Explosion @ Red Fort, Delhi - News & Discussion

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Explosion @ Red Fort, Delhi - News & Discussion

https://x.com/RShivshankar/status/1988458249616847263
@RShivshankar
THEY WERE COMMITTED TO THE CORE. 2 YEARS IS A HUGE INVESTMENT.
Dr Shaheen Shahid reveals Dr Umar Un Nabi, Dr Muzammil Ahmad Ganaie, Dr Adeel Majeed had been amassing fertiliser-based explosives like ammonium nitrate for two years.

Turkey funding coming out

Delhi Terror Attack: How Telegram Helped Jaish-Linked Terror Module Plan The Red Fort Blast | News18

Shocking new details have emerged in the Delhi terror attack investigation, revealing that the Jaish-linked terror module used encrypted messaging platforms like Telegram to plan and coordinate the Red Fort blast. Sources within the intelligence community confirm that the app played a central role in recruitment, communication, and logistics for the operation.

AI summary in response to How was Al-Falah radicalized?

The term "Al Falah" in recent news refers primarily to Al-Falah University in Faridabad, India, which has come under scrutiny due to the arrest of several doctors and faculty members for their involvement in a "white-collar" terror module linked to the Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM) terror group. The individuals associated with the university, rather than a single person named "Al Falah," were allegedly radicalized.
The process through which these educated individuals, including doctors such as Dr. Mohammad Omar and Dr. Muzammil Ganaie, were reportedly radicalized involved a combination of factors:
Online Propaganda and Echo Chambers: The individuals were part of a radicalized network communicating through encrypted Telegram groups where they were exposed to extremist content and ideology. Online platforms were used to provide algorithmic reinforcement of extreme content and validation from like-minded peers.
Ideological Messaging: Radical religious and ideological messaging from handlers, allegedly based in places like Türkiye and Afghanistan's Nangarhar, seeped into their professional communities.
Perceived Injustices: Educated individuals often rationalize their actions by citing global injustices (e.g., in Kashmir, Gaza, Syria), framing their violent acts as defensive or necessary responses.
Physical Peer Groups: Immersion with a peer group sharing extremist views (often within the university environment) reinforced their beliefs and led to expressions of a desire to take action.
Role of a Preacher: A preacher, Maulvi Ishtiyaq, was also detained from the university complex and is believed to have been involved in the radicalization process.
The investigation points to a sophisticated network where educated professionals were radicalized through intellectual debate and online interactions rather than typical socio-economic factors, with the university potentially serving as a hub for their activities and for amassing large quantities of explosives

Doctor Jihadi Plot: Shaheen Ansari Confesses To Heading Jaish-e-Mohammed's Women's Wing

This special report details the investigation into a 'white-collar' terror module involving Dr. Shaheen Ansari and her brother, Dr. Parvez Ansari, arrested by the UP ATS and Jammu and Kashmir Police. The probe reveals Dr. Shaheen's alleged role as a commander for 'Jamaatul Mominat', the new women's wing of the terror outfit Jaish-e-Mohammed, reportedly taking commands from Masood Azhar's sister, Sadia Azhar. According to the report, 'Shaheen was tasked with brainwashing young girls and then eventually leading them to carry out any sort of terror activities and expanding the network.' The investigation, which spans multiple states including Uttar Pradesh and Kashmir, has uncovered a plot to recruit educated professionals into terror activities.

How is India going to thrive, if education, jobs, high professional status does not shield a desi Muslim from radicalization?

Delhi Blast: PM Modi Meets Injured at LNJP Hospital | India Today News

Prime Minister Narendra Modi left LNJP Hospital after visiting and meeting the people injured in the Delhi car blast. He spoke to the victims and checked on their treatment and recovery.

ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

^^ i believe that is where the other side of the equation needs to come in A_Gupta ji, the fear of the establishment, and of quietly toeing the line, either one alone is not enough

A_Gupta wrote: 12 Nov 2025 18:28 How is India going to thrive, if education, jobs, high professional status does not shield a desi Muslim from radicalization?
A_Gupta ji,

don't mind my saying so but this is a naïve question.

where in the world would you find such creatures, "desi muslims" as you call them, with people in so many countries describing them in their own equivalent words of "desi muslims" and excusing their violent behaviour and the savage kattarpanthi culture with some very undeserving sympathy and compassion.

This has been the norm for over 1400 years in India, while they maliciously and wilfully genocided their way through tens upon hundreds of our generations of innocent hardworking, law abiding and peaceful Hindus, the Hindus extolled "sufism" and not only foolishly celebrated muslim cultural "refinement", but also worshipped it.

These foolish Hindu idiots saw the smile but somehow missed the fangs every time, as they continue to do even today. Lack of shatrubodha is the reason

the jihadis have internalized one book exclusively and you talk of several other books (education) that mean almost nothing to them

they are taught to see life in terms of world domination but you, like thousands of other people are back to trying once again trying to find the reasoning for the logic that dictates their life choices

perhaps researching "hindukush", or the slave markets of kabul, khandahar, samarkhand, bhukara, or similar markets in dilli and other important cities in India, including markets in many port cities where captured Hindu slaves were exported to foreign markets may help to open you eyes to the reality of our predicament but I seriously doubt it

the savages who sold Hindu slaves then and the taqiya brandishing jihadis of today who talk of constitutional rights and equal treatment with no discrimination of minorities, those with "education, and high professional status" are one and the same.

The wolf has merely donned the sheep's clothing

How did we ever forget this part of our history ........ :mrgreen:

Prem Kumar wrote: 12 Nov 2025 13:11
Amber G. wrote: 12 Nov 2025 02:29 Trump's USA , much like Munir's Pakistan, seems to believe in “good terror” vs “bad terror.”..
Entirely Shameless and evil.

Just compare the State Department’s statements on the terror attack in India and the explosion in Pakistan - the contrast speaks for itself.
A Brahmos salvo on PAF & ISI assets will shut them up for good. Screw the FTA. I hope our Foreign Service mandarins don't use the "almost there FTAs, tariff reduction" card to stop the Armed Forces from doing what they must
Great opportunity for PM Modi to give his friend Trump another go at Nobel. The Orange Monkey can call his favorite Failed Marshal and order him to declare a ceasefire. That will be OM's 87th stoppage of war.

Chetak. How shameful of you. What are you, a realist?

https://x.com/sidhant/status/1988618741228167568?s=20 ---> INDIA TERMS DELHI BLASTS AS "TERROR INCIDENT", CABINET RESOLUTION.

VIDEO: https://x.com/sidhant/status/1988621796136927574?s=20 ---> Information & Broadcasting Ashwini Vaishnaw reads out the Indian Cabinet resolution on the Delhi terror attack. Reiterates India's "unwavering commitment to a policy of zero tolerance towards terrorism in all its forms and manifestations".

https://x.com/sidhant/status/1988621575617204643?s=20 ---> The Indian cabinet passes the resolution over the Delhi blast. Terms it as a 'terror' incident perpetrated by 'anti national forces'.

https://x.com/desishitposterr/status/19 ... 04629?s=20 ---> Parag Jain, IPS, currently serving as Secretary, R&AW, has been given additional charge of Secretary (Security), Cabinet Secretariat. Been saying that an intense mop up operation gonna happen in coming weeks. Beware 0.5

sanjaykumar wrote: 12 Nov 2025 20:42 Chetak. How shameful of you. What are you, a realist?

sanjaykumar ji,

A realist to the extent that one foresees this is not a mindset that can be reasoned with, or negotiated, bartered or even compromised with.

