Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

FWIW....likely one more SAAB Erieye has been put out of commission at the Bholari base. This is in addition to the SAAB Erieye that was taken out by a 40N6E missile of the S-400 system.

https://x.com/TheLegateIN/status/1921291958258999415 ---> PAF first information report on PAF Base Bholari strike leaked. Many buried under rubble of collapsed hangar (some spelling errors as this was Google translate from Urdu to English).

https://x.com/_SahibzadaHamid/status/19 ... 1160730808 ---> Sqn Leader Usman Yousaf has embraced Shahadat at PAF Airbase (Near Hyderabad)

https://x.com/tufail_mudassir/status/19 ... 1527398428 ---> But how. In result of Indian attacks or in air strike???

https://x.com/SadiaMalik1977/status/1921175221278507400 ---> Heard of 52 shahadaats at that base. My colleagues also also her son in law.
ernest

Post by ernest »

hanumadu wrote: 11 May 2025 01:49 We hit their airbases and there would be sattelite images, from not just our sattelites but others too. They cannot claim just some trees were hit. I think GOI will release them at an appropriate time.
It is already visible in the public satellite images
https://x.com/detresfa_/status/1921140857488494710
you can go through other posts by detresfa_ and see the damage, including that to Rahim Yar Khan Airbase that is out of operation for a week. All this is public info

uddu wrote: 10 May 2025 23:28 Thats a post that I saw and posted for one reason. There is some truth to that. Don't try to be surgeons dissecting everything to the last thing and seeking truth out of it.
Udduji, I think your post was fine. Some slight exaggeration may be, but a solid kernel of truth. Don't try and justify it to purists who are inherently incapable of ever being satisfied.

Modi and India have so far achieved a lot (a huge amount) of success in this war. But whiners and dhoti-shiverers are always ready to bash any perceived imperfection in India's achievements, based on complaints about what CNN / BBC are saying. Within a few minutes of news breaking about the cease-fire, this forum erupted with attacks on Modi and Rajnath Singh. All in the name of "patriotism", of course. Who needs DGISPR when you have such "patriots" from India doing their job for them? With patriots like these, Pakis become redundant.

For the record, I am very pleased with what India has achieved so far. Some things could have been better, but many could have been a hell of a lot worse. I am IMMENSELY proud of the performance of the GoI, the armed forces and India's military-industial complex (what little there is of it).
SandeepA

Post by SandeepA »

Any further update on the Abdali that was shot down? Where was it headed?
Pakis' offramp at the point of ceasefire was the claim the India 'caved as soon as Operation mayoos started'. If Modi wanted them to be let off at that point so be it, he has the best team of advisors with him. As for us we will all see satellite images of the damage we did and know how well our defences worked. We all know how the liberal media in the world will play this even if we smashed them to stoneage, if we want to be a superpower we should care a rat's Munir and just work on building our own networks.
OTOH if the ceasefire is indeed violated I'm sure Modi will cream them before any 'replenish' ever happens. Its a good thing they violated so early.
Last edited by SandeepA on 11 May 2025 02:12, edited 1 time in total.

ManuJ wrote: 11 May 2025 00:56 This will be painful.

Never start a war you cannot decisively win.

Nonsense. This is a very paki analysis on behalf of Chinese.

U.S. miserably lost when Biden hitched his lungi and ran from Afghanistan after handing over country to the people who attacked and killed several thousand American soldiers. Trump 1.0 lost miserably when Iranians sent around 100 American servicemen to hospital. Iran has been attacking Israel with gay abandon and what we see is similar sort of calibrated response from Israel.

No one will piss on Israel or US’ lawn despite all that, do they? The reason is
1. their threshold of “going to war” is very low compared to India’s
2. It is capabilities that matter, not your feels about social media fights

What India did is to lower the threshold of war by a significant margin. The khakis were hiding behind that threshold for four decades and sniping at Indian state for a long time. That barrier is gone.

https://x.com/FrontalForce/status/1921270919114228029 ---> 12 airbases lost in 1 day and Shahbaz Sharif thanking COAS Asim Munir for saving Pakistan.

I ask again for all to think carefully - where did India, Pakistan, China stand on April 21st? What of them on May 11th?

I would say, India +++, Pakistan ---, China - .

What i am more worried is that after all this speech and calmness, Munir goes for big bad ballistic missile attack when we are sleeping. Shabaz speech sounded too scripted and uneasy.
milindc

Post by milindc »

For depressed Jingos, this is the perception of Awaam of Pakistan Army.
https://x.com/GabbbarSingh/status/1921141523128693024

Baikul wrote: 11 May 2025 01:36 What I want to know is where are the b@stards who murdered our people at Pahalgam?

