Modi 3.0 - Bharat

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Modi 3.0 - Bharat

Age of consent lowering to 16 will be a great enabler of love jihad. Must be fought at all costs.

Cyrano wrote: 28 Jul 2025 20:45 Age of consent lowering to 16 will be a great enabler of love jihad. Must be fought at all costs.
Cyrano ji,

The BIF have been coming at us for the longest time, and from various directions, and using different arguments

weaponization of gay rights, marital rape, covering up of love jihad and its violent ecosystem using dubious judgements, live in relationships, especially the jihadi - non jihadi variety, the forced conversions by deception and coercion, propagating the upholding of gender justice, the power imbalance in a patriarchal society, the agency of women to decide their rights over their bodies, the dilution of the age of consent for a particular religion, muddying the law concerning statutory rape, and condoning the crime of underage sex by dubiously claiming consent because something happened in some desert cult centuries ago.

This is a made to order, soreass designed global commie agenda to target the Santana dharma, using the constitutional freedoms available under Indian laws to hollow out the society from within and cast it adrift of it's civilizational moorings.

the movement for legalizing gay marriage was stopped cold in its tracks by the country wide objections by the society at large, even though the corruption of powerful influencers was very much evident

Among our most powerful deities are numerous female examples who have been universally revered and worshipped for well over a millennia by our civilization, and we understand and respect the female as a part and parcel of our civilization and society, and we understand the female aspect, as well as, the female energy as the primal force of our civilization, culture, and the family unit.

soreass has successfully bought judiciary in amrika, so why would they not do the same elsewhere

xpost - X from Modiji:
A historic final featuring two outstanding Indian chess players!

Proud of the young Divya Deshmukh on becoming FIDE Women's World Chess Champion 2025. Congratulations to her for this remarkable feat, which will inspire several youngsters.

Koneru Humpy has also displayed immense prowess throughout the championship.

Best wishes to both players for their future endeavours.
-Prime Minister of India.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

Good to see the PM interested in such contests !!.. Bharat truly honoured to have him as PM

https://www.mea.gov.in/Speeches-Stateme ... on_Sindoor

Statement by EAM Dr. S. Jaishankar on the special discussion in Lok Sabha on Operation Sindoor

July 28, 2025

Hon’ble Chairperson,

I rise to apprise this august House of the foreign policy dimension of our response to the Pahalgam terrorist attack, going into the preparations for Operation Sindoor and how foreign policy was handled during Operation Sindoor.

2. As all the honourable members would appreciate, it was important to send a clear, strong and resolute message after the Pahalgam attack. Our red lines had been crossed and we had to make it very apparent that there would be serious consequences. As a result, the first step which was taken was that a meeting of the Cabinet Committee of Security took place on the 23rd of April, and that meeting decided that:

● One, the Indus Water Treaty of 1960 will be held in abeyance with immediate effect until Pakistan credibly and irrevocably abjures its support for cross-border terrorism.

● Two, the integrated checkpost Attari would be closed with immediate effect.

● Three, Pakistani nationals who were traveling under SAARC visa exemption scheme would no longer be allowed to do that.

● Four, the Defence, Naval and Air Advisors of the Pakistani High Commission would be declared persona non-grata and,

● Five, the overall strength of the High Commission would be brought down to 30 from the number of 55.

3. It was very clear, Hon’ble Speaker Sir, that after this first set of steps approved by the Cabinet Committee on Security, that India’s response to the Pahalgam attack will not stop there. Our task from a diplomatic perspective, from a foreign policy approach, was to shape the global understanding of the Pahalgam attack. What we tried to do, was to bring out to the international community Pakistan’s long standing use of cross-border terrorism. We highlighted the history of terrorism in Pakistan and how this particular attack was meant to target the economy of Jammu & Kashmir, and to sow communal discord among the people of India.

4. Our messages were two: one, zero tolerance of terrorism, and two, the right to defend our people against terrorism. So, all the interactions with it, the diplomatic briefings, we called all the Embassies for briefings, we interacted with the media. All of this was aimed at these two objectives – zero tolerance for terrorism, and the right to defend ourselves, right to defend the people of India against cross-border terrorism.

