Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the US - Again

Kanoji wrote: 17 Mar 2026 08:30
uddu wrote: 16 Mar 2026 22:39
These are all silly games games by the U.S. These index duffers are paid to do these kind of games for narrative setting. I don't think the U.S administration is that dumb to act on such reports. If they act, just state Modi is RSS and expel their Diplomat for disrespecting the Indian PM.
Sir,

To an informed person like you it might seem like silly games. Please look at it from the perspective of the average American whose world view does not go beyond the county he lives in.

Releasing such a report from the GOI will collate abuses happening in the US and give a platform for its dissemination to the larger world out there. It will at least make a start in countering the narrative being set by the US to harm India. Moreover it will also counter the various leftists and others in India who quote such reports to discredit India.

It might not make an immediate impact - but in this day and age of social media it will have an impact - and send out the message that you have set your own house in order before you point fingers at others, in this case India. Without a counter from us the narrative set by organizations in the US become the dominant narrative - even if they are factually incorrect. Over time it will used like how the report of WMD in every backyard in Iraq was used to invade and destroy the country.
When you publish such a report, you are publishing it for the whole world. Either you must be crooked like the U.S to adjust the ratings as per your preferences or you could end up unnecessarily inviting hostility from other friendly countries.
To counter the U.S till now we are just calling these reports thrash. Also Indian media can counter these and call them out.
But if the Govt want to respond, they can. They can collate all the reports of hate crimes in the U.S and do a press conference calling it out and giving them a rating based on the same rating as the U.S agencies in front of the press and make it a report specifically tailored to the U.S every month.
Even it need not be a press conference just for this. On any questions from Journalists, the spokesperson can pull up a list of hate crimes for the last year in the U.S and list out everything in public for the next half an hour to an hour. The attack on Hindu temples in the U.S will be a dozen. Their support to repressive regimes like the Yunus govt could be other..the list goes on and on. Then hand over the list to all the journalists to publish. We are not playing psyops for reasons unknown to me. Either we are so bad at it or too Gandhian or may be we are so good that U.S will never recover from it and we don't want U.S gone too soon.

Tanaji wrote: 16 Mar 2026 20:57 The folks at USCRIF are at it again

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/india-f ... s-11224091

This time they urge sanctions against RAW and RSS.
So they are doing what the Pakis and the Paki-lovers residing in india do - making an equal equal of RAW-RSS

USCIRF Wants to Sanction RSS & R&AW? Why Now? Inside Story I Aadi Pathikrit Show

X- Post from W. Asia thread. I believe that we need to have a conversation around this given that Pax-Americana is increasingly looking fraught.
Mukesh.Kumar wrote: 18 Mar 2026 00:52 Increasingly, I am coming to view this war as America's Suez moment. Britain and France could have carried the Suez campaign militarily through, but it was their ally America, which withdrew support, and that signaled world opinion turning decisively against them. And so it feels about the US now.

No one will go against the US and Israel, but in capitals across the world US envoys seeking support for keeping Hormuz Strait open will find colder responses.

Two articles that caught my eye on this:
  1. In Fortune-Ray Dalio warns a brutal ‘final battle’ for the Strait of Hormuz is coming—and losing could end the American empire. I will pay attention becuse it came out in Fortune and the guy headed one of the largest hedge funds. This is Capital sounding the bugle
  2. How America’s War on Iran Backfired-Tehran Will Now Set the Terms for Peace-Published in Foreign Affairs and authored by an old State Department hand. It's kind of like parts of the establishment sending out indirect signals that US has overplayed its hand. And he was on Trump's Iran negotiation team for Iran last year. He highlights a fact that I had sensed talking to my Iranian friends earlier-
    In 2023, while serving as Iran director at the National Security Council, I attended a diplomatic meeting with an Iranian official in the aftermath of a major protest. Surprisingly, the official acknowledged strong opposition to the Islamic Republic. Yet he cautioned that the United States failed to understand that an equal number of Iranians were prepared to die for the regime and pointed out that most Iranians just wanted a better day-to-day life. Although he didn’t break it down into numbers, I began thinking of this as the 20-20-60 ratio. Twenty percent of Iranians are dedicated to the downfall of the Islamic Republic, 20 to its preservation, and the remainder to a better life.

