Operation Sindoor - Post Conflict Analysis

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Operation Sindoor - Post Conflict Analysis

Please use this thread to post pictures, maps and analysis of Operation Sindoor.

Thank You,

Ramana

Re: Operation Sindoor - Post Conflict Analysis

We really need the western media to know how decisively we fcuked them. Narrative war is very important.

I'll be happy to donate money to any such cause.

On another note, in the close to two decades I have been active on BRF, yesterday night truly was special and we came close to seeing most of our wishes fulfilled. It was a pleasure to spend those hours in the company of you gentlemen and lady(ies?). Many pranams.

Please don't shoot me Ramanaji. Dont know where else to post this.
Ashokk

Re: Operation Sindoor Post conflict analysis

Post by Ashokk »

Dilbu wrote: 10 May 2025 18:57 I completely agree with you and your sentiments Sir. But this ceasefire had to be done. It is better to do it today than 100 days later.
Dilbu sir, responding in this thread. We may never get such an opportunity in the future. Unfortunately, in my opinion, we have just postponed the inevitable and we will be in the same situation in a couple of years (months). We can continue the discussion then.

Re: Operation Sindoor: Post Conflict Analysis

Really happy with how our services performed, especially desi-MIC products (Akash, L70, Shilka upgrade, Drone jammers etc.) and other indigenous products by IAF (SAMAR etc,). I had seen these products being mocked on other places but when the yellow hit the fan...the performance of these products spoke for themselves. I really hope this motivates our MoD, forces to change their thinking about desi-MIC and encourage them to induct & support our systems more. Kudos to all armed forces (especially AD and how well the different countries systems were well integrated & layered defence actually worked). Next time, we should be ready with more LM drones with swarm capabilities, more Tejas variants, ATAGS/light guns, Super Sukhois & Indian armaments doing the heavy lifting (Gaurav or similar doing the job instead of HAMMER, ITCM instead of SCALP).

Ashokk wrote: 10 May 2025 19:20
S_Madhukar wrote: 10 May 2025 19:15 Terrible news conferences from MEA as well. As a citizen do I have to read some paper written by policy analyst to know what happened while my house was smashed by a drone? Utter lack of sensitivity.
Can someone please explain how we are managing to control the narrative by not releasing any information on paf aircraft which were shot down? While it seems fine to talk about the missiles.
We will conduct a post ops BDA (Battle Damage Assessment) of losses on both sides.

The PAF will deny each and every one of their losses (because there is no wreckage on our side) and will exaggerate all IAF losses with doctored/photo shopped images of aircraft.
Avinandan

Post by Avinandan »

Any idea about the type and unit cost of the drones used by Pakistan. We could extrapolate when they would be confident for the next misadventure.

India should have demanded a recorded request from Pakistan Prime minister for apologizing for 1st Night attacks and then requesting for deescalation.

That would have been a slap to Western and Pakistani media.

Any future terror act will be treated as an act of war.

In last 48 hours we have :

- Destroyed terror bases
- Destroyed 11 air bases
- Destroyed Air defence system
- Could hit terror camps as Deep as Lahore
- Killed more than 100 terrorist.

Abeyance of IWT (Indus Water Treaty) remains in force

This pause is a mutual understanding & not a ceasefire agreement
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Rakesh wrote: 10 May 2025 19:29 We will conduct a post ops BDA (Battle Damage Assessment) of losses on both sides.
With all due respect sir, if we do not use the information at the right time the media war will be lost. We can try all we want after we have finished a comprehensive BDA, by which time no amount of evidence we put out will change the narrative. We should be at least releasing some information backed up by evidence.

There are no photographs of aircraft wreckage on either side except the same aluminum thing (posted hundreds times on SM). Is it a drop tank?
Avinandan

Post by Avinandan »

Pakistani Attrition and Cost Summary which we know from reasonable sources:
1) 400 to 500 Cheap Songar Drones (capable of firing small firearms)
2) Few ( Less than 10 ) Bayratkar Drones
3) 1 HQ-16 based AD system at Lahore
4) Few ( Less than 5) Fatah 2 Missiles
5) Few AAM missiles ( no confirmation on the type, the one doing the rounds which is largely intact in not PL15 as it is too short as per experts)

Fighter planes, AEW,C130 etc are not confirmed yet.
Losses due to BLA is also not confirmed yet

