I recall correctly, India was in tenth place in the mathematics Olympiad a few years ago.

Same mathematics same Indian brains. What transpired to change the rankings?

I do not think math education has altered significantly in the past few years, not has a maths farm been established as in the USSR or present day China.

It is fascinating topic that has more to do with sports psychology, the economy, interaction of national and individual self esteem, heightened expectations.

I request Hindu residents in America especially those in California to file a complaint with the State Bar of California against John-Paul Deol (@jpdeol partner of the Dhillon Law Group @dhillonlaw for his repeated expressions of anti-Hindu hate in his social media posts.as well. I have done it.

The process is outlined below:

Fill out the Attorney Misconduct Online Complaint form here. Need to provide name & address which will be kept CONFIDENTIAL unless charges are filed against John-Paul Deol (unlikely most probably outcome is some sort of disciplinary action or no action)

https://apps.calbar.ca.gov/complaint/

This form requires:
- Identify the lawyer against whom the complaint is being filed (supply the last name "Deol" and first name "John-Paul to auto-populate)

- Brief summary of complaint (one paragraph)

- Supporting evidence attachments (documents and images)

(Some part requires some work - but if you don't have information or do not have time - Regarding the complaint summary at the beginning of the form just say you are a member of the public and reporting hate speech that violates the State Bar of California's Rules of Professional Conduct related to discrimination under a protected category (religion)

(You don't need to be a US citizen or Green Card holder to file a complaint any "member of the public" can do so)

sanman wrote: 20 Jul 2024 23:30 Trump has said that once elected, he'll move quickly to end war with Russia. This will at least remove one tension/headache for India.
Will the war ending in Ukraine really be good for India?
1. We will lose the special discount on Russian crude
2. US will be free to consecrate on regime change in India.
3. Trouble in Iran is likely, in case you missed it check out what I posted in West Asia forum on the terror attack in Oman.

Neither will the war intensifying help. It will again push a desperate US try to force us to choose between one ir the other.

Call me heartless but Ukraine remaining a meat grinder for a few years more is good for India. Let it be a stalemate. We're can bargain and gain concessions from both sides. Use this space to grow. Buy the 414s but work like crazy to build Kaveri. Let American prestige take a hit in three neighbourhood, Indian Ocean littoral states will be keen to be in Indias good books. Spread UPI. Continue building the India Stack.

We need this time. Much like the US in the early years of WW2.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Mukesh.Kumar wrote: 21 Jul 2024 03:05
sanman wrote: 20 Jul 2024 23:30 Trump has said that once elected, he'll move quickly to end war with Russia. This will at least remove one tension/headache for India.
Will the war ending in Ukraine really be good for India?
1. We will lose the special discount on Russian crude
War made oil price rise globally, and India gets discount on that elevated price.
End of war will make oil price go down globally, and while we won't get special discount, we also won't have tension with West over it -- because everyone worldwide will be buying Russian oil again, especially Europeans.
2. US will be free to consecrate on regime change in India.
3. Trouble in Iran is likely, in case you missed it check out what I posted in West Asia forum on the terror attack in Oman.
US NeoCons' war on Russia, and India's non-cooperation in it, are what's motivated US to seek regime-change in India.
NeoCons see Russia as a greater threat than China. They only see China as a threat insofar that it facilitates Russia in Ukraine.
And in that vein, India too is seen as a major facilitator of Russia, even if not quite as much as China is.
So end to war with Russia means an end to these skewed threat perceptions on the part of the Americans.
Neither will the war intensifying help. It will again push a desperate US try to force us to choose between one ir the other.
That's why we need the war to end ASAP.
Call me heartless but Ukraine remaining a meat grinder for a few years more is good for India. Let it be a stalemate. We're can bargain and gain concessions from both sides. Use this space to grow. Buy the 414s but work like crazy to build Kaveri. Let American prestige take a hit in three neighbourhood, Indian Ocean littoral states will be keen to be in Indias good books. Spread UPI. Continue building the India Stack.

We need this time. Much like the US in the early years of WW2.
Ukraine can't last more years - they've practically run out of people.

NeoCons will keep using that war to gain outsized power for themselves.

They will keep launching more and more stunts in more and more places, adding more and more instability, as they greedily try to gain better footing.

We don't need this headache - we want to pursue development. Development makes us stronger, and less dependent upon these seats of empire from which all kinds of games are emanating.