5. Now, the focus for our diplomacy was understandably the UN Security Council, and Hon’ble Speaker Sir, the challenge for us was that at this particular point, Pakistan is a member of the Security Council, we are not. So we had to achieve our objectives in a Security Council where Pakistan is a member. Now, our goals in the Security Council were two: one, to get an endorsement from the Security Council on the need of accountability, and two, to bring to justice, those who perpetrated this attack. And I am glad to say, Speaker Sir, and I hope that this is appreciated and recognized by the House, if you look at the Security Council statement of 25 April, the members of the Security Council condemned in the strongest terms the terrorist attack, they affirmed terrorism in all its forms and manifestations constitutes one of the most serious threats on international peace and security, and most important, the Council underlined the need to hold the perpetrators, organizers, financers and sponsors of this reprehensible act of terrorism accountable and bring them to justice.

6. I highlight this, Speaker Sir, because this statement of the UN Security Council, resonated throughout the international community. So when many Hon’ble members asked today - where was the world on Pahalgam, I think the answer is there. The answer is there in a Security Council statement, which says hold them accountable, bring them to justice, and that is exactly what we did through Operation Sindoor.

7. Now, I also want, Hon’ble Speaker Sir, through you, to bring to the attention of the House a very interesting development pertaining to the TRF – The Resistance Front. When the Security Council was debating this on the 25th of April, and TRF had twice claimed responsibility for the Pahalgam attack, Pakistan defended the TRF. Pakistan tried to get any mention of TRF excluded, and in fact the Pakistani Foreign Minister told his Parliament that this is a great diplomatic achievement. Now, I mention it because today – again, thanks to our diplomacy – the TRF has been designated as a global terrorist organization by the US Government, and the same Pakistani Foreign Minister, who took so much pride saying I defended the TRF, says well, now if the US has done this, we accept it. So, that is where the Security Council issue stood.

8. If I could then, Sir, move on to the diplomacy from 25th of April till the commencement of Operation Sindoor. During this period, there were obviously a number of phone calls, a number of conversations, at my level there were 27 calls, at Prime Minister level, almost 20 calls, about 35-40 letters of support came in, and what we tried to do was to create a narrative, prepare the diplomacy for the launch of Operation Sindoor. And the result of that diplomacy, Hon’ble Speaker Sir, there are a 193 members of the United Nations – 193. Only three, apart from Pakistan, opposed Operation Sindoor, only three. If you look through this period, and I would be very happy to share with the House the exact positions of various governments. Overwhelmingly, the world’s recognition that terrorism is unacceptable, that the country which has been attacked has a right to defend itself, and that India was doing exactly that.

9. Now, when Operation Sindoor was launched, we spelt out our objectives – there was a statement. Hon’ble Raksha Mantri ji referred to it in his statement, where we put out for the benefit of our own people, for the international community, that Operation Sindoor was hitting the terrorist infrastructure in Pakistan and Pakistan-occupied Jammu & Kashmir, from where terrorist attacks had been planned and launched. We highlighted that nine sites had been targeted, and we said that our actions are focused, measured and non-escalatory in nature, and we were living up to the commitment that those responsible for this attack will be held accountable. This was the commitment which was endorsed by the UN Security Council, thanks to our diplomacy. It was a commitment made by the Prime Minister to the people of India, that we would hit those symbols, those sites, those planning places. So, today when I hear many questions from across the aisle, I want to say – which one of you imagined that Bahawalpur and Muridke would be brought down the way it was? Which one of you thought, when did you even think of it during your tenure, did it even cross your mind. In fact, on the contrary, you ruled it out after 26/11. So, I think our objectives were very clear. We wanted to send a message to the terrorists, we wanted to send a message to Pakistan, that do not continue this support for terrorism, and I think on the morning of 7th of May, that message went home loud and clear.