Others , kindly update this list if I am missing something

Avinandan wrote: 10 May 2025 20:39 Pakistani Attrition and Cost Summary which we know from reasonable sources:
1) 400 to 500 Cheap Songar Drones (capable of firing small firearms)
2) Few ( Less than 10 ) Bayratkar Drones
3) 1 HQ-16 based AD system at Lahore
4) Few ( Less than 5) Fatah 2 Missiles
5) Few AAM missiles ( no confirmation on the type, the one doing the rounds which is largely intact in not PL15 as it is too short as per experts)

Fighter planes, AEW,C130 etc are not confirmed yet.
Losses due to BLA is also not confirmed yet

Others , kindly update this list if I am missing something
We need to figure out how much asset loss happened in airbase strike . India was targeting hangars and pretty sure they lost a lot of aircraft

RaviB wrote: 11 May 2025 11:54 ...I can't wait for the Pakis to say their hangars were empty and full of crows.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

Hriday wrote: 10 May 2025 11:26 A good OSINT analysis, see the attached pictures detailing how they found that it was IL-78.
https://x.com/DfIlite/status/1921056905 ... -NVdw&s=19
Breaking news; Pakistan Airforce IL-78 Mid Air refuller, at Nur Khan Airbase, hit & destroyed in Indian missile strike. @Lone_wolf110 thanks for finding it. Huge blow to PAF. Two of these stationed here. Both or at least one out completely judging by explosion.
#OperationSindoor
Clear picture of two hits at #Nur Khan Air Base #IL78 of #PAF taken out.
#OperationSindoor
Later OSINT analysis shows that atleast one of the two is a C-130 transport aircraft. Silhouette is clearly visible in the photo in the link below. Very nice!
https://x.com/Balancing_Actor/status/19 ... n9yyw&s=19
Bharadwaj

Post by Bharadwaj »

The lies peddled by certain media houses have started getting exposed as the satellite imagery from our strikes come in. I presume this hangar had a few f-16s inside. There are even exit wounds on the other side of the structure. Brahmos or scalp zindabad.

[https://x.com/alpha_defense/status/1921496551861400047

Hriday

Post by Hriday »

https://x.com/DDNewslive/status/1921119 ... TUQzg&s=19
#WATCH | A missile-like object reportedly fell in village Isarwal, Jalandhar district, Punjab, around 5:00 AM. Locals from the Gujjar community saw a drone-like object, about 2 feet in size. According to them, Indian forces swiftly neutralised it. Residents expressed pride in the Indian security forces.

#OperationSindoor #IndianArmy #IndiaPakistanTensions
See the video in the above link. So it means Python -5 missile from Spyder SAM system or from fighter jet malfunctioned and didn't explode? If it exploded then the seeker wouldn't be intact as seen in the video. Am I correct?
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

https://x.com/Indian_Analyzer/status/19 ... QDysg&s=19
To those crying "India did nothing" - explain this:
US Dept of Energy’s B350 aircraft (Hex Code: A03192) is in Pakistan.
~ It belongs to National NUCLEAR Security Admin. It audits nuclear stockpiles & DAMAGE😉

It’s been flying across Pak sites non-stop. We did it. IYKYK!
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Director General Military Operation/equivalent officers of Indian Navy and Indian Air Force to brief the media on record on Operation Sindoor at 6.30 PM IST
Luxtor

Post by Luxtor »

If the U.S. can fly their nuke detection aircraft so easily and readily all over pukistan then it means the Americans are and always have been hand in glove with the pukis with the whole of their nuke weapons program and their military establishment. Otherwise why would an independent nuclear weapons country allow another country to come in and snoop around like this? Everything the pukis do is in concert with the Americans, including the pukis passing on the capabilities of their Chinese origin weapons and systems to the Americans and also passing on F-16 related data to the Chinese, like a prostitute servicing multiple customers. Don't trust the Americans, they're not neutral, responsible, fair and balanced party to the India - pukistan rivalry.

Bharadwaj wrote: 11 May 2025 15:17 The lies peddled by certain media houses have started getting exposed as the satellite imagery from our strikes come in. I presume this hangar had a few f-16s inside. There are even exit wounds on the other side of the structure. Brahmos or scalp zindabad.

Aren't military hangars hardened? Or is it that pakistan couldn't make them too?
Bharadwaj

Post by Bharadwaj »

hanumadu wrote: 11 May 2025 18:14
Bharadwaj wrote: 11 May 2025 15:17 The lies peddled by certain media houses have started getting exposed as the satellite imagery from our strikes come in. I presume this hangar had a few f-16s inside. There are even exit wounds on the other side of the structure. Brahmos or scalp zindabad.