Amber G. wrote: 21 Jul 2024 02:58 (Some part requires some work - but if you don't have information or do not have time - Regarding the complaint summary at the beginning of the form just say you are a member of the public and reporting hate speech that violates the State Bar of California's Rules of Professional Conduct related to discrimination under a protected category (religion)
From what I can see, the discrimination-related aspects of the code of conduct is confined to the attorney's professional dealings with clients/employees etc:

https://www.calbar.ca.gov/Portals/0/doc ... edline.pdf

It says on page 3 that conduct protected under 1st Amendment (i.e. freedom of speech) is excluded. This doesn't seem the right venue to hold this guy accountable.

Will be interested to see what response you get from the CA state bar.

Mukesh.Kumar wrote: 21 Jul 2024 03:05
These are election-related postures. I doubt he has the capacity to deliver this, just like his previous promise in 2016 to broker peace to west Asia. That never happened - none of the other players had any interest. Bhaidanwa made some "progress" (questionable at best) with Afghanistan but things are a mess again post-Gaza.

One has to see the bigger picture. Ukraine/Pakraine is only one theater (i.e. disposable tool) of a global conflict between two ideologies, neither of which Bharat is comfortable with. Rather than worry about one place, Bharat's policy will be surely targeted at extracting the maximum advantage from this ongoing conflict that will wear down both sides and hasten our return. The oil discount is good, but on the other hand a return to "sanctions-free" cooperation with Russia is also good in the long term.

Regarding Ukr, like I said earlier Russia has no great urge to negotiate anything, it will insist on full control of the four provinces it has annexed (Don, Luh, Zhap, Kher) with no other conditions. Even if Trump can negotiate that, there will be little gain for the US and a further boost for the opposing side. There will be increased belligerence from China on Taiwan and from Iran (backed by both China and Russia).

Our challenge is to not get drawn into these conflicts, and at the same time balance our cooperation with the US and Russia. So far we have tread a middle path successfully, i.e. joining the west against Chinese aggression, but not taking sides in other conflicts. Given that China is the real problem, this policy will likely remain unchanged.

It says on page 3 that conduct protected under 1st Amendment (i.e. freedom of speech) is excluded. This doesn't seem the right venue to hold this guy accountable.

Will be interested to see what response you get from the CA state bar...
FWIW: Thinking is (per some advisers):
-- Chances of holding him accountable is long shot, true, but a letter (or just exposure) may be good..
Once the complaint is filed, the process could be:
- The State Bar can decide that this is not misconduct
-In some cases the State Bar can simply direct the Attorney to take remediation action without a investigation
-- If an investigation is launched and confirms misconduct the State Bar can resolve the issue with an alternative to disciplinary action or notify attorney of intent to file charges
--So unlikely it goes to trial with charges filed, most likely either complaint is dismissed or settled after an investigation....
ernest

Post by ernest »

sanjaykumar wrote: 21 Jul 2024 00:50 If I recall correctly, India was in tenth place in the mathematics Olympiad a few years ago.

Same mathematics same Indian brains. What transpired to change the rankings?

I do not think math education has altered significantly in the past few years, not has a maths farm been established as in the USSR or present day China.

It is fascinating topic that has more to do with sports psychology, the economy, interaction of national and individual self esteem, heightened expectations.
I guess the rapid expansion of Indian middle class is responsible for this. The pool of talented students that have access to a decent schooling / learning resources has increased rapidly. When your talent pool increases, your regional olympiads return better teams.

Contrast this with the richer nations in the list, who have similar access to schooling as in past years

As I said (in another dhaga and some of my SM posts)... none of the mainstream media in India picked up the news... so I was surprised . I sent a message to some newspapers and few people in Modi government and academia... . Well somebody did notice!

Jai Hind!
Amber G. wrote: 20 Jul 2024 18:44 x-post from math dhaga -- posting it here, since it is important and relevant!

]

Exactly. We are getting crude at standard prices but Indian refiners are making money on exporting to EU and others.

Not much a return to free trade will give us. Let this grind on.

And yes the moment neo-cons areffreof Ukraine headache they will have more time to plot against us. They have shown east no-war they will always try to interfere in India. It's in ir interest that they are occupied elsewhere

I don’t know if the expansion of the middle class has been that rapid. South Korea has a total population of 50 million with the same medal tally.

