Explosion @ Red Fort, Delhi - News & Discussion

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Explosion @ Red Fort, Delhi - News & Discussion

Vayutuvan wrote: 13 Nov 2025 07:33
bala wrote: 12 Nov 2025 23:54 My conclusion is that they are not good at their profession and hence are distracted with nefarious stuff. IMA should revoke their license to practise/degrees forthwith.
Bala ji, they seem to be rich. Either they must have been successful in their profession, or they inherited generational wealth to be independently wealthy. The houses that were raided are opulent, both in Pulwama-Shopian region and in UP.

Vayutuvan ji,

or terrorist funding coming from phoren lands via hawala and other means, including "chanda" .......... :mrgreen:

old jungle saying: "one who handles honey always licks his fingers"

My Suggestion is that we quietly through our surveillance of Paki unit rotations and hit them on thier side of the Loc at the time of choosing with atleast 80-100 causalities with artillery, drones. And hit the PAF hard , Radars, AEW aircraft and fighters.

But again lets do it at the time and place when it works for us. No need to create a frenzy and Pakis prepared.

Its mission-critical for NTRO to have every Muslim in India under 24x7 surveillance. Their landlines, cellphone calls, sms, WhatsApp, Telegram, Signal, what they browse, who their 1st, 2nd and 3rd level contacts are, what news they consume, what Facebook/Instagram post they react to etc

Physical surveillance by having high-res CCTVs in ghettoes, near mosques etc

We should also be able to remotely activate cellphones, laptops, TVs etc so that we can listen in on the kinds of conversations they have in their homes, madarassas, mosques, tea-shop get togethers etc

Aerostats, drones, satellites etc for round the clock surveillance and sniffing. We must have a 100 satellites just to keep an eye/ear/nose inside our own landmass

We should become one massive surveillance state with the required manpower & tech resources. We can easily afford it. In fact, this is one item we *must not* skimp on. We need our own Panatirs to synthesize and analyze all this data

Our AI should become world-class at separating signal from noise. Like Israel & China, we can mint 100s of unicorn cybersecurity startups from people who work on this tech, but that's a side-benefit

Our humint is good. Imagine what it will become with massive sigint/comint
Luxtor

Post by Luxtor »

It looks like the paki bomb blast is fake. In the video circulating I only see a burnt out car, no blast damage on the car or to the surroundings. You think a bomb going off in a car and the car's frame and body would still be intact like it is shown there? You just see some cops pointing here and there and some people walking around. They're claiming 12 dead and 27 injured. Yea, right. This is paki way of being equal-equal with India. So they can blame India and look for sympthy in the international arena for themselves and maybe deflect blame for their own bombing at the Red Fort.

We should bomb Pakis, not just now but proactively. Irrespective of whether they bomb themselves. That has no bearing on our actions

It was annoying to see reports of "150 jihadis assembled in PoK launchpads" even post Op Sindoor

Similarly, JeM and LeT are on money-collection drives all over Pakiland and organizing huge gatherings - i.e. target-rich-environment

Are we waiting for an invitation?
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

Major fire reported in Lahore. Probably the 'unknown' assets are activated and on the prowl..
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

Prem Kumar wrote: 13 Nov 2025 15:32 We should bomb Pakis, not just now but proactively. Irrespective of whether they bomb themselves. That has no bearing on our actions

It was annoying to see reports of "150 jihadis assembled in PoK launchpads" even post Op Sindoor

Similarly, JeM and LeT are on money-collection drives all over Pakiland and organizing huge gatherings - i.e. target-rich-environment

Are we waiting for an invitation?

Our establishment unfortunately wants to be seen as good guys and trade negotiations are on. Even NSA said Nepal and BD are problems due to bad governance… I mean who are we kidding!

Lefties will talk about political freedoms but they feel quite happy in Dubai and Beijing… in fact the first slaps have to be delivered to the public face of these sympathisers! Spare a Pappu slap a Pagalika simples!
Otherwise the govt should delegate this to willing groups in society. Then don’t complain that majority is bullying us.

https://indianexpress.com/article/india ... -10362265/
US Secretary of State Marco Rubio has said the car blast near Red Fort in Delhi on Monday evening was “clearly a terrorist attack”. He also praised India’s “measured” response to it. The blast, now confirmed by India as a “terror incident” perpetrated by “anti-national forces”, killed at least 12 people and injured several others.