In all of the war fever I lost track of what was happening with them?

Is there any chance we can at least capture one alive?
Just nudging up what I’d asked earlier. Is there any publicly available information on whether we hunted them down?

I did a bit of googling and it seems they’re still at large. It would be something if we can capture one of them alive. If only to hang him by his balls later.

Raja wrote: 11 May 2025 01:17 The rona dhona in here is so typical.
No kidding !!!

Need a repository thread for only evidence of the jam the 7th century Grand Mulla got the Pakistanis into. It will be salutary study in how a theological state makes war with a 21st century power.

All the attacks, explosions, fires and also the sober assessments by Pakistanis. There was one video of a retired Pak poobah being interviewed by a female, expressing his grave misgivings.
I can’t find it now. So instead of the pitiable rehashing, obsessively and compulsively, people can revisit that record at will.

I agree that the bar has been lowered significantly

Need a repository thread for only evidence of the jam the 7th century Grand Mulla got the Pakistanis into. It will be salutary study in how a theological state makes war with a 21st century power.

All the attacks, explosions, fires and also the sober assessments by Pakistanis. There was one video of a retired Pak poobah being interviewed by a female, expressing his grave misgivings.
I can’t find it now. So instead of the pitiable rehashing, obsessively and compulsively, people can revisit that record at will.
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

Re: global media and perception, most of the western media focuses very little on South Asia in general, for conflicts, we are at a solid number 3, behind conflicts in genetic homeland and spiritual homeland, this inattention is good, only people who are interested will seek out news for this region, for the people in power, they will have concrete feedback from intel on what exactly transpired

That leaves the money men and businesses of the world and that is the trickiest stakeholder in this perception narrative,but can be convinced with growth and returns
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

https://x.com/DanielBordmanOG/status/19 ... 8132825174

The India-Pakistan ceasefire that lasted 5 minutes.
Why did Pakistan immediately break the ceasefire, the answer lies in what are Pakistan's war aims and how it hopes to accomplish them.
The short answer is lying. Pakistan will push disinformation into the West to try and undermine India in 3 main ways: Military superiority, moral superiority and media bias.
If you want to end the war in the region you have to be smarter than the average inbred terrorist supporter

https://x.com/UnSubtleDesi/status/1921047442130104533
@UnSubtleDesi
Pakistan’s Retired Air Marshal Masood Akhtar admits how pathetic the situation is for Pakistan, talks about India’s superior (far) military and almost begs USA to impress upon Pak to stop its misadventure.
@sanjaykumarji
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

The question is what is the goi's stance now: are we at war? The next terror act has come, or was it something with a disclaimer, like only attacks after the 12th of May 1500ist with so and so casualties is considered a terror act?

India and Pakistan have today worked out an understanding on stoppage of firing and military action.

India has consistently maintained a firm and uncompromising stance against terrorism in all its forms and manifestations. It will continue to do so.

- Dr Jaishankar EAM

"Stoppage of firing and military action" - interesting not cease fire? Am I over analyzing?
vinod

Post by vinod »

I'm sure Pakistan will give us another opportunity soon enough when they think they have prepared for the next misadventure.

Is India going to attack Pakistan each time this happens?

I hope indian govt executes the plans to dismember Pakistan from within without any delay. Otherwise, Pakistan will soon get back to their default behaviour
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

Yeah, nah, I don't buy this bloviation of any ex paki military, they have been crying in xitter since the start, does not influence the current jarnail leadership one bit, I would go so far to say it a psyop against our people who always seek confirmation and confidence from the outside/others
Raja

Post by Raja »

williams wrote: 11 May 2025 02:20 What i am more worried is that after all this speech and calmness, Munir goes for big bad ballistic missile attack when we are sleeping. Shabaz speech sounded too scripted and uneasy.
You and I might be sleeping. It is business as usual for the military. If Pakistan goes down that route then it knows what is going to come next.

CNN is lying about French intelligence on Rafales:
https://x.com/KreatelyMedia/status/1920798324254236724

Bad feeling about this pause, since casualties continue on our side. I suspect the pause is simply to buy time to repair their airfields so planes can get back in the air. My theory is that the US+Chinese got involved only because deterrence was lost when some critical runways were cratered.