10. Now Sir, during this period, when the operations were on, when the conflict, when the activities were on, when the operation is still continuing, a number of countries, number of their leaders, ministers, others called up. And they called up because people wanted to know what is happening, people wanted to know what is the thinking of India, people wanted to understand what we are doing. And I would like to share with the House, Sir, through you, to everybody we gave a common message. The common message was

● India is exercising its right to defend itself against terrorism.

● Two, the targets which were hit on the 7th of May are known terrorist headquarters and infrastructure.

● Three, there will be no mediation, anything between us and Pakistan is bilateral.

● Four, we will never bow down to nuclear blackmail.

● Five, we are responding to Pakistani military attacks, because after Operation Sindoor was launched, they had started targeting our military facilities. And we will continue to hit the Pakistani military.

● If the fighting is to stop, Pakistan must request it, and that request must come through the designated channel of DGMOs.

This was a common message that we had given to many people who had called us during that period, our position was very, very clear in how we were approaching the progress of Operation Sindoor.

11. Now, Sir, many members asked – some out of genuine curiosity, some perhaps less, what was the international support, how much international understanding was there of India’s position. I would like to share with you a sample – so let me start with countries who are known to be partners of India – Quad. Quad gave a statement which says that "Quad unequivocally condemns all acts of terrorism and violent extremism in all its forms and manifestations including cross- border terrorism. We condemn in strongest terms the terrorist attacks in Pahalgam on 22 April, and call for perpetrators, organizers and financers of this reprehensible act to be brought to justice without any delay”. Now Sir, this is the Quad.

12. Now, let us look at a different grouping – BRICS. Now, BRICS has China as a member, Russia as a member, it has Iran as a member, Brazil, South Africa, Egypt. BRICS also condemned the April 22 attack, it reaffirmed its commitment to combatting terrorism – again including cross border terrorism. Now, I would like members of this House to understand, if India is attacked, if there is a terrorist attack on India, and a country says we condemn cross border terrorism, I think it is obvious to everybody what that cross-border terrorism is.

13. So, I then move on Sir, to the Central Asia. The Central Asian countries opposed providing safe haven, using terrorist proxies for cross-border terrorism, for terror financing. Now, I can cite statements from the Indian Ocean Rim Association, from individual countries – range of them. President Putin, for example, has said, he wrote to our President, and said "This brutal crime has no justification whatsoever, and its perpetrators will face a deserved punishment.” President of Paraguay has said that "he expresses solidarity and recognized India’s legitimate right to self-defence.” So, the main point, the common thread, Sir, which I would like to bring out is that cross-border terrorism, across the board, is being recognized, all forms and manifestations, condemnation of Pahalgam terrorist attack, and the right of India to bring people to justice.

14. Now Sir, in addition to that, I would particularly like to mention two or three other developments. One, the American designation of TRF. On the 17th of July, the Department of State designated TRF as a Foreign Terrorist Organization, and a Specially Designated Global Terrorist. Now, this Sir, comes in the wake of extradition of Tahawwur Rana, who was involved in the 26/11 attack. And when people ask today how successful is your foreign policy, where is your diplomacy, I want to say that Tahawwur Rana, which many of you tried for so long to get, is finally here because of us. I want to say, TRF was designated, not because somebody out there made a remark, TRF was designated as a Global Terrorist Organization because our diplomacy persuaded another country to do that.

15. Now, our strong stance Sir, has resonated across the board. I was some time ago in Germany, and standing next to me, the German Foreign Minister said "India has every right to defend itself against terrorism, and Germany will support this fight against terrorism.” Similar position has been taken by France, similar position has been taken by the European Union. So, what I would like to highlight, Sir, is that today where Operation Sindoor is concerned – the world sees what it is about, the world realizes our fight against terrorism, it is felt that India has acted responsibly, but firmly.

