Indian Non-response to Terrorism after Mumbai

Re: Indian Non-response to Terrorism after Mumbai

AdityaM wrote:quoting link from 'Casting doubt on Indian nuclear weapon designs and yields' thread
Jeremiah News Conference - CIA
Q: when the US had confronted India in the past with evidence that it is prepared to conduct nuclear tests, did that, in fact, give them an edge in terms of giving some insights about how to better defeat US efforts to monitor what is going on there.
A: I think that whenever there is an opportunity to look at what someone else is looking at in your territory it gives you some insights into what you would want to do to cover that
TSP having learnt from the Indian dossier will be better prepared the next time. Next time there possibly will be no links to pakistan.
India having learned from the reaction of the international community to that international dossier, will also be prepared next time. Next time there will be no need for a dossier.

1. India has been able to stick the blame on non-state actors in Pakistan. That has been acknowledged by one and all.
2. It has also been established that the Pakistani state is responsible in seeing to it, that such attacks do not happen. Everyone has reiterated that view.
3. Nobody is willing to publicly endorse the view, that LeT and other Jihadis working against India, are doing so at the behest of elements, which are part of the Pakistan State.
4. Nobody is willing to support Indian retaliation against those elements, or for that matter against Pakistan at large, or even to put pressure on the Pakistani State to turn over those responsible to Indian justice, or to sanction Pakistan for allowing such elements to find a sanctuary in Pakistan.

First two points establish that Pakistani elements are waging a war of attrition and terrorism against India. So India need not establish the guilt of those elements again and again.

Last two points establish that India will not be turning to the 'international community' to provide India justice. It will stand as an established viewpoint in the whole Indian establishment, that India will have to fight its own battles and wars. In the future, all this coercive diplomacy bull$hit, will just not wash with either the public or the establishment.

The question is why did the UPA fail so miserably to understand how the cookie crumbles. It was definitely a result of

- 'business as usual' attitude,
- 'romanticism' with the International Order and unfounded faith in it,
- 'institutional inertia' in correcting course, in context of established government policy of Indo-Pak Peace Process,
- 'gullibility' in buying the American argument, that the new democratic order in Pakistan should be supported at all costs and nothing should be done to upset the apple-cart
- 'overestimation' of US support to India viz-a-viz Pakistan, in the backdrop of so-called Indo-US strategic partnership
- 'false reading' of Western strategic interests and attitudes in their security circles
- 'mortal fear' of a conflict with Pakistan getting out of hand and going nuclear
- general 'lack of a security outlook and strategic vision' for India in the Indian leadership
- general 'lack of balls' in the Indian leadership
- 'criminal incompetence' within the Indian leadership w.r.t. doing international power and pressure politics

Or a bloody-minded determination that when India DOES go to war again, it won't be on UN terms, or "limited strike". It will be the end of Pakistan.

The national will is slowly coming around for this to be supported, and every day that goes by with "inaction" by the MMS govt. means another 100,000 Indians maybe, who say:
Why the ******* don't we go finish off these terrorist sh1ts?

You don't hear Arundhoti or her ilk so loud any more, do u? Her loud fa*t in the Guardian right after the Mumbai attacks, I think made her "bo*bo* non grata" in a lot of desi homes inside and outside India.

Maybe the Wagah candles have been put away where they belong - up the musharrafs of the candle-kissers?

If were a sensible Paki (an ox-e-moron, I know) I would be very afraid, not at all gloating at the weakness of the yindoos. Question of course is whether there is the discipline and organization in dilli to do more than twirl moustaches and deliver fiery "demarches" and "terminological exactitudes". Maybe with all the downsizing at the IT companies they can get some ex-Customer Servants to serve in the Foreign Service. At least they will be trained well on how do deal with obnoxious foreigners and not yield a millimeter.

As per RajeshA saar's post above can we safely conclude that the Indo-US strategic ties which was supposed to become 'tarrel and deepel' after the conclusion of the nulear deal has turned out to be a can full of cow dung? And by the same logic can we call the foreign policy initiatives of UPA govt over the course of its tenure as having played right into Unkil's hands? I feel we should review the whole Indo-US partnership in the light of mumbai aftermath.

sum wrote:Ramana-guru/SSridhar/Paki affairs gurus,

Though the inaction of our GoI has been very frustrating, what in your opinion have we done right and what have we not done right since 26/11?
Do you concur with the GoI stance that no military strikes should ever be conducted since they are counter-productive or do you feel that our anger should be made clear with a few token strikes( of course, this is a question of the past since the window has long gone)?
Token strikes? Give me a break. TSP would have responded furiously, and it would have been equal equal galore. India would have lost the focus on terror in a heart beat. Thats what is giving all the heart breaks to TSP. Read Maleeha Baby's article I posted. But even on that count, TSP need not worry, because as I explain below, India TSP love making will start soon.

