Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Operation Sindoor - Bharat Strikes Back: Jai Hind!

Who cares about Munir? Listen to Shahbaz Sharif speech yesterday. That mindset is in tact. Runways will be rebuilt with IMF and deep state funds, and ADS with better cheeni maal on soft loans.

US may have miltech and shiny brochures. When was the last time they won any war? Compare that to 47/48, 65, 71, 99, and 2025.

Indian Armed Forces break the will of the enemy. Indian politicians throw away the gains for some krita yuga principles in kali yuga.

Indian strikes of PAF infrastructure/bases

This is no joke people 8)
rajpa

Post by rajpa »

RCase wrote: 11 May 2025 11:20
rajpa wrote: 11 May 2025 10:45 Porks seem to have got senior editors of major western publications in their payroll, possibly aided by their Chinese masters. If so, big coup by them and we should counter this corruption in western media.
The aam junta in the west hardly cares about South Asia. Most of the folks are so self absorbed with local and white man issues. The biggest thing for most people was the selection of the pope and Hollywood gossip. As a matter of fact, more people have cut their cable subscriptions. Consumption of news from CNN and even local TV channels is on the decline. Most Gen Z are also self absorbed in Instagram and SM.

Indians need to shrug off the need for western media validation. The Indian TV media needs to evolve from a shouting fish market syndrome. I personally like Palki - she is a class act and very witty.

The MEA/ MOD briefings could have been more informative by even using satellite images (Open Source) to show hits to the airbases or destruction of aircraft, any interceptions that were caught on phone camera etc. This would have dispelled the amount of fake videos and images and wild speculation of downing of aircraft (F-16, JF-17, J-10 etc.). The first day debrief was good with images of the destroyed terrorist buildings and images of the bombs being dropped on targets.
Some of my friends (Indians included) in the US and UK were entirely fooled by this western media coverage. This is not just CNN and BBC. Also NYT, Washington Post, Reuters, DW, that France tv.. almost all outlets have Pakis as editors/reporters especially in the South Asia desks covering India and TSP.

This is not a matter to be shrugged off. The Islamic lobby is targeting public opinion in a structured, sophisticated manner and people are not seeing us giving our side of the picture.

SRajesh wrote: 11 May 2025 11:53 https://youtu.be/z1eW1OelTGQ
AND FOR A STRANGE REASON Sky News is the only one that seems to be giving hard time to Pakis!!
Sky News is right leaning. Seems like all western liberal leaning channels are Paki passand.
Arima

Post by Arima »

williams wrote: 11 May 2025 12:08
AND FOR A STRANGE REASON Sky News is the only one that seems to be giving hard time to Pakis!!
Sky News is right leaning. Seems like all western liberal leaning channels are Paki passand.
Biggest TO DO from all this would be Media and narrative control.

TSP has global umma leaning media which dish out whatever is written by them.
We need to invest long term in this as well.
prashantsharma

Post by prashantsharma »

No one less than Flight Global has highlighted discrepancies in the so called rafale crash pics.
Pls look up the article "ackward discrepancies in indian rafale shootdown images"
They also heaped scorn on reuters and cnn.
rajpa

Post by rajpa »

williams wrote: 11 May 2025 12:08
I am willing to bet that there is big money involved in this. Most likely Cheeni with TSP lapdogs doing the dirty bits.
Luxtor

Post by Luxtor »

Cain Marko wrote: 11 May 2025 11:36
Luxtor wrote: 11 May 2025 10:36 Modi, Jayashankar, Rajnath, Doval quad has sold India short. Don't know what Trump promised Modi for the ceasefire. Probably nothing. No one is talking. The statement that the next terrorist attack on India would be considered an act of war is ridiculous. Can you imagine if the Americans issued such a ridiculous warning after 9/11 when the two airliners crashed in the twin towers in NYC, that if any more planes fly into our buildings, it will be considered an act of war. 🙄
So what 2 towers crashed in India and how is pahalgam similar to 9.11 that India should go for an all out war vs rabid nuclear state? Is there no sense of proportion?

Think about it... The fooken parliament was attacked, India didn't do squat. 170 people are murdered in cold blood in 26.11, India didn't do squat.

Today 26 citizens have been murdered and India has bombed the shyt out of 9 Pakistani terror centers and hit every major airbase there. You think they suffered no casualties? Do you actually need to see proof for this or is it so hard to imagine what kind of losses such attacks can cause?