16. Now, I would like, Sir, to address one particular aspect because some members have brought it up, and this is regarding the US activity during this period. Sir, I would like to inform the House, that on the 9th of May, Vice President JD Vance called the Prime Minister, warning of a massive Pakistani attack in the next few hours. Prime Minister, in his response, made it very clear, that if such an attack happens, it would meet with an appropriate response from our side. Now Sir, that attack took place and was foiled by our Armed Forces, and I think the House should collectively appreciate the performance of the Armed Forces in foiling what was a massive attack on the 9th-10th of May. Now, our response, which the Prime Minister promised, was delivered. And it was delivered with devastating effect. I don’t have to say anything, every member has seen satellite pictures of Pakistani airfields. You can see from the state of those airfields, shown by the pictures, what was our answer.

17. Now, on the 10th of May, we received phone calls, sharing the impression of other countries that Pakistan was ready to cease the fighting. Our position was if Pakistan was ready, we needed to get this request from the Pakistani side through the DGMO channel. That is exactly how the request came. Now, I want to make two things very clear Sir – One, at no stage, in any conversation with the United States, was there any linkage with trade and what was going on. Secondly, there was no talk between the Prime Minister and President Trump from the 22nd of April when President Trump called up to convey his sympathy, and the 17th of June, when he called up Prime Minister in Canada to explain why he could not meet.

18. Honourable Speaker Sir, in the course of the debate today, some points were made by the members of the opposition. I would like to respond to some of them. We were asked, why did you stop at this time? Why did you not go further? Please see who is asking this question. This question is being asked by people who, after 26/11, felt that the best action was inaction. Now I would like Sir, to readout because one member said that nowadays BJP members like reading from books. You get the truth from books. Sometimes you don’t like what we read in books. So let me read out Sir, two excerpts from the book by the National Security Advisor of the UPA regime. This is a book called Choices. He says, on sober reflection and in hindsight, I now believe that decision not to retaliate militarily, but to concentrate on diplomatic, covert and other means was the right one for that time and place. But, did he even do that? Because, 26/11 happened in Nov 2008. What was the reaction? The reaction was Sharm-el-Sheikh. Was that diplomatic? Was it covert? Was it military?

19. Now, what is Sharm-el-Sheikh? In Sharm-el-Sheikh, the then Government and the Pakistani Prime Minister agreed terrorism is a main threat to both countries. Now, today, people are saying America is hyphenating you, Russia is hyphenating you, that is what I heard Deepender Hooda ji say. Hello, you are hyphenating yourself. You did not need a foreign country to say please link India to Pakistan. Your own Government was saying, you know, terrorism is a main threat to both countries. And then they said, terrorism should not be linked to the composite dialogue. And worst of all, they accepted a reference to Balochistan in that. Now, here is a country reeling after 26/11, and you are equating Balochistan and 26/11, what happened in Mumbai, and you are saying that the perpetrator and the victim have both got a problem. And then, now you are asking me, why didn’t you go further? People who did nothing are asking the Government that did so much, why didn’t you do more?

20. Now, you might think, Sir, that this is a one-off. But this is a habit – because this is the thinking in that part of the House. Some years ago, if you remember Sir, the Mumbai train bombing. The Mumbai train bombing happened in the July of 2006. In September of 2006, three months after the Mumbai train bombing, at Havana, the UPA Government with its Pakistani counterpart condemns all acts of terrorism – as though we were both again equal, and agrees that it is a scourge that we need to effectively deal with together. And then they directed again, the resumption of dialogue. So, what I want to highlight is, for the people who did nothing, to have that temerity, that gumption today, to ask a Government which did so much, which brought down Bahawalpur and Muridke, to say why didn’t you more – I think its extraordinary.

21. Now Sir, we also heard from one of the early speakers that we are now facing a two-front, and that the Leader of Opposition has been warning us about a two-front. Now all I can say Sir is, the person who said it and maybe the Leader of Opposition must have missed their history lesson as well. I will tell you why. Because I would like to walk you through the history of this two front. The two-front started because of something called PoK. PoK was created in 1948-49 by the Government of this country by not completing the job of what was to be done. Sir, the House should know these dates. The two-front started in 1963, when the Shaksgam Valley was ceded by Pakistan to China as a result of an agreement. Then in 1966, the Karakoram Highway was agreed upon, which took 20 years, was completed in 1986. Now, references were made to the China-Pakistan military collaboration. Sir, when did this collaboration start? I will give you the year, 1966. In 1966, the first Chinese military supply went to Pakistan. When did nuclear collaboration start? 1976, when Bhutto arranged for China-Pakistan to get together on this. And in 1980s, when PM Rajiv Gandhi was visiting China and Pakistan, it was when the nuclear collaboration was at its height.

