Operation Sindoor - Post Conflict Analysis

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Operation Sindoor - Post Conflict Analysis

Rakesh wrote: 18 Aug 2025 02:24 https://x.com/connect_rishav/status/1956780803469222151 --->
2. He also confirmed that friendly Intel played an important part
What does that mean? It almost sounds like we got some intel inputs from a friendly country. The only country I can think of Russia.

Rakesh wrote: 18 Aug 2025 00:44 War of IAF, PAF doctrines: As Pakistan obsesses over numbers, India embraces risk, wins
https://theprint.in/national-interest/i ... r/2722096/
16 August 2025
Also it is important to point out that while India might have scored more Aircraft kills, most of Indian kills were from small missiles, which were hidden in the dark and attacked Pakistani aircraft in the back. The Pakistani airforce pilots on the other hand scored their kills face to face while openly flying, with long range missiles while making tight turns.

PS> Pakistanis were comprehensively debriefed and their musharrafs handed to them by SDREs. I have no idea why we still have rona dhona about who hit what. If you have any doubt, please see the earthworks that SDREs constructed where a hangar used to be in Bholari

Old foggies like me remember how much rona dhona there was after Kargil, where Musharraf boasted that they had done "strategic redeployment", and had successfully internationlized the Kashmir issue. SDREs were dhoti shivering at that time as well, wondering if we really won that war. Heck even mainstream SDRE media was debating whether it was Paki regulars or "mujahideen" fighting in Kargil. Or if India had to get US help for Pakis to withdraw, and didnt really win that fight. Peearef coined the term "downhill skiing" to counter Paki propaganda.

The only conspiracy theory I am willing to believe vis a vis op Sindoor is this:

Pakis launched a Shaheen 2 missile towards dilli outskirts as an intimidation tactic, expecting that India would sue for peace, thinking that the escalation has gotten out of hand. This was intercepted by an akash or a Barak 8. This was followed by IAF hitting all their air-bases, undergrounded C&C centers with a vengence. Followed by statements that India wont be intimidated by nuclear sabre rattling. Followed by statements about Sudarshan Chakra mission.

If this is true, the mission planning and war gaming of Op Sindoor is far superior to what we understand. Even before the start of the operation, response to every scenario must have been thought through, including the shaheen over dilli scenario. If Pakis want to act like a mad dog to get out of wars they started, India found one more rung in the escalation ladder, and found a way to slap that dog with a chappal.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

The only stat missing is how many Lahore aunties fainted or passed away scared after seeing some drones hit their targets. That has more repercussions than 10/11 bases getting hit 😛

Vayutuvan wrote: 18 Aug 2025 02:35
Rakesh wrote: 18 Aug 2025 02:24 https://x.com/connect_rishav/status/1956780803469222151 --->
2. He also confirmed that friendly Intel played an important part
What does that mean? It almost sounds like we got some intel inputs from a friendly country. The only country I can think of Russia.
I would guess Israel, given their spy satellites monitoring round the clock in that area of Pak/Iran
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

putnanja wrote: 18 Aug 2025 10:01
Vayutuvan wrote: 18 Aug 2025 02:35

I would guess Israel, given their spy satellites monitoring round the clock in that area of Pak/Iran
I would guess some Afghans might have also some humint