The die was cast by the britshits, aided and abetted by traitors who refused, nay, were subverted to not seek the option of exchange of populations

thus, after these many years, we find ourselves in a situation pre planned by the BIF and so, our options are limited.

after all, "only iron can cut iron"
Last edited by chetak on 12 Nov 2025 22:51, edited 1 time in total.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

I recall after 9/11 our politicians tomtoming Mera Abdul Aisa nahi hai… and part of me knowing JK, Mumbai riots etc squirmed knowing this was an open invitation… yet was hopeful we would not come to this…but Chetakji is correct we once again stand at the precipice of the 8th century and every step we now take has consequences. The Chakravyuha is set and we can’t be 1.2B sheep. But just like the great Shivaji we have to cleanup the local chieftains first who were serving the Badshahs and that is where we are lacking…
As for the rest the BD model should be applied to sympathisers as well … or even better our version of the Rwanda model except this can be on ship with no name and no destination

Ages ago, I was one of those promoting the book on Central Asian slave markets, I forget the book name and the the author, so long ago it was. I don’t need lectures on naivete.

The reality is that India has 20+ crores of people professing the Islamic faith. And growing. I had posted a few days ago that the births by religion in Kerala are 55% ROP. Without influx of Hindus from other states, Kerala is going to be a future flashpoint.

What are you going to do about this? At a minimum radicalization has to kept to minimum. Your “realism” or non-naivete has zero practical solutions.

Second, if 20 crores doesn’t contribute to productive citizenship, how is India going to be viksit?

There is a historical narrative that the various non-Islamic invaders and non-European invaders indianized because there was no external reinforcement to prevent it.

And with Islamic invaders, the ones that were after some generations Indianizing, they were overwhelmed by fresh invaders who termed them as half-Muslims or Muslims in name only.

Now this is only a narrative, and has significant counter-examples. But in today’s world the primary source of radicalization in India is Pakistan. Saudi Arabia was there but has faded away. The internal problem India faces cannot be handled without fixing Pakistan, one way or the other.
ricky_v

Post by ricky_v »

^in agreement with your point,

a broader question would be what is the proposal on how to deal with 15% of india's population? and thats a big question, one cannot wish them away and considering that the ideal time to deal with them was in 1947, bemoan our founders affinity towards self deception and destruction.

but these are the cards we are dealt with, the only way i can see is a strong police state with maximum vigilance and severe and very public punishments for those even found tangentially attached to any such event and that includes sm posts

so far the government has been giving them all sorts of benefits and generally invited them to sit on the general public's head, which is a stupid approach because it has not been tempered with the promise of iron justice

realistically, both are needed, the malaai of governmental crutch must contain the iron of justice like i said and must be displayed publicly and often to let the point sink in

Just curious about these Doctors. They are supposed to be busy helping patients. Where do they get the time for side activities such as explosives etc. My conclusion is that they are not good at their profession and hence are distracted with nefarious stuff. IMA should revoke their license to practise/degrees forthwith.

ricky_v wrote: 12 Nov 2025 23:29 ^in agreement with your point,

a broader question would be what is the proposal on how to deal with 15% of india's population? and thats a big question, one cannot wish them away and considering that the ideal time to deal with them was in 1947, bemoan our founders affinity towards self deception and destruction.

but these are the cards we are dealt with, the only way i can see is a strong police state with maximum vigilance and severe and very public punishments for those even found tangentially attached to any such event and that includes sm posts

so far the government has been giving them all sorts of benefits and generally invited them to sit on the general public's head, which is a stupid approach because it has not been tempered with the promise of iron justice

realistically, both are needed, the malaai of governmental crutch must contain the iron of justice like i said and must be displayed publicly and often to let the point sink in
We don't need to become a police state, and we don't have to embrace fascism. Let us not abuse the dharmic idea of allowing individuals to forge their own religious values in harmony with others. Dharmic values, a unique virtue of Bharat, emphasize righteousness, duty, and moral order. Why would we compromise that for a few fools? We can strengthen our security measures while still upholding our civil liberties and these dharmic values.