TSP has won no question about it. Look at it from their vantage point. They attacked, and danced to Bollywood tunes as they saw India burn and our H&D go down the tubes. Then united the whole country and dared India to a war, and India backed off. To top it all, except for token genstures of remorse, that earned them brownie points, their stock has not gone down in the eyes of the white bahadurs. Plus, the icing on the cake. The linkage between Kashmir and Mumbai and Afganisthan is now front & center. These are no mean achievements from TSP's PoV. And what price have they paid for this? Nothing, Nada, Zilch; only huge profit.

And I got back recently from India after a month-long vacation in December. Through my journalistic lens, I can tell you for a fact, that Indians by and large are not craving for any retribution; thats why I am not so sure if the UPA cowards & traitors will pay any price at the ballot box. Matter of fact, I predict that that both USA/UK & TSP will work in unison to give MMS some dog bones which he can dangle before Bakara and Sagarika & Co as huge achievements; and they do the rest with the mass propaganda machine that they command. So, another feather in TSP's cap, starting with the dove & love letter from MMS to TSP, pretty soon bhai chara and love making between India and TSP will start. And Unkil will drive the final nail on India's coffin, as he, along with his 5th column (MMS & Co) will push athrough their "India is an emerging global superpower of 21st century" fraud and get concessions on Kashmir delivered to TSP: Most likely joint India TSP adminsitration of the valley which == slow motion surrender of the valley to TSP.

Can't find much to disagree with, CRS.

Anyway, now that it's safely established that Des won't respond to 26/11, the question that now crops is what after the next Mumbai? Oh, thats answered too if you consider the guwahati bum blasts as the next level. And more to come, am sure.

Might as well wait till may 2009. If another sellout coalition gets into the saddle, then we know that the desi voters asked for whats coming, no need to shed lofty tears on BRF anymore onlee.

CRamS wrote:
True indeed, the deshvasis only made a noise in the first few days, a few WKK led rallies, flag waving, slogan shouting & then everyone got back to their work. Nobody should expect any punishment for the UPA in the coming general elections. Ffs, they won Delhi & Rajasthan right after the Mumbai carnage, I'd expect them to repeat the story in the GE. The aam aadmi, it seems, has no heart for a war, and is happy to live under a government that will scratch Paki & US balls in their entire tenure. India will be destroyed not by Pakistan or China or Unkil, but by Indians themselves, for voting for ballless pigs, and in that way, we will completely deserve everything bad that will happen with the desh.

I think , TSP might attack MNC's like Ford,GM,LG,Mcdonalds,Hilton,Pepsi,Coke,IBM etc sending a strong message to the world that India is not safe to invest.Then the rating agencies would downgrade India, let the phoren capital flow out and TSP can send some love letters to MMS with a dove, Zardari will gloat that his heart goes out to Indians... :((
TSP will achieve its objectives and GoI will come out roaring ," Next attack , we will see you " :evil: : Army Chief "Our defence forces are ready to give a befitting reply" Air Chief Marshal " Indian Air Space is secure" Indian Naval Chief "Our territorial waters are safe " 8)
BRF will see a new thread " Indian Dove-Response to Terrorism post MNC onslaught " :| ...here the jingos can debate on the size of the dove... Obama will squeak" Our friends in Pakistan must bring the perpetrators of MNC onslaught to justice " and send some billion dollars in AID with some F-16s for victory dance in the skies, Millibund will reiterate how he was right in suggesting Kashmir be given to Pakistan...after that GoI may give Kashmir to Pakistan as per demand from the holy warriors and Punjab as Interest .Then peace shall prevail... :)

Last edited by svinayak on 19 Jan 2009 21:01, edited 1 time in total.

tamasha will begin just a few weeks before elections if they begin at all .. if they do not begin by then people are free to reach their own conclusions.

Funny that Pakistanis have full faith in the Indian media reports on the Samjhauta Blast, perhaps these reports were in fact planted by someone on paki payroll, there isnt a shortage of people willing to sell their mothers for a few paki rupees/ awards

Raju wrote:tamasha will begin just a few weeks before elections if they begin at all .. if they do not begin by then people are free to reach their own conclusions.