Pakistan shelling kills 2 Army men
Last edited by vera_k on 11 May 2025 02:53, edited 1 time in total.
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

^no williams ji, the wording is suspect indeed, I for one am glad that we have removed this disclaimer of next terror act is declaration of war, indulge in heavy punishment with precision firing or go all the way and make permanent changes to the enemy, this in-between stasis with a convenient trigger point is an erroneous arrangement and heavily exploitable

Yes that’s the one sanju.

The Israelis peace plan is ‘mowing the grass’ every few years.

America finds itself in a war with every new generation of weaponry that needs validation.

India’s expectations need to be realistic. It is possible that education and wealth attenuate the mad religious impulse. But some of the most fanatic Christians I have seen are South Koreans.
Thus I was proved wrong on that count.
Raja

Post by Raja »

Baikul wrote: 11 May 2025 01:36 What I want to know is where are the b@stards who murdered our people at Pahalgam?

In all of the war fever I lost track of what was happening with them?

Is there any chance we can at least capture one alive?
Very good chance that they will meet their fate. If you have been paying attention, India has not been shy about using whatever means to get their revenge (ala Israel style). It might not be today nor tomorrow, but it will happen.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Banger of a tweet from Amarullah-sir:

Posting in full, incase Americans take it down:
Operation Sindoor vs. Operation Bunyan Ul Marsoos

Some of the firsts

One :
Realizing the stalemated status or irrelevance of the UNSC, India didn’t seek to request sympathy from the five of the 1945. Operation Sindoor clearly demonstrated a strong sense of self-confidence and real strategic autonomy and sovereignty.

Two:
For the first time, India shredded the notion that terrorists are separate from terrorist backers and thus targeted both. The notion that certain powerful rogue officers of Pakistani State authorize terrorist attacks was also shredded. This is a new paradigm. Another type of deniability must be invented.

Third:
There was a battle going and a war being planned. In the midst of the battle, Pakistan negotiated for a loan from the IMF, which surprisingly approved it. It matters because most likely Pakistan isn’t fit enough to finance a war but has capabilities to engage in battles. A war can't be won with IMF loans anyway.

Fourth:
The strategic patience and cultural restraint have a limit. That limit was tested on April 22 by the Lashkar Teyba terrorists. Perhaps they wanted what followed. They didn’t benefit from their adventure though. Perhaps they wanted to humiliate India publicly. They seem to be mentally stuck in 2008.

Fifth:
Size matters. Every inch of Pakistan was under reach. I always thought the Nur Khan airbase was the best defended base of Pakistan. It isn’t. The grarrison town of Rawilpindi as the heart of Pakistan’s military and its best-known airbase was hit.

Sixth:
Pakistan lost the monopoly over Islamic Fatwa. The Indian ulema presented a fatwa of their own to their own government. Thus, the religious dimension always exploited by Pakistan to earn sympathy from the Muslim Ummah evaporated. Deoband is located in India by the way.

Seventh:
Keeping secrets in a democratic society is next to impossible, but very little leaked out of India, which shows enormous skills in adhering to principles of operational silence and public unity to assist in safeguarding of secrets.

Note: I have seen very little or no visuals from Operation Bunyan Ul Marsoos to comment on. Seemingly, it never took off the way it was propagated. The ceasefire saved Pakistan’s skin. Pakistan military leadership has made statements and claims over their own achievements, but the Indian skies remained open, flights weren’t cancelled, and I haven’t seen visuals of missiles landing in Delhi or Amritsar.
LakshmanPST

Post by LakshmanPST »

What really bothered me since the events of Balakote Strike was Drone warfare...
Two major events took place after that, Armenia-Azerbaijan war and Russia-Ukraine war...
Both the wars saw high level of drone warfare...

I knew that the next event between India and Pakistan will involve huge drone battles... Given how little information we (or may be I) had about Drones and Anti-drone warfare in Indian Armed forces, to be honest, I didn't have enough confidence in our Armed forces to handle it...
I was prepared for a huge disaster when Pak responds...

But the way India defended the Drones/missiles/UAVs from Pak is nothing but spectacular... I was literally in awe of our capabilities... I never expected us to defend them so well...

This sudden rise in spirits has given rise to new expectations & new fears...
The expectations are that India should push the advantage now as Pak underestimated us...
The fears are that in future the gap between India and Pak may reduce or some RaGa may become PM and screw with our defence preparedness...

This is where my previous posts came from...

Not sure I'm overthinking or dhoti-shivering, but I'll take a break for few days...
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

if you missed it....Pakistan just confessed!