22. Now let me go further. You will say why are you talking history. So let me bring this further up. 2005, Pakistan-China Treaty of Friendship & Cooperation. 2006, Pakistan-China Free Trade Agreement. 2013, handing over of Gwadar Port to China. May 2013, announcement of China-Pakistan Economic Corridor. So Sir, we are getting warnings about a Pakistan-China collaboration, when this collaboration has been going on for 60 years!

23. Now let me also address two other points. There was a reference made to IMF. Sir, the IMF loan which was given was approved in September 2024, it was an Extended Fund Facility of $7 Billion. Now Sir, the House should know, Pakistan is a serial borrower from the IMF – I think, 16 or 17 times they have borrowed from IMF. Now, very interesting comparison Sir – in 2008, Pakistan got a standby arrangement of 9.70 billion dollars. In 2013, it got another one of 5.9 billion dollars. So, the very people who are concerned today at a $7 billion package, should remember a $15 billion package went through for Pakistan during their tenure.

24. Now, reference was made Sir, to FATF. I want to say, the longest Pakistan has been under FATF grey list has been under the tenure of the Modi Government. During the Modi Government, from 2018 to 2022, 1576 days, Pakistan was in the grey list. Yes, they were in the grey list earlier also, I am not denying that - it was for a shorter period. But I again want the House to appreciate that the FATF meeting in June 2025 has kept Pakistan in the Enhanced follow-up category, recognizing that the compliance of Pakistan is only partial.

25. Now Sir, so much for Pakistan. Some members also raised issues pertaining to China. So I would like to spend a few minutes on that. I would first like the House to appreciate, because today we are getting these lectures that China is a great danger, that China-Pakistan are together, we are warning you etc. So, what did the Congress Party really think about China? Don’t go by what they say. Let us see what they did. In 2005, China was designated as a Strategic Partner during Premier Wen Jiabao’s visit to India. Strategic Partner! And there is a very famous concept called Chindia. A belief that China and India has common interest. And the main proponent of Chindia is the Party Spokesperson of the people opposite.

26. Now some mention was made about visits, including my visit. Yes, I went to China. I went to China to make our position very clear about de-escalation, about trade restrictions and about terrorism. I did not go to China for the Olympics, I did not go to China for secret agreements. Sir, the House should know that people were watching Olympics when China was issuing stapled visas to people from Arunachal and Jammu & Kashmir. This is the reality of China. Now let me really tell you Sir how is the relation with China. Sir we heard about warning about China, caution about China and you know China is planning this and China is planning that. Sir, I want to remind this House. Doklam crisis was on. The Leader of Opposition decided to get a briefing from whom? Not from the Government, not from the MEA, but from the Chinese Ambassador. He took his briefing from the Chinese Ambassador when our military was confronting the Chinese military in Doklam. This is the political thing. I spoke about the political fact, I spoke about the border fact, let me give you an economic fact. What is the economic thinking of the Congress Party about China? In 2006, the Congress Party agreed to do a regional trading arrangement with China. It was finalised during the visit of President Hu Jintao. A task force was appointed. The task force gave a positive recommendation. Through the efforts of various people, this did not happen. Let me give you the technology side. The very people today who are cautioning us on China are the people who allowed 3G and 4G to come from China. It was this Government which made sure that there was a Made in India 5G.

