The Technology & Economic Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to Technological and Economic developments in India. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
SRajesh wrote: ↑29 Sep 2025 02:10
Is it correct that India refusing to collect trophy from a Jihadi’s hand??
The Paki news channel are going mental on this
SRajesh ji,
This should help insert more mirchi into their nether regions
Indian skipper Surya Kumar Yadav to donate his entire fees of Asia Cup to Indian Armed Forces and families of victims of Pahalgam terror attack
Suryakumar Yadav, following the Indian cricket team's victory in the recently concluded Asia Cup, said he would donate his entire match fee for the tournament to the Indian Armed Forces and victims of the April 22 Pahalgam attack.
India's captain Suryakumar Yadav would be donating a sum of ₹28 lakh
“I have decided to donate my match fees from this tournament to support our Armed Forces and the families of the victims who suffered from the Pahalgam terror attack. You always remain in my thoughts. Jai Hind,” Suryakumar said in a post on X
I really don’t get the hate for BCCI, it is almost fashionable for some to vilify it. It is beyond debate that this organisation is the only one that had the gumption and the cojones to start from scratch, challenge the established order of the goras and defeat them fair and square at their own game in finance, administration and the actual game itself. No other sports organisation is even a tenth of what BCCI has done. In the process, it has completely revamped the way the game is played in India providing more pay, more facilities and a more professional approach. No other sports organisation was able to do it. There is no point complaining that cricket starved other sports - at one time hockey was as popular if not more, why didn’t that federation achieve even a quarter of what BCCI did?
Is it beyond reproach? Of course not- there is cronyism, corruption and political involvement due to the monies involved - but so do other organisations. Why the hate on BCCI hain ji?
Last edited by Tanaji on 29 Sep 2025 13:27, edited 1 time in total.
Exactly so was there no BCCI or ICC officials that could present the trophy and medals and complete the formalities? Considering the antics already? Presence of mind lacking in BCCI babudom I think
Bakis of course as Major Arya would say Beizzati itni hi jitni Mehsoos na ho
Agree Tanaji Gary.
BCCI bashing is unnecessary. They have considered all parameters and decided to play in this tournament, with Govt nod. That's good enough for me.
The pakis have really pissed off the hosts with their attitude. Their captain threw aside the runners up cheque the badtameez.
Bashing would have been stratospheric had we lost the finals. But we won, so please enjoy the meltdown videos and memes.
S_Madhukar wrote: ↑29 Sep 2025 13:45
Exactly so was there no BCCI or ICC officials that could present the trophy and medals and complete the formalities? Considering the antics already? Presence of mind lacking in BCCI babudom I think
Bakis of course as Major Arya would say Beizzati itni hi jitni Mehsoos na ho
It was an ACC event, S_Madhukar ji.
that pig who was to present the trophy is both the current ACC president, as well as, the paki home minister.
It was a a huge matter of ecchh&dee for them but they got their jihadi @$$e$ creamed, because their players let them down three times in a row
their money was assured any way.
the pig also ran away with the trophy and the winner's medals
In UAE, India launched Operation Tilak and in return Pakistan responded with operation Chaddi-mein-susu claiming they had taken another 6 7 wickets. Apparently Trump had brokered a peace deal to end the match before it spiralled out of control with promises of doing a 'deal'. Captain Salman Ali Agha has been promoted to be Bakistan Cricket Mard-al-Captain (BC-MC) for his stupendous effort. Pakistanis are going wild making signs of 3-0 to denote their hat-trick success in the Asia Trophy.
Khawaja Asif when asked about proof of their victory, replied that Pakistan had brought home the Asia Cup Trophy. Haven't you seen Mohsin Naqvi carrying the trophy? It's all over on social media.
RCase wrote: ↑30 Sep 2025 09:51
In UAE, India launched Operation Tilak and in return Pakistan responded with operation Chaddi-mein-susu claiming they had taken another 6 7 wickets. Apparently Trump had brokered a peace deal to end the match before it spiralled out of control with promises of doing a 'deal'. Captain Salman Ali Agha has been promoted to be Bakistan Cricket Mard-al-Captain (BC-MC) for his stupendous effort. Pakistanis are going wild making signs of 3-0 to denote their hat-trick success in the Asia Trophy.
Khawaja Asif when asked about proof of their victory, replied that Pakistan had brought home the Asia Cup Trophy. Haven't you seen Mohsin Naqvi carrying the trophy? It's all over on social media.
RCase ji,
whatever you say, rauf supported India well.
BCCI should make sure haris rauf doesn’t get dropped from the paki team.