"Pulwama was tactical brilliance. Now we've shown operational progress"

That's Pakistan Army admitting Pulwama wasn't the doing of faceless terrorists. It was state-backed

Every time they glorify terror as a 'tactical op', they expose themselves

Why India needs Operation Sindoor

https://x.com/nabilajamal_/status/1921159536620302409

The seventh point in Amarullah’s tweet above was a curiosity this time. There was minimal leaks from govt while India media was doing all the leaking from all pores we didn’t despise yet.

The sixth point was also a huge surprise: Suddenly Owaisi and Omar Abdullah’s stature in ummah went up compared to clown Munir. Those two by speaking up for India against pakis now have the legitimacy of having a hardline and powerful Indian state behind them. Something no pakis have. Of course both of them will remain large a-holes in day to day life, but now they are India’s sarkari a-holes and pakis don’t like watching a greener than them Indian muslim flaunt an Ashoka lion newly tattooed on their biceps.

As Amarullah says, this was an interesting three days for sure.

Operation marsupial de banyan was , as always, impressively named. And as always, more impressive than the results.

Of course the information flow has been essentially nil from GoI.

We only know about operational results from some Pakistani with a phone camera.

There is a treasure trove of propaganda that will slowly be released. My concern is that Indians will give Pakistani generals another fig leaf. Any Panjabi PM and I would be not hopeful.

And please do not even joke about that scion of a well known political family. He would single-handedly do more damage to India than the kooks with nooks.

What we achieved?
1. Called of the nuclear bluff
2. Showed the world that Pakis are Radar and AD nude
3. Our AD can take care of any Paki incoming
4. Avoided a longer conflict that might make China use Pakis as a proxy for long drawn war. - This was not our original objective anyway.
5. Did strike their AD bases.
6. Did not lose any aircraft or large amount of casualties.
7. IWT is still in abeyance.
8. Our economy is still intact and we are on our way to become 3rd largest economy.
9. Kept our relationship with Americans. Supply of engines etc will not be disrupted (Hopefully).
10. Exposed Chinese equipment duds
11. Beedes would shiver now - They will know what we could do to them if they talk too much :D

What we missed?
1. Given Pakis are AD nude we could have taken out KH, may be taken over GB.
2. Destroyed Paki ports
3. Provided little bit more time and support for the Baluchis to go independent.
4. Chance to denuke the Pakis --??? I dont know if this would work
5. Taken out Paki generals and made that as a precedent in the future.
6. Could have destroyed some more Paki armed forces' assets
Last edited by williams on 11 May 2025 03:33, edited 1 time in total.
RCase

Post by RCase »

Rakesh wrote: 11 May 2025 02:11 https://x.com/FrontalForce/status/1921270919114228029 ---> 12 airbases lost in 1 day and Shahbaz Sharif thanking COAS Asim Munir for saving Pakistan.
Sirjee - what he means is that it was ONLY 12 airbases and not all of them in a single day. Mashallah, Subhanallah! He is thanking Munir for muttering ayats from the big book and saving Pakistan from losing all the air bases in one go.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-ne ... 51055.html
‘Anti-terror message at 5.5 lakh mosques’: Muslim bodies condemn Pahalgam terror attack
April 23, 2022
Head of the All India Imam Organisation, Imam Umer Ahmed Ilyasi, has demanded that no terrorist should be allowed to be buried on Indian soil.

Head of the All India Imam Organisation, Imam Umer Ahmed Ilyasi, said imams at over 5.5 lakh mosques across India will deliver a strong anti-terror message during Friday prayers and pray for the victims of the Pahalgam attack.

After meeting officials from his organisation and representatives of other faiths, Ilyasi said that killing innocent people in the name of religion is not only against Islam, but also against humanity.

“Prayers will be offered at mosques for the innocent people who have been killed in Pahalgam and their families. During the Friday prayers, the imam will give a strong message against terrorism during his khutba (religious sermon),” he said.

gakakkad wrote: 11 May 2025 00:27 Which one was abdali ? Again how can we be sure it was not a nuke ?
Abdali-I can carry only single conventional HE warhead.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

@konaseema, preparedness is half the battle, Indian has developed a full spectrum of options without any fanfare. There is more to come. When modiji said viksit bharat, it is a multi dimensional one not just gdp numbers.

So what happened after cease fire violation? Are we back to wiping out bases or new ceasefire?

We seem to have accepted and gone in peace mode