It may be that traditional sinecures of medicine, engineering and government are now being seen to be not necessary and also limiting. So it may be only due to expanding economic opportunities that drive familial expectations and limits of ‘respectability’.

sanjaykumar wrote: 20 Jul 2024 02:36 It’s likely innocuous. Half of the applicants will be raw recruits.
It is not innocous. The "raw" recruits are next generation state dept apparitchiks and kissassingers. Like the current Dhruv Thattee and Anti-Hindu Sayema. And both of them are deeply associated with CONgoons.

Amber G. wrote: 21 Jul 2024 21:00 As I said (in another dhaga and some of my SM posts)... none of the mainstream media in India picked up the news... so I was surprised . I sent a message to some newspapers and few people in Modi government and academia... . Well somebody did notice!
It was picked up and discussed on SM. There were other important events to discuss. Like Amb. Gar$hitty interfering in Indian politics.

What needs to be discussed is the current "farmer" protests underway in India

What does Amb. Gar$hitty and US SD have to say about it?

PS: And please send a letter to your rep (Ro Khanna and Aisha Wahab) and ask them to pursue proper friendship with India. To start with, at the very least acknowledge the largest terrorist act committed from Canadian soil. You doing nara-baazi here is inconsequential.
Last edited by disha on 23 Jul 2024 04:41, edited 2 times in total.

KL Dubey wrote: 21 Jul 2024 08:44
Our challenge is to not get drawn into these conflicts, and at the same time balance our cooperation with the US and Russia. So far we have tread a middle path successfully, i.e. joining the west against Chinese aggression, but not taking sides in other conflicts. Given that China is the real problem, this policy will likely remain unchanged.
Did we? We have got the following within India:

1. Manipur xtian "insurgency"
2. Punjabi "Farmer Protest" in Delhi
3. Increased terrorism in Cashmere
4. Political interference in India (you have Amb Gar$hitty leading the charge on behalf of Bombaba and Nuland)

And if the deep state was not so much threatened by Trump, why did they try to assassinate him?

Qstn: Is China a real problem or just a spring chicken? Right now, the cheeni economy is in doldrums. And they hate the prospect of Trump coming back to power. Cheen can easily give up its claims and settle the borders with all and start growing, but the little emperors that they are, they will go down and most likely take the world down with them.

Cheen is not India's problem. Cheen is world's problem. But we can take that up in the Cheen thread.

Amber G. wrote: 21 Jul 2024 02:58 I request Hindu residents in America especially those in California to file a complaint with the State Bar of California against John-Paul Deol (@jpdeol partner of the Dhillon Law Group @dhillonlaw for his repeated expressions of anti-Hindu hate in his social media posts.as well. I have done it.

The process is outlined below:

Fill out the Attorney Misconduct Online Complaint form here. Need to provide name & address which will be kept CONFIDENTIAL unless charges are filed against John-Paul Deol (unlikely most probably outcome is some sort of disciplinary action or no action)

https://apps.calbar.ca.gov/complaint/
Thanks, can you also please send it to your reps. Let them know that there is a campaign put in place. It will put the likes of Aisha Wahab on notice.

Rakesh wrote: 13 Jul 2024 22:20 A simble hug to Putin Czar causes this much takleef in Dhobi Ghat!!!

https://x.com/DrIanHall/status/1811669240107401636 --->
The hug put a bug up the US SD and Amb. Gar$hitty's pants.

Currently the US SD policy towards India and with it the India-US relations are at its nadir. Lowest point. With the uncertainty introduced into American politics due to failed Trump assassination and Biden stepping down leaving the deep state scrambling to negotiate with Trump, Amb. Gar$hitty and the US SD and the cold-war era cutlets in the culinary kitchen are totally clue less. Some of them are seething at Mudi for making their teeth sour.

This is a very dangerous phase. With Joe Biden suffering from "Covid" (or is it dementia?) there will be multiple fires burning. I listed some that are already underway in India.

And do you think the crowdstrike was an "innocent" update?

India's sharp reply to US : 'Freedom of choice': on 'symbolism' remark on PM Modi, Putin meet
We must understand that India has a longstanding relationship with Russia that is based on mutuality of interests. In a multipolar world, all country has freedom of choice. It is essential for everybody to be mindful of and appreciate such realities
sanman

Post by sanman »

Amber G. wrote: 25 Jul 2024 20:16 India's sharp reply to US : 'Freedom of choice': on 'symbolism' remark on PM Modi, Putin meet
We must understand that India has a longstanding relationship with Russia that is based on mutuality of interests. In a multipolar world, all country has freedom of choice. It is essential for everybody to be mindful of and appreciate such realities
We're always announcing that we've arrived, before we've arrived.