India govt was supposed to announce the LS general election on the Dec 15 2007. Due to the Mumbai attack this announcement was postponed. The election mostly will be held in April 2009 and UPA govt may take some action before that

Acharya wrote:India govt was supposed to announce the LS general election on the Dec 15 2007. Due to the Mumbai attack this announcement was postponed. The election mostly will be held in April 2009 and UPA govt may take some action before that
After the Dove card , only the White Flag march till Wagah is pending... :rotfl:

Dont know if following have been posted
Cornered Lashkar hints at ending jihad: TV report

No first-use options (IA undermined)
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/no-fi ... ns/411643/
Last edited by archan on 19 Jan 2009 21:36, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Fixed URL. Please use wither URL tags or simply past the link like you did for the second link.

vsudhir wrote:Can't find much to disagree with, CRS.

A.
TSPians are avid worshippers of Bollywood. You remember the famous dialouge by Amitabh Bachan in Deewar; in English translation it goes like this: if you have a hen that lays golden eggs, would you wisely wait for each egg, or would you get greedy and foolishly kill the hen thinking that you will get all the gold in one shot? :-). I am sure TSP is wise enough. They are reaping the Mumbai rewards as we speak. Why get too greedy and launch another attack? Next several months, except for the periodic terror attack in J&K to make sure the balance on the ground is maintained, there won't be any attack on Indian mainland. And in any case, India, both under NDA and UPA have long ago conceeded that TSP attacks in J&K are not terrorism; so TSP's strategy there is fair game. But I don't forsee any attack on India until MMS/Sonia, Bakara, Sagarika, Vir Sanghvi, Thappad & co have done Unkil's propaganda job o

durgesh wrote:]
After the Dove card , only the White Flag march till Wagah is pending...
True indeed, the deshvasis only made a noise in the first few days, a few WKK led rallies, flag waving, slogan shouting & then everyone got back to their work.
Seriously, what more did you expect the people to do? There is only that much they can do seeing which the govt of the day has to take the hint and act according to public expectation. Surely, we didnt see American people dancing up and down for months after 9/11? They let their displeasure known for a few days and the GOTUS took the hint and did the needful.

Never before had so many well fed fatcat Indians protested so violently and enthusiastically and used "politically incorrect" language against Pak than after these attacks..Its just that the GoI played the old babu grinds you till you give up trick (in any govt agency like the RTO etc, the babus there will grind even the most honest person to give in before them and dance to their tunes).

Post by amdavadi »

We Indians are good at talking, but taking action is whole diffrent ball game. I see UPA,NDA,commies & all their brothers are cut from same political cloth. We wont see any action until we change our politics, and who we elect. In our country politicans arent hold accountable for any inaction and until that behavior continues. we will continue to see mumbai like attacks.

We can spend nights & days talking about immidiate response after each terrorist.We have yet to see response of any kind. We have our selves to blame for being a "soft state".

amdavadi wrote:We Indians are good at talking, but taking action is whole diffrent ball game. I see UPA,NDA,commies & all their brothers are cut from same political cloth. We wont see any action until we change our politics, and who we elect. In our country politicans arent hold accountable for any inaction and until that behavior continues. we will continue to see mumbai like attacks.

We can spend nights & days talking about immediate response after each terrorist.We have yet to see response of any kind. We have our selves to blame for being a "soft state".
Have you joined a political party yet. Get inside and study and understand.

Post by amdavadi »

acharya,

Been there done that...I have been inside,outside and have studied them very closely.

Guys,

If you need any more evidence of the harbinger of things to come, here is the old senile cowards, Prem Shankar Jha endorsing the UK terrorist's puke..

A news in Indian express 2 days ago, quoting from memory:

The MEA babus were angry with milliband behaviour.
One even mentioned that the milliband was a 40 Yrs old, looked like 30 Yrs old, behaved like a 20 Yrs old.
Apparently he was very curt in his dealing with Indian officials. He told them that he will be publicly announcing his views.
The grudge part: While Pranab who is much 'senior' was addressing him as "Your Excellency", Milliband was addressing Pranab by his first name.

Mumbai attack: India terms Pak action an eyewash

http://in.news.yahoo.com/139/20090119/8 ... ction.html

Pranab has proved that India is super GUBO compared to TSP. Atleast TSP gets tips and baksheesh of billions of dollars as aid and mil hardware not for India :((

Miliband is from South Shields, and "South Shields has the UK's oldest Muslim and Arab community" from http://www.shieldsgazette.com/cookson/U ... 3703844.jp.