27. And finally Sir, we keep speaking about the border. The border today, whether it is border with Pakistan or border with China or any other border. If our military is today able to stand its ground, the kind of massive deployment that we saw on the China border after 2020, it is because our border infrastructure budget has gone up 4 times, our tunnelling, our road building, our bridge building has doubled or tripled. And this is a far cry from the period the thinking was let us not develop the border because then the Chinese cannot come in. We had 60 years of the neglect of the border. Today in last 10 years, that neglect has been reversed. There is still a lot of work to be done. So I think people need to understand, and its not just in India Sir. We have just come back from Maldives. When I hear comments about foreign policy, day before yesterday, the PM was the Guest of Honour at the Independence Day of Maldives. This is the country which during their time forced an Indian company to leave an airport. That country has today invited India to build two new airports. Look at Sri Lanka. If the Hambantota port was built between 2005 and 2008 and at that time it was actually justified that it has no impact on India’s interest. So I want Sir the House to appreciate that the people who are claiming today to be the custodians of national security thinking, who say that they are giving warnings, let us look at their record, let us see what they did when they were in office. But now allow me to come back to Operation Sindoor.

28. I want Sir to conclude by saying this. The challenge of cross-border terrorism continues but Operation Sindoor marks a new phase. There is now a new normal. The new normal has five points:

● One, terrorists will not be treated as proxies.

● Two, Cross-border terrorism will get an appropriate response.

● Three, Terror and talks are not possible together. There will only be talks on terror.

● Four, Not yielding to nuclear blackmail.

● And finally, Terror and good neighbourliness cannot coexist. Blood and water cannot flow together.

29. This is our position. So, let me conclude Sir, by recognizing the role that this body and the Upper House has played during this period in explaining our national position and our national interest on Operation Sindoor. We have sir seven parliamentary delegations which went to thirty three countries. Some comments were made about those delegations. I have to tell the Honourable Member Arvind Savant ji – I am sorry, you are completely misinformed. Those delegations were received with great honour. In many cases the Foreign Minister of the country met them. Please look at the tweets of people sitting next to you. That itself will tell you. These seven delegations, the delegations led by Ravi Shankar Prasad ji, by Shashi Tharoor ji, by Baijayant Panda ji, by Sanjay Kumar Jha ji, by Kanimozhi ji, by Supriya Sule ji and by Srikant Eknath Shinde ji – Sir these seven delegations did the nation proud. Across the board and every member, members of opposition, members of the Government, public spirited citizens, retired diplomats, they were able to explain to the whole world our posture of zero tolerance against terrorism.

30. So I would like Sir, to end my remarks with a hope that on an issue as important as this struggle against terrorism, we can only succeed in ensuring Zero Tolerance against Terrorism if we have a united voice in this country against terrorism. There must not be any division of opinion on this matter. The way the parliamentary delegations behaved abroad, I hope the same solidarity will permeate the proceedings of the House.

I thank you.

New Delhi
July 28, 2025

India's 25-Year Window to Reclaim Global Civilizational Leadership | Sanjeev Sanyal | Rahul Dewan | #sangamtalks

Sanjeev Sanyal analyses India's critical 25-year demographic window to reclaim civilizational leadership through economic growth and cultural renaissance. Learn how ancient Indian maritime corporations with 500+ shareholders financed global trade networks backed by temple-banking systems. Sanjeev Sanyal also exposes India's vulnerabilities in shipping, and need of bureaucratic modernization, judicial transformation, tourism industry reform and strategic shipbuilding revival. Essential viewing for policymakers, entrepreneurs, and citizens seeking to understand India's path to becoming a developed nation by 2047.

Key Points:
• India's demographic peak analysis and 25-year opportunity window
• Ancient Indian multinational corporations and temple-banking systems
• Bureaucratic and judicial reforms needed for sustained growth
• Maritime strategy and shipbuilding industry revival as national priority
• Cultural confidence building through honest historical narratives

Any truth to the news that UK has provided details of Pappu's British Citizenship details!!
Per Court case the courts had taken to task the Central Goivernmanet for not pursuing to get details if any from UK.
SuSw's just paper presentation of Backops shareholding details were not sufficient.
Also how would one priove Raul V and Rahul G are the same person.
Will they then have to use Biometric details to compare??

Thanks for the transcript of EAM's parliament speech Chetak garu.

Points 16 and 17 should put all doubts and speculations to rest.