You don't see a difference between India action today and those of the past?
Oh this is definitely much, much better than when the pukis carried out atracks on our parliament, 26/11 Mumbai attacks where mouse Mohan sent our troops to the border and let them sit there for months only to withdraw them without any retribution to the pukis at all. That was gut wrenching for us. The pukis and the world laughed at us. But no matter how much damage we inflict on the pukis, if you let them off as a cohesive unit, they will come back and attack us again in the future. That's all they know to do. We have to finish them off. That's when their terrorism will stop. Otherwise, I'll see you back here in a few months or couple of years when their next major terror attack happens. Modi carried out Ballakot strikes a few years back, right? Well, here we are again.
rajpa

Post by rajpa »

I think we should have atleast sent an attack formation of Rafales over their territory, roaming around for an hour or more, as a public image that can never be removed from memory. Right after the demolition of their radars and air defence. We should not have agreed for ceasefile till their air defence was completely shattered and only after this demo could be done.

This public demonstration is very essential because they deny everything and their western media stooges report their version of things.

We should aim for something very public that can be seen by the TSP population that etches our dominance in their memories. Everything else will be denied and suppressed.

We can probably do this even today.
Last edited by rajpa on 11 May 2025 12:33, edited 3 times in total.

https://x.com/ANI/status/1921456430474785109

PM meeting DM, EAM, chiefs and officials.

AND BAGHLIHAR DAM GATES are Opened!!
nishant.gupta

Post by nishant.gupta »

Prem Kumar wrote: 11 May 2025 11:48 In BRF, did we think we would see these in our lifetimes?

All points so well made Prem sir. Add IWT abeyance to this list as well as I feel that its going to have a far deeper effect on the population of terroristan than anything else because that will hit home like none of our Brahmos did.

Which one of us on this forum would have thought on the evening of pahalgam that we will get the 18th ranked air force in the world on its knees within ONE DAY and without even having A SINGLE Bharatiya soldier crossing the border? Even our bombing across the border has been "measured" and "tit for tat" and "non-escalatory" but the entire pakistani awaam saw their air force stations burning within 12 hours! While they kept sending tanks towards the borders, we kept hitting their air force and headquarters!

We keep praising Israel and its way of handling hamas...we gave a far worse hiding to a much better trained, much stronger and much larger force within hours. Israelis should now be taking our example of how to handle an enemy.

And still some respected folks on this forum are saying that we were "sold short". This and similar statements are way more depressing than any Jaichands that we might be harboring in our Bharat.
Raja

Post by Raja »

rajpa wrote: 11 May 2025 12:29 I think we should have atleast sent an attack formation of Rafales over their territory, roaming around for an hour or more, as a public image that can never be removed from memory.
What a rubbish idea? We are not going to put our assets and, more importantly, the lives of our pilots at risk so that the twitter mafia can troll. Just because we were able to get our missiles through in many instances does not mean that Pak airspace was safe. We did not have unfettered air control by any stretch of imagination. That would take at least several days of a full war to achieve.

IAF says "operations are still ongoing..."
nishant.gupta

Post by nishant.gupta »

yes they are. ceasefire is not cessation of hostilities. Operations continue till things are signed off.

nishant.gupta wrote: 11 May 2025 12:40
Prem Kumar wrote: 11 May 2025 11:48 In BRF, did we think we would see these in our lifetimes?

All points so well made Prem sir. Add IWT abeyance to this list as well as I feel that its going to have a far deeper effect on the population of terroristan than anything else because that will hit home like none of our Brahmos did.

Which one of us on this forum would have thought on the evening of pahalgam that we will get the 18th ranked air force in the world on its knees within ONE DAY and without even having A SINGLE Bharatiya soldier crossing the border? Even our bombing across the border has been "measured" and "tit for tat" and "non-escalatory" but the entire pakistani awaam saw their air force stations burning within 12 hours! While they kept sending tanks towards the borders, we kept hitting their air force and headquarters!

We keep praising Israel and its way of handling hamas...we gave a far worse hiding to a much better trained, much stronger and much larger force within hours. Israelis should now be taking our example of how to handle an enemy.

And still some respected folks on this forum are saying that we were "sold short". This and similar statements are way more depressing than any Jaichands that we might be harboring in our Bharat.
It is a controlled aggression by India. It is a bit boring and less glamorous. Sure we could have trampled the Pakis a bit more but we are a cautious lot.

Cyrano wrote: 11 May 2025 12:01 Who cares about Munir? Listen to Shahbaz Sharif speech yesterday. That mindset is in tact. Runways will be rebuilt with IMF and deep state funds, and ADS with better cheeni maal on soft loans.

