Modi 3.0 - Bharat

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Modi 3.0 - Bharat

The World’s Double Standards on India’s Rise
Great Power Games offers an incisive and panoramic account of a world order in flux — from the ashes of the Second World War to today’s fractured global landscape. For decades, the United States and its Western allies shaped the global system through treaties, institutions, and a carefully constructed rules-based order. That edifice, however, now shows deep cracks. Hot wars rage on multiple fronts, the West faces internal divisions, and America has retreated from the very frameworks it once created.

In this compelling narrative, Vikram Sood examines how nations pursue power — through covert operations, espionage, proxy wars, disinformation campaigns, and economic coercion. Tracing the arc from the Cold War’s shadow conflicts to the unipolar arrogance of post-Soviet America, he explores how the balance of power is once again shifting.

As China asserts its growing economic and military influence, and India emerges as a pivotal actor in global affairs, the old powers — the United States and Russia — remain locked in dangerous contests of ambition. The result, Sood argues, is a volatile multipolar world where the rules are being rewritten in real time.

Incisive, unsettling, and richly detailed, Great Power Games is both a masterful history of global geopolitics and a timely reflection on the uncertain future ahead.

Speakers:
Vikram Sood, Author, Great Power Games
Smriti Irani, Former Cabinet Minister, India
Baijayant Jay Panda, National Vice President, BJP
Gautam Chikermane, Vice President, Observer Research Foundation,, India
Sanjeev Sanyal, Member, Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister, India

Moderator:
Samir Saran, President, Observer Research Foundation, India

morem

Post by morem »

SivaR wrote: 14 Nov 2025 11:18 I think , till something/someone comes up to fix this major issue, India's development will be choked. The examples of Corruption, I faced recently. In TN and KA, the official cost of getting Patta paper(Registered Property owner's name in government records) is Rs.100 and should not take a day or two, but without spending 15000 you can't get it even in a year's time. Just this one alone earns them around 15-20000 crores per annum in these states.
The local parties intentionally have messed the digital land records system so that there will always be something broken when you try to do it online and hence you need a middleman (who is essentially a cohort assigned by the local party) to get things done from the government registry.
The next one is transport department, anything related to your vehicle registration or change of ownership, prepare to pay 2-3% of your vehicles cost as bribe. Driving licence is another one , which competes equally in earnings.
Recently, I tried to get death certificate for one of my close relative, the official cost is Rs.100, but spent around Rs.6000 after providing all the necessary documentation.
My observation is, the local parties, charge atleast 50 -100 times the cost for each and every task, which is not the case in any other middle income country.
I've just listed tip of iceberg.
I have been trying to change registration of my car from HR to MH. It is a 14 year old car. the residual value is 1 lakh if at all. I am being asked to pay 70K for the NOC from HR to MH.
RTO are one of the , if not the worst dens of corruption

Bharat Advances Electronics Component Manufacturing | Focus on Design, Quality & Swadeshi
Under the Electronics Component Manufacturing Scheme, 17 projects amounting to ₹7,172 crore have been approved across 9 States & UTs, marking a significant boost to Bharat’s electronics ecosystem.

Focus areas:
1.⁠ ⁠Developing strong design teams.
2.⁠ ⁠Achieving Six Sigma quality for all ‘Made in Bharat’ products.
3.⁠ ⁠Promoting Swadeshi - supporting indigenous suppliers to move up the value chain.

We will continue to focus on skilling our youth, and will come out with a new skilling framework for electronics manufacturing.

Also, Government of India notified the Digital Personal Data Protection (DPDP) Rules, 2025 on 14 November 2025. The Rules focus on the rights of citizens and on responsible data use by organisations.
Together, the DPDP Act, 2023 and the Rules form a clear and citizen-centred framework for the responsible use of digital personal data.

India to Buy American LPG for the First Time | Vantage with Palki Sharma | N18G
India's state-owned energy firms have signed a one-year contract to buy LPG from the US Gulf Coast. The deal comes amid Donald Trump's attempt to trim the US trade deficit with India. Why has India agreed to buy American LPG? Will this boost the chances for a US-India trade deal? Palki Sharma tells you.

Jaishankar Meets Qatar’s Top Leaders In Doha, Push To Expand Strategic Ties; Energy, Trade Discussed
External Affairs Minister S. Jaishankar met Qatar’s Amir Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani in Doha to discuss strengthening bilateral ties and expanding cooperation. Jaishankar shared details of the meeting on X, saying he conveyed Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s greetings and reaffirmed India’s commitment to deeper India-Qatar relations, noting the Amir’s guidance on exploring new opportunities. The meeting comes after Union Minister Piyush Goyal’s October visit to Qatar, where he met key business leaders and co-chaired the India-Qatar Joint Commission meeting. During that visit, Goyal also launched India’s UPI payment system at Lulu Hypermarket in Doha, enabling seamless digital transactions between the two countries. In September, PM Modi and the Amir held a phone conversation reviewing progress in trade, investment and security ties. Modi also raised concern over recent Israeli strikes in Doha targeting Hamas leaders and appreciated Qatar’s mediation efforts in the Gaza conflict.

PM Modi addresses the Ramnath Goenka Lecture
Prime Minister Narendra Modi addresses the Ramnath Goenka Lecture organised by The Indian Express.

Navik need to go Global. It's time.
https://x.com/aravind/status/1989165068429451748
@aravind
IMO, in simple terms, Pak has been supplied with advanced tech by the US, or is being directly helped by the US to mess with navigational guidance systems that use GPS.

It is using these devices to mess with GPS to warn India that it can't give a military response, while also carrying out the terror attacks.

"It is now telling India we will do terror attacks and we know you want to respond militarily. But, if you try, we can mess with your planes, ships, and missiles. Do what you can."

If my assumptions are true, this is serious for India because US is now again using Pak to arm twist India. No wonder Trump made some statements like 'i don't want to cause trouble for Modi', 'India will do a good trade deal soon', and his commerce secretary said 'India will apologize to the US and do the trade deal.'

This also means India may not do OpSindoor 2.0 now. Or delay any kinetic action on Pakistan until it can sort out these GPS issues. And Pak may be emboldened to carry out another big terror attack soon.

If the US is helping Pak in messing with India's navigation while Pak tries terror attacks, then I think India needs to send all US military personnel, planes, and equipment out ASAP. Enough of having them in India for "training."

A word of caution: All this is based on my own assumptions and opinion. Feel free to dispute it, debate it, and find holes in the argument in replies.

https://x.com/detresfa_/status/1988918072837566555
@detresfa_
India issues a NOTAM warning aircraft of GPS interference/loss around air traffic routes within its airspace near Mumbai, this follows reports of similar interreference observed around New Delhi
Valid: 13-17 November 2025

Russian President Vladimir Putin meets with EAM S Jaishankar in Kremlin for talks in Moscow