World isn't really multi-polar yet, but we like to talk as if it is.

We aren't 5-trillion-dollar economy yet, but we like to talk as if we are.

We aren't space power yet, but we like to talk that way.

Etc, etc. Ad infinitum, ad nauseum.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Pak journos trying to float idea that India tried to assassinate Trump

krithivas

Post by krithivas »

^^ They (Pak journos) are attempting to build on a narrative that has run its course, faltered and failed (Nijjar, Pannun etc.).

Amber G. wrote: 25 Jul 2024 20:16 India's sharp reply to US : 'Freedom of choice': on 'symbolism' remark on PM Modi, Putin meet
Meanwhile U.S. Senator Marco Rubio introduces a bill that provides a limited exemption for India from CAATSA sanctions for purchases of Russian equipment, treat India at par with 'allies' like Japan, Israel, Korea... :!:

our fellow democracy spares/misses no opportunity to focus on the situations that for the most part have been created and precipitated by malevolent amriki FFNGOs and their many "foundations"

US asks citizens not to travel to Manipur, J&K, Central & East India over crime and terrorism

US revises travel advisory for India: Avoid Manipur, J&K, India-Pak border, and Central & East India

WASHINGTON: The US has asked its nationals not to travel to Manipur, Jammu and Kashmir, the India-Pakistan border, and parts of central and eastern parts of the country where Naxalites are active.

In a revised travel advisory for India, the State Department said it has updated to reflect information on the northeastern states.

"Exercise increased caution in India due to crime and terrorism. Some areas have increased risk,” it said.

Overall India has been placed at Level 2. But several parts of the country have been placed on Level 4: Jammu and Kashmir, India-Pak border, Manipur and parts of Central and East India.

U.S. Travel Advisory Levels:

Level 1: Exercise Normal Precautions
Travellers should exercise normal precautions. This level indicates that the destination is generally safe, but standard precautions should still be taken.

Level 2 Exercise Increased Caution
Travellers should exercise increased caution due to potential risks such as higher crime rates or regional instability. Increased awareness and vigilance are advised.

Level 3 Reconsider Travel
Travellers are advised to reconsider travel to this area due to significant risks such as ongoing conflict, civil unrest, or other safety concerns. It is important to carefully assess the situation before traveling.

Level 4 Do Not Travel
Travellers should avoid traveling to this area due to severe risks, including high levels of conflict, violence, or other serious threats. It is recommended to avoid all non-essential travel to these regions.

"Do not travel to: The union territory of Jammu and Kashmir (except the eastern Ladakh region and its capital, Leh) due to terrorism and civil unrest; within 10 km of the India-Pakistan border due to the potential for armed conflict; portions of Central and East India due to terrorism and Manipur due to violence and crime,” said the State Department.

In addition, it recommended Americans to reconsider travel to the northeastern states due to terrorism and violence.

"Indian authorities report that rape is one of the fastest growing crimes in India. Violent crime, such as sexual assault, has happened at tourist sites and other locations. Terrorists may attack with little or no warning. They target tourist locations, transportation hubs, markets/shopping malls, and government facilities,” the travel advisory said.

The US government has limited ability to provide emergency services to US citizens in rural areas. These areas stretch from eastern Maharashtra and northern Telangana through western West Bengal. The US government employees must get special authorization to travel to these areas, it said.

Placing Manipur at "Level 4: Do Not Travel", the State Department said: "Do not travel to Manipur due to the threat of violence and crime. Ongoing ethnic-based civil conflict has resulted in reports of extensive violence and community displacement. Attacks against Indian government targets occur on a regular basis. US government employees traveling in India require prior approval before visiting Manipur

https://www.newindianexpress.com/nation ... east-india

Amber G. wrote: 26 Jul 2024 09:28
Meanwhile U.S. Senator Marco Rubio introduces a bill that provides a limited exemption for India from CAATSA sanctions for purchases of Russian equipment, treat India at par with 'allies' like Japan, Israel, Korea... :!:
More Info on the Bill ---> viewtopic.php?p=2625899#p2625899