US may have miltech and shiny brochures. When was the last time they won any war? Compare that to 47/48, 65, 71, 99, and 2025.

Indian Armed Forces break the will of the enemy. Indian politicians throw away the gains for some krita yuga principles in kali yuga.
What will they do for water ji? Right now with their AF dwindling they cannot attack us soon. Once the rivers dry up their Abduls will eat them alive. Munir and Shahbaz days are being counted as we speak.

I feel that this 'Cessation of Hostilities' rather than ceasefire
The Clown is bleating for peaceful resolution!!
AM + AS have been very quiet and pushed Clown to front the media
TSPA have taken a shellacking and wont take it kindly!!
And the joker in the pack Im the Dim and what they are planning for him Lamp Post or Redemption!!
Now he is a closet Jihadi and now may support AS+AM to reclaim their H&D
They (meaning TSPA)will attempt another is strategic brilliance if they are pushed to a corner
And that just give India and NaMo the option to declare War!!

Seems like kirna hills was also hit. Pak is nanga in air and almost nuke nanga, maybe. Hence it's friends including "the pig" rushed in to protect it
nishant.gupta

Post by nishant.gupta »

I think within their ppl, they would be boldly putting all blame on PAF. Possibly put some of the seniors in that force in front of a firing squad or something.

^^ No saar Fauji will get together
Lamp Post only reserved for selected ones!!

And look at the fallout on our side!!
Already all sorts of noises are being made by entitled party and their ecosystem

One policy we need to revisit is minimizing civilian targets . Especially the dual use ones . Like airports . After the jammu airport was targeted we should have taken out the Karachi one . Just like Israel took out the houthi one . It would have caused multi-generational memory.

One doctrinal change I hope we make is that attempted strikes even if intercepted should lead to corresponding strikes .

Suraj wrote: 11 May 2025 10:29 The past few days have been very interesting...
Thanks for an EXCELLENT analysis / conclusion. You have said everything I was thinking, and more.

I stopped imbibing alcohol a few years ago, but I may have to make an exception for once and raise a glass of red wine to you. 👍✅💯

People who are worried about western media giving the win to pakistan, what did you expect? They are following their govt policy. No amount of money or media management by us will change their behaviour. But even they will not be able to hide the drubbing pakistan got.

KL Dubey wrote: 11 May 2025 10:30 Also we are cutting off zam-zam. Paks may have eaten grass to become an "atami taakat", but soon there may not be any grass to eat.
Ha ! :D I like it. A sure-fire way to make Pakis nuke-nude -- cut off the grass supply. :rotfl:

High time all CAPFs be equipped with anti-drone equipment to handle drone swarms.
Arima

Post by Arima »

rkirankr wrote: 11 May 2025 13:33 Seems like kirna hills was also hit. Pak is nanga in air and almost nuke nanga, maybe. Hence it's friends including "the pig" rushed in to protect it
And to add to this, hit on Skardu in POK. It is slap on cheen as well who are next door in our land( pork gifted land to lizards)
These 2 are our aces! They know POK is gone in case of next war, that is if they survive this one.

williams wrote: 11 May 2025 10:48 Nuke flashpoint thing is always there, but we demonstrated we can strike them with impunity even though they threatened us with nukes.
Actually, we demonstrated much more than that. We demonstrated that we can credibly threaten their access to their own crown jewels. We bombed the entrances to their underground caves in Sargodha air base, where they store their crown jewels.
Last edited by Roop on 11 May 2025 15:25, edited 1 time in total.

KL Dubey wrote: 11 May 2025 11:03 ^Widening of siliguri corridor is very much a possibility. BDs have it coming.
💯✅👍👍👍

RCase wrote: 11 May 2025 10:44
Deans wrote: 11 May 2025 10:18
1. Is just not possible, given the deployment of forces on the LOC. We have 20 brigades (some understrength) Pak has 15. Both sides have
decades to prepare defences.

> Aren't the forces stretched in their fight against the Baloch and TTP?

2. We have more ports and more infra on the coast. One missile hitting the Jamnagar refinery and the country will panic.

> If they had targeted any of the ports/ Jamnagar refinery, their Karachi port would have been taken out, ending their fuel and other supplies.

I would also have liked to see a Pinaka strike on Muzaffarabad and 10 villages obliterated by our heavy arty.