1. The urgency of a normal judicial process cannot be overstated. We must punish the guilty in a reasonable time. This is a significant issue in our country, but there is hope. By ensuring the courts work efficiently and without bias, and taking decisive action to remove and punish corrupt judges, we can pave the way for a brighter future.

2. It is crucial that we modernize and fund our police force. They need to be independent and shielded from political interference. Such a policy will not only enhance their effectiveness but also reassure the public about their safety.

3. We need the state apparatus to provide us with timely, actionable intelligence. Although we have made significant improvements in this area, we still require additional funding and resources. By having a robust foreign intelligence setup with enhanced capabilities to conduct offensive intelligence operations, we can ensure the security of our nation and the safety of our citizens.

4. We need laws to punish any radical religious teachers who are advocating violence. Here, I don't mind placing an IB agent in a religious institution, whether it be a place of worship or an educational setting, and prosecuting those who are teaching radicalism.

5. We need the stomach to destroy not just the terrorists but the state sponsors, those countries or entities that support and fund terrorist activities. If Munir and Paki generals are the problem, kill them. Why are we waiting? If we need to destroy Pakistani ports, the electric grid, or major bridges, who is stopping us? I understand that we have a .5 front, but why are we giving this .5 front any hope of support or a sense of pride from the Western or Eastern front?

For record: (Nov 12 - BRF - Amber G.)

Delhi Red Fort Blast and Related Events - Consolidated Summary (as of November 2025)
1. Key Events Summary
•	• Delhi Red Fort Car Explosion – 10 Nov 2025 (~18:52 IST)
A Hyundai i20 loaded with explosives (likely ammonium nitrate fuel oil, ANFO) exploded near the Red Fort metro station, killing at least nine people and injuring more than 20.
•	• Major Explosives Cache in Faridabad / Delhi‑NCR – 10–11 Nov 2025
Joint operations by the Jammu & Kashmir Police and Haryana Police uncovered roughly 2,900 kg of ammonium‑nitrate/IED‑making material, arms, timers and circuitry, involving doctors and professionals.
•	• “White‑collar” Terror Module Angle
Investigations highlight use of educated professionals (doctors, academics) in terror networks; the Faridabad case is cited as a major example.
•	• Potassium Nitrate / IED Ingredient Seizure – Sep 2025
Delhi Police Special Cell uncovered an ISIS‑inspired plot and seized large quantities of potassium nitrate (IED precursor).
•	• GPS/GNSS Interference / Aviation Disruption – early Nov 2025
Reports of widespread flight delays (~800 flights) due to AMSS messaging fault and suspected GPS/GNSS spoofing; government disclosed ~465 incidents (Nov 2023–Feb 2025).
•	• Additional Arrests Post‑Blast – 12 Nov 2025 onward
Three persons arrested in Hapur (UP) carrying hydrofluoric acid and explosives under heightened scrutiny after the Delhi blast.
•	• Investigation of Blast Intensity and Explosives Type
Preliminary forensics suggest ANFO or possibly military‑grade explosives were used given the intensity of destruction.
2. Broader Interpretation
There’s a clear escalation in explosive‑precursor seizures (tons of ammonium nitrate) during 2025. Coinciding aviation navigation failures (GNSS spoofing, AMSS fault) and major terror‑module discoveries suggest a multi‑vector threat environment involving physical explosives and cyber vulnerabilities. The involvement of professionals like doctors points to a more embedded and sophisticated network.

A_Gupta wrote: 12 Nov 2025 23:04 Ages ago, I was one of those promoting the book on Central Asian slave markets, I forget the book name and the the author, so long ago it was. I don’t need lectures on naivete.