Aren't military hangars hardened? Or is it that pakistan couldn't make them too?
I got it wrong. This is apparently the hanger which is used to repair the Eriiye and speculation is that there was a bird inside.

Bharadwaj wrote: 11 May 2025 18:26
hanumadu wrote: 11 May 2025 18:14 Aren't military hangars hardened? Or is it that pakistan couldn't make them too?
I got it wrong. This is apparently the hanger which is used to repair the Eriiye and speculation is that there was a bird inside.
I was hoping we had the capability to penetrate Hardened Aircraft Shelters.

^ we do --> Spice, Sudarshan, etc

gakakkad wrote: 11 May 2025 18:44 ^ we do. Spice .
Thanks. How about our own bombs like Gaurav, Gautam, Garuthma and Sudarshan?

Added later:
Ok, I see you added Sudarshan.

Watch the news briefing going on by MoD live, Q&A started now
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZMNaummDlgE
Bharadwaj

Post by Bharadwaj »

DGAO confirms paki birds have been downed. He identified them as high-tech aircraft. He did not say anything beyond that.

They revealed pak army KIA . But not that of PAF

Bharadwaj wrote: 11 May 2025 19:31 DGAO confirms paki birds have been downed. He identified them as high-tech aircraft. He did not say anything beyond that.
Must be 16. trumpwa must have requested silence.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

https://x.com/alpha_defense/status/1921 ... B6c7Q&s=19
As we speak the Indian Navy remains deployed at sea in a 𝗰𝗿𝗲𝗱𝗶𝗯𝗹𝗲 𝗱𝗲𝘁𝗲𝗿𝗿𝗲𝗻𝘁 𝗽𝗼𝘀𝘁𝘂𝗿𝗲 to respond decisively to any inimical action by Pakistan or Pakistan based terrorists : Vice Admiral A. N. Pramod
Also I saw several talks in X about DD news deleting a post about shooting down of F-16 and AWACS. Many are saying it is due to the pressure of USA. The reluctance of India to declare what kind of fighter was shot down in the press meet confirms it.

^ why awacs ? Why would unkik care about the swedes who were "neutral" in Cold war and both WWs hain ji ?
nishant.gupta

Post by nishant.gupta »

Bharadwaj wrote: 11 May 2025 18:26 I got it wrong. This is apparently the hanger which is used to repair the Eriiye and speculation is that there was a bird inside.
Yes sir, we already know the the erieye was based on this base and this hangar is the only larger hangar compared to the other ones on the base.

This is a stand alone separate hangar and more than 4 times the others in size which was hit

Rest of the 28 hangars are good for an F16 but definitely not for an AWAC.
Hriday

Post by Hriday »

gakakkad wrote: 11 May 2025 19:31
Bharadwaj wrote: 11 May 2025 19:31 DGAO confirms paki birds have been downed. He identified them as high-tech aircraft. He did not say anything beyond that.
Must be 16. trumpwa must have requested silence .
See the image in the link below.
https://x.com/mikejava85/status/1920803 ... SmBGQ&s=19

drnayar

Post by drnayar »

A_Gupta wrote: 11 May 2025 20:04 Seems to me at this point, India is not at all sure that the ceasefire will hold, and so is still not releasing complete information.
Also, Air DGMO confirmed that all pilots are safe, and that is what is truly important. Equipment can be replaced.
have we lost any aircraft [ not drones of course ]
ernest

Post by ernest »

I guess after this press briefing by DGMO, the rona dhona on information warfare / propaganda failure will stop.

We hit them all over, brought all their airbases to their knees, and are now showing those images in the press conference. With no loss of pilots.
Complete dominance

And we inflicted well over 100:1 kill ratio
AkshaySG

Post by AkshaySG »

drnayar wrote: 11 May 2025 20:11
A_Gupta wrote: 11 May 2025 20:04 Seems to me at this point, India is not at all sure that the ceasefire will hold, and so is still not releasing complete information.
Also, Air DGMO confirmed that all pilots are safe, and that is what is truly important. Equipment can be replaced.
have we lost any aircraft [ not drones of course ]
Official word is "no comment" and I think it will remain that way till everyone is sure that this phase is over.

TSP press conference coming up.
DG ISPR PC delayed by 2 hours after IAF showed proof of strikes
https://x.com/griezmenace/status/192157 ... 28032?s=46

The ba$tard from the chindu had to ask if we suffered any aircraft losses. Piece of $hit.

Some masala chai and popcorn ready for DoG ISPooR pressor

We intercepted their planes before entering our borders and the wreckage fell on their side. He also said the information about how many planes and what types will come out soon as is wont for such type of info.