> I agree with the above. Would have at least caused depopulation of PoK to achieve the goal of land with no liability.
Their XI and XII corps handle Baluchistan and KP. They have 2 divisions and a brigade each and I am not counting them among the forces based
in POK. The insurgency in Baluchistan/ KP will prevent this force from being fully deployed West. Though in a crisis they will probably move two
of these 4 divisions along with their tanks and artillery.

We have 13 divisions deployed along the Chinese border / NE. (9 in the NE & Sikkim, 1 in Ranchi, 2 in Ladakh and 1 in Uttarakhand).
We can probably move 5 of these to the West.
Our infantry is short by about 25,000 men. Another 25,000 infantry are deployed in the RR. Moving five divisions to the West will barely make up the shortage of infantry in our existing formations in the West and give us no reserves. Overall our strength, after depleting our forces in the East
will give us barely a 4 : 3 superiority over Pak.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

Follow up on Jamval's finding of the missile hit on Pakistani strategic weapon storage site.
https://x.com/JaidevJamwal/status/19213 ... DUnyg&s=19
Another copium is that the nukes would have detonated or there'd be radiation.
If nukes could detonate like that, then USA & USSR would be nuclear wastelands. Both have lost dozens of nukes in multiple accidents of all types. Radiation leak, if any would be underground.
If Jamval is correct on the destruction of nuclear warheads then the radiation inside the bunker will be high and other conventional munitions and warheads will be hard to recover. Is that correct? Alternatively India only damaged the tunnel entrance to send the warning message.

Another video of a missile contrails in the air soon after the missile hit on the target. See the video in the link.
https://x.com/TheExplorerecho/status/19 ... 7d-sg&s=19
Here are 2 more vidoes for from that same place
Shivaji

Post by Shivaji »

Arnab just now explained what transpired between Ceasefire at 5 pm followed by Trump / Pakis / EAM tweets and cessation of actual firing.

1. Protocol was agreed for communication of ceasefire. But Trump tweeted in haste to take credit.
2. In initial tweet by Pakis, only Trump was mentioned
3. Chinese were pissed off and reprimanded Pakis
4. Pakis being Pakis started token CFV. Later on during Shahbaz Sharif's address, he thanked China and US both.

Such as* these beggars are.

uddu wrote: 11 May 2025 11:28 ...
Hi uddu, great tweet from that guy Hukum. I am still shaking my head in amazement and admiration at what the Indian Air Force actually achieved: within the space of less than an hour's flying time, they completely disabled the entire PAF on the ground, throughout the length and breadth of Pakistan, without taking any losses / damage. In fact without encountering any resistance. The Pakis didn't even know they were there, until their runways, hangars and radars went up in smoke. :shock: :shock:

This was gob-smackingly good. In its own way, it was more than what the Israeli air force achieved in the Six-Day War of 1967 against the Egyptian Air Force. At least the Egyptians were able to get a few planes up in the air (only to get shot down, of course).

Trump tweets suggest that the bogey of Nuclear threshold caused us to ceasefire.

So Pakistani threshold can be breached in just 2 days of limited strikes!
In an intense war, this threshold would be reached in just 5 hours!

The social media narrative has been captured by Pakistanis with their outlandish claims being amplified by western press.

India needs 60 second professionally produced video clips of destruction done on Pak by us. Flood the Internet with high tempo weapon explosion videos. Social media will do the rest. No sullen face IFS babu speeches, just images of missile strikes with background music to match. This will defeat all paki propaganda. This could easily be done by so many of our content creators.
ashthor

Post by ashthor »

Shock & Awe 2.0
Arima

Post by Arima »

AdityaM wrote: 11 May 2025 15:10 Trump tweets suggest that the bogey of Nuclear threshold caused us to ceasefire.

So Pakistani threshold can be breached in just 2 days of limited strikes!
In an intense war, this threshold would be reached in just 5 hours!
They should tear away Nuk Doctrine.
what international community is going to do with such a Nuk country who do not follow own Doctrine!! :evil:
this is a Rogue and Coward state!!

Op Sindoor has spectacularly backfired on China!

India should grab this opportunity with both arms!!

1) Go after each country which buys Chinese Arms, show them videos of how we destroyed their HQ-9s & how ineffective their drones were
2) Tell them that, for the same price, they get a 10X better Akash, Brahmos, ATAGS, WhAP, Pralay etc etc

Just grab the whole goddamn defense market!

As a bonus, tell all Western Manufacturers to move their Supply Chains to India. If we can make terrific weapons, which require the highest level of quality under demanding circumstances, we can make *anything* at an attractive price-point

Hurt the lizard bad!