So, I suspect it is only a matter of time before South Shields is declared another "Kashmir" and more terrorists are generated to get THAT Kashmir.

Raju wrote:tamasha will begin just a few weeks before elections if they begin at all .. if they do not begin by then people are free to reach their own conclusions.

India govt was supposed to announce the LS general election on the Dec 15 2007. Due to the Mumbai attack this announcement was postponed. The election mostly will be held in April 2009 and UPA govt may take some action before that
So its not only just terrorism but also to influence the timing and possible outcome of Indian elections was a goal of the terrorist attack. This aspect has to be analsysed. Are there any greybeards of TSP pontificating on this aspect- impact of terrorist attack on Indian elections?

There was a Pioneer report that the date is around April 10th 2009 for the first round of elections.

thought of posting it in the humor thread, but decided otherwise

The Statesman - Pranab seeks "global" help
Mr Mukherjee also called for a new global partnership to “dismantle the infrastructure of terrorism”. “We need new partnerships at the global level to counter the threat of terrorism,”

Countries found wanting in their commitment to zero tolerance for terrorism will be made to pay a heavy price by the international community bound together in a steadfast partnership against terrorism.
"international co-operation" to do justice to the sacrifice of Maj Unnikrishnan and loss of Indian lives.

hope i'm wrong, but me thinks it is nothing more than a delaying tactics to prolong it till the general elecs. once election buzz is in the air 26/11 might just be forgotten and we'd go back to our usual slumber and indifference

OK.. good job mumbling team.. what next? i am pretty positive they would effectively work on these feedbacks in 6 months flat. and we would be arguing to throw away the next elected govt. with the current one on the basis of anti-incumbancy.

while kasab's son would be running million $$ course in advanced level master course on terrorism and jihad.. PhD in jihad would be must for commanding terror ops.

add another 1000 odd innocent lives burnt/buried..

Hiten wrote:thought of posting it in the humor thread, but decided otherwise

Mr Mukherjee also called for a new global partnership to “dismantle the infrastructure of terrorism”. “We need new partnerships at the global level to counter the threat of terrorism,”

Countries found wanting in their commitment to zero tolerance for terrorism will be made to pay a heavy price by the international community bound together in a steadfast partnership against terrorism.
Not to be outdone, TSP also does an equal equal slavo.

Miliband is from South Shields, and "South Shields has the UK's oldest Muslim and Arab community" from http://www.shieldsgazette.com/cookson/U ... 3703844.jp.

ALLAHOAKBAR! I am starting the Azad South Shields Movement. HOW can a Muslims majority nation like South Shields continue to live under Kufr Oppression?

SHARIAH FOR SOUTH SHIELDS! Get the acid to throw at wimmens shamelessly showing their ankles!

DOWN WITH BRITISH OCCUPATION! AZADI! AZAAAAAAADI! JEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAD!! :((

ramana wrote: Umaroa jaan, Have you considered that MMS is blaming the IA as he can get away with it.

... Has the IA failed the nation ever?

...What has been exposed is the inpettiude of ths cabinet and not that of India.
Exactly. I don't know why folks on here can't even attempt to put the bloody pieces together before they go off on a spree of self-flagellation.

Do you realize this MMS/Sonia Italian Congress Regime is the same one which:

1) Sold out our strategic deterrent to the Americans with an "Indo-US nuclear deal" whose details they were too craven to divulge even to senior opposition politicians? You can bet there were senior military officers who were none-too-happy with this suicidal compromise of our national security interest, and whose silence this GOI is now trying to ensure by intimidation.

2) Mounted a smear-campaign against our armed forces, particularly military intelligence, with their multi-pronged character assassination of Lt. Col. Purohit in the "Malegaon Blasts" witch-hunt?

3) And now, is trying to distract attention from their own subordination of Indian interests to American prerogatives, by blaming those same armed forces... specifically the Indian Army for its "unpreparedness" to take on Pakistan?

Look at the big picture and it all becomes clear. Consider, for instance, the GOI's careful use of pre-meditated "media leaks" to achieve all three objectives.

In Pakistan, it was the armed forces who marginalized civilian politicians from the political process by muscling into the sphere of government.

In India, we're seeing the reverse; the Italian National Congress is politicizing our disciplined and inherently apolitical armed forces by dragging them into the filthy morass of their corruption and ineptitude.

Sooner or later the inevitable will happen.

Rudradev wrote:
2) Mounted a smear-campaign against our armed forces, particularly military intelligence, with their multi-pronged character assassination of Lt. Col. Purohit in the "Malegaon Blasts" witch-hunt?