What does it say point 16 and 17, is there a link to read it.

Cause this is what net search is stating, I dont see anything on Pappu's citizenship

https://www.mea.gov.in/Speeches-Stateme ... on_Sindoor
16. Now, I would like, Sir, to address one particular aspect because some members have brought it up, and this is regarding the US activity during this period. Sir, I would like to inform the House, that on the 9th of May, Vice President JD Vance called the Prime Minister, warning of a massive Pakistani attack in the next few hours. Prime Minister, in his response, made it very clear, that if such an attack happens, it would meet with an appropriate response from our side. Now Sir, that attack took place and was foiled by our Armed Forces, and I think the House should collectively appreciate the performance of the Armed Forces in foiling what was a massive attack on the 9th-10th of May. Now, our response, which the Prime Minister promised, was delivered. And it was delivered with devastating effect. I don’t have to say anything, every member has seen satellite pictures of Pakistani airfields. You can see from the state of those airfields, shown by the pictures, what was our answer.

17. Now, on the 10th of May, we received phone calls, sharing the impression of other countries that Pakistan was ready to cease the fighting. Our position was if Pakistan was ready, we needed to get this request from the Pakistani side through the DGMO channel. That is exactly how the request came. Now, I want to make two things very clear Sir – One, at no stage, in any conversation with the United States, was there any linkage with trade and what was going on. Secondly, there was no talk between the Prime Minister and President Trump from the 22nd of April when President Trump called up to convey his sympathy, and the 17th of June, when he called up Prime Minister in Canada to explain why he could not meet.

You are looking for something that's not the topic of the EAM's speech, so you will not find it in the transcript.

SRajesh wrote:Any truth to the news that UK has provided details of Pappu's British Citizenship details!!
Per Court case the courts had taken to task the Central Goivernmanet for not pursuing to get details if any from UK.
I am seeing multiple reports.
Allahabad High Court dismisses PIL alleging Rahul Gandhi's dual citizenship. This was from Economic Times dated May 05, 2025. It was a PIL which the High Court dismissed. Earlier, the Court, in its last hearing, expressed dissatisfaction with the status report by the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) to directly address whether Gandhi is an Indian citizen.
Allahabad HC disposes of Rahul Gandhi's citizenship case as Centre fails to give timeline for providing information. This report is from Deccan Herald a very INC friendly news paper from Karnataka.
And now...
Allahabad High Court reopens Rahul Gandhi’s citizenship case after new evidence. This is from New Indian Express dated 29th July, 2025; which says that Allahabad HC has reopened the case now with new evidence. Read this news in detail. At least for me, I felt it was the Union Government who is still trying to delay things. The petitioner (a BJP worker from Karnataka) is actually running around to gather more evidence etc.

PM Modi speaks on Operation Sindoor in Lok Sabha
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xg2ZnasM0X4

// PM says that India called of the bluff of nuclear threat of Pak. Also mentioned is "show us any photo that has a downed Indian aircraft" due to Sindoor.

bala wrote: 29 Jul 2025 22:30 Also mentioned is "show us any photo that has a downed Indian aircraft" due to Sindoor.
Now Pappu will ask to show proof for any air craft which actually flew during Op. Sindoor. You just cannot beat him. :twisted:

India has achieved its target of 20 per cent ethanol blending with petrol five years ahead of schedule, the Indian Sugar & Bio-energy Manufacturers Association (ISMA) said.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZT_Jnc-QSus

// currently India imports ~85% of crude oil. We have 15%+20% covered. There is some refining and selling which may fetch another 15%. So India is in the hole for 50% oil import bill. Andaman and other exploration can shave of a few percentage. Oil imports are huge albatross on the Indian economy.

bala wrote: 31 Jul 2025 23:51 Oil imports are huge albatross on the Indian economy.
We also import a lot of NG as well.

Vayutuvan wrote: 01 Aug 2025 03:09
bala wrote: 31 Jul 2025 23:51 Oil imports are huge albatross on the Indian economy.
We import a lot of NG as well.