I long assumed that after Khamenei died, the Iranians who wanted a better life would join forces with those strongly opposed to the Islamic Republic and force the country’s leaders down a different path than the one the supreme leader had charted. But the bitter irony is that the U.S. and Israeli approach to the recent war afforded Khamenei a martyr’s death—a gift to the regime, as it diverted attention away from the Islamic Republic’s failures.
What will happen of the war are not the main questions anymore. We need to think what this means for India in terms of:
  1. Energy security
  2. Technological security
  3. Relationship with GCC and Israel
  4. Multilateral fora like the UN
  5. Decoupling from an ebbing US Economy and the USD
  6. Conversely, how to manage Co-Opetition with China for Russian fuel, economy, influence
  7. Impact on repatriations from GCC

uddu wrote: 17 Mar 2026 19:47 USCIRF Wants to Sanction RSS & R&AW? Why Now? Inside Story I Aadi Pathikrit Show
[youtube]9zg3Mwf-34o[youtube]

uddu ji,

The RSS has always been a poisonously pet theme of the mafioso as also the conversion gangs who are simply unable to counter the cultural reach, social relevance and their patient and low key efforts of this nationalistic organization that can change decisively the toxic narratives and weaponized lies that the mullah, padre and deep state nexuses and their networks are so fond of pushing, while perfectly coiffed NGO gasbags love holding forth on national teevee

This deep frustration that has resulted from being unable to counter the RSS using fair means or foul has generated a fear psychosis among the BIF deep state, FFNGOs and the mullah padre paltans and papooze and his preening propagandists have so very often publicly denigrated the RSS and accused the senior BJP leadership of being RSS members, this propaganda has failed miserably because the BJP leadership have proudly, repeatedly and openly acknowledged their RSS roots and consider the connections a badge of honor

These BIF scum rightly fear the dedication, loyalty, and patriotism of the RSS and in any disaster scenario, the cold start doctrine of the RSS cadres which immediately start to assemble, organize and mobilize even before the material and resource buildup has gathered momentum

The resources usually come from ordinary folks, the small shopkeepers, other public spirited organizations who know that their material help will not be misused or misappropriated. The RSS never looks for government handouts to sustain it as a huge organization that has been operating for tens of decades in the public domain

These cadres work and live in appalling conditions in these crises ridden geographies while selflessly helping out and doing their best to bring succor and comfort to those affected without ever bothering about the caste, religion or ethnicity of the victims, whereas this is not the case with the padre/mullah/BIF led "volunteers" and their ecosystems that often have narrow sectarian agendas as a conditionality for providing help. This was historically how the britshit padres did it during the colonial days
Last edited by chetak on 18 Mar 2026 02:28, edited 1 time in total.

A_Gupta wrote: 16 Mar 2026 05:27 This following may help explain why the US is in such deep doo-doo.
https://www.pewresearch.org/religion/20 ... rally-bad/
I am actually shocked about the India numbers - it is a super corrupt system and such a high % think that morality of good?! does that mean we have accepted corruption as a moral way of life ?!?! maybe people are interpreting it differently :?:

chetak wrote: 18 Mar 2026 02:03
uddu wrote: 17 Mar 2026 19:47 USCIRF Wants to Sanction RSS & R&AW? Why Now? Inside Story I Aadi Pathikrit Show
[youtube]9zg3Mwf-34o[youtube]

uddu ji,
They have been wanting to sanction RSS for at least 30 years now. In 2002-2003, the commission recommended that India be designated a “country of particular concern,” or CPC. They withdrew this recommendation in 2004 only after Sonia led congress came into power. USCIRF is nothing but a tool of the US admin whose job is to apply indirect pressure on nations based on their dependencies on US benevolence.

For more than 10 years now, India has been working to ween away from US's influence and in years when this if felt stronger, the remote's outcome is also tilted strongly against India.

Some commentator said something that might be insightful - namely, that Trump does not mean anything by his constantly changing statements - we should interpret them as sonar pings, meant to be reflected for him to gauge reactions.

U.S. Rejects Russian Offer to Trade Iran Intelligence Halt for Ending Ukraine Support
https://www.thedefensenews.com/news-det ... e-Support/

Proposal Details and U.S. Response
Under the terms presented by Moscow, Russia would cease sharing sensitive intelligence with Tehran, including information such as precise coordinates of U.S. military assets and installations in the Middle East. In exchange, Washington would be required to suspend intelligence-sharing with Ukraine, which Kyiv relies on for tracking Russian troop movements, anticipating missile strikes, and conducting targeting operations.

U.S. officials rejected the proposal during the Miami meeting, maintaining their position that intelligence cooperation with Ukraine remains a critical component of support for Kyiv amid the ongoing war.

In parallel discussions, Russia also proposed that Iranian enriched uranium stockpiles be transferred to Russian territory. That proposal was likewise declined by the United States, consistent with earlier reports that Washington had rejected similar ideas raised through other diplomatic channels.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

^^^^ quite likely the Americans feel the war is winnable with Israeli onground intelligence and marine deployment.. Russia can "make them bleed " for that attempt.. but long term control ? That should be fun.. Iranian potshots will continue and they can get lucky once in a while.. middle east is cooked big time