Speaking to reporters after concluding a meeting of G7 foreign ministers on Wednesday, Rubio said, “It clearly was a terrorist attack and it was a car loaded with highly explosive materials that detonated and killed a lot of people.”

“We’ve offered to help, but I think they’re very capable in these investigations. They don’t need our help, and they’re doing a good job,” Rubio said. “We’re aware of the potential that holds, but I think the Indians need to be commended. They’ve been very measured, cautious, and professional in how they’re carrying out this ongoing investigation,” he said.

A_Gupta wrote: 12 Nov 2025 23:04 Ages ago, I was one of those promoting the book on Central Asian slave markets, I forget the book name and the the author, so long ago it was. I don’t need lectures on naivete.

The reality is that India has 20+ crores of people professing the Islamic faith. And growing. I had posted a few days ago that the births by religion in Kerala are 55% ROP. Without influx of Hindus from other states, Kerala is going to be a future flashpoint.

What are you going to do about this? At a minimum radicalization has to kept to minimum. Your “realism” or non-naivete has zero practical solutions.

Second, if 20 crores doesn’t contribute to productive citizenship, how is India going to be viksit?

There is a historical narrative that the various non-Islamic invaders and non-European invaders indianized because there was no external reinforcement to prevent it.

And with Islamic invaders, the ones that were after some generations Indianizing, they were overwhelmed by fresh invaders who termed them as half-Muslims or Muslims in name only.

Now this is only a narrative, and has significant counter-examples. But in today’s world the primary source of radicalization in India is Pakistan. Saudi Arabia was there but has faded away. The internal problem India faces cannot be handled without fixing Pakistan, one way or the other.

A_Gupta ji,

when one does not realize that what has just happened was multidimensional in deployment and activation, it's easy to talk of solutions in such a casual fashion. This is a new generation of warfare. No one has the solutions yet

The GPS spoofing was cyberwarfare, and preparations would have taken many many months if not a year or two at the very least. I will not go into the details for reasons of security

The ammonium nitrate was kinetic warfare, and the quantities in which they have been discovered would not have been easy to organize or collect. There was an entire supply chain which would have worked sub rosa without raising suspicions and the dork media is focussed on some dumb schitt "doctors" who were merely the tip of the iceberg, missing the multiple layers below, the "invisible" foot soldiers who put it together and helped make it happen

The ricin was biowarfare. No one knows how much was produced (if at all) and where the rest is hidden. Ricin is quite difficult to make but these scum had very easy access to medical and hospital laboratories and their sources of chemicals and also their specialized supply chain ecosystem

The ammonium nitrate is suspected to have come in from nepal, bangladesh, and punjab. Most probably diverted via the black market in these countries and smuggled in, and all these three governments are hostile to India because they are openly controlled by forces outside the geography of the region.

no difference between khalistanis, pakis, and the common or garden variety of home grown jihadis.

The three plus tons of ammonium nitrate explosive would have caused large scale carnage across the country and brought down the govt and derailed growth for some decades.

Instead of providing passive cover fire and naively asking for understanding and integration, it is better to be alert and shoot first rather than ask polite questions of these scum out to eliminate the populace.

understanding and integration is not the sole responsibility of the majority and as we well know, pandering to the jihadis is never a good idea, especially when the definition of terrorism is in itself unclear because all the the jihadi nations have collectively opposed such interpretation and calling our vociferously for punitive laws against islamophobia, just to avail themselves of an easy off ramp, especially when the fertilizer hits the rotating apparatus fixed on the ceiling

The planning, coordination, and execution were a long time in the making

This level of organizational resilience takes committed operational sustenance, coupled with very deep pockets and large assets of brainwashed human resources.

Rightly the GoI is following the money but things are complicated because of the use of cryptocurrency