The reality is that India has 20+ crores of people professing the Islamic faith. And growing. I had posted a few days ago that the births by religion in Kerala are 55% ROP. Without influx of Hindus from other states, Kerala is going to be a future flashpoint.
Kerala is already a flashpoint. That nightmare already exists right now in Kerala. Scores of examples of radicalised Malayali Muslims come in the news on a regular basis.
A_Gupta wrote: 12 Nov 2025 23:04What are you going to do about this? At a minimum radicalization has to kept to minimum. Your “realism” or non-naivete has zero practical solutions.
India (and I specifically mean Hindus) is in a civilizational fight for its very survival. But India's options are vastly limited.

Not possible to adopt a merciless, no-questions-asked clean up of terror modules within India. That will result in a loss at the electoral polls and we are one election away from unraveling at the seams (i.e the UPA era from 2004 - 2014). India spends way too much time politicking than actual governance. If it is not general elections, then it is assembly elections (right now it is Bihar) or it is some other political event. And this lack of governance is present in every facet of Indian society. This is why ONOE (One Nation, One Election) is so crucial for India.

If Hindus are not serious about changing the direction of their country, not a single non-Hindu (in India) will want to take up that mantle. And the few sane non-Hindus in India, always get their voices drowned out within their own community. Even prior to Independence, the tripe that has been sold to the non-Hindus in India is that their survival & way of life is at stake in a majoritarian Hindu India. That a Hindu India is a threat to their existence and survival. This has given rise to political parties in India (i.e. DMK in Tamil Nadu and CPI in Kerala) that are virulently anti-Hindu. These parties sole purpose of existence is to bash the Hindu.

The security and prosperity of India rests primarily with the Hindu and that is a reality that Hindus have to wake up to. Till that time, India will continue to suffer in this manner. First address this issue head on and everything will logically flow from there. Modi gave Hindus the *ONE* thing they always wanted - Ram Mandir in Ayodhya. And how did Hindus reward Modi in the 2024 General Elections? The more Hindus sleep at the wheel that navigates Bharat into the future, the more danger (and death and mayhem) Hindus will encounter.
A_Gupta wrote: 12 Nov 2025 23:04Second, if 20 crores doesn’t contribute to productive citizenship, how is India going to be viksit?
We are not going to be. That is the unfortunate reality. There is enough chaos in India to drown out any meaningful and measurable performance.

Secondly, please read your own statement above. The very premise of your question is flawed. A sizeable number of that 20 crore population measures productiveness by the number of children they can pop out. Your concern about "productive citizenship" does not even enter their mind.

I say again ---> Hindus are in a civilizational fight for its very survival. And Hindus are fighting (and losing) this battle at every level i.e. demographically, religiously, financially and bloody hell, even in relationships (love jihad).

williams wrote: 13 Nov 2025 00:48
We don't need to become a police state, and we don't have to embrace fascism. .. We can strengthen our security measures while still upholding our civil liberties and these dharmic values.

< snip>
Thanks. Adding 2 points..tactically very useful...(hasn't been discussed here)

- The urgent need to modernize and strengthen our security framework. We need a dedicated minister-level agency, equivalent to a Homeland Security model, focused solely on counter-terrorism and rapid crisis response, rather than having such critical operations managed as part of broader Home Ministry duties.

- The rapid integration of AI into police and intelligence operations. Smart AI systems can automatically flag suspicious vehicles, track movement patterns via cameras and toll booths, and provide actionable intelligence in real time, enabling authorities to prevent attacks before they happen. (India can rapidly make it better)

Security cannot wait—modern threats demand modern, agile, and technology-driven solutions.

National Investigation Agency confirming a Jaish-e-Mohammed plot involving radicalized doctors from Al-Falah University. Authorities arrested 14 suspects, including key figures like Dr. Shaheen Shahid, who confessed to stockpiling explosives and recruiting women for the group, while funding trails lead to Istanbul and Doha. Prime Minister Narendra Modi visited injured victims at LNJP Hospital, vowing to bring the conspirators to justice as police hunt for a second suspicious vehicle.