Take heart. The best is yet to come.

Pakistan is asking for an exchange of suspects. Pakistan will hand over the Mumbai attack suspects in exchange for the Malegaon blast suspects.

When that happens the opinions of Miliband/UK and the US wil be taken. And they will rule that this is a fair exchange.

India will have snatched defeat from the jaws of stalemate in a long tradition of making a stalemete out of victory and then converting it into defeat.

Our democratic system of electing cow-milking. cowdung cake patting dehatis into the highest levels of government can only get us so far. But hey, we are tolerant, secular and democratic. Let us celebrate Mumbai's spirit.

RD,

you seem to have forgotten the pay commission backstab in your litany. Another GoI gift to the armed forces of this country.

There are two major opportunities coming up.

1. For the Pravasi Bharatiya Dog&Pony Show:

Can we please start a Petition to invite General Musharraf, President Ten Percent, and the relatives of the nine herrowic Mujaheddin killed in Mumbai and Imran Kasab, to this event?

2. For Valentine's Day, how about a signature campaign to send a big heart to Hafeez Saeed, and one to Mullah Masood Azhar?

Hiten wrote:thought of posting it in the humor thread, but decided otherwise

"international co-operation" to do justice to the sacrifice of Maj Unnikrishnan and loss of Indian lives.

hope i'm wrong, but me thinks it is nothing more than a delaying tactics to prolong it till the general elecs. once election buzz is in the air 26/11 might just be forgotten and we'd go back to our usual slumber and indifference
So, the current dispensation is hell bent on tying and making subservient; the Indian interests and capabilities, even in the sphere of defence, to the global (wink wink) partnership.
In effect, GOI, has shamelessly admitted that it does not have any hope to stand on its own legs and needs the crutches provided by unkil, aunty and heck even the support of bakis. So, GOI is taking advantage of this crisis to rub the defence (which has so far shown remarkable intelligence and independent stand in the interest of the nation) and asking it to play poodledoom to the global force even to safeguard its borders.

Does this erieely seem like cheena's chailman is our chailman cry.

Ps: One more:- attempt to profile the defence forces based on their religion also falls into the list of GOI undertakings.

narayanan wrote:There are two major opportunities coming up.

1. For the Pravasi Bharatiya Dog&Pony Show:

Can we please start a Petition to invite General Musharraf, President Ten Percent, and the relatives of the nine herrowic Mujaheddin killed in Mumbai and Imran Kasab, to this event?

2. For Valentine's Day, how about a signature campaign to send a big heart to Hafeez Saeed, and one to Mullah Masood Azhar?
Better still -

Kill a few Pandits every January 19th - which is "Kashmiri Hindu Displacement day"

Blow up some RSS offices on Dec 6th ever year

Bomb blasts across Gujarat for 5000 days in succession to mark the murders committed every hour in Gujarat.

after the Politicians its now time for the Police to take blame....

http://www.outlookindia.com/full.asp?fo ... adhu&sid=1

http://sify.com/news/fullstory.php?id=14839244
If an attack similar to Mumbai or 9/11 is repeated in India or the US in the future, then Pakistan would be wiped-off from the world map, war experts believe.
Noted British scholar and professor at the Department of War Studies, Kings College London, Dr Anatol Lieven, has said that Pakistan could face dire consequences if terrorist attacks like the 9/11, or the ones in Mumbai, occur in the United States or India again.
“The consequences will be dire. Believe me,” The Daily Times quoted Lieven, as saying.
Speaking at an event organised by the Institute of Strategic Studies here, Lieven said the US would be encouraged to attack Pakistan if India witnesses strikes similar to what happened in Mumbai
So, the kings college professor has assured that US has underwritten India's security and GOI heard it loud and clear, hence the statement about Global coalition for the clueless.

JwalaMukhi, I see it differently. Anatole Levein is a noted TSP watcher. What he is saying is that India cannot be expected to absorb more TSP strikes. In order to prevent general breakdown of TSP stability in case of Indian retaliation, he is advising the US to strike TSP, as that would not be considered a defeat for the TSPA and thus continue the state structures.

If India relatiates it will collapse TSPA and lead the general breakdown of TSP. As I said before TSPA keeps the armed camp together. If the TSPA is beaten then the centrifugal tendencies will takeover and do a night of the long knives on TSP.

So he is right.

Anyone will to wager what MMS/Sonia's reaction will be to TSP's audacious demand to hand over Col. Purohit? Will Bakara/Sagarika led propaganda in India will now be back to equal equal, "